Collaboration Tool for Facilitators
Comments
 Share
The version of the browser you are using is no longer supported. Please upgrade to a supported browser.Dismiss

 
$
%
123
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
|
 
Still loading...
ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQ
1
2
DateOrange=Featured, Red=HelpURLCommentedAdditional Notes
3
5/29/2015Securing Our Future: The Importance of Mentoringhttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/securing-our-future-importance-mentoring
4
5/28/2015Help! I’m Moving Up from Elementary to Middle School!https://www.edutopia.org/discussion/middle-level-educators-help-im-moving-elementary-what-am-i
5
5/27/2015Your Brain’s Response to Other People’s Painhttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/your-brains-response-other-peoples-painSB
6
5/27/2015Students Earning Puzzle Pieces for Prizeshttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/students-earning-puzzle-pieces-prizesGP, SB
7
5/27/2015Grant Wiggins on Edutopiahttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/grant-wiggins-edutopiaGPNav.
8
5/27/2015@dustinkent13: should I keep old basal reading programs? buckle down test prep? Old math basals? SPEd trying to gt rd of wastehttps://twitter.com/dustinkent13/status/603372055787102208SBCan anyone help answer this question? - SR
9
5/26/2015What's the best lesson you taught this year?https://www.edutopia.org/discussion/whats-best-lesson-you-taught-yearWe're going to try this as a "fill-in-the-blank" in the 6/3 e-newsletter. -- SR Image req.
10
5/26/2015A Father Figure at Schoolhttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/father-figure-schoolSB
11
5/26/2015PlayfulWisdom: I'm going to probably teach K/1 this year again. My class was the only one in our school. Now all K and a Grade ones will be blended. Needless to say, 4 teachers are in a panic. Would it be possible if you could send me a sample day plan for the week? I'd like to share it with our teachers. In my case, we only had 8 Ks and they were chosen for our class because they were higher academically so we ran the class like a grade 1. What I'd like to do is do a lot of outdoor Ed. Any thoughts? Help!https://www.edutopia.org/groups/elementary-school/30190
12
5/26/2015Susan: I am in the same situation and also feel that my students need more attention. Transitioning three times a day through 51 children leaves little time for teacher student relationships. Maturity seems as issue as well as my third graders come to me without needed materials and supplies. They forget notebooks and homework in their homeroom class. Sending them back to get it disrupts the learning of students in the class they must return to. How do I meet their emotional needs so that the content has meaning for them? I would love to hear thoughts on this.https://www.edutopia.org/groups/administrators/21608JT
13
5/22/2015Guide on the Side(lines)https://www.edutopia.org/discussion/guide-sidelinesGPDecent post. Just not sure it should be featured. -- SR
14
5/22/2015ELLs: Increasing Parent Partnerships Through Student Portfolioshttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/ells-increasing-parent-partnerships-through-student-portfoliosGood post. Just not sure it should be featured. -- SR
15
5/20/2015How to Overcome Teacher Reluctance to Take on a Leadership Positions?https://www.edutopia.org/discussion/how-overcome-teacher-reluctance-take-leadership-positionsGP
16
5/20/2015Flipped Classroom & Digital Divide in a Very Rural, Impoverished Setting?https://www.edutopia.org/discussion/flipped-classroom-digital-divide-very-rural-impoverished-settingSR, LB
17
5/20/2015Wahootk: Do parents often follow education blogs? I wish more did. https://www.edutopia.org/blog/homework-vs-no-homework-wrong-question-maurice-eliasGP
18
5/19/2015Cristen Minori: In our school, we have behavior contracts with some of our students, and for this particular student, it is helping him make progress in certain areas, but we are seeing other types of behavior occurring which are concerned about.https://www.edutopia.org/blog/link-between-suspension-and-dropout-robyn-geewsh, AS Not a question, but it feels like it would be nice to acknowledge. --SR
19
5/19/2015End the Year with the Best. Final. Ever.https://www.edutopia.org/discussion/end-year-best-final-everLRTImage. FB. Nav.
20
5/19/2015Leveling the Playing Field for Studentshttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/leveling-playing-field-studentsJill Jenkings, but this one is better than her others. --SR At least she doesn't obviously promote her blog depsite the writing being cut and past directly from her blog- JT
21
5/18/2015ThinAirMusic: Project-based Learning by Generating iPad Content -- Summer Workshophttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/thinairmusic-project-based-learning-generating-ipad-content-summer-workshopA CBB item, but it may be of interest to some folks, so I'm adding it here. -- SR
22
5/18/2015Summer Education Activitieshttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/summer-education-activitiesSB
23
5/18/2015Collaboration at the Incarcerated Youth Programhttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/collaboration-incarcerated-youth-program
24
5/18/2015Teacher Talk Exampleshttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/teacher-talk-examples
25
5/15/2015When You Don't Know the Subject: Tips for Special Education Teachershttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/when-you-dont-know-subject-tips-special-education-teachersImage req.
