AN Campus - Club Lists
 Share
The version of the browser you are using is no longer supported. Please upgrade to a supported browser.Dismiss

View only
 
 
ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZAA
1
Recognized Club List - AN Campus
2
Students wishing to create or renew a college organization or student club must complete the Club Renewal or New Club/College Organization Recognition Packet (Form 125-291) and submit the completed packet with your club constitution. To become a recognized club/organization please applications must be submitted by October 1st (fall) or February 1st (spring).
3
Organization InformationAdvisor Information
4
NamePurposeEmailNameContact
5
1A.S.E.Z.
(Save the Earth from A to Z)
ASEZ is a university student volunteer group with the World Mission Society Church of God, and actively carries out volunteer services that received recognition from the U.N. The club also hold bible studies and seminars that are open for anyone to join and learn more about!jl22989@email.vccs.edu
Maria Nieto-Shahsavarian
mnietoshahs@nvcc.edu
6
2Administration of JusticeThe purpose of the club is to become better informed and active with issues pertaining to Criminal Justice.als2736@email.vccs.eduGeorge McMillangmcmillan@nvcc.edu
7
3American Sign Language
(ASL)
The NOVA ASL Club intends to provide any NOVA students interested in American Sign Language or ASL Interpreting a means to learn more about the subjects and expanding knowledge of the ASL and Deaf culture.bab2923@email.vccs.eduRicardo Ferracutirferracuti@nvcc.edu
8
4Arab Student Association
(ASA)
The ASA aims to foster an inclusive space to create conversations, learn more about, and spread awareness of Arab culture and history. Pulling together the rich diversity from all Arab countries, we also aim to create a sense of unity within the Arab community and beyond.de2608@email.vccs.eduKhadiga Gamgoum
khgamgoum@nvcc.edu
9
5Astronomy ClubThe Astronomy Club is an organization that reaches all student to promote science and scientific knowledge centered in Astronomy, Space, Space Exploration, and all the sciences related and it derives from.ad2663@email.vccs.eduPeter Williamspewilliams@nvcc.edu
10
6Black Student AllianceThe purpose of BSA is to foster awareness of social issues, financial concerns, political, justice for all, and educational support of African American students and any other students who are in support of African American concerns.Not provided.JoAnn Credlejcredle@nvcc.edu
11
7Catalyst Christian FellowshipCatalyst is affiliated with Kingdom Life Christian Center, Annandale, VA. We create an environment for student to think, dream, discover and refine their individual talents and God-given gifts, to build each other up and to develop themselves fully while exploring God's purpose for their vocation.adl21686@email.vccs.eduAaron Bohnabohn@nvcc.edu
12
8Coding ClubThe Coding Club is dedicated for student who are interested in learning programming, provides networking opportunitieswa22924@email.vccs.eduAnwar Ahmadanahmad@nvcc.edu
13
9College DemocratsThe College Democrats is an organization that reaches all student to promote Democratic values, equal rights, responsible freedom, and all values that are related with a Democratic Society.ad2663@email.vccs.eduStephanie Shipesshipe@nvcc.edu
14
10Engineering Club
Previously Epsilon Sigma Nu
The purpose of the Engineering Club is mostly to build and code for projects made by club members and to explore our interest in engineering related areas of study.Not provided.David Lindlin@nvcc.edu
15
11Francophone Culture Club (FCC)
Also know as the French Culture Club
The purpose of FCC is to spread awareness of Francophone countries and celebrate their unity through a shared language. To incite students to be productive and creative as they participate in the club.frenchcultureclub64@gmail.comRommel Aguilarraguilar@nvcc.edu
16
Charlotte Lomabardoclombardo@nvcc.edu
17
12Global AffairsThe purpose of the Global Affairs Club is to increase awareness in international issues and hold multi-cultural events.wa22924@email.vccs.eduAnwar Ahmadanahmad@nvcc.edu
18
13Hispanic Student Union
