Newbury Tower Events
 Share
The version of the browser you are using is no longer supported. Please upgrade to a supported browser.Dismiss

 
View only
 
 
ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZAA
1
DateTimeDescriptionOrganiser
Keyholder
Notes
2
2018Saturday, 24 November 2018
09:00 to 16:00
10-bell striking competition & Guild Committee meeting
Martin RiceTBC
3
4
Monday, 8 January 2018
21:00 to 21:30
Tower AGMJulia DeadyN/A
5
2017Saturday, 30 December 2017
12:40 to 13:00
13:50 to 14:10
Wedding ringing (before & after)N/AJuliaD
Ceremony starts 13:00
Ringers to arrive at 12:35 and 13:45
Band - JuliaD, Ian, JuliaH, Lorraine, David, Debbie, ChrisP, Martin
6
Saturday, 25 November 2017
Starts at 19:00
Newbury Tower DinnerJulia DeadyN/AHare & Hounds at Speen
7
Friday, 24 November 2017
19:30 to 20:30
10-bell striking competition practiceDi BridleMark
8
Friday, 27 October 2017
19:30 to 20:30
Quarter peal attemptBen WallerZoe
9
Saturday, 21 October 2017
12:30 to 13:30
Visiting bandAndrew HowesJuliaD
10
Wednesday, 20 September 2017
18:00 to 19:00
Memorial quarter pealMark RobinsMark
11
Thursday, 17 August 2017
19:30 to 21:00
Bradfield Ringing CourseLizzie HoughIan
12
Saturday, 29 July 2017
13:40 to 14:00
14:50 to 15:10
Wedding ringing (before & after)N/AN/A
Ceremony starts 14:00
Ringers to arrive at 13:35 and 14:45
Ring clock bells up - Ian
Band - Ian, Martin, Eleanor, Lorraine, Mark, Andrew, John, Ros
13
Friday, 16 June 2017
19:30 to 21:00
Quarter peal attemptBen WallerJuliaD
14
Thursday, 15 June 2017
19:00 to 19:30
BBC Music Day bell-ringingMartin RiceMartin
15
Tuesday, 13 June 2017
11:15 to 12:30
Quarter peal attemptJohn PuseyMartin
16
Saturday, 10 June 2017
16:55 to 17:15
Wedding ringing (after)N/AN/A
Ceremony starts 16:00
Ringers to arrive at 16:50
Ring clock bells up - Ian
Band - JuliaD, Ian, Zoe, Chris, Eleanor, Lorraine, Tony and Jenny
17
Monday, 22 May 2017
09:00 to 10:00
Quarter peal attemptMike WigneyMartin
18
Monday, 17 April 2017
15:15 to 16:00
Visiting bandNick GreenJuliaH
19
Sunday, 26 February 2017
16:30 to 17:30
Quarter peal attemptMartin RiceMartin
20
Sunday, 19 February 2017
09:30 to 11:00
Quarter peal attemptMartin RiceMartin
21
Saturday, 18 February 2017
09:30 to 11:00
Quarter peal attemptMartin RiceMartin
22
Thursday, 9 February 2017
19:30 to 21:00
Quarter peal attemptBen WallerMark
23
Saturday, 14 January 2017
10:00 to 14:00
Peal attempt
Roy LeMarechal
Ian
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
37
38
39
40
41
42
43
44
45
46
47
48
49
50
51
52
53
54
55
56
57
58
59
60
61
62
63
64
65
66
67
68
69
70
71
72
73
74
75
76
77
78
79
80
81
82
83
84
85
86
87
88
89
90
91
92
93
94
95
96
97
98
99
100
Loading...
 
 
 
2017/2018