1LTE submission spreadsheet
 Share
The version of the browser you are using is no longer supported. Please upgrade to a supported browser.Dismiss

 
$
%
123
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZAAABAC
1
Papers that accepts LTEs (please insert new news outlets at the bottom of the spreadsheet)submissions emailsubmission criteria: ALWAYS INCLUDE ADDRESS AND PHONE # JUST IN CASE!SenatorPartyDistrictGeographic areathemes? 1) long term care for health justice 2) all means all 3) Private Insurance is a Killer/bankrupterM4A B Day - prospect submitterwho is contacting/search?
2
NY Timesletters@nytimes.com200 words, preferably 150 to 175 words, should refer to an article that has appeared within the last seven days, and must include the writer's address and phone numbersnationalexperience of a diabetic and why we need M4ARachel Madley w/ help of Clare Fauke from PNHPsubmitted July 17th
3
Newsdayhttp://www.newsday.com/opinion/submit-your-letter-1.2516352200 words max. Long Island paper- can be used for any Long Island politician.John Flanagan or Kevin ThomasR2, 6Long IslandMary Hobson, UR - Mary is working on it!
4
The Island Nownews@theislandnow.comAllows LONG letters! :) Can be used for any Long Island politician.Anna KaplanR7Long Island
5
Brooklyn Reportereditorial@brooklynreporter.comUnclear how to submit letters, so be persistent and personalSimcha FelderD17Brooklyn (Borough Park, Midwood, Brooklyn Chinatown + parts of Sunset Park, Kensington, Bensonhurst, and Gravesend)
6
NY Timesletters@nytimes.comLetters should preferably be 150 to 175 words, should refer to an article that has appeared within the last seven days, and must include the writer's address and phone numbersSimcha FelderD17Brooklyn (Borough Park, Midwood, Brooklyn Chinatown + parts of Sunset Park, Kensington, Bensonhurst, and Gravesend)
7
Brooklyn Dailyhttp://www.brooklyndaily.com/about/contact/Must relate to a story in the brooklyn dailyMarty GoldenR22Brooklyn (Bay Ridge, Dyker Heights, Bensonhurst, Marine Park, Gerritsen Beach, Gravesend, Manhattan Beach, and parts of Sheepshead Bay, Borough Park and Midwood)
8
TAPinto Yorktownhttps://www.tapinto.net/articles/new?type=letters-to-the-editor
Pete Harckham
R40Dutchess, Putnam and Westchester counties
9
Poughkeepsie Journalhttp://www.poughkeepsiejournal.com/opinion/Sue SerinoR41Poughkeepsie
10
The Daily Freemanletters@freemanonline.comMax 250 words. Also near Bonacic's districtJen MetzgerD42Delaware, Sullivan, Orange, and Ulster Counties
11
Lo Hudletters@lohud.comMax 250, although up to 700 are occasionally acceptedWestchester (owned by USA Today)
12
Times Herald-Recordhttp://services.hudsonvalley.com/reader-services/submissions/letter-to-editor/Jen MetzgerD42Orange, Sullivan, Ulster Counties
13
Mid-Hudson Newsmedia@statewidenews.comMax 250 words. Near Seward's district also.Jen MetzgerD42Orange, Sullivan, Ulster Counties
14
Walton Reportereditor@waltonreporter.comweeklyJen MetzgerD42Delaware County
15
Post-Starhttp://poststar.com/app/contact/?form=letter300 wordsBetty LittleR45Glens Falls
16
Press-Republicanletters@pressrepublican.com300 wordsBetty LittleR45Clinton, Essex, Franklin, Hamilton, Warren and Washington Countiesur emailed Steve Googin
17
Utica Observer-Dispatchddudajek@uticaod.comNear Seward's district also. Max 200 words. Joseph GriffoR47Utica
18
Watertown Daily Timesletters@wdt.net400 words http://www.watertowndailytimes.com/section/opinionPatty RitchieR48North Country (Oswego, Watertown, Central Square, Canadian borderChristine Eldridge Ursula
19
Oswego County Todayhttps://oswegocountytoday.com/contact-us/letters-to-the-editor/Patty RitchieR48North Country (Oswego, Watertown, Central Square, Canadian border
20
Syracuse.comletters@syracuse.comPatty RitchieR48North Country (Oswego, Watertown, Central Square, Canadian border
21
Schenectady Gazette
opinion@dailygazette.com