(HSU)
HSU’s two main goals are to promote the richness of Hispanic/Latino culture and to help new members of the community enhance their experience at NOVA. To achieve these objectives, HSU sponsors both educational and social events open to the college and neighboring community.hsu_annandale@gmail.comJudith Gomez jlgomez@nvcc.edu
19
Richard Bautistarbautista@nvcc.edu
20
14Honors ClubThe purpose of the Honors Club is to promote and engage students in the core principles of the NOVA Honors Program - Leadership, Enrichment, Academic Rigor, and Research.annhonorsclub@gmail.comStephanie Shipesshipe@nvcc.edu
21
15International Youth and Student for Social Equality (IYSSE)The purpose of IYSSE is to educate young people on socialism.nfa211@email.vccs.eduKaren Kasterekkasterer@nvcc.edu
22
Stephanie Shipesshipe@nvcc.edu
23
16IntervarsityWe are a community committed to embracing our part in the story of Jesus' love and mission at NOVA.Not provided.Karen Van Hornkvanhorn@nvcc.edu
24
17Muslim Student Association (MSA)The organization seeks to increase the general public awareness about Muslims and Islam, and to enhance a better understanding of their history and contributions to the world.jah213872@email.vccs.eduKhadiga Gamgoum
khgamgoum@nvcc.edu
25
18National Society of Collegiate Scholars (NSCS)The purpose of NSCS is to recognize and celebrate high achievement among first and second year students in all academic disciplines. Membership into NSCS is by invitation only.knk2841@email.vccs.eduGhada Abdelmoumm
gabdelmoumin@nvcc.edu
26
19Phi Theta Kappa
(PTK)
The purpose of PTK is to recognize and encourage academic excellence among two-year college students.sh229248@email.vccs.eduJoAnn Credlejcredle@nvcc.edu
27
20Philosophy ClubThe organizations seeks to facilitate the discussion, learning, and understanding of philosophy.msc2840@email.vccs.eduSteven Staklandsstakland@nvcc.edu
28
21Pride AllianceThe Pride Alliance creates a safe space for queer and questioning students, as well as their allies.rgd2724@email.vccs.eduKama Storiekstorie@nvcc.edu
29
22Psi BetaThe purpose of this organization is to serve as a means of national recognition of the student's early interest in and dedication to the field of psychology and to scholastic achievement.eg2463@email.vccs.eduKaren Liveseykliesey@nvcc.edu
30
Joan Passinojpassino@nvcc.edu
31
23Psychology ClubOur purpose is to enrich students' knowledge about psychology, provide a sociable atmosphere so students can interact and guide those who ask to mental health services.nk2315@email.vccs.eduKaren Liveseykliesey@nvcc.edu
32
Joan Passinojpassino@nvcc.edu
33
24Rotaract ClubAn organization dedicated to community service.syp206@email.vccs.eduJacintha Jayatilakemjayatilake@nvcc.edu
34
25Society of Physics Students
(SPS)
The purpose of this Chapter shall be the advancement and diffusion of knowledge of the science of physics and the encouragement of student interest throughout NVCC's academic and local communities.nvccansps@gmail.comAlexander Bohnalbohn@nvcc.edu
35
26Stock Market Club(Not Provided - Contact Advisor)amq29637@email.vccs.eduThomas Marshtmarsh@nvcc.edu
36
27Student Government Association
(SGA)
Our vision is to empower the NOVA student to make the most of their college experience. We serve as a bride between the student body and the college administration.nvccsga@gmail.comTank McCarl mmccarl@nvcc.edu
37
Elizabeth Garibayegaribay@nvcc.edu
38
28Supernova Dance GroupNOVA students interested in k-pop/hip-hop have the opportunity to join, learn, and perform in public. Prior or no background in dance are welcome.bco2634@email.vccs.eduCiaran McAlonan (Mac)cmcalonan@nvcc.edu
39
29Women in BusinessOur organization pushes to develop by creating equal leadership opportunities and a safe space through on and off-campus projects for women, minorities, and the LGBTQ+ community.jf21761@email.vccs.eduJudith McNameejmcnamee@nvcc.edu
40
Rashida Rowtherrrowther@nvcc.edu
41
42
43
44
45
46
47
48
49
50
51
52
53
54
55
56
57
58
59
60
61
62
63
64
65
66
67
68
69
70
71
72
73
74
75
76
77
78
79
80
81
82
83
84
85
86
87
88
89
90
91
92
93
94
95
96
97
98
99
100
Loading...