SXSW Waivers
 Share
The version of the browser you are using is no longer supported. Please upgrade to a supported browser.Dismiss

View only
 
 
 
ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ
1
After the shocking and unprecedented cancellation of the 2020 South By Southwest, I rounded up a lot of festivals that would be open to offering waivers for films that were originally accepted to SXSW. Please note that some festivals are only looking for certain types of films. Several festivals that are occuring soon have indicated that they'd be open to submissions for 2021. I am expecting more festivals to be added on in the upcoming weeks and months. We're so sorry that this happened to everyone and wish you all the best.
2
3rd180 Berlin Filmfest180berlinfilmfest.deAll Short Films (Under 30 Minutes) info@180berlinfilmfest.de
filmfreeway.com/180BerlinFilmfest
3
2ndAladerri International Film Festivalaladerrifilmfestival.com/All Short Filmsentries@aladerri.com
filmfreeway.com/AladerriInternationalFilmFestival
4
6thAlexander Valley Film Festivalavfilmsociety.orgAll Filmstess.mchaffie@avfilmsociety.org
filmfreeway.com/avff
5
4thAnnual CPH Film Festivalannualcphfest.com/All Filmsannualcphfestival@hotmail.com
filmfreeway.com/AnnualCPHFilmFestival
6
1stBig Bear Film Summitbigbearfilmsummit.comAll Filmsinfo@bigbearfilmsummit.com
filmfreeway.com/bigbearfilmsummit
7
8thBorrego Springs Film Festivalborregospringsfilmfestival.orgAll Filmsborregospringsfilmfestival@gmail.com
filmfreeway.com/BorregoSpringsFilmFestival
8
3rdBudapest Independent Film Festivalbudapestindiefest.com/All Filmsbudapestfilmfest@gmail.com
filmfreeway.com/BudapestIndependentFilmFestival
9
10thCapital City Film Festivalcapitalcityfilmfest.comAll Narrative Featuresinfo@capitalcityfilmfest.com
filmfreeway.com/CapitalCityFilmFestival
10
12thCharlotte Film Festivalcharlottefilmfestival.orgAll Filmsjay@charlottefilmfestival.org
filmfreeway.com/CharlotteFilmFestival
11
8thChicago Critics Film Festivalchicagocriticsfilmfestival.com/All Filmsbriantallerico@gmail.com
12
18thCineKinkcinekink.comAll Films (That Have To Do With Sexuality)cinekink2020@cinekink.com
filmfreeway.com/CineKink
13
3rdCourage Film Festivalcouragefilmfestival.com
All Documentaries (That Have To Do With Courage)
info@couragefilmfestival.com
filmfreeway.com/CourageFilmFestival
14
5thDrunken Film Festdrunkenfilmfest.comAll Genre Short Filmsinfo@drunkenfilmfest.com
filmfreeway.com/drunkenfilmfest
15
34thEdmonton International Film Festival edmontonfilmfest.comAll Filmssubmissions@edmontonfilmfest.com
filmfreeway.com/EdmontonInternationalFilmFestival
16
5thF3: Frankly Film Festfranklyfilmfest.comAll Short Filmszoe@franklyfilmfest.com
filmfreeway.com/F3FranklyFilmFest
17
12thFayetteville Film Festfayettevillefilmfest.orgAll Filmsjury@fayettevillefilmfest.org
filmfreeway.com/FayettevilleFilmFest
18
4thFestival Of Cinema NYCfestivalofcinemanyc.comAll FilmsInfo@festivalofcinemanyc.com
filmfreeway.com/FestivalofCinemaNYC
19
3rdFilmarte Festivalfilmartefestival.comAll Films (That Have To Do With Art & Artists) info@filmartefestival.com
filmfreeway.com/FilmArteFestival
20
3rdFractured Visions Film Festival fracvis.co.ukAll Horror Films (Shorts & Features)Phil@fracvis.co.uk
filmfreeway.com/FracturedVisionsFilmFestival
21
10thGary International Black Film Festivalgaryblackfilmfest.orgAll Films (By or About Black People)garyblackfilmfest@gmail.com
filmfreeway.com/GaryInternationalBlackFilmFestival
22
4thHappenstance Horror Fest
stainedglassandblo.wixsite.com/stainedglass
All Horror Films (Shorts & Features)Stainedglassandbloodbaths@yahoo.com
filmfreeway.com/happenstancehorrorfest
23
29thHeartland International Film Festivalheartlandfilmfestival.org
All Feature Films (Shorts submit to Indy Shorts only)
gsorvig@heartlandfilm.org
filmfreeway.com/HeartlandFilmFestival
24
15thHell's Half Mile Film & Music Festival hhmfest.com/All Filmsdon@hellshalfmile.com
filmfreeway.com/HellsHalfMileFilmMusicFestival
25
5thHip Hop Film Festivalhiphopfilmfestival.orgAll FilmsInfo@hiphopfilmfestival.org
filmfreeway.com/hiphopfilmfestival
26
3rd
Indy Shorts International Film Festival, presented by Heartland Film (Oscar Qualifying)
indyshorts.orgAll Short Films (<40min)gsorvig@heartlandfilm.org
filmfreeway.com/HeartlandFilmIndyShorts
27
15thJacksonville Film Festivaljacksonvillefilmfestival.com All Filmstimd@jacksonvilleFilmfestival.com
filmfreeway.com/JacksonvilleFilmFestival
28
