Collaboration Tool for Facilitators
Comments
 Share
The version of the browser you are using is no longer supported. Please upgrade to a supported browser.Dismiss

 
$
%
123
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
|
 
Still loading...
ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQ
1
2
DateOrange=Featured, Red=HelpURLCommentedAdditional Notes
3
7/2/2015Carol Goldie: I've often thought that if there were an app where students log on during class and it would disallow anything but the apps provided by the teacher. A French woman above referenced something like this in France. Does anyone know of such a thing? I think it's called backchanneling?https://www.edutopia.org/blog/how-manage-cell-phones-classroom-ben-johnson
4
7/2/20156 Ways to Make the Most Out of Your Summer Breakhttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/6-ways-make-most-out-your-summer-break
5
7/2/2015Help! Should We Remove a Student From Class Due to Non-Participationhttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/help-should-we-remove-student-class-due-non-participation
6
7/2/20156 Non-Teaching Books Every Teacher Should Readhttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/6-non-teaching-books-every-teacher-should-read
7
7/1/2015Technical Writing: Food Labelshttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/technical-writing-food-labels
8
7/1/2015Fact, Feeling, and Argument: Helping Students Tell the Differencehttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/fact-feeling-and-argument-helping-students-tell-differenceImage req.
9
7/1/2015Help Needed with Electronic Lesson Planshttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/help-needed-electronic-lesson-planningAS
10
7/1/2015Matt M: We have been working hard to make Tier 2 words part of our teachers and students vocabulary on a daily basis. I have seen a couple of different word lists. Does a definitive Tier 2 word list for high school students exist?https://www.edutopia.org/blog/8-strategies-teaching-academic-language-todd-finley
11
7/1/2015MSA: Your videos are a godsend! I'm teaching Gr. 8 next year after 16 years in K-4. I have only seen video #3 from the Edutopia links. I'll watch the rest of the videos.

I'd like to know your rewards and consequences. Apologies if you have already said it on this video #1 which I still have to watch.
https://www.edutopia.org/blog/7-tips-better-classroom-management-tyler-hester?page=3#comment-197281The question is directed at the author, but any help for this person would be appreciated! - ER
12
6/30/2015The Most Important People in the Roomhttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/most-important-people-roomASImage req.
13
6/30/2015Standing Up for our Children's Healthhttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/standing-our-childrens-health-0
14
6/29/2015Visit My EdTech YouTube Channelhttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/visit-my-edtech-youtube-channel
15
6/29/2015Learning To, Learning About, Learning Through - The Heart of Equity in Our Schoolshttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/learning-learning-about-learning-through-heart-equity-our-schoolsImage req.
16
6/29/2015#TCHT: Teachers Changing Habit Togetherhttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/tcht-project-teachers-changing-habits-togetherImage req.
17
6/29/2015Help: What is a Resource Specialist's Day Like?https://www.edutopia.org/discussion/help-what-resource-specialists-dayGP
18
6/29/2015Use "All Star Walkers" for Orderly Lineshttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/use-all-star-walkers-orderly-lines
19
6/29/2015Dear Michaela: An Open Letter to Our Daughter, the Teacher's Kidhttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/dear-micaela-open-letter-our-daughter-teachers-kidImage req.
20
6/29/2015Teachers Who Were Childhood Victims of Bullyinghttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/teachers-who-were-childhood-victims-bullyingKS
21
6/29/20155 Ways High-Quality Literacy Can Increase Student Interesthttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/5-ways-high-quality-literacy-instruction-can-increase-student-interestSB, GP
22
6/26/2015Lessons for Teachers from Dumbledorehttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/lessons-teachers-dumbledoreKSMaybe enews. Image req.
23
6/26/2015Jeanette S Baugh: When you figure out how to get all kids to actually read, rather than "fake read," please share it. I have not given up, and I know many students DO read too, but I would sure like the number of "fake" or "pretend" readers to decrease.https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=10153465347684917&id=82295304916&comment_id=10153467451349917KS, BS, JTNote: this is on Facebook.
