ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUV
1
NameEmail AddressUniversity/InstitutionWebsiteTwitter handle
Plant Science Major Area 1
Plant Science Major Area 2
Additional KeywordsCareer StageFemaleLGBTQIA+URMPerson with a Disability?
Additional comments
Other identities, life experiences, or perspectives that are under-represented in science
2
Joanna Friesnerjdfriesner@gmail.com
North American Arabidopsis Steering Committee (NAASC)
http://www.arabidopsisresearch.org/index.php/en/naascjdfriesner
Community Building and/or Support
Education and/or Outreach
ICAR, Arabidopsis Conference, The Plant Cell journal, Conference Organization, Faculty support for plant biology, diversity and inclusion in science, chromosome biology, DNA repairOtherYesYesNoNo
Community Support pubs (*1st author): 2019: https://doi.org/10.1002/pld3.109l *2017: https://doi.org/10.1104/pp.17.01490; 2015: https://doi.org/10.1111/nph.13687; 2012: https://doi.org/10.1105/tpc.112.100669; 2010: https://doi.org/10.1105/tpc.110.078519; Original Research pubs (*1st author): 2014: https://doi.org/10.3389/fpls.2014.00206; 2007: https://doi.org/10.1093/nar/gkm472; *2005: http://doi.org/10.1091/mbc.e04-10-0890; *2003: PMID: 12753583
I'm vegetarian and love manatees!
3
Jennifer Nemhauser
jn7@uw.eduUniversity of Washingtonhttps://depts.washington.edu/nemlab/DevelopmentOtherSynthetic BiologyOther FacultyYesYesNoNo
4
Liz Haswellehaswell@wustl.edu
Washington University in Saint Louis
@ehaswellDevelopmentGeneticsplant mechanobiology, imagingOther FacultyYesNoNoNo
5
Karolina Heydukkarolina.heyduk@yale.eduYale UniversitykheydukEvolutionPhysiology
Postdoctoral Scholar/Fellow
Yes
6
David Bullockdabullo2@ncsu.edu
North Carolina State University
GeneticsMolecular BiologyImaging, hormonesStudentNoNoYesNo
7
Anna Stepanovaatstepan@ncsu.edu
North Carolina State University
https://alonsostepanova.wordpress.ncsu.edu
@AlonsoStepanovaGeneticsMolecular BiologyPlant hormones, synthetic biologyAssistant FacultyYesNoNoNo
https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/sites/myncbi/1lodwYdYV-Ek-R/bibliography/56152113/public/?sort=date&direction=ascending
8
Margaret Frankmhf47@cornell.eduCornell University
https://www.franklab-cornell.org/
@Margare41291282DevelopmentOtherLong-distance signaling, plant grafting, SolanaceaeAssistant FacultyYesNoNoNo
9
Jason P Londojason.londo@gmail.comUSDA-ARS/Cornell University@shiversherlockGeneticsPhysiologyAbiotic stress, evolution, genomicsOther FacultyNoYesNoNo
10
Karin Burghardtkburghar@umd.eduUniversity of Marylandburghardtlab.org@karinburghardtEcologyOtherplant-insect-soil interactionsAssistant FacultyYesNoNo
11
Nicola Patron
nicola.patron@earlham.ac.uk
Earlham Institutehttp://patronlab.org@nicolabiologistMolecular BiologyOtherSynthetic BiologyAssistant FacultyYesNoYesNo
Publications & Funding etc: https://orcid.org/0000-0002-8389-1851
12
Emily Josephsjosep993@msu.eduMichigan State Universityjosephslab.github.ioemjosephsEvolutionGeneticsAssistant FacultyYesNoNoNo
13
Mary Heskelmheskel@macalester.eduMacalester Collegemaryheskel.com@maryheskelEcologyPhysiologyecophysiologyAssistant FacultyYesNoNoNo
14
Diane Jofuku Okamuro
dokamuro@icloud.comNational Science FoundationMolecular BiologyGeneticsGenomicsOtherYes
15
Andrea Braeutigam
andrea.braeutigam@uni-bielefeld.de
Bielefeld University
https://www.uni-bielefeld.de/(en)/biologie/computationalbiology/
@BionetworksbyABSystems BiologyPhysiologyphotosynthesis, C4 photosynthesis, evolution of complex traits, transcriptional regulatory networksAssistant FacultyYesYesNoNo
