ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ
1
Southern Sociological Society
2
2021-2022 Committee List
3
4
CommitteeMemberAffiliationEmailPositionRoll OnRoll Off
5
Executive CommitteeStephanie BohonUniversity of Tennessee Knoxvillesbohon@utk.eduPresident20212022
6
Cameron LippardAppalachian State Universitylippardcd@appstate.eduVice President20212022
7
David BrunsmaVirginia Techbrunsmad@vt.eduExecutive Officer20122022
8
Kylie ParrottaCalifornia Polytechnic State Universitykylie.parrotta@gmail.comRecording Secretary20172022
9
Earl Wright IIRhodes Collegewrighte@rhodes.eduPresident-Elect20212022
10
Marni BrownGeorgia Gwinnett Collegembrown30@ggc.eduVice President-Elect20212022
11
Adia Harvey WingfieldWashington University in St. Louisahwingfield@wustl.eduPast President20212022
12
Beth RushingAppalachian College Associationbeth.rushing@gmail.comPast-Past President20212022
13
Toni CalasantiVirginia Techtoni@vt.eduPast-Past-Past President20212022
14
Kecia JohnsonMississippi State Universitykjohnson@soc.msstate.eduMember20192022
15
Lisette GarciaPenn State Universitylisette@psu.eduMember20192022
16
Kendra JasonUniversity of North Carolina Charlottekjason@uncc.eduMember20202023
17
Margaret HagermanMississippi State Universitymah1125@msstate.eduMember20202023
18
Tiffany TaylorKent State Universityttaylo36@kent.eduMember20212024
19
Megan R UnderhillUniversity of North Carolina Ashevillemunderhi@unca.eduMember20212024
20
Publications CommitteeGayle KaufmanDavidson Collegegakaufman@davidson.eduChair20192022
21
Micah RoosVirginia Techjmroos@vt.eduMember20192022
22
B. Brian FosterUniversity of Mississippibofoster@olemiss.eduMember20202023
23
Scott CarterUniversity of Central Floridacarter@ucf.eduMember20202023
24
Shantel Gabrieal BuggsFlorida State Universitysbuggs@fsu.eduMember20212024
25
Natalia Ruiz-JuncoAuburn Universityncr0007@auburn.eduMember20212024
26
Adia Harvey WingfieldWashington University in St. Louisahwingfield@wustl.eduvoting ex-officio20202021
27
David BrunsmaVirginia Techbrunsmad@vt.edunon-voting ex-officio20122022
28
Lyla ByersVirginia Techlbyers2@vt.edunon-voting ex-officio20202022
29
George WilsonUniversity of Miamigwilson1@miama.edunon-voting ex-officio20182022
30
Marth CrowleyNorth Carolina State Universitymartha_crowley@ncsu.edunon-voting ex-officio20182022
31
Program CommitteeJames MaplesEastern Kentucky Universityjames.maples@eku.eduCo-Chair20212022
32
Carmel PriceUniversity of Michigancarmelp@umich.eduCo-Chair20212022
33
Alex MoultonUniversity of Tennessee Knoxvilleamoulto3@utk.eduMember20212022
34
Alicia BrunsonGeorgia Southern University
abrunson@georgiasouthern.edu
Member20212022
35
Bill DanaherSouthern Illinois Universitydanaherw@siu.eduMember20212022
36
E. Brooke KellyUniversity of North Carolina-Pembrokebrooke.kelly@uncp.eduMember20212022
37
Danny Malone, Jr.Coker Universitydmalone@coker.eduMember20212022
38
Elizabeth StearnsUniversity of North Carolina-Charlottemestearn@uncc.eduMember20212022
39
Harry BarbeeVanderbilt Universityharry.barbee@vanderbilt.eduMember20212022
40
Holly NingardOhio Universityningard@ohio.eduMember20212022
41
Jeannette M. WadeNorth Carolina A&T State Universityjmwade1@ncat.eduMember20212022
42
Jill WaityUniversity of North Carolina-Wilmingtonwaityj@uncw.eduMember20212022
43
Manuel RamirezUniversity of Connecticutmanuel.ramirez@uconn.eduMember20212022
44
Meghan ConleyUniversity of Tennessee Knoxvillemconley2@vols.utk.eduMember20212022
45
Meredith DyeMiddle Tennessee State Universitymeredith.dye@mtsu.eduMember20212022
46
Sarah E. CribbsRandolph-Macon Collegesarahcribbs@rmc.eduMember20212022
47
Timothy GillUniversity of Tennessee Knoxvilletgill5@utk.eduMember20212022
48
Pam AronsonUniversity of Michigan-Dearbornaronsonp@umich.eduMember20212022
49
Regina BakerUniversity of Pennsylvaniaregbaker@sas.upenn.eduMember20212022
50
Alison BuckEastern Kentucky Universityalison.buck@eku.eduMember20212022
