Turbine/Irrational Layoff - Contact Information
 Share
The version of the browser you are using is no longer supported. Please upgrade to a supported browser.Dismiss

 
View only
 
 
Still loading...
ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZAAABACADAE
1
Quick note about this document. This is currently a public facing document, as I feel as it may be the best method to get infomation to those affected by Layoffs.
2
We are aware that several players or groups of players from various Turbine franchises are aware of this document. Please, guys, a little respect for people's privacy regarding the information within.
3
Because it's the internet and people are crappy, I am going to freeze the sheet. Please feel free to contact me at bob.bhess@gmail.com to get added to either section.
4
5
NameEmailCompanyRegion (Please fix)Looking for
6
Recruiters / Company Contacts
7
Steve Huhshuh@ncsoft.comCarbine Studios, NCSOFT Orange County, CA; Austin, TXUI, System Designers, Programmers, Community, Localization, QA, BrandCONTACTINFOBELOW
8
Lauren Stummelstumme@arena.netArenaNet (NCSOFT)Seattle AreaFORINDIVIDUAL
9
Adam Glogoweradamgl@microsoft.comMicrosoft Studios (Focus: 343 Industries)Seattle AreaEMPLOYEES
10
Deb Davisddavis@trionworlds.comTrion Worlds (Many Positions - Engineers, artists, video editors, ect..)Redwood City, CA (30m south of SF)http://www.trionworlds.com/en/careers/
11
Jared Creasyjared@tripwireinteractive.comTripwire Interactive Atlanta, GA - 30 Minutes North Of UI Designer, Engine/Graphics Programmers, Platform Engineers, QA
12
Jeff Lawniczakjlawniczak@red5studios.comRed 5 StudiosOrange County, CAEngineers, art, gameplay programmers, community manager
13
Samantha Tilneysam@thelevelup.comLevel UpBoston, MA
14
Jon Hayterjon.hayter@psyonix.comPsyonix (www.psyonix.com) (Programmers, 3D/World, Prod.)DT San Diego, CA
15
Andrew Gloverandrewgl@microsoft.comMicrosoft Studios (Focus: Black Tusk Studios)Vancouver, Canada
16
Michelle Larsonmichelle.larson@wbgames.comWBGames - Mobile StudiosSan Francisco, CAmostly engineers, but over the next 6 months, probably a little of everything. Yay, start-up!
17
Al Shortals@motiga.comMotigaSeattle AreaGameplay Programmers, QA, Producer, Server Programmers, etc..
18
Paul Simonpaul@onethumbmobile.comOne Thumb MobileGlasgow, Scotland(Must have the ability to work in the UK)Programming, Design, Project Management
19
Dylan Massondylan.masson@gmail.comFirepub, but I have other contactsSE MA/RIQA & Java Dev, might know of other positions outside of gaming.
20
Jon Charettejon.charette@gmail.comFirepub/FireForge, but I know many others.
21
Bryan Baekbbaek@popcap.comPopCapSeattle, WA (SF not hiring atm)Exec levels position mostly, not really hiring at the moment due to ongoing reorg.
22
Claudia Faustclaudia@unity3d.comUnity TechnologiesLowell MASDET (QA, SQA), Field Engineer, Support. http://unity3d.com/company/jobs NOTE: even though a job doesn't say it's in MA, a spot in MA might be negotiable
23
Heather Holmesheather.holmes@ubisoft.comUbisoft TorontoToronto, Ontario, CanadaProgrammers, HR, producer, mocap
24
Donna Priordonna@arena.netArenaNetBellevue, WALots of programmers, a few internships, Marketing/Aalytics, Motion Graphics Artist, QA/QA Eng, Web programmer...all kinds of tech gigs.
25
Masah KaluginMkalugin@bioware.comBioWare - all locationsMontreal, Edmonton, Austin along with all EA studio locations tooProgramming, Art, Design, Analysts, QA
26
Maria Bartonmaria@talentforgames.comTalent for Games - RecruiterAll Locations
27
Justin Quimbyjustinq2002@hotmail.comFormer Turbine Employee ('97-'07)San Francisco AreaIf you are interested in moving out to the bay area, drop me a line. I'd be happy to give you the lay of the land and point you at some companies out here.
28
Scarlet Dangerfieldscarlet@ccpgames.comCCP GamesATL, Reykjavik, NewCastle, & Shanghaiprogramming, production, game design, art, QA & marketing
29
VIcki AndersonVicki.anderson@redstorm.comRed Storm (Ubisoft)North Carolina, USAShe can also forward to the recruiting teams for the other Ubisoft studios.
30
Kathriona Kanekkane@kixeye.comKixeye (Recruiter)San Francisco Areahttp://corp.kixeye.com/#/en/jobs
31
James Shattuckjshattuck@kixeye.comKixeyeSan Francisco AreaDevelopers high priority, QA with Genie automation (Actionscript) also a high priority
32
Gabe Weissgweiss@perforce.comPerforceSan Francisco Areahttp://perforce.com/company/careers Yeah, not games industry, but we pay well and don't crunch.
33
