NTR Protest Log (Responses)
 Share
The version of the browser you are using is no longer supported. Please upgrade to a supported browser.Dismiss

 
View only
 
 
ABCDFGHIJKLMNO
1
TimestampProtest DateMatch Location (Site)Head Referee NameMatch LevelProtesting TeamReason for ProtestRuling
2
1/12/2019 10:24:251/5/2019CourtsideJacob Gillette13CVictoryBetween sets 1&2, the R1 discovered jewelry on the libero for the team after line ups had been checked and he was ready to beckon. He issued a delay warning but attempted to award a penalty point.Allowed the delay sanction to stand but removed penalty point. Also, coached him on importance of preventative officiating. Referees should look for illegal equipment and uniforms prior to the start of the match.
3
1/12/2019 10:58:151/5/2019CourtsideJacob Gillette12C
Summit 15 Elite Blue
Ball was attacked out of bounds into the wall by opponent. R2 called net on blocker outside the antennae as she was returning to floor. Upheld - Ball OUT. R2 whistle did not have any affect on play
4
1/12/2019 11:02:101/5/2019CourtsideJacob Gillette12C
MadFrog 12 Elite Green
One teams 1st contact, R1 blew whistle to call a thrown ball, but realized it was in error and issued a replay. Coach wanted the throw called. Denied - Replay. In referee's judgement it was not a throw and it was an inadvertent whistle.
5
1/6/2019 16:28:031/6/2019Winning EdgeKris Bernard13CNRGOfficial called 2 hits on first contactReplay
6
1/12/2019 11:07:371/6/2019CourtsideJacob Gillette12CMadFrog 11N BlackServer requested 2 re-serves in a row with out a legal serve in between. Referee allowed the second reserve.Upheld - Loss of Rally. Only one reserve per service attempt
7
1/12/2019 11:15:071/6/2019CourtsideJacob Gillette11CMadFrog 11N Black#13 listed in VI, Set 3. #5 started in VI because R2 failed to check line up correctly. Caught by scorer when $5 rotated to IV on sideout. Delay sanction issued. Coach protested saying that it was R2 fault for not checking lineup.Denied - Loss of Rally. Coach is ultimately responsible for ensuring correct 6 players are on the court and in position. Removed delay sanction, side out point, and awarded the point to the opponent who continued to serve.
8
1/12/2019 11:20:581/12/2019SkylineJacob Gillette15CNorthPoint 15 Natl1st rally of match opponents served out. NorthPoint failed to rotate and served 2 points before scorer caught it. Coach said score should be 1-0 Northpoint instead of 1-1Denied - A wrong server is a removal of all points during the current term of service and is a loss of rally and point to the opponent. Score 1-1.
9
1/12/2019 11:33:201/12/2019LonestarKevin Kennedy14ONRGofficial called double contact on first ballreplay. Multiple contacts on first ball are legal as long as 1 attempt to play ball.
10
1/12/2019 20:36:371/12/2019Winning EdgeChad Klunck13O
TX Assault 13 Smack
Claimed that opposing player's serving action included contact with the non-playing surfaceFirst referee was unaware of the location of the server in relation to the concrete, so the protest was not upheld
11
1/12/2019 22:11:061/12/2019Drive NationGreg Krueger15OTAV 15 BlueTAV had wrong server serve for 1 point. Protested that point should not be removed.Opposing team had not served so all points earned with wrong server should be removed. Official was correct.
12
1/13/2019 14:46:301/13/2019Winning EdgeChad Klunck13O