26
5/15/2015Debunking the Myths of English Language Learnershttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/debunking-myths-english-language-learnersImage. FB.
27
5/15/2015What's Your Special Moment?https://www.edutopia.org/discussion/whats-your-special-momentGPThis is cute. - SR
28
5/14/20158 Happy #TruthBombs from EdCamp GigCityhttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/8-happy-truthbombs-edcamp-gigcityLRTImage.
29
5/14/2015Star Trek: Next Generation - Technology as an Acceleratorhttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/star-trek-next-generation-technology-acceleratorGP
30
5/14/2015Consequences are Necessaryhttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/consequences-are-necessarywsh
31
5/14/2015The Highs and Lows of the School Year Endinghttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/highs-and-lows-school-year-endingLRT
32
5/13/20157 Tips for Starting a District-Wide Film Festivalhttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/7-tips-starting-district-wide-film-festivalImage. Tweet scheduled (HH). FB.
33
5/13/2015What's the Best Way to Purchase After School PBL Curriculum?https://www.edutopia.org/discussion/whats-best-way-purchase-after-school-pbl-curriculumContext seems important here, so I tagged one of our Critical Skills Master Teachers in Mexico to see if she has ideas. LRT
34
5/13/2015Are You a Transcendent Teacher?https://www.edutopia.org/discussion/are-you-transcendent-teacherGP
35
5/13/2015Looking for Stories of Learninghttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/looking-stories-learning
36
5/13/201510 Hallmarks of 21st Century Teaching and Learninghttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/10-hallmarks-21st-century-teaching-and-learning
37
5/13/2015Lucy: We have a new principal who is asking tenure teachers to move rooms for new teachers to be closer to their grade level. She strongly feels this is needed in order for RTI to work at our school. Has anyone experienced this arrangement? Does it work when teachers work together no matter where the classroom is located?https://www.edutopia.org/groups/walden-university/15841LB
38
5/13/2015DyslexiaMD: What do you recommend for students who are struggling? They may not have a learning disability but they are clearly not learning to read, write and spell on par with their peers?https://www.edutopia.org/discussion/taste-honey-and-other-ways-encourage-recreational-reading-reluctant-readersSR, LRT
39
5/12/2015What Does a 21st Century Classroom Look Like: Inquiryhttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/what-does-21st-century-classroom-look-inquiryImage. FB.
40
5/12/2015Before You Graduate: A Few Words for New Teachershttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/you-graduate-few-words-new-teachersImage. Nav.
41
5/12/2015I am a Teacher, Not a Herohttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/i-am-teacher-not-heroImage. FB. Nav.
42
5/11/20152 Ways Being a Mom Made Me A Better Teacher (and 1 Way Being a Teacher Made Me a Better Mom)https://www.edutopia.org/discussion/2-ways-being-mom-made-me-better-teacher-and-1-way-being-teacher-made-me-better-momwshImage. FB. Nav.
43
5/11/2015An Example of PBL in Early Elementary: How I Startedhttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/example-pbl-early-elementary-how-i-startedLRTImage. Tweet scheduled (HH). FB.
44
5/11/2015Mock Appellate Court Hearing: The Metal Bladed Kirpan & the Free Exercise Clausehttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/mock-appellate-court-hearing-metal-bladed-kirpan-free-exercise-clausewsh
45
5/11/2015The Power of Gold Nail Polish: Creating Brave Spaceshttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/power-gold-nail-polish-creating-brave-spacesLRTImage. This is lovely. -- SR I shared it with some like minded groups on FB- LRT Tweet scheduled (HH). FB. Nav.
46
5/11/2015The NSF 2015 Teaching & Learning Video Showcase May 11-15https://www.edutopia.org/discussion/teaching-learning-video-showcase-may-11-15Event announcement, but may be of interest to science and math folks.
