

## $\underline{\mathsf{GFC}}\ \mathsf{COMMITTEE}\ \mathsf{ON}\ \mathsf{THE}\ \mathsf{DOCUMENTATION}\ \mathsf{OF}\ \mathsf{INDIGENEITY}\ \underline{\mathsf{(CDI)}}$

Please note this document is live and has been updated with the most current information and reflects the latest data and changes.

MEMBER	ROLE	RELATIONSHIP	FACULTY/OFFICE	TERM END
Voting				
Ex-Officio				
Florence Glanfield	co-Chair	(Vice-Provost) Indigenous Programming and Research	Office of the (Vice-Provost) Indigenous Programming and Research	-
Melissa Padfield	co-Chair	Delegate of the Vice-Provost and University Registrar	Office of the Registrar	-
Chris Andersen	Member	Dean, Faculty of Native Studies	Faculty of Native Studies	-
Shana Dion	Member	Assistant Dean, First Nations, Métis and Inuit Students (or Director of First Peoples' House)	Dean of Students	-
Trevor Phillips	Member	Manager, Indigenous Recruitment	Office of the Registrar	-
Appointed				
Brian Wildcat	Member	Indigenous Community member	First Nations Representative	30-Jun-2027
Harold Robinson	Member	Indigenous Community member	Métis Representative	30-Jun-2027
Ellie Adjun	Member	Indigenous Community member	Inuit Representative	30-Jun-2027
Evelyn Steinhauer	Member	Indigenous faculty and/or staff from Faculties with admissions pathways specifically reserved for Indigenous applicants	Faculty of Education	30-Jun-2025
Darcy Wolfspirit	Member	Indigenous faculty and/or staff from Faculties with admissions pathways specifically reserved for Indigenous applicants	Faculty of Education	30-Jun-2025
Jacqui Bellerose	Member	Indigenous faculty and/or staff from Faculties with admissions pathways specifically reserved for Indigenous applicants	Faculty of Arts	30-Jun-2025
Paul Gareau	Member	Indigenous faculty and/or staff member nominated by the Vice-Provost & Dean, Faculty of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies	Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies	30-Jun-2025
Sophie Martel	Member	First Nations, Métis or Inuit undergraduate student	Indigenous Students' Council	30-Jun-2025
Amber Smith	Member	First Nations, Métis or Inuit graduate student	Indigenous Graduate Students' Association	30-Apr-2025
Non-Voting				
Ex-Officio				
Fiona Halbert	Member	Assistant Registrar, Student Financial Support (Resource Member)	Office of the Registrar	-
Jax Oltean	Member	Representative from Legal Counsel (Resource Member)	Office of the General Counsel	-
John Lemieux	Member	Representative from University Governance (Resource Member)	University Governance	-
Kate Peters	Member	Representative from University Governance (Resource Member)	University Governance	-
Mary Golab	Member	Representative from Information and Privacy Office (Resource Member)	Information and Privacy Office	-
Norma Rodenburg	Observer	Vice-Provost and University Registrar	Office of the Registrar	-

Kate Peters (Committee Coordinator)

PLEASE NOTE: For the approved committee membership composition, please view the online "Terms of Reference" documentation, specific to each committee.