16
Siobhan A Braybrook
siobhanb@ucla.edu
University of California at Los Angeles
https://sites.lifesci.ucla.edu/mcdb-braybrook/
@BraybrookSADevelopmentBiophysicsMorphometrics, cell wall mechanics, plant cell expansionAssistant FacultyYesYesNoNo
17
Lori Shapiro
Lori.R.Shapiro@gmail.com
North Carolina State University
@LRShap, @PumpkinCitSci
EcologyOtherPlant-microbe interactions
Postdoctoral Scholar/Fellow
YesNoNoNo
18
Sheila McCormicksheilamc@berkeley.eduUC-Berkeley
Plantandmicrobialbiology.berkeley.edu/profile/mccormick
@SheilaMcCormi19GeneticsDevelopmentScience Communication, editingOther FacultyYesNoNoNo
19
Mark Beilstein
mbeilstein@email.arizona.edu
University of Arizona
http://www.telomereevolution.org
EvolutionMolecular BiologyBrassicaceae, epigenetic, long non-coding RNAOther FacultyNoYesNoNo
20
Jannice Friedman
jannice.friedman@queensu.ca
Queen's Universityfriedmanlab.ca@FriedmanJanniceEvolutionEcologyGeneticsAssistant FacultyYesNoNoNo
21
Stéphanie Robertstephanie.robert@slu.se
Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences (SLU)
https://www.upsc.se/researchers/4647-stephanie-robert-molecular-mechanisms-of-cell-elongation.html
@SRobertGroupCell BiologyDevelopmentChemical biology, auxin, hormone, cell wallOther FacultyYesNoNoNo
22
Philippa Borrillp.borrill@bham.ac.ukUniversity of Birmingham
https://www.birmingham.ac.uk/schools/biosciences/staff/profile.aspx?ReferenceId=151816
@PhilippaBorrillGeneticsMolecular Biologywheat, genomicsAssistant FacultyYesNoNoNo
My lab uses genomic, systems biology and molecular biology techniques to understand the gene network regulating senescence and nutrient remobilisation in wheat (pre-print available: https://doi.org/10.1101/456749). We are also interested in the effects of polyploidy on gene and trait expression (https://doi.org/10.1126/science.aar6089). Full publication list available here: https://scholar.google.co.uk/citations?user=OuyKS5UAAAAJ&hl=en
23
Juan Dong
dong@waksman.rutgers.edu
Rutgers University/Waksman Institute
DevelopmentCell BiologyOther FacultyYesNoNoNo
24
Brittany Sutherland
blsutherland@email.arizona.edu
University of Arizonahttps://polyploidy.net/@SutherlandBLEvolutionEcology
polyploidy, mating systems, reproductive isolation
Postdoctoral Scholar/Fellow
YesYesNoNo
25
Sona Pandey
spandey@danforthcenter.org
Donald Danforth Plant Science Center
Molecular BiologyBiochemistrySignaling, Physiology, DevelopmentOther FacultyYesNoNoNo
26
José R Dinnenydinneny@stanford.eduStanford Universityhttps://dinnenylab.me/@josedinnenyDevelopmentPhysiologyOther FacultyNoNoYesNo
27
Cathy Rushworthcrushworth@ucdavis.eduUniversity of California Davis
cathyrushworth.weebly.com
@Dr_CrushworthEvolutionEcology
Evolutionary genetics, ecological genetics, evolution of sex, plant reproduction
Postdoctoral Scholar/Fellow
YesYesNoNo
28
Gustavo MacIntosh
gustavo@iastate.eduIowa State University@DGusmacBiochemistryMolecular BiologyRNA biology, Plant-insect interactionsOther FacultyNoNoYesNo
29
Anna Castoalcasto2@gmail.comTexas A&M University@RunPipetRepeatGeneticsPhysiologyStudentYesNoNoNo
30
Steven Dodsworth
steven.dodsworth@beds.ac.uk
University of Bedfordshire DrSDodsworth EvolutionGeneticsOther FacultyNoYesNoYes
31
Olivia Wilkins
olivia.wilkins@umanitoba.ca
University of Manitobaoliviawilkinslab.com@oli_wilkinsSystems BiologyMolecular BiologyAbiotic StressAssistant FacultyYesNoNoNo
32
Nora Mitchell
nora.c.mitchell@gmail.com
University of New Mexiconoramitchell.weebly.com@nora_flora10EvolutionEcology
functional traits, phylogenomics, experimental evolution, Protea, Helianthus
