Copy of State of Georgia American Legion Oratorical Contest Information
 Share
The version of the browser you are using is no longer supported. Please upgrade to a supported browser.Dismiss

View only
 
ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ
1
Post/District/Area Contests (Locations, Contacts & Results)
2
3
4
POST CONTESTS *
5
SCROLL RIGHT FOR POST RESULTSDEADLINE FOR 2020 POST CONTESTS: TBD; results to District Chair and Dept. Committee by (TBD)CONTEST RESULTS
6
CountyCityAreaDistrictPost
Oratorical Chair
EmailContest Time, Date and Location1st Place2nd Place3rd Place
Honorable Mention
Honorable Mention
Honorable Mention
7
CobbPowder Springs45294Mabel Kimmabkkim@gmail.com
8
CobbNorth Cobb45304TBD
9
DecaturBainbridge22502Herbert Smileyhepsmile@att.net
10
DoughertyAlbany2230Tina Burneytina.e.burney@gmail.com
11
DoughertyAlbany22512Etris Smith
e40smitty@aim.com or 229-669-1510
12
FayettePeachtree City4450Arnie Geigergeiger117@bellsouth.net
13
FayetteFayetteville44105Roy Wilcocksroywilco@comcast.net
14
ForsythCumming39307TBD
15
FultonAtlanta45140David Lewellyndavidllewellyn@johnsonward.com
16
GradyCairo22122TBD
17
GwinnettDuluth39251Thom MashMash_Thomas@comcast.net
18
Gwinnett/Walton
Loganville310233Thom Williamstwilliams@adittech.com
19
HallGainesville397Johnny Varnerjohnnywvarnerjr@gmail.com
20
HallFlowery Branch39328Harold Goss, Sr.chiefgoss@yahoo.com
21
HarrisPine Mtn. Valley23189Matthew Walsh
22
HartHartwell310109John Eaganjackeagan01@comcast.net
23
HoustonWarner Robins16594Lavaughn Jacksonlavaughnj@windstream.net
24
JacksonJefferson31056Bob Stitesrevrsal@aol.com
25
Laurens/Johnson
Dublin/Wrightsville1617/44Angie Danielsangi679@hotmail.com
26
LowndesValdosta21213Richard Brownconductorbrown@hotmail.com
27
MuscogeeColumbus23333Vickie Smith-Dikesvickie.d.smith-dikes.civ@mail.mil
28
PauldingDallas45111David Altwiessulkysquid@att.net
29
PeachFort Valley1676James & Joe Earnhardtjohehardt@bellsouth.net
30
RichmondAugusta311205Jim Whelanjimw@knology.net
31
RockdaleConyers31077Larry Lanham/Post Cdrlarrylanham@yahoo.com
32
StewartRichland23128Jim Bolingthebolings@bellsouth.net
33
SumterAmericus23558Arthur BooneNo email (229) 942-2876
34
TiftTifton21221
Tommy Treadway, Post Cdr
tommytreadway@bellsouth.net
35
TroupLaGrange2375Tania Griffinturnertania@ymail.com
36
Warren Warrenton31196Eric WilkersonPost96warrenton@gmail.com
37
WorthSylvester212335Jim Hamsleyhamsleyj@bellsouth.net
38
39
40
DISTRICT CONTESTS *
41
SCROLL RIGHT FOR DISTRICT RESULTSDEADLINE FOR 2020 DISTRICT CONTESTS: TBD; results to the Area Chairs and Dept. Oratorical Committee by (TBD) CONTEST RESULTS
42
Districts
Oratorical Chair
EmailContest Time, Date and Location1st Place2nd Place3rd Place
Honorable Mention
Honorable Mention
Honorable Mention
43
1James Putneyjamesputney@comcast.net
44
2Dr. Troy L. Bishopscjjcb@windstream.net 
45
3Jim Bolingthebolings@bellsouth.net
46
4Arnie Geigergeiger117@bellsouth.net
47
5TBD
48
6Lavaughn Jackson lavaughnj99@windstream.net
49
7Dale Cockrillmdaleteach@aol.com
50
8Dr. Jannett Bradforddrjdblegion@gmail.com
51
9Craig Lutzc_lutz@bellsouth.net
52
10Robert Stitesrevrsal@aol.com
53
11Jim Whelanjimw@knology.net
54
12
Tommy Treadway, Post Cdr
tommytreadway@bellsouth.net
55
56
AREA CONTESTS *
57
SCROLL RIGHT FOR AREA RESULTSDEADLINE FOR 2020 AREA CONTESTS: TBD; results to the Dept. Oratorical Committee by (TBD)CONTEST RESULTS
58
AreasDistricts
Oratorical Chair
EmailContest Time, Date and Location1st Place2nd Place3rd Place
59
11st, 6th, 8thJohn Griffinjwgriff@aol.com
60
22nd, 3rd, 12thDr. Troy L. Bishopscjjcb@windstream.net
61
39th, 10th, 11thRobert Stitesrevrsal@aol.com
62
44th, 5th, 7thChuck Polkchuckah@icloud.com
63
64
65
Department Chair:TBD
66
67
68
Department Contest: TBA
69
Campus MapGoogle Maps Directions
Written Directions
[Handicapped entrance at rear entrances of the auditorium]
70
71
72
National Contest: Fri.-Sun., April 17-19, 2020, Wyndham Indianapolis West Hotel, 2544 Executive Dr., Indianapolis, IN, 46241
73
National Contest contact: Bill Megnin, Director, National Oratorical, wmegnin@legion.org
74
All Arrivals/Registration: Fri., April 17, 2020; Quarterfinal Contests 10:00am, Sat., April 18, 2020 and Semifinals Contests 3:00 pm Sat., April 18, 2020; Finals: 10:00am, Sun., April 19, 2020 [NOTE: All contestants and chaperones must be housed in the official contest hotel]
75
76
* Contest Tabulation Tool (MS Excel) Link for Download:https://www.legion.org/documents/xls/oratorical_scoring_spreadsheet.xls
77
78
79
80
81
82
83
84
85
86
87
88
89
90
91
92
93
94
95
96
97
98
99
100
Loading...