Jan Fiegeljan.fiegel@naturalmotion.comNaturalMotionSan Francisco, UK (London, Oxford, Brighton)Senior QA Manager / Lead Game Designers / PHP/Server Engineers / Environment Artists
34
Alex Beckersabeckers@nexon.netformer Turbine ('03-'05), Magic Pixel Games (http://www.magicpixelgames.com/careers/) and Nexon America (http://www.nexon.net/corporate/careers/)Los Angeles, CAMPG: Programmers -- Unity, Generalist, and full stack network
Nexon: Dev Ops, community reps, producers / project managers, IT, also game designers and programmers for Nexon Mobile
35
Noelle Tawneyntawney@ea.comEA/PopcapRedwood Shores, CA, Seattle & AustinMarketing, UX Designers, User Research, Product Management & Data Center
36
Seth Spauldingssspauld@amazon.comAmazon Game StudiosSeattle, Orange CountyUI/UX, Env. Art, Engineers
37
Brooke Grabrianbrooke.grabrian@2k.com2K & Turtle Rock StudiosSan Francisco Bay Area, Orange CountyEngineers, Production, Design
38
Chris Bigelowchris.bigelow@2k.com2K Games, 2K Publishing & Visual ConceptsSan Francisco Bay Areahttps://ch.tbe.taleo.net/CH09/ats/careers/jobSearch.jsp?org=GAMES2K&cws=1
39
Lauren Hugheshughesl@amazon.comAmazon Game StudiosSeattleEngineers, artists, ux design, http://games.amazon.com/jobs/
40
Sharon AllenSharon@gameonrecruiting.comGAME ON! Recruiting - (representing TOP studios!)US & Canada
41
Michelle Gallegomichelle.gallego@activision.comTreyarch/ActivisionSunny Santa Monica, CAengineers, artists, designers, producers, animators!THEYTOOKOURJERBS!
42
Katie ValdesusoKatie.valdesuso@epicgames.comEpic GamesNorth Carolin, Seattle, UTEngineers (game, engine, online)
43
Mike Rowlandmichael.rowland@ubisoft.comUbisoftVarious LocationsWe're looking for all programming trades including experience with online/server/networking, designers, producers and artists.
44
Claudia FrancoClaudia@neversoft.comNeversoftSan Fernando Valley (North of LA)Lead Tools Programmer, Sr. Tools Programmer, Sr. Environment Artist, Temporary Environment Artists, Gameplay Programmers, Programmer Interns
45
Suzanne Whelpleysuzanne@infinityward.comInfinity Ward / ActivisionLos Angeles, CACoders, Producers/Project Managers, Environment Artists, Game Designers
46
Catherine Hamiltoncatherine@damagents.comDigital Artist Management (Recruiter)Various LocationsMid – Senior Programmers (Gameplay, Engine/Graphics, Network, Tools, Platform, Client/Server), Producers, Product Managers
47
Frank Cefalufcefalu@animusinteractive.comAnimus InteractiveNew York City3D Artists, 3D Riggers, 3D Animators, Building Concept Artists, Artificial Intelligence Experts
48
Eike Stolleycontact-hr@yager.deYAGER Development - http://www.yager.deBerlin, GermanyTechnical Artist, Server Programmer, Sound Designer, Multiplayer Programmer, Console Programmer
49
Christina Nicholscnichols@vvisions.comVicarious Visions and Toys for BobVicarious Visions (Albany, NY) and Toys for Bob (Novato, CA)www.vvisions.com
50
Mike BrownMichaelXBrown@activision.comActivision/BlizzardVarious Locations (CA, NY, Others)www.activisionblizzard.com/careers
51
Christeen Puccicpucci@aquent.comA Q U E N T
(Recruiting Agency)
Seattle, WA and California, and West Coast Canada areaContact for more information about available positions.
52
Annie Lohr alohr@riotgames.comRiot GamesSanta Monica, CAhttp://www.riotgames.com/careers
53
Neal Laurenzan.laurenza@snhu.edu Southern New Hampshire UniversityManchester, NH (Area)Hiring Full Time, and Adjunct Professors for Game Design Program.
54
Aaron Nealeaaron@improbable.ioImprobable StudioLondon (UK)https://www.linkedin.com/company/improbable/careers?trk=top_nav_careers
55
Bill Holmes bill.holmes@xamarin.comXamarinBoston, MAhttp://xamarin.com/jobs
56
Asi Langjobs@alliancethegame.comWindward Mark InteractiveBoston, NYC, or 100% remote workLead Graphics Developer, Lead Generalist Developer for an upcoming FPS title
57
Stacey ShulakStacey.shulak@bhvr.comBehaviour Interactive (www.bhvr.com)Montreal, Canadahttp://careers2.hiredesk.net/ViewJobs/?Comp=A2M&sPERS_ID=&TP_ID=1&JB_ID=&PROJ_ID=&LAN=en-US
58
Nabeel Chowdhurynabeelc@maqconsulting.comMAQ Consulting Pacific Northwest"If you are interested in UX, Content, Marketing, Art/Design, or Development/Test positions, please feel free introduce yourself. We hire for high-profile Seattle area companies, including Xbox, Game Studios, Windows, MSN, Amazon, and T-Mobile."
59
60
61
62
63
64
Former Turbine/Irrational Employees
65
NameEmail AddressJob Type/ExperienceRelocate Okay?Additional InformationStudio Rumble Name
66
67
68
69
70
71
72
73
74
75
76
77
78
79
80
81
82
83
84
85
86
87
WAT
88
89
90
91
92
93
94
IMISSUGUYZ!!!<3
95
96
97
98
GooDLUCKEVERYONE!
99
100
Loading...
 
 
 
Sheet1