Postdoctoral Scholar/Fellow
YesNoNoNo
Original Research 1st author pubs: 2019 https://doi.org/10.1002/ajb2.1234; 2018 https://doi.org/10.1002/ajb2.1170, http://doi.org/10.1016/j.sajb.2017.12.002​, http://doi.org/10.1002/ece3.3773; 2017 http://doi.org/10.3732/ajb.1600227; 2015 http://doi.org/10.1086/680051
OrcID: http://orcid.org/0000-0002-4745-438X
33
Amy Parachnowitsch
aparachn@unb.caUniversity of New Brunswick
https://unb.ca/fredericton/science/depts/biology/people/parachnowitsch.html
@EvoEcoAmyEcologyEvolutionplant-pollinator interactions, floral scentAssistant FacultyYesNoNoNo
34
Katherine Murphykmmurphy@ucdavis.eduUC Davis@GMOhmygodBiochemistryterpenes, maizeStudentYesNoNoNo
35
Christina Caruso
christinamariecaruso@gmail.com
University of Guelph
www.christinamariecaruso.com
EvolutionEcologyOther FacultyYesNoNoNo
36
Gabriela C. Pagnussat
gpagnussat@mdp.edu.ar
University of Mar del Plata, Argentina
@gabypagnussatDevelopmentBiochemistryGametogenesis, heat stress, cell death, reproductionAssistant FacultyYesNoNoNo
37
Hannah Brazeau
hannah.a.brazeau@gmail.com
University of New Brunswick@HABrazeauEcologyEvolutionPlant-plant interactions, community assemblyStudentYesYesNoNo
38
Lizzie Frencheeckhard@purdue.eduPurdue University@EA_FrenchPlant PathologyMolecular BiologyPlant-microbiome-pest interactions
Postdoctoral Scholar/Fellow
YesNoNoNo
39
Norma Castro
castroguerreron@missouri.edu
University Of Missouri
http://faculty.missouri.edu/dmclab/
BiochemistryMolecular Biology
Food security, food safety, Iron and zinc homeostasis, common bean, Arabidopsis
Postdoctoral Scholar/Fellow
YesNoYesNo
40
Dirk Spencerdirk2@stanford.eduStanford UniversityCell BiologyDevelopment
Cell polarity, Asymmetric cell division, lipid membrane, micro-domains
StudentNoNoYesNo
41
Joel Rodriguez-Medina
jrodriguezm@ucdavis.eduUC Davis@rodriguezmDNASystems BiologyDevelopmentBioinformatics, Systems biologyStudentNoNoYesNo
Mexican grad student
42
Sharon Collinge
sharon.collinge@colorado.edu
University of Colorado-Boulder
www.collingelab.com@CollingeSEcologyconservation, restorationOther FacultyYesYesNoNo
43
Elvira de Langeesdelange@ucdavis.eduUniversity of California Davis
https://about.me/elvirasimone
@elvirasimoneEcologyPlant PathologyPlant-insect interactions
Postdoctoral Scholar/Fellow
YesNoNoNo
44
Carolyn Rasmussen
crasmu@ucr.edu
University of California, Riverside
www.rasmussenlab.weebly.com
@carolynplantsCell Biology
Quantitative and/or Computational
Assistant FacultyYesNoNoNo
45
Rachel Tavares
rtavares@danforthcenter.org
lindenwood universityDevelopmentEcologyStudentYesNoNoNo
46
Jennifer Arpjarp@danforthcenter.org
Danforth Plant Science Center
@jferarpGeneticsPhysiology
Postdoctoral Scholar/Fellow
YesNoNoNo
47
Maria Sorkinmlsorkin@wustl.edu
Washington University in St. Louis
@MariaSorkinMolecular BiologyPhysiologyCircadian rhythmsStudentYesNoNoNo
48
Lindy Allsmanlshom001@ucr.edu
University of California Riverside
Cell BiologyOtherYesNoNoNo
49
Chong Teng
cteng@danforthcenter.org
Donald Danforth Plant Science Center
Molecular BiologyGenetics
Postdoctoral Scholar/Fellow
YesNoNoNo
50
Megan Lynchspidra@gmail.comUC Davis
http://orcid.org/0000-0001-5847-8734
@may_gunBreedingAgronomy
Ceratonia siliqua, Clonal fruit breeding, agrobiodiversity, micropropagation, agrobiodiversity, economic botany, grafting, #DisabledAndSTEM
StudentYesYesNoYes
Can talk/write about Ceratonia siliqua (including a bit of history), 2nd yr Masters student working on almond bud development, advocate for accessibility in STEM.