4thJim Thorpe Independent Film Festivaljimthorpeindiefilmfest.comAll Filmsinfo@jimthorpeindiefilmfest.com
filmfreeway.com/JimThorpeIndependentFilmFestival
29
10thLake County Film Festivallakecountyfilmfestival.orgAll Filmslakecountyfilmfestival@gmail.com
filmfreeway.com/TheLakeCountyFilmFestival
30
5thLes Femmes Underground International Film Festival lesfemmesinternational.orgAll FilmsLefuff.submissions@gmail.com
filmfreeway.com/LesFemmesUndergroundFilmFestival
31
1stLoudoun Arts Film Festivalloudounartsfilmfestival.com/All Filmswk@loudounarts.org
filmfreeway.com/LoudounFilmFest
32
7thME Film festival mefilmfest.comAll FilmsInfo@mefilmfest.com
filmfreeway.com/MEFilmFestival
33
3rdMeraki Film Festivalmerakifilmfestival.comAll Filmsinfo@merakifilmfestival.com
filmfreeway.com/MerakiFilmFestival
34
24thMiami Jewish Film Festivalmiamijewishfilmfestival.orgAll Filmsinfo@miamijewishfilmfestival.org
filmfreeway.com/miamijewishfilmfestival
35
43rdMill Valley Film Festivalmvff.comAll Filmsmvff@cafilm.org
filmfreeway.com/MillValleyFilmFestival
36
3thMINT Film Festivalmintfilmfestival.orgAll Filmsprogramming@mintfilmfestival.org
filmfreeway.com/mintfilmfestival
37
51stNashville Film Festival nashvillefilmfestival.org/All Filmslauren@nashfilm.org
filmfreeway.com/NashFilm
38
2ndNevertheless Film Festivalneverthelessfilmfestival.comAll FilmsNeverthelessfilmfestival@gmail.com
filmfreeway.com/neverthelessfilmfestival
39
20thNew Hampshire Film Festivalnhfilmfestival.comAll Filmsian@nhfilmfestivalc.com
filmfreeway.com/NewHampshireFilmFestival
40
32ndNewFest: New York’s LGBTQ Film Festival newfest.orgAll Filmssubmissions@newfest.org
filmfreeway.com/newfest
41
7thNHdocs: the New Haven Documentary Film FestivalNHdocs.comAll Documentariescontact@NHdocs.com
filmfreeway.com/NHdocs
42
4thOslo Film Festivaloslofilmfest.com/All FilmsOslofilmfestival@outlook.com
filmfreeway.com/OsloFilmFestival
43
18thOxford Film Festivalwww.oxfordfilmfest.comAll Short Filmsinfo@oxfordfilmfest.com
filmfreeway.com/OxfordFilmFestival
44
21stPort Townsend Film Festivalptfilmfest.comAll Filmschristy@ptfilmfest.com
filmfreeway.com/submissions
45
5thPortland Horror Film Festivalportlandhorror.comAll Horror Films (Shorts & Features)gwenc@portlandhorrorfilmfestival.com
filmfreeway.com/PortlandHorrorFilmFestival
46
4thPrague Film Awardspraguefilmawards.com/All Filmspraguefilmawards@gmail.com
filmfreeway.com/PragueFilmAwards
47
4thSalute Your Shorts Film Festival saluteyourshortsfest.com/All Short FilmsSaluteyourshortsfilmfestival@gmail.com
filmfreeway.com/SaluteYourShortsFest
48
3rdSatisfied Eye International Film Festivalsatisfiedeye.comAll Filmshello@satisfiedeye.com
filmfreeway.com/seiff
49
22ndSidewalk Film Festivalsidewalkfest.comAll Filmscorey@sidewalkfest.com
filmfreeway.com/sidewalkfilm
50
4thSjón International Anthropological Film Festivalsjonfilm.org/All Documentary Filmsarmina@sjonfilm.org
filmfreeway.com/sjon
51
8thSkyline Indie Film Festskylineindiefilmfest.orgAll Filmsbpatrick@skylineindiefilmfest.org
filmfreeway.com/skylineindiefilmfest
52
9thSnake Alley Festival of Filmsnakealleyfestivaloffilm.com/All Short Filmssnaffiowa@gmail.com
filmfreeway.com/snakealleyfestivaloffilm
53
9thSouth Texas Underground Film FestivalSTUFtx.orgAll Filmssouthtexasundergroundfilm@gmail.com
filmfreeway.com/STUFtx
54
15thSpooky Movie International Horror Film Festivalspookyfest.comAll Horror Films (Shorts & Features)spookyfests@gmail.com
filmfreeway.com/TheSpookyMovieInternationalHorrorFilmFestival
55
4thStockholm Independent Film Festivalstockholmfilmfest.net/All Filmsstockholmfilmfest@gmail.com
filmfreeway.com/StockholmIndependentFilmFestival
56
1stSunset Junction Film Festivalsunsetjunctionfilm.comAll Films From LA Based Filmmakerssunsetjunctionfilmfestival@gmail.com
filmfreeway.com/SunsetJunctionFilm
57
2ndThe Monochrome Film Festivalfilmfuture3.wixsite.com/monofilmfestAll Short Filmsfilmfuture3@gmail.com
filmfreeway.com/monofilmfest
58
20thThe Valley Film Festivalvalleyfilmfest.comAll Features (LA Premiere Only)Tad@valleyfilmfest.com
filmfreeway.com/thevalleyfilmfestival
59
4thTrans Stellar Film FestivalTransStellarFilmFestival.comAll Films Made By LGBTQ+ FilmmakersLauren.BC@TransStellarFilmFestival.com
filmfreeway.com/transstellarfilmfestival
60
2ndVille Film FestivalVillefest.orgAll FilmsBarbara@villefest.org
filmfreeway.com/VilleFilmFest
61
62
63
64
65
66
67
68
69
70
71
72
73
74
75
76
77
78
79
80
81
82
83
84
85
86
87
88
89
90
91
92
93
94
95
96
97
98
99
100