Club Roster 2019 - 2020
 Share
The version of the browser you are using is no longer supported. Please upgrade to a supported browser.Dismiss

View only
 
 
ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZAAABACAD
1
Accepting Members?ClubAdvisorAdvisor Email
Main Student Contact
3rd period (student)Contact InfoMeeting Time
Meeting Location
Description
2
YesAP Fund ClubStacie Sandersssanders@rjuhsd.usColtin Sanders526916-945-7996Tuesdays during 2nd lunchRoom 507This club fundraises for AP Test Scholarships
3
YesAsian American Student AssociationGrant Guenslergguensler@rjuhsd.usJohanna Vu523johanna.vu@student.rjuhsd.usFridays (once a month) after schoolRoom 405Raising cultural awareness for culturally unique countries in Asia and to focus on ways to give back.
4
YesAspiring AuthorsMatt Longmlong@rjuhsd.usHeming Huang433916-462-7809Wednesdays after schoolRoom 424A professional style writing club for hight school writers who are interested in an intense, creative and ambitious environment that encourages them to finish rough drafts of fictional works and to ready them for publication.
5
YesBlack Student UnionAnais Castilloacastillo@rjuhsd.usGrace Njuguna306916-412-9520Every Other Wednesday at 2:55 pm Room 602Bring awareness to our campus about black culture and history.
6
YesBoard Game ClubJulie Bugnajbugna@rjuhsd.usSofia Vega429916-578-2471Wednesdays after schoolRoom 423Board games are a universal language that brings people together.
7
YesBring Change to MindGina Karabinis Lauren Browngkarabinis@rjuhsd.us lbrown@rjuhsd.usMatthew Luken Amanda Simon501 433916-223-0419Every 2nd Tuesday of the month or Wednesdays at lunch and after schoolWellness CenterTo end the stigma and discrimination surrounding mental illness. We will start conversations around mental illness, share resources, and tell stories so everyone can thrive in a stigma free world.
8
YesBusiness and Marketing ClubPaul Hayes phayes@rjuhsd.us Mansi Patel603916-878-8691First two Mondays of each month during lunchRoom 127Learn about business and marketing
9
Yes...by applicationCalifornia Scholarship FederationStephanie McGrathsmcgrath@rjuhsd.usSammy Barry or Ethan Tran433 (Sammy) 433 (Ethan)Sammy: 916-300-0079First Thursday of the month after schoolRoom 438CSF is the oldest honor society in the state. We promote the recognition, motivation and education of outstanding academic students. We also serve our community.
10
YesCards for CausesBrandon Sniderbsnider@rjuhsd.usKammi Liu407/404916-305-5250First Thursday of the month during second lunchRoom 530Create inspiring cards for people who need them.
11
YesChess ClubMegan Bluemblue@rjuhsd.usChristian Moua430916-521-5430Thursdays after schoolLibraryWe play chess and enjoy the game's skill.
12
NoChoirPavel Kravchukpkravchuk@rjuhsd.usAndie Reposa201916-220-37802nd period every dayRoom 201To perform choral music with artistry and professionalism
13
YesCommercial MusicJason Bondjbond@rjuhsd.usRebekah Brown509rebekah.brown@student.rjuhsd.usMondays at lunchRoom 509Support the Commercial Music program and any field trips they take.
14
YesCompeting for ChristJohn Johnsonjjohnson@rjuhsd.usDawson MacIntosh527916-899-1228Mondays at lunchRoom 428We want athletes to have a space to eat together, talk about sports together, and more importantly learn to express Christianity through sports.
15
YesComputer Science ClubAaron Rotharoth@rjuhsd.usDillon Hammond600916-462-7494Tuesdays after schoolRoom 126Join others who appreciate computer science and participate in coding competitions like HP Code Wars.
16
YesCreative Writing ClubMatt Longmlong@rjuhsd.usHelen Huang433916-462-7809Tuesdays after schoolRoom 424To provide a friendly, creative and encouraging environment for high school writers of all genres and level of experience, and to provide for them the opportunity to work on individual creative writing projects, to discuss writing with their peers, and to share and critiqe one another's creative work.