47
5/11/2015Examples of Environmental and Sustainable Educationhttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/examples-environmental-and-sustainable-educationLRT
48
5/11/2015Everyone has a Learning Stylehttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/everyone-has-learning-style
49
5/9/2015Digital Democracy, Are We Already There?https://www.edutopia.org/discussion/digital-democracy-are-we-already-there
50
5/9/2015The Attention Myth: Why Paying Attention in Class is Overratedhttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/attention-myth-why-paying-attention-class-overrated
51
5/9/2015Ivy Gastelum: Does anyone have any suggestions for me to assuage my principal's fears about parents and general-program students? Thanks!https://www.edutopia.org/blog/social-media-resources-educators-matt-daviswsh
52
5/8/2015Weaving SEL Skills Into Book Talkshttp://www.edutopia.org/blog/weaving-sel-skills-book-talk-formats-maurice-elias#comment-188031DDReally nice blog post with good ideas on SEL and the rationale for them.Sent out on Twitter, FB, LinkedIn and G+
53
5/7/2015Identify the Essential in Classroom Managementhttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/identify-essential-classroom-managementGP, DDImage. FB. Nav. Tweet scheduled (HH).Sent out on Twitter, FB, LinkedIn and G+
54
5/7/2015Ahoy! Meet Nancy Davis, the Pirate Teacherhttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/ahoy-meet-nancy-davis-pirate-teacherLRTVideo. Nav. Tweet scheduled (HH).
55
5/7/20158 Wishes for My 3-Year Old About the Future of Educationhttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/8-wishes-my-3-year-old-about-future-educationLRTNav. Image. FB. Tweet scheduled (HH). Newsletter.
56
5/7/20158 Practical Ideas From the LEGO Idea Conferencehttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/8-practical-ideas-lego-idea-conference
57
5/7/2015I Believe Commom Core is Wronghttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/i-believe-commom-core-wrongA short rant. I had to clean it up a bit. Don't feel like you need to engage. - SR
58
5/7/2015Making It Stick With My Summer PD Reading Listhttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/making-it-stick-my-summer-pd-reading-listBS, DDImage. FB.
59
5/6/2015Co-Teaching Challenges and Fearshttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/co-teaching-challnges-and-fearsNote that this is probably an essay question, but it's set up in such a way that comments are likely to help those new to co-teaching. -- SR
60
5/6/2015Technical Writing: How Chaucer Wrote About Sciencehttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/technical-writing-how-chaucer-wrote-about-scienceTR Grill
61
5/5/2015First Steps Towards a Student Film Festival: The Conclusionhttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/first-steps-towards-student-film-festival-conclusion
62
5/5/2015SEL: An Answer to Baltimore's Burning Questionshttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/sel-answer-baltimores-burning-questions
63
5/5/2015The Hardest to Love Need Us Most: Lessons from Man of La Manchahttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/hardest-love-need-us-most-lessons-man-la-manchaImage. FB. Nav.
64
5/4/201520 Inspiring Reasons Why You Love to Teachhttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/20-inspiring-reasons-why-you-love-teachNav. FB. Image. Tweet scheduled (HH).
65
5/4/2015DIY: 3 Reasons Why It's Better than Rescue-by-Googlehttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/diy-3-reasons-why-its-better-rescue-googleLRTImage.
66
5/4/2015Baltimore's Teachable Moment and It's Impact on My Studentshttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/baltimores-teachable-moment-and-its-impact-my-studentsNav. Image.
67
5/4/20156 Ways to Improve Students' Preparation for Collegehttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/6-ways-improve-students-preparation-collegeThis is Jill Jenkins. I thought we were ignoring her posts? | You're welcome to ignore. I'm including here so that we have a record of her posting. -- SR Got it. Thanks! LRT
68
4/30/20152 Quick, Inexpensive Ways to Add Collaborative Space to Your Classroomhttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/2-quick-inexpensive-ways-add-collaborative-space-your-classroomLBFB. Nav. Author image. Tweet scheduled (HH).
69
4/30/2015A student's perspective on the use of social mediahttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/students-perspective-use-social-media
70
4/30/2015Tips for Simplifying the College Recommendation Letter Processhttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/tips-simplifying-college-recommendation-letter-processLBThanks for the feedback, Laura B. We will go ahead and promote. -- SR Nav. Image. FB.
71
4/30/2015Getting Started with Literature and Project-Based Learninghttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/getting-started-literature-and-project-based-learningNav. Image. Tweet scheduled (HH).
72
4/30/2015Being Ourselves in the Digital Age!https://www.edutopia.org/discussion/being-ourselves-digital-ageKJ
73
4/30/2015What would you do if you were a Baltimore City teacher?https://www.edutopia.org/discussion/what-would-you-do-if-you-were-baltimore-city-teacherNH, LRTMay also be featured.