Non-traditionally aged student. Got BA in Art in 1989. Went back to school in STEM, part time, in 2013. Currently in my mid-50s.
51
Malia Gehan
mgehan@danforthcenter.org
Donald Danforth Plant Science Center
https://www.gehan-lab.org/@maliagehan
Quantitative and/or Computational
Molecular BiologyphenomicsAssistant FacultyYesNoNoNo
52
Yunqing Yuyyu@danforthcenter.org
Donald Danforth Plant Science Center
Yunqing_YuDevelopmentMolecular Biologyevo-devo, grasses
Postdoctoral Scholar/Fellow
YesNoNoNo
53
Kristen Peach
kristenpeach1@gmail.com
University of California Santa Barbara
www.kristenpeach.comkristen_peachEvolutionEcologyfloral biology, plant pollinator interactionsStudentYesNoNo
54
Kevin CoxKCox@danforthcenter.org
Donald Danforth Plant Science Center
Plant PathologyMolecular Biology
Postdoctoral Scholar/Fellow
NoNoYesNo
55
Sukhmani Sidhussidh004@ucr.edu
Univerisity of California, Riverside
StudentYes
56
Marschal Bellingerssidh004@ucr.edu
University of California, Riverside
StudentYes
57
Penelope Lindsaypll38@cornell.eduCornell UniversitypenlindsayCell BiologyPlant Pathologyarbuscular mycorrhizal symbiosisStudentYes
58
Cynthia Hollandckh59@cornell.eduBoyce Thompson Institute@cynthiakhollandBiochemistryGeneticsMetabolism
Postdoctoral Scholar/Fellow
YesNoNoNo
59
Kiona Elliottk.elliott@wustl.edu
Washington University in St. Louis
@kionaelliottPlant PathologyGeneticsPlant-microbe interactionsStudentYesYes
60
Caroline A E Stromberg
caestrom@uw.eduUniversity of Washingtonstromberglab.org@caestrombergEvolutionEcologyPaleobotanyOther FacultyYesNoNoNo
61
Sonali Roysroy@noble.orgNoble Research Institute@SonaliRoy_Molecular BiologyGeneticsPlant-microbe interactions, Symbiosis
Postdoctoral Scholar/Fellow
YesNoNoNo
62
Martin Mecchiamamecchia@gmail.comUZH@MartinAle1981DevelopmentEvolution
Postdoctoral Scholar/Fellow
NoYesYesNo
63
Julia H. Carreteroj.carretero@kew.orgRoyal Botanic Gardens, KewBioinformaticsOtherNatural history collectionsOtherYes
64
Carole Dabney-Smith
smithac5@miamioh.eduMiami University@c_dabsinscienceBiochemistryCell BiologyProtein transport, Chloroplast biogenesis, Thylakoid architectureOther FacultyYesNoNoNo
65
Liana Twardosz Burghardt
liana.burghardt@gmail.com
University of Minnesota
https://lianaburghardt.wordpress.com/
@LianaBurghardtGeneticsEcology
legume-rhizobia symbiosis, plant life cycles, phenotypic prediction, genomics/transcriptomics
Postdoctoral Scholar/Fellow
YesNoNoNo
66
Jodi Lilleylilleyjls@gmail.com
Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation
Molecular BiologyDevelopmentplant hormonesOtherYesNoNoNo
67
Richard Marshallrsmarshall@wustl.edu
Washington University in St. Louis
@riccimarshCell BiologyBiochemistryUbiquitin; proteasome; autophagy
Postdoctoral Scholar/Fellow
NoYesNoNo
68
Brook Moyers
brook.moyers@gmail.com
University of Massachusetts Boston
brookmoyers.com@brooklebeeEvolutionGeneticsmolecular ecology, life history, crop domestication, phenotypic plasticityAssistant FacultyYesNoNoNo
69
Laurel Levinelalevine@oakland.eduOakland UniversityMolecular BiologyGenetics
rtpcr, dna extraction, protein-protein interactions, rna extraction, tissue culture, protein purification.
