Newbury Tower Events
 Share
The version of the browser you are using is no longer supported. Please upgrade to a supported browser.Dismiss

 
View only
 
 
ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZAA
1
DateTimeDescriptionOrganiser
Keyholder
Notes
2
2018Saturday, 24 November 2018
09:00 to 16:00
10-bell striking competition & Guild Committee meeting
Martin RiceTBC
3
Thursday, 16 August 2018
19:30 to 21:00
Bradfield Ringing CourseJoanna KnightJulia
4
Saturday, 23 June 2018
13:50 to 14:10
Wedding ringingN/AMartin
Ceremony starts 13:00
Ringers to arrive at 13:45
Ring clock bells up - N/A (visiting band 11:00-12:00)
Band - Martin, Eleanor, Andrew, Chris, Debbie, Roy
5
Saturday, 23 June 2018
11:00 to 12:00
Visiting bandAndy BinsteadMartin
6
Friday, 20 April 2018
19:30 to 21:00
Quarter peal attemptBen WallerMark
7
Monday, 8 January 2018
21:00 to 21:30
Tower AGMJulia DeadyN/A
8
2017Saturday, 30 December 2017
12:40 to 13:00
13:50 to 14:10
Wedding ringing (before & after)N/AJuliaD
Ceremony starts 13:00
Ringers to arrive at 12:35 and 13:45
Band - JuliaD, Ian, JuliaH, Lorraine, David, Debbie, ChrisP, Martin
9
Saturday, 25 November 2017
Starts at 19:00
Newbury Tower DinnerJulia DeadyN/AHare & Hounds at Speen
10
Friday, 24 November 2017
19:30 to 20:30
10-bell striking competition practiceDi BridleMark
11
Friday, 27 October 2017
19:30 to 20:30
Quarter peal attemptBen WallerZoe
12
Saturday, 21 October 2017
12:30 to 13:30
Visiting bandAndrew HowesJuliaD
13
Wednesday, 20 September 2017
18:00 to 19:00
Memorial quarter pealMark RobinsMark
14
Thursday, 17 August 2017
19:30 to 21:00
Bradfield Ringing CourseLizzie HoughIan
15
Saturday, 29 July 2017
13:40 to 14:00
14:50 to 15:10
Wedding ringing (before & after)N/AN/A
Ceremony starts 14:00
Ringers to arrive at 13:35 and 14:45
Ring clock bells up - Ian
Band - Ian, Martin, Eleanor, Lorraine, Mark, Andrew, John, Ros
16
Friday, 16 June 2017
19:30 to 21:00
Quarter peal attemptBen WallerJuliaD
17
Thursday, 15 June 2017
19:00 to 19:30
BBC Music Day bell-ringingMartin RiceMartin
18
Tuesday, 13 June 2017
11:15 to 12:30
Quarter peal attemptJohn PuseyMartin
19
Saturday, 10 June 2017
16:55 to 17:15
Wedding ringing (after)N/AN/A
Ceremony starts 16:00
Ringers to arrive at 16:50
Ring clock bells up - Ian
Band - JuliaD, Ian, Zoe, Chris, Eleanor, Lorraine, Tony and Jenny
20
Monday, 22 May 2017
09:00 to 10:00
Quarter peal attemptMike WigneyMartin
21
Monday, 17 April 2017
15:15 to 16:00
Visiting bandNick GreenJuliaH
22
Sunday, 26 February 2017
16:30 to 17:30
Quarter peal attemptMartin RiceMartin
23
Sunday, 19 February 2017
09:30 to 11:00
Quarter peal attemptMartin RiceMartin
24
Saturday, 18 February 2017
09:30 to 11:00
Quarter peal attemptMartin RiceMartin
25
Thursday, 9 February 2017
19:30 to 21:00
Quarter peal attemptBen WallerMark
26
Saturday, 14 January 2017
10:00 to 14:00
Peal attempt
Roy LeMarechal
Ian
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
37
38
39
40
41
42
43
44
45
46
47
48
49
50
51
52
53
54
55
56
57
58
59
60
61
62
63
64
65
66
67
68
69
70
71
72
73
74
75
76
77
78
79
80
81
82
83
84
85
86
87
88
89
90
91
92
93
94
95
96
97
98
99
100
Loading...
 
 
 
2017/2018
 
 
Main menu