17
YesCycling TeamChris LaFaziaclafazia@rjuhsd.usRiley Corey431916-838-1945M, T, W, Th 6 - 7:30 Sat 9 - 10:30Spin RoomProvide students with the desire to Mountain Bike or Road Bike with the coaching and comaraderie that will help them achieve both competitive and noncompetitive biking goals in a safe enjoyable atmosphere.
18
yes Dungeons and DragonsDoug Millerdmiller@rjuhsd.usNathaniel Mills501916-410-9708Wednesdays and Thursdays after schoolRoom 510to provide a space for students with interests outside of typical athletic or social activites to engage with similiar minds. As well D&D is a rather poplar conversation topic, but few know how to play it, so thi will give those interested in it, as a topic, the firsthand experience.
19
YesEnvironmental ClubNate Giorgingiorgi@rjuhsd.usSarah LaFazia402916-878-0390Wednesdays at lunch or after schoolRoom 503To educate the school and community on ways they can help reduce their footprint and discover ways to decrease wast output.
20
YesFashion ClubPaul Hayesphayes@rjuhsd.usAlexandria Surratt301916-230-1165Tuesdays during 2nd lunchRoom 127This club will discuss all things fashion. We would learn about what goes into fashion design, the business of fashion, different styles and trends, the effect that fashion has on the world, the evolution of fashion, upcycling and upkeeping garments.
21
YesFearless ClubPavel Kravchukpkravchuk@rjuhsd.usKylia Delliquadri440916-751-9355Mondays at LunchRoom 201Devoted to spreading a positive atmosphere on our school campus through Christian outreach.
22
YesFilm ClubMark Hajewskimhajewski@rjuhsd.usAnthony Nguyen306916-792-8815Thursdays after schoolRoom 124Students will watch and discuss movies. The club gives students a chance to express their thoughts and creativity.
23
YesGood Morning WoodcreekLisa Edmistenledmisten@rjuhsd.usLondon Ellis308916-846-0036Tuesdays after school Room 122Provice the Woodcreek student body with the latest, most up to date campus news through our weekly broadcasts. We interview teachers and students and highlight incredible programs at our school and promote campus culture
24
YesHip Hop ClubLauren Feldmannlfeldmann@rjuhsd.usCheyenne DeMille301916-872-5604Wednesdays after school Room 301Promote the culture of hip hop in the Woodcreek Community in a safe and fun atmosphere.
25
YesKey ClubLaura Bullardlbullard@rjuhsd.usSarvesh Krishan407/404sarvesh.krishan@student.rjuhsd.usMondays at lunchsmall gymThis is a service club associated with Kiwanis international. Members are involved with community service throughout the area and can earn scholarships their senior year.
26
Latino Student UnionVeronica Ruiz and Marcelina Zamoravruiz@rjuhsd.us and mzamora@rjuhsd.usGuadalupe Juarez600916-547-1378Thursdays after schoolLarge Conference Room
27
YesLeukemia and Lymphoma Society clubMegan Bluemblue@rjuhsd.usTrish Tran521916-742-2593Last Wednesday of every month after schoolLibraryThis club supports the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society.
28
YesLunch with FriendsChristine Valcval@rjuhsd.usJohanna Fortunati608916-305-1207Mondays at lunchTBDPeople should join this club if they are looking to make friends, find a sense of community and join in an environment of equality and inclusion.
29
YesModel Train ClubSonya Haleshale@rjuhsd.usColin Houghton201916-836-7915Mondays at lunchRoom 125This club is for people who are interested in model trains and want to run your own loco's on a track and meet more rail fans!
30
Yes...by applicationNational Honor SocietyNatasha Schaefernschaefer@rjuhsd.usJoe Shaberman521916-764-2899Wednesdays at 7 amTheaterFulfill the 4 pillars of NHS...Service, Scholarship, Leadership and Character. To improve the lives of the entire Woodcreek Community.
31
YesPhilosophy ClubBrent O'Boylebo'boyle@rjuhsd.usDaniel Bazilevski430916-945-1548Wednesdays after schoolRoom 429Seeks to promote discussion from anyone and everyone on the truths and perceptions of the human experience.