24
6/25/2015Sitting Ducks and The Vulnerability of Teachershttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/sitting-ducks-and-vulnerability-teachersGP, LB, JTNot really a question or request for help, but this experience really shook the teacher. -- SR
25
6/25/2015Advice Needed: Purchasing Auto-Tracking Camera for Classroomhttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/advice-needed-purchasing-auto-tracking-camera-classroom
26
6/24/2015Key Factors of Success in Ontario's New Teacher Induction Programhttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/key-factors-success-ontarios-new-teacher-induction-program
27
6/24/2015What's the Best Way for Parents to Recruit Supplies for Their Schools?https://www.edutopia.org/discussion/whats-best-way-parents-recruit-supplies-their-schoolsSR, LRT
28
6/24/2015Help: How to Collect Less Homework from Studentshttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/help-how-collect-less-homework-studentsSB, LB, GPAny English teachers could add help for this one. -- AG
29
6/24/2015Thanks for the Thanks - But What Really Mattered?https://www.edutopia.org/discussion/thanks-thanks-what-really-matteredLB, GP
30
6/23/2015Hotel Summer Travel Tips for Teachershttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/hotel-summer-travel-tips-teachersKS
31
6/23/2015hab55:The minute I turn my back or stop to help a student they're on You Tube, using social media etc. I have asked administration to install blocking software but was denied. Administration does not support me. Phone calls home don't help. I am repeatedly told by administration that if I had better classroom management skills, I wouldn't have these problems. I've taken two classroom management classes, however the strategies are based on a "traditional" classroom model of 30 kids all learning the same thing at the same time. When I ask for advice, I am told I need to adapt what I learned to my individual class. HELP. Does anyone teach in a similar situation? What worked or didn't work? Does anyone have know of any resources?https://www.edutopia.org/blog/how-manage-cell-phones-classroom-ben-johnsonLRT, LB
32
6/22/201510 Great Ways to Use a Document Camerahttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/10-great-ways-use-document-camera
33
6/22/2015Four Innovators Challenge an Innovative Educatorhttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/four-innovators-challenge-innovative-educatorKSImage.
34
6/22/2015Help: How to Determine "Quality" in Online Sources?https://www.edutopia.org/discussion/help-how-determine-quality-online-sourcesLRT
35
6/22/2015Puppets Heidi and Peter Travel the Worldhttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/puppets-heidi-and-peter-travel-world
36
6/22/2015Giving Back Locally While Traveling to Edu Conferenceshttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/giving-back-locally-while-traveling-edu-conferencesNH
37
6/22/201515 Characteristics of a 21st-Century Teacherhttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/15-characteristics-21st-century-teacher3 posts by the same author. -- SR Image. FB. Nav.
38
6/22/20159 Reasons Why Teachers Should Bloghttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/9-reasons-why-teachers-should-blogKS3 posts by the same author. -- SR
39
6/22/2015
What Can I Give to My Students That They Can't Find on Their Own?
https://www.edutopia.org/discussion/what-can-i-give-my-students-they-cant-find-their-own3 posts by the same author. -- SR Image.
40
6/22/2015dmawlawi: I have a similar concern. If the group not on the computers is having face time with me, then I feel like I will end up giving them the lesson they would be getting on the computers. However that means that when they get to the computers they either get the lesson again or they are doing something completely different from their classmates.https://www.edutopia.org/discussion/need-advice-blended-learning-techniquesNH
41
6/19/2015I guess it's just more of a concern that I don't know how to plan stations that are related but not dependent on each other?https://www.edutopia.org/discussion/learning-socialization-21st-century-healthy-balanceKS
42
6/19/20153 Personalization Mythshttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/3-personalization-mythsKJ, WSHQuite nice. --SR Image. FB. Tweet done (HH). Nav.
43
6/19/2015lyndseym: How do you feel this would work when teaching high school?
I'd like to try this at home, but I feel like it might be out of place for the upper grade levels. I do like to make contact with parents as close to the start of the year as possible, that way if you do encounter problems down the road, that isn't the first time they've met you.
Would you still do this with Grades 9-12?
https://www.edutopia.org/blog/power-positive-phone-call-home-elena-aguilarLRTThe blogger won't be available to answer. Any help from facilitators would be greatly welcome. -- SR
44
6/19/2015I'd like to try this at home, but I feel like it might be out of place for the upper grade levels. I do like to make contact with parents as close to the start of the year as possible, that way if you do encounter problems down the road, that isn't the first time they've met you.https://www.edutopia.org/stem-to-steam-resourcesSBThis link doesn't go to this comment. Help? This also doesn't look like it is a help request?? (JT)
45
6/18/2015Would you still do this with Grades 9-12? https://www.edutopia.org/discussion/importance-gender-neutral-toys-future-stem
46
6/17/2015S.P.E.C.I.A.L Introductionshttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/special-introductions-teaching-soft-skills-our-studentsImage. FB. Nav.
47
6/16/2015Advice Needed: Working with 6-8 Gradehttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/advice-needed-working-6-8-gradeLB SR
48
6/16/2015Technology Integration Issues in K-12https://www.edutopia.org/discussion/technology-integration-issues-k-12GP
49
6/15/2015How Projects Can End the Year on a Good Notehttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/how-projects-can-end-year-good-noteLBImage. FB.