StudentYesYesNoNo
70
Julia Millerjkm239@cornell.eduCornell UniversityjuliakmillMolecular BiologyBiophysicsElectrophysiology, plant transporter biologyStudentYesNoNoNo
If you have undergraduates who are from diverse background and are interested in grad school, have them check out Cornell's Diversity Preview Weekend- http://www.inclusivecornell.org/
71
Amber Nashoba
amber.nashoba@gmail.com
UCSBAHolissoEvolutionGenetics
Traditional Ecological Knowledge, Fisher’s Fundamental Theorem
Postdoctoral Scholar/Fellow
YesYesChahta Sia!
72
Alison Tidy
alison.tidy@nottingham.ac.uk
University of Nottingham@ScienceAllyFMolecular BiologyDevelopment
Flower development, Environmental stress, Arabidopsis, Brassica, Pollen
Postdoctoral Scholar/Fellow
YesNoNoNo
73
Morgan Halane
mkhbnd@mail.missouri.edu
University of California, Riverside
https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Morgan_Halane
@themorgantrailPlant PathologyMolecular BiologyPlant immunity
Postdoctoral Scholar/Fellow
NoUnsureYesNo
74
Neelima Sinhanrsinha@ucdavis.eduUC DavisPlantDevoDevelopmentMolecular BiologyEvoDevoOther FacultyYesNoNoNo
75
Judy BrusslanJudy.Brusslan@csulb.edu
California State University, Long Beach
GeneticsMolecular Biologyleaf senescenceOther FacultyYesNoNoNo
I am a co-PI on an NIH RISE grant to increase diversity in the biomedical sciences.
76
Kaisa Kajalak.kajala@uu.nlUtrecht University
https://www.uu.nl/staff/mobile/kkajala
kaisakajala DevelopmentGeneticsAssistant FacultyYesNoNoNo
77
Helene ROBERT
helene.robert.boisivon@ceitec.muni.cz
CEITEC, Masaryk University, Brno, Czech Republic
https://www.ceitec.eu/hormonal-crosstalk-in-plant-development-helene-robert-boisivon/rg47
Lnrobert2DevelopmentGeneticsReproduction, SeedOther FacultyYesNoNoNo
78
Katherine Denby
katherine.denby@york.ac.uk
University of York
http://denbylab.wordpress.com
@Katherine_DenbyPlant PathologySystems Biologymolecular pre-breeding, crop improvement, plant disease resistance, transcriptional regulatory networks, genomics, leafy vegetablesOther FacultyYesNoNoNo
79
Yoselin Benitez-Alfonso
y.benitez-alfonso@leeds.ac.uk
University of Leeds
benitezalfonso.wordpress.com
@benitez_labCell BiologyBiophysicscell-to-cell communication, signalling, plasmodesmata, cell walls glycans, calloseOther FacultyYesNoYesNo
80
LE HIR Rozennrozenn.le-hir@inra.fr
Institut National de la Recherche Agronomique
DevelopmentPhysiologyOtherYesNoNoYes
81
Julia Questajuliaquesta@gmail.comUniversidad de Buenos AiresMolecular BiologyDevelopment
Postdoctoral Scholar/Fellow
YesNoNoNo
82
Dr Ulrike Bauerulrike.bauer@bristol.ac.ukUniversity of BristolOtherEcologyBiomechanics
Postdoctoral Scholar/Fellow
YesNoNoNo
83
Jian Huajh299@cornell.eduCornell University
https://plantbio.cals.cornell.edu/people/jian-hua/
GeneticsDevelopmenttemperature, immunity, adaptationOther FacultyYesNoNoNo
84
Sampurna Sattarsus56@psu.eduPenn State UniversityMolecular BiologyEcologyplant-insect interactionOtherYesNoNoNo
85
Jason Cantleycantley@sfsu.edu
San Francisco State University
