6v6 Volleyball- Illegal Hits Quiz for IM Staff
 Share
The version of the browser you are using is no longer supported. Please upgrade to a supported browser.Dismiss

 
View only
 
 
Still loading...
ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTU
1
TimestampYour NameTrue/False: An attempted block does not count toward's a team's 3 hit OR a player hit.Can a player in the back row play in front of the 10-foot line?When may a player play the ball on the opponent's side of the net?What must you call if a player hits the ball with an open palm facing upward?True/False: If a team is shorthanded, it is ok for them to play with 4 people in the front row and 1 in the back row.In 4v4 Volleyball, which player is "labeled" as the only back row player?
2
2/20/2015 13:35:25Joe PacellaTRUEAs long as not attacking or blocking yesWhen attempting a block on the opponentLiftServer
3
2/20/2015 14:44:46Josh BairdTRUEYes, but they cannot jumpWhen following through with a block or hitLift/CarryThe server
4
2/20/2015 16:30:59Rachel Crane TRUEThey can play in front of the 10-foot line, but they cannot jump if they are contacting the ball to go over the net! Never. they must wait to contact the ball until some part of it crosses the net onto their side or is directly above the net in between both sides Lift The Server
5
2/20/2015 17:51:03Molly HeitzmanTRUENoNeverLift/carryServer
6
2/21/2015 14:26:39Adrianna MysliwskiTRUEYes, they just cannot jump or block.neverLift/carrythe server
7
2/22/2015 16:08:12Jesse AsareTRUEA back row player may play in front of the 10-foot line, as long as he doesn’t block or attack a ball above the plane of the net. If a
player is blocking a return, a player on the defending team may reach over the plane of the net to block the
return.
A lift. the server
8
2/22/2015 22:56:14Hannah MorrisTRUEyesto block an attackliftserver
9
2/23/2015 11:03:57Aaron MorrisFALSEyes as long as he/she doesn't try to block or spike the ball.if they are trying to block the ball they may reach over the net.you must call a liftthe server
10
2/23/2015 12:35:32Alex GouletFALSEyeswhen they are blocking itcall it a liftserver
11
2/23/2015 13:21:00Olivia RozemaTRUEyes as long as their feet don't leave the groundnever liftserver
12
2/23/2015 18:01:04Taylor McDonaldTRUEYes, but no jumpingWhen blockingLiftserver
13
2/23/2015 18:07:32Nicholas PiggeeFALSENoneverpalming, carry, lift server
14
2/23/2015 18:09:29McKenna Van DoornikTRUEYeswhen the ball comes over the net.you would blow your whistle and call it a lift.Server
15
3/18/2015 16:35:11David MannTRUEIn 4v4 the only player that can not play in front of the 10 foot line is the server When making a block A carry The Server
16
5/20/2015 19:32:26Emma ThibaultTRUEThey can but they can't come in contact with the ball above the plane of the net. Only if they are blocking can their hands cross over the plane of the net.LiftThe server
17
5/20/2015 22:15:20Maria KronnerTRUEYes, as long as he doesn't block or attack a ball above the plane of the net. If the player is blocking a return, the player on the defending team can reach over and block the return. A liftThe server
18
5/20/2015 22:33:26Jonathan MetzTRUEyes but they can not jump to play the ball over the net from in front of the ten foot line.nevera liftthe server
19
5/21/2015 7:36:10Katie ChristesenTRUEYes, as long as they do not attack or block the ball, or play above the plane of the net.When a player is returning a block that is being made by the opposing team.This is considered a lift, and the other team gets the ball and the point.server
20
5/21/2015 11:30:00Jamaal Jackson TRUEyes they can.when blocking a returnliftthe player that is serving
21
5/21/2015 15:39:35Ayanna BuckleyTRUENoWhen it crosses the plane of the netA liftThe server
22
5/21/2015 22:12:25David MannTRUEYes but they can not block or spike the ball infront of the 10 foot line Blocking Lift Server
23
5/22/2015 10:20:09Steven ShieldsTRUEYesDuring a blocking situation, the player can block a shot over the net. A lift.The server
24
5/22/2015 20:52:06Olivia Pizii TRUEYes, as long as he or she doesn't block or attack the ball above the plane of the netIf a player is blocking a return A lift/carry the server
25
5/23/2015 13:09:49Scott Vander SlootTRUEyes but they cannot block or spike a ball in front of the 10 foot line. If a player is blocking a return, a player on the defending team may reach over the plane of the net to block the return. a lift or carry is calledserver
26
5/23/2015 22:23:32Madeline WorkmanTRUE A back row player may play in front of the 10-foot line, as long as he doesn’t block or attack a ball above the plane of the net. He/she may set and bump normally, and he/she may attack as long as he/she doesn’t jump. If a player is blocking a return, a player on the defending team may reach over the plane of the net to block the return. You would call a lift or carry if this happens. the server
27
5/29/2015 23:29:08Isaac HughesTRUEA player can move in front of the 10 foot line as long as they're not attacking the ball.A player can't make a play on the ball unless it is on their side of the net.You would have to call a lift if a player hit the ball with open palms facing upwards.Server
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
37
38
39
40
41
42
43
44
45
46
47
48
49
50
51
52
53
54
55
56
57
58
59
60
61
62
63
64
65
66
67
68
69
70
71
72
73
74
75
76
77
78
79
80
81
82
83
84
85
86
87
88
89
90
91
92
93
94
95
96
97
98
99
100
Loading...
 
 
 
Sheet1