74
4/29/2015Susan Batdorf: Really want to investigate the Microsoft Mix option. Would love any feedback anyone has.https://www.edutopia.org/blog/fliperentiated-instruction-create-customizable-classroom-joe-hirschSBAnyone have experience with this? Know someone who has? -- SRShared some info
75
4/29/2015Honoring New Teachershttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/honoring-new-teachersLB
76
4/29/2015Education for all, everywherehttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/education-all-everywhere
77
4/29/2015MJ Willard: I desperately need two volunteers to be virtually interviewed on co-teaching by this Saturday May, 2. They do not have to co-teach with each other so singletons can volunteer. Can anyone help me by answering a few questions on email, or over the phone?https://www.edutopia.org/blog/collaborative-team-teaching-challenges-rewards-marisa-kaplanLRT, JTI tagged our co-teaching person at AUNE. Hopefully she can connect her with someone. - LRT
78
4/28/2015Collaborative Strategic Reading (CSR): A Comprehension Strategy to Enhance Content Area Learninghttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/collaborative-strategic-reading-csr-comprehension-strategy-enhance-content-area-learningJT
79
4/28/2015Dear Dr. Mom and Dr. Dad: An Open Letter to My Educator Parentshttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/dear-dr-mom-and-dr-dad-open-letter-my-educator-parentsLRT, wsh, RAFB. Image from author. Nav. Tweet scheduled (HH).
80
4/28/2015School Districts Need Learning Engineershttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/school-districts-need-learning-engineerswshNav. Image. Tweet scheduled (HH).
81
4/27/2015My Education Manifestohttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/my-education-manifestoSBInteresting look at change in education
82
4/27/2015How to Make the Best Use of After School Learning?https://www.edutopia.org/discussion/how-make-best-use-after-school-learningJT, wsh
83
4/27/2015Project Based Learning - professional developmenthttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/project-based-learning-professional-development-recommendationsLRT
84
4/27/2015CyberSafety: Mock it, Don't Block Ithttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/cybersafety-mock-it-dont-block-itwshNav. Image.
85
4/23/2015Looking for Examples of MakerSpaceshttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/looking-examples-makerspacesNH, LB
86
4/22/2015Denise Turner: I teach middle and high school math levels. Can anyone help me brainstorm how the 7 zones can be created into my levels... I agree with Lynda (above). I need something with the higher levels.https://www.edutopia.org/resource/learning-zones-downloadLB, BS
87
4/22/2015How do you overcome the challenges that come during standardized testing periods?https://www.edutopia.org/discussion/how-do-you-overcome-challenges-come-during-standardized-testing-periodsLB, GP
88
4/22/2015How Would You Rename the 21st Century Classroom?https://www.edutopia.org/discussion/how-would-you-rename-21st-century-classroomGP
89
4/22/2015Literacy Tools for Low SES Children?https://www.edutopia.org/discussion/literacy-tools-low-ses-childrenLB, JT
90
4/21/2015Through Project PA.RO.LA Build the Net of Knowledgehttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/through-project-parola-build-net-knowledge
91
4/21/2015Leader In Me: Questions and Suggestionshttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/leader-me-questions-and-suggestionsJT
92
4/20/2015What Does a 21st Century Classroom Look Like: Creativityhttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/what-does-21st-century-classroom-look-creativityGPNav. Image. FB. Tweet scheduled (HH).
93
4/20/20159 Career Tips for Teens, Including the Things Adults Get Wronghttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/9-career-tips-teens-including-things-adults-get-wrongKJ
94
4/20/2015Project Sandbox: A Case Study in Primary/Elementary PBLhttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/project-sandbox-case-study-primaryelementary-pblNav. FB.
95
4/20/2015What Happens When a Mom Sends Her Child to a School That's Wrong for Him?https://www.edutopia.org/discussion/what-happens-when-mom-sends-her-child-school-thats-wrong-himNH, LB
96
4/20/20156 Ways To Improve Students' Writinghttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/6-ways-improve-students-writingSB
97
4/20/2015Hook vs. Do Now: Why Inquiry Trumps Compliancehttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/hook-vs-do-now-why-inquiry-trumps-complianceNav. Image. . Tweet scheduled (HH).
98
4/17/2015https://www.edutopia.org/discussion/what-researchers-are-saying-about-bullying-schoolhttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/what-researchers-are-saying-about-bullying-schoolSB
99
4/17/20156 Tips for Faculty Meetings Worth Going Tohttps://www.edutopia.org/discussion/6-tips-faculty-meetings-worth-goingRANav. Image. FB. Tweet scheduled (HH).
100
4/17/2015Helen T: Are there any teachers in Australia who have included the Genius Hour in their weekly program?? Does anyone have a view on allowing students to work on their passion project for homework either totally or set similarly to classroom ie 20% of homework time.https://www.edutopia.org/blog/20-percent-time-a-j-julianiRA, KH
Loading...
 
 
 
For Commenting
Featured Discussions
Topic Coverage
Conferences
Contact Information