50
6/15/2015Curriculum Checklist for Gifted Studentshttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/curriculum-checklist-gifted-studentsGP
51
6/15/2015The Future of Education for Our Studentshttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/future-education-our-students
52
6/15/2015Advice Needed for Teaching Historyhttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/advice-needed-teaching-historySB
53
6/15/2015A Lesson on Imperialism, Climate Change, and Resources in East Africahttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/lesson-imperialism-climate-change-and-resources-east-africaLBIf there's a way for people to check out the materials, we'll promote this. -- SR
54
6/15/2015Creating a Reading Flamehttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/creating-reading-flameLB GP
55
6/15/2015Lois: How does one handle situations in a non union school with a supervisor who makes it difficult to approach for help/advice?https://www.edutopia.org/blog/teachers-bullied-by-colleagues-2-todd-finleySB
56
6/12/2015Education or Business Model?https://www.edutopia.org/discussion/education-or-business-modelDC
57
6/12/2015Teaching Advocacy in Your Classroomhttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/teaching-advocacy-your-classroomDCImage. FB. Nav. Tweet scheduled (HH).
58
6/12/201512 Educators Reflect on Reflectinghttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/12-educators-reflect-reflectionSB
59
6/12/2015Advice Needed: Ideas on Integrating Technology in Upcoming Interviewhttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/advice-needed-ideas-integrating-technology-upcoming-interviewKJ, JTI'm so impressed with Kevin and John's help on this post! Knocked it out of the park - more than once. (LB)
60
6/12/2015What is Great Leadership?https://www.edutopia.org/discussion/what-great-leadershipLBImage. FB. Nav. Tweet done (HH).
61
6/11/2015Question: English Language Teachinghttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/question-english-language-teaching
62
6/11/2015Teaching About Cyber Bullying and its Consequenceshttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/teaching-about-cyber-bullying-and-its-consequenceswsh
63
6/11/2015How Can We Ensure the Successes of Our Special Need Students?https://www.edutopia.org/discussion/how-can-we-ensure-successes-our-students-special-needswsh, JT
64
6/11/2015lyalscj: I like the fact that it focused on teaching the child the skills such as respecting others and not focusing on punishment as a form of dealing with the topic of bullying. I am definately going to the ideas in this article in my classroom for the upcoming school year. What are other ways that I could prevent bullying within my classroom?https://www.edutopia.org/blog/8-steps-combat-bullying-epidemic-ann-marie-gardinier-halsteadLRT
65
6/11/2015Advice Wanted: Students who have Behavioral, Emotional, and Mental Problemshttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/advice-wanted-students-who-have-behavioral-emotional-and-mental-problemsDC, GP, wsh
66
6/11/2015Examples of WebQuests for Sciencehttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/examples-webquests-science
67
6/10/20155 Ways Creativity Fuels Innovative (and Joyful) School Cultureshttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/5-ways-creativity-fuels-innovative-and-joyful-school-culturesSBImage. Newsletter. Tweet done (HH).
68
6/10/2015Teach World History Will Never Be the Same!https://www.edutopia.org/discussion/teaching-world-history-will-never-be-same-0
69
6/10/2015K-2 Advice for a Novice Leaderhttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/k-2-advice-novice-leaderDC, LRT
70
6/10/2015"Thanks for Sharing": What to Say When Students are Wronghttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/thanks-sharing-what-say-when-students-are-wrongAS
71
8/5/2014The Power of Yethttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/mindset-coming-school-yearLR, GP, LBBumped for promo. Image. Nav. Tweet done (even though it's not new, HH).
72
6/9/2015Its Never to Late to Learnhttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/its-never-too-late-learnKJ, GP
73
6/9/20155 Ways to Help Students Affected by Generational Povertyhttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/5-ways-help-students-affected-generational-povertywshImage. FB. Nav.
74
6/9/2015The #MakeTheMostOfIt Challengehttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/makethemostofit-challenge
75
6/8/2015Earn it and Keep it: How Teachers Can Prevent Credit Card Debthttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/earn-it-and-keep-it-how-teachers-can-prevent-credit-card-debtJT, wsh, LBwants feedback on her article, emailed me and asked for it. So if anybody has any, I am sure she would love you to post on her article
76
6/8/20155 Tips for a More Meaningful Rubric
https://www.edutopia.org/discussion/5-tips-more-meaningful-rubricLRTImage. FB. Nav. Tweet done (HH). Maybe enews.
