PP free resources
 Share
The version of the browser you are using is no longer supported. Please upgrade to a supported browser.Dismiss

View only
 
 
ABCDEF
1
Permaculture Resources Compiled by Puzzle Permaculture, Inc.
2
3
Community
4
Arushahttp://www.arusha.org/
5
Calgary Dollars http://calgarydollars.ca/
6
Permaculture Calgary Guildhttp://permaculturecalgary.org/
8
Unitarian Church of Calgaryhttp://unitarianscalgary.org/
9
Worldwide Permaculture Networkhttp://permacultureglobal.com/
10
Permaculture Resource Institutehttp://www.permaculturenews.org/
11
Wildwood Community Gardenhttp://wildwoodcommunitygarden.netGardening and classes
12
13
Business
14
Apiairies & Bees for Communitieshttp://backyardbees.ca Beekeeping Education & Hive services
15
Big Sky Permaculturehttp://www.bigskypermaculture.ca/Permaculture yard designs & adult education
16
City Repair Calgaryhttp://cityrepair.org Social permaculture and city transformation
17
Cochrane Cookhousehttp://www.cochranecookhouse.ca Cooking classes, permaculture, and gatherings
18
ContainR Villagewww.containr.com/ Gardening, art, and community space **Also on Facebook
19
Full Circle Adventureshttp://www.Full-Circle-Adventures.comNature education grades 4-adult, field trips, snowshoeing, xc ski trips
20
Green Calgaryhttp://www.greencalgary.org/
21
Leaf Ninjashttp://leafninjasmission.wordpress.com/SPIN Farmers & Permaculture yard designs
22
Living Soil Solutionshttp://www.livingsoil.ca/ Compost tea spray & education on soil health
23
Outdoors Inhttp://www.outdoorsin.ca Nature education for grades Prek-3
24
Patterson Springs Farmshttp://www.pattersonspringsfarm.com Gatherings, classes, wildcrafting, children's activities
25
Prarie Sage Permaculturehttp://www.prairiesagepermaculture.com/Permaculture yard designs & adult education
26
Puzzle Permaculture, Incwww.puzzlepermaculture.comGrades 4-12 education, homeschoolers, and adult education
27
Radicle Routes Permaculturehttps://www.facebook.com/RadicalRoutes/infoWe specialize in broad acre application of permaculture techniques such as overland water management, bio-diversity and riparian design/repair.
28
Riva's The Eco Storehttp://www.rivasecostore.com/
29
Rogue Naturalisthttp://www.roguenaturalist.com theatre and arts-based nature education
30
Urban Farmerhttp://theurbanfarmer.ca Edmonton based permaculture education
31
Verge Permaculturehttp://www.vergepermaculture.ca/Permaculture yard designs & adult education
32
33
Co-Housing & Teambuilding
34
Canadian Cohousing Networkhttp://www.cohousing.ca/books.htm
35
City Repairhttp://www.cityrepair.org
36
Community Building Ideas http://www.bettertogether.org/150ways.htm
37
http://ohmyhandmade.com/2011/heart/60-ways-to-build-community-save-your-sanity-change-the-world/
38
39
Water
40
City of Calgary Rain Gardenhttp://www.calgary.ca/UEP/Water/Documents/Water-Documents/Yard_Smart_Rain_Garden.pdf
41
Harvesting Rain Water (Brad Lancaster)
http://www.harvestingrainwater.com/
42
UNA - The Ripple Effecthttp://www.unac.org/rippleeffect/index.asp
43
Waterlutionhttp://www.waterlution.org/
44
45
Food
46
Calgary Community Supported Agriculture
http://www.csaalberta.com/calgary.html
47
Calgary Farmer's Markets
http://calgary.foundlocally.com/Shopping/Sh-FarmersMarkets.htm
48
Calgary Food Policy Councilhttp://calgaryfoodpolicy.blogspot.ca/
49
Calgary Horticultural Societyhttp://www.calhort.org/
50
Calgary Zoo - Garden Classeshttp://www.calgaryzoo.org/
51
Community Garden Resource Network
http://calhort.org/gardening/community.aspx
52
Global Bucketshttp://www.globalbuckets.org/
53
Guerrilla Gardening http://www.guerrillagardening.org/
54
Landshare Canadahttp://landsharecanada.com/
55
Slow Food Calgaryhttp://slowfoodcalgary.ca/
56
SPIN Farminghttp://www.spinfarming.com/
57
58
Gardening
59
Evergreen Native Plant Databasehttp://nativeplants.evergreen.ca Native plant index for Canada
60
Edible Plants for the Prairieshttp://theurbanfarmer.ca/resources/edible-plants-for-the-prairies/Great place to start to learn more about edible plants adapted for AB
61
Useful Plant index http://www.soolca.com/
62
63
Natural Building
64
Dirt Crafthttp://www.dirtcraft.ca
65
Giggling Chi Tree http://www.gigglingchitree.com/#
66
67
Podcasts
68
Sustainable World Radiohttp://www.sustainableworldradio.com/
69
70
Seeds
71
Alberta Nurseries and Bow Seedhttp://www.gardenersweb.ca
72
Harmonic Herbshttp://www.harmonicherbs.com
73
Casey's Heirloom Tomatoes
http://www.caseysheirloomtomatoes.ca/Caseys_Heirloom_Tomatoes_of_Airdrie/Seed_Catalogue.html
74
75
76
77
78
79
80
81
82
83
84
85
86
87
88
89
90
91
92
93
94
95
96
97
98
Loading...
Main menu