Lots of letters being published!James TediscoR49SchenectadyBarb Armstrong, ...Ursula
22
The Daily Starletters@thedailystar.com300 words. Near Metzger district also: https://www.thedailystar.com/site/forms/online_services/letter/James SewardR51“Southern Tier” Cortland, Cooperstown, Oneonta (Greene, Schoharie, Otsego, Herkimer, Cortland counties, as well as portions of Tompkins, Chenango and Ulster counties)
23
Cortland Standardopinion@cortlandstandard.netsubscription neededJames SewardR51Cortland
24
Norwich Evening Sunnews@evesun.comNear Akshar's district also.James SewardR51Chenango County
25
All Otsegoinfo@allotsego.comJames SewardR51Otsego County
26
Times Telegram(315) 866-2220Unclear how to submit letters, so be persistent and personalJames SewardR51Herkimer
27
Binghamton Press and Sun-Bulletinhttp://static.pressconnects.com/lettertoeditor/Near Seward's district also.Fred AksharR52Binghamton
28
Fingerlakes Timeshttps://www.fltimes.com/site/forms/online_services/letter/250 wordsPamela HelmingR54Fingerlakes
29
Auburn Citizenhttps://auburnpub.com/forms/online_services/letterNear Seward's and Defrancisco's district alsoPamela HelmingR54Fingerlakes
30
Observer Todaygbacon@observertoday.comhttp://www.observertoday.com/contact-us/Cathy YoungR57Allegany Co
31
Fingerlakes Timeshttps://www.fltimes.com/site/forms/online_services/letter/250 wordsThomas O'MaraR58Ithaca, Fingerlakes
32
Elmira Star-Gazettehttp://static.stargazette.com/lettertoeditor/200 word max. Near Seward's district also.Thomas O'MaraR58Ithaca, Fingerlakes
33
Ithaca Timeseditor@ithacatimes.comWeekly. Near Seward's district also. Max 600 words.Thomas O'MaraR58Ithaca, FingerlakesAll means all - from the perspective of working people.Worker? ask Matt at Gimme baristas?
34
Ithaca Journalhttp://static.ithacajournal.com/lettertoeditor/Near Seward's district also. Max 200 words.Thomas O'MaraR58Ithaca, Fingerlakes
35
The Publicinfo@dailypublic.comChris JacobsR60Buffalo/WNY
36
Buffalo NewsLetterToEditor@buffnews.com430 or 250 http://buffalonews.com/corporate/how-do-i/guidelines-opinion-submissions/Chris JacobsR60Buffalo/WNYur asked Frances Ilozue, Bridge Rauch, Brendan Raleigh
37
Times Uniontuletters@timesunion.com250 words, plus address and phone number. They also accept 600-word commentary at tucommentary@timesunion.comMarchione or AmedoreR43, 46Capital District, SaratogaScott D - son died due to insurance lapse; David Ray PNHP member submitted 7/24
38
The Advertiserarticles@theadvertiser.us350 word limit. Free paper.Daphne Jordan, George AmedoreR43, 46Capital District Community Paper
39
Syracuse.comletters@syracuse.comAlso Patty RitchieRachel May, Bob AntonacciR50, 53Central NY, Syracuse (Onondaga, Cayuga counties)
40
Rochester Democrat and Chronicledceditpage@democratandchronicle.com150 words or longer essays of 450 words. Include address and phone number.Rich Funke or Joe RobachR55 or 56RochesterCenter for Disability Rights? other voice that should be heard? - Sue Ladwig will submit draft
41
MartinezD3Long Island
42
SavinoStaten Island
43
BrooksLong Island
44
GaughranLong Island
45
MartinezLong Island
46
The Saratogianletters@saratogian.comSaratogaScott Desnoyers - drafted - sent to letters teamUR
47
48
The Journal Newsletters@lohud.comLetter to the Editor (maximum 250 words). Community View submissions, up to 700 words, will also be considered. SkoufisBetsy Rosenthal, Hand in Hand submitted July 21st, shared drafts with Julia @Hand in Hand
49
Bronx Timesonline form https://www.bxtimes.com/about/contact/letters/no criteria givenBronx
50
Bronx Chronicle
opinions@thebronxchronicle.com
no criteria given
51
The Bronx Free Presseditor@manhattantimesnews.combilingual paper
52
Ulster PublishingHudson Valley
53
Bari of Catskill Young Farmers will submit
54
55
56
57
58
59
60
61
62
63
64
65
66
67
68
69
70
71
72
73
74
75
76
77
78
79
80
81
82
83
84
85
86
87
88
89
90
91
92
93
94
95
96
97
98
99
100
Loading...