http://biology.sfsu.edu/people/jason-cantley
@JasonCantleyEvolutionOtherSystematicsAssistant FacultyYes
86
Jason Thomasthom5166@umn.edu
University of Minnesota Twin Cities
Molecular BiologyBreeding
Field Pennycress, Nectar production, genome editing
StudentNoNoYesNo
87
Marie-Theres Hauser
marie-theres.hauser@boku.ac.at
University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences, Vienna
http://www.dagz.boku.ac.at/en/hauser/
DevelopmentMolecular Biologyadaptation to changing environment, stress responses Other FacultyYesNoNoNo
88
Courtney J Murrenmurrenc@cofc.eduCollege of Charlestonarabidopsisunpak.org@CourtneyMurrenEcologyEvolutionroots, pollination, phenotypic plasticityOther FacultyYes
89
Will Hinckleywillehinckley@gmail.com
California State University, Long Beach
willhinckleyGeneticsMolecular Biology
Development, Senescence, Transcription, Flowering Time
StudentNoYesNoNo
90
Dawn Nageldawnn@ucr.edu
University of California, Riverside
@nagellab2Molecular BiologyAbiotic Stress, Circadian ClockAssistant FacultyYesNoYesNo
91
Andrés Romanowski
georomano@gmail.comUniversity of Edinburgh@AndruRomanowskiPhysiology
circadian rhythms, photobiology, transcriptomics (bioinformatics)
Postdoctoral Scholar/Fellow
NoNoYesNo
I am a Latin american Argentinean (ARG/US citizenship), working in photobiology and circadian rhythms. I also have native american (ARG), spanish, english and eastern european (polish/ukranian) ancestry.
92
Sergio Silvasesilva@ucdavis.eduUniversity of California DavisGeneticsOtherNoYesYesNo
93
Jennifer Teshera-Levye
levye001@umn.eduUniversity of MinnesotaPhysiologyEcology
Network science, computer science, mental health advocacy
StudentYesYesNoUnsure
PhD candidate, anticipating post-doc Fall 2019.
94
Amanda Cavanagh
amandapcavanagh@gmail.com
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
@cavycavsPhysiologyMolecular BiologyPhotosynthesis, Metabolism
Postdoctoral Scholar/Fellow
YesNoNoNo
95
Cristian Sanlattecristian.sanlatte@upr.edu
University of Puerto Rico Mayagüez
@CristianSanlat1Molecular BiologyEcologyPlant Stress and AdaptationStudentNoYesYesNo
96
Gokhan Hacisalihoglu
gokhan.h@famu.eduFlorida A&M University
https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Gokhan_Hacisalihoglu
@drhaciofficialPhysiologyGeneticsseed traits, seed enhancement, seed composition, abiotic stress, proteins, STEM, ZincOther FacultyNoNoNo
97
Adam Steinbrenner
astein10@uw.eduUniversity of Washington
http://steinbrenner.weebly.com
@ADSteinbrennerPlant PathologyMolecular BiologyPlant-herbivore interactions, Immunity, Surface receptorsAssistant FacultyYes
98
CJ (Chung-Jui) Tsaicjtsai@uga.eduUniversity of Georgiahttp://aspendb.uga.edu/Molecular BiologyPhysiologyOther FacultyYesNoNoNo
99
Lynette Brownfield
lynette.brownfield@otago.ac.nz
University of OtagoDevelopmentMolecular BiologyReproductionOther FacultyYesNoNoNo
100
Xander Jones
alexander.jones@slcu.cam.ac.uk
Sainsbury Laboratory Cambridge University
@xanderjones82DevelopmentSystems BiologyPhytohormones, bioengineeringAssistant FacultyNoYesNoNo