Research Spreadsheet (ideas and member publications) for NY/NJ Clinical Education Consortium
 Share
The version of the browser you are using is no longer supported. Please upgrade to a supported browser.Dismiss

 
$
%
123
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ
1
Research IdeaNameAdditional Comments
2
Breakout Topics from the June 8, 2018 MeetingPlease add name to indicate interest in the topic. This is a non-binding indication of interest (!) It only means you will be invited to the continued conversation and provide a way to network on the topic.
3
Resilience and Mental Health of Students
4
1. Michelle Donahue (mdonahu1@naz.edu)
5
2. MT Novak (mnovak4@naz.edu)
6
3. Royce Aldea (royce.aldea@dc.edu)
7
4. Maureen Becker (Maureen.becker@csi.cuny.edu)
8
5. Enza Maria Navarra (enza.navarra@nyumc.org)
9
6. Megan Hotchkiss (mhotchkiss@ithaca.edu)
10
7.Ruth Hansen (rlhansen@mercy.edu)
11
8. Kayleigh Plumeau (kplumeau@ithaca.edu)
12
9. Samantha Brown (sbrown15@ithaca.edu)
13
10.Terri Miller
14
11. Kathy Ryans
15
12. Rosa Torres-Panchamé (rosapanchame@gmail.com)
16
13. Shelly Nunno-Evans (mtnunnoe@utica.edu)
17
14. Nancy Krisch (nancy.krisch@stonybrook.edu
18
15. MaryJo Kaleda maryjo.kaleda@stonybrook.edu
19
16. Nikki Gawronski sgawrons@nymc.edu
20
21
22
23
24
Organizational Cultures & Students as "Knowledge Brokers"
25
1. Lonnie Stewart (ms2952@cumc.columbia.edu)
26
2. Angela Stolfi (Angela.stolfi@nyumc.org)
27
3. Loraine Antoine (loraine.antoine@downstate.edu)
28
4. Terri Miller
29
5. Lori Hochman (lori.hochman@stonybrook.edu)
30
6. Vicki LaFay (vlafay@clarkson.edu)
31
7. Nicki Silberman (ns592@hunter.cuny.edu)
32
8. Elaine Becker (eb2@nyu.edu)
33
34
35
36
37
Models & Success of Remediation
38
1. Jamie Greco (jamie.greco@stonybrook.edu)
39
2. Kathy Ryans
40
3. Denny Krencicki
41
4. Lori Hochman (lori.hochman@stonybrook.edu)
42
5. Lisa Bradley, PT, DPT, MSW (lisa.bradley@liu.edu)
43
44
45
46
47
Predictors of Student Difficulties
48
1. Juli Wylegala
49
2. Vicki LaFay
50
3. Ruth Hansen
51
4. Nicki SIlberman
52
5. Rosa Torres-Panchamé
53
6. Jamie Greco
54
7. Jennifer Cunningham
55
8. Denny Krencicki
56
9. MaryJo Kaleda maryjo.kaleda@stonybrook.edu
57
10. Megan Hotchkiss mhotchkiss@ithaca.edu
58
11. Amanda Rotondo (Amanda.Rotondo@csi.cuny.edu)
59
60
Ongoing List of Research Ideas and Manuscripts
61
“The DCE Position: A Life’s Aspiration or a Life Sentence”Becker,M,Pivko,SManuscript in progress
62
The NEXT step in simulation… CSI to introduce the delivery of mixed-reality simulations to enhance instruction and preparation of tomorrow’s health professionalsBecker,M,Rotondo,AManuscript in progress
63
64
Predictors of student difficulty during clinical experiencesSilberman N, LaFay V, Hansen R, Fay Ppilot study completed, working on methodology and funding for next project
65
transformative relience as leaders in clinical education, DCE and SCCE perspectivesSilberman N, LaFay VIRB approved, will begin data collection summer 2018
66
Influence of clinical instructor and physical therapist student characteristics on the use of standardized measures in clinical practiceLaFay Vdata collection in process
67
Clinic side has expressed interest a year ago in revisiting productivity and clinical education in the inpatient arena, specific follow-up has yet to occur.NYP/CUMC
68
For dissertation - research proposal in progress
69
70
71
72
Does the use of an online module for a CI increase levels of satisfaction in precepting a student?Goes along with the modules being created. What were the objectives of the modules.
73
What are the barriers and facilitators for CI preparation?Do you have a better idea of what the expectation are in being a Clinical Instructor?
74
Is this your first student?
75
Does this information make you feel supported by the DCE?
76
Was this an effective way to communicate basic information about being a clinical instructor?
77
78
79
80
81
82
83
84
85
86
87
88
89
90
91
92
93
94
95
96
97
98
99
100
Loading...