77
6/8/2015The Impact of Technology on School Settingshttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/impact-technology-school-settingsSB
78
6/8/2015Help! I'm Striving for Successful Language Arts Teachinghttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/help-im-striving-successful-language-arts-teachingLRT, GP, LB
79
6/5/2015STEM Lab / Project Journals for Studentshttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/stem-lab-project-journals-studentsJT
80
6/5/2015Technical Writing: Mistakes as Progresshttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/technical-writing-mistakes-progressGP
81
6/5/2015The Art of Effectively Communicating With Students (and Staff!)https://www.edutopia.org/discussion/art-effectively-communicating-students-and-staffAS
82
6/5/2015Using Video Conferencing Technology for Collaborative Learninghttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/using-video-conferencing-technology-collaborative-learningSBImage. FB. Nav. Tweet scheduled (HH).
83
6/5/2015Heather: "I would love to see a lesson plan on paper and one in action for this. I having trouble putting it together in my head"https://www.edutopia.org/blog/CREATE-model-at-risk-kids-kadhir-rajagopalASArticle about an instructional model for at-risk kids. The article is kind of old, so I am not sure if he will respond. If anybody has any advice then comment away
84
6/5/2015The Sun Shines on our Students and Teachershttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/sun-shines-our-students-and-teachersGP
85
6/4/2015There's No Such Thing as "Just a Teacher"https://www.edutopia.org/discussion/be-more-just-teacherAS, LB, SRImage. FB. Nav.
86
6/4/2015Can Technologies Solve the Crisis of Educationhttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/can-technologies-solve-crisis-education
87
6/3/20157 Things I've Learned from Teaching This Yearhttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/7-things-ive-learned-teaching-yearLRTImage. FB. Nav.
88
6/3/2015A Medical Model of Inquiry and Intervention in Educationhttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/medical-model-inquiry-and-intervention-education-how-be-both-productive-and-purposeful
89
6/3/2015Going from Flopping to Flippinghttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/going-flopping-flippingImage. Nav. Tweet scheduled (HH). FB.
90
6/2/201510 Teachers Finding Their Voice in the Classroomhttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/10-teachers-finding-their-voice-classroomGPAshley's first community post. -- SR Image. FB. Tweet scheduled (HH).
91
6/2/201510 Things You'll Never Forget From This Yearhttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/10-things-youll-never-forget-yearGP My first community post! :) - Evy. Image. FB. Tweet scheduled (HH).
92
6/2/2015Learning Collaboration: Marine Mammals and Groovy Buttonshttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/learning-collaboration-marine-mammals-and-groovy-buttonsImage. Nav.
93
6/2/2015Activities for Understanding Respect and Diversityhttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/activities-understanding-respect-and-diversitySB
94
6/2/2015SteveP: "As a teacher candidate in graduate school (k-6 certification program) I've been going through the daily roller-coaster of thoughts regarding the current emphasis on standardized test preparation, and the "best practices" I'm learning about in my classes. "sbarback" seems to be indicating that students could have benefitted from more basic literary vocabulary before they made it to a 6th grade classroom. For those of us hoping to prepare younger students for middle school and higher learning, how have some of you found balance between what you are REQUIRED to teach, and what you know your students should be learning?"https://www.edutopia.org/blog/defining-best-practice-teaching-rebecca-alberSB
95
6/1/2015P-12 Education Reform - One- on -One Education (OOOE)https://www.edutopia.org/discussion/p-12-education-reform-one-one-education-oooe
96
6/1/2015ageldien: "Evernote is a great app to use for discussions and research. Some of my students prefer Evernote and it is easy to use and share. However, it lacks some of the characters needed for Math. Do you have any suggestion? I would like to get one app for all my students to use to get cohesion amongst my students."https://www.edutopia.org/blog/20-awesome-byod-mobile-apps-vicki-davisSBquestion about math apps similar to evernote
97
6/1/2015Integrating Linguistics in a Science Classroomhttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/integrating-linguistics-science-classroomDC
98
6/1/2015Janet's comment in: Solutions for Teachers Bullied by Colleagueshttps://www.edutopia.org/blog/teachers-bullied-by-colleagues-2-todd-finleyKJAnyone with experience with many colleagues quitting due to bullies? Janet (commenter) could use some words of encouragement! - ER
99
6/1/2015All Kids Can Code: 4 Factors for Successhttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/all-kids-can-code-4-factors-successImage. Nav. Tweet scheduled (HH).
100
6/1/2015Renumberedhttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/renumbered
Loading...
 
 
 
For Commenting
Featured Discussions
Topic Coverage
Conferences
Contact Information