32
YesRosie the Riveter C lubTyson Maytanes, Kate Weidkamptmaytanes@rjuhsd.us kweidkamp@rjuhsd.usKatherine Starr530katherine.starr@student.rjuhsd.usThird Tuesday and Thursday of each month after schoolRoom 310To get students who wouldn't typically step foot in the woodshop to come on in, learn woodworking techniques in a safe environment, and use their creativity to make projects for themselves, family and members of the community.
33
YesSpectrum (GSA) Steven Klein, Kassie Hildebrand and Farrah Hoekstrasklein@rjuhsd.us childebrand@rjuhsd.us fhoekstra@rjuhsd.usMyles Jackson433spectrum.woodcreek@gmail.com 916-759-6483Every Friday after school Room 522A space on campus for not only LGBT+ individuals who feel marginalized and help them find/be a voice on campus.
34
Speech and DebateMelisa Elkomelko@rjuhsd.usNatalia Jovovich & Jake VanLeerdam430916-342-8248 & 916-547-96563rd and 4th period each day of fall termRoom 435
35
YesSportsman's ClubBrian Jewbjew@rjuhsd.us Emma Deree306916-757-7385Wednesdays at 6 pmCoon Creek Trap RangeThis club exists to promote shooting sports.
36
student government kim bair kira devine603n/an/a
37
YesTable Top RPG ClubSonya Haleshale@rjuhsd.usCorey Repetto402707-685-7473Wednesdays after schoolRoom 125We play the TRPG from Fantasy Age to Pathfinder. Game Masters are expected to form groups and pick the TRPG they want to run with all responsibilities included.
38
Theater ArtsAdrienne Marsamars@rjuhsd.usIsabella Vega501916-705-2061Daily during classRoom 203To support Woodcreek theater arts productions and tours.
39
YesTimberwolf GraphicsPaul Hayes and Mark Hajewskiphayes@rjuhsd.us mhajewski@rjuhsd.usSeth Tynon422Mondays at lunchRoom 127This club facilitates activities of the Timberwolf Graphics business.
40
YesUltimate Frisbee clubAaron Weidkampaweidkamp@rjuhsd.usDaniel Hirata526916-903-3370Fridays after schoolfootball stadiumThis is a great way to have fun with your friends playing frisbee
41
YesUnified SportsScott Jackson and Rachel Stewartsjackson@rjuhsd.us rstewart@rjuhsd.usAmanda Simon433916-541-2688Mondays at lunchRoom 606A fun and safe way for students from all learning backgrounds to get together to play sports and do other activities.
42
YesWolf Pack PressLisa Edmistenledmisten@rjuhsd.usMadison Bozzo122madison.bozzo@student.rjuhsd.usMondays after schoolRoom 122Delivering news by students, for students. We manage the school newspaper, Wolf Pack Press, that is currently online. We conduct interviews, report and write not only about school events and news, but also about world events that should concern our students at Woodcreek. We also feature art, comics, photos, and creative writing in our papers and film certain events and interviews.
43
NoWoodcreek BandAustin Gaesser and Chris Bakeragaesser@rjuhsd.us cbaker@rjuhsd.usAlfredo Bonifacio600916-380-9998Tuesday at 3 pmBand RoomRaise money for the Band Program
44
YesWoodcreek Cribbage ClubChris Bransoncbranson@rjuhsd.usCaroline Pickett501916-953-1643Thursdays after schoolRoom 525To promote the game of cribbage.
45
YesWoodcreek eSportsPaul Hayesphayes@rjuhsd.usCooper McCarthy301925-752-2554Mondays after schoolRoom 127A place for people with common likings to come together and make friends
46
YesWoodcreek High School String OrchestraJason Bondjbond@rjuhsd.usEmily Nikitchuk527jbond@rjuhsd.usWednesays and Fridays after schoolRoom 509This club is a place for string to play orchestral music as an ensemble and grow as musicians. It is the only orchestra in the district!
47
YearbookKate Weidkampkweidkamp@rjuhsd.usErika Hawks422916-335-23244th period every dayRoom 304
48
49
50
51
52
53
54
55
56
57
58
59
60
61
62
63
64
65
66
67
68
69
70
71
72
73
74
75
76
77
78
79
80
81
82
83
84
85
86
87
88
89
90
91
92
93
94
95
96
97
98
99
100
Loading...