51
Slade LellockAverett Universityslellock@averett.eduMember20212022
52
Maria LoweSouthwestern Universitylowem@southwestern.eduMember20212022
53
Sancha MedwinterUMASS-Amherstsdoxilly@gmail.comMember20212022
54
Tannuja RozarioUMASS-AmherstTrozario@soc.umass.eduMember20212022
55
Local ArrangementsVerna KeithUniversity of Alabama-Birminghamvmkeith@uab.eduCo-Chair20212022
56
Patricia DrentiaUniversity of Alabama-Birminghampdrentea@uab.eduCo-Chair20212022
57
Finance CommitteeDavid BrunsmaVirginia Techbrunsmad@vt.eduChair20122022
58
Stephanie BohonUniversity of Tennessee Knoxvillesbohon@utk.eduPresident20212022
59
Earl Wright IIRhodes Collegewrighte@rhodes.eduPresident-Elect20212022
60
Jon ShefnerUniversity of Tennessee Knoxvillejshefner@utk.eduMember20212027
61
John ReynoldsFlorida State Universityjohn.reynolds@fsu.eduMember20162022
62
Christy ErvingVanderbilt Universitychristy.l.erving@vanderbilt.eduMember20202026
63
Nominations CommitteeCameron LippardAppalachian State Universitylippardcd@appstate.eduChair20212022
64
Cathy ZimmerUniversity of North Carolina Chapel Hilllzimmwe3@nd.eduMember20192022
65
Stephanie Gonzalez GuittarRollins Collegesgonzalezguittar@rollins.eduMember20192022
66
Lindsay KahleWest Virginia Universitylindsay.kahle@mail.wvu.eduMember20192022
67
Glenn BraceyVillanova Universityglenn.bracey@villanova.eduMember20202023
68
Nicholas VargasUniversity of Floridanicholas.vargas@latam.ufl.eduMember20202023
69
LaTonya TrotterVanderbilt Universityl.trotter@vanderbilt.eduMember20202023
70
Celeste LeeSpelman Collegeclee@spelman.eduMember20212024
71
Joseph LariscyUniversity of Memphisjoseph.lariscy@memphis.eduMember20212024
72
Dresden LackeyWofford Collegelackeydn@wofford.eduMember20212024
73
Election CommitteeDavid BrunsmaVirginia Techbrunsmad@vt.eduChair20122022
74
Kylie ParrottaCalifornia Polytechnic State University kylie.parrotta@gmail.comMember20172022
75
Lyla ByersVirginia Techlbyers2@vt.eduMember20122022
76
Committee on HonorsNorma BurgessLipscomb University
Norma.Burgess@lipscomb.edu
Chair20192022
77
Tiffany TaylorKent State Universityttaylo36@kent.eduEC Liasion20212024
78
Stephanie McClureGeorgia Collegestephanie.mcclure@gcsu.eduMember20192022
79
Jelisa ClarkFayetteville State Universityjclark38@uncfsu.eduMember20202023
80
Toni Sims MuhammadGuilford Collegedrtonisims@gmail.comMember20202023
81
Jody Clay-WarnerUniversity of Georgiajodyclayw@uga.eduMember20212024
82
Alyasah "Ali" SewellEmory Universityaasewel@emory.eduMember20212024
83
Site Selection CommitteeAdia Harvey WingfieldWashington University St Louisahwingfield@wustl.eduChair20212022
84
Stephanie BohonUniversity of Tennessee Knoxvillesbohon@utk.eduPresident20212022
85
Earl Wright IIRhodes Collegewrighte@rhodes.eduPresident-Elect20212022
86
Marissa CrameHelms-BriscoeOfficer20212022
87
David BrunsmaVirginia Techbrunsmad@vt.eduMember20122022
88
James MaplesEastern Kentucky Universityjames.maples@eku.eduProgram Co-Chair20212022
89
Carmel PriceUniversity of Michigancarmelp@umich.eduProgram Co-Chair20212022
90
Committee on Racial and Ethnic MinoritiesHayward HortonSUNY-Albanyhdhorton@albany.eduMember20202023
91
Kylie ParrottaCalifornia Polytechnic State Universityparrotta@calpoly.eduLiaison20182022
92
Maria AmadoGuilford Collegemamado@guilford.eduMember20192022
93
Marlese DurrWright State Universitymarlese.durr@wright.eduMember20192022
94
Letisha BrownVirginia Techletishab@vt.eduMember20202023
95
Adria WelcherMorehouse
adria.welcher@morehouse.edu
Chair20202023
96
JT ThomasUniversity of Mississippijmthoma4@olemiss.eduMember20202023
97
Guadelupe Marquez VelardeUtah State
guadalupe.marquez-velarde@usu.edu
Member20212024
98
Littisha BatesCincinnatibateslh@ucmail.uc.eduMember20212024
99
Committee on ProfessionsMichelle PetrieUniveristy of South Carolina AikenMichelleP@usca.eduChair20192022
100
David BrunsmaVirginia Techbrunsmad@vt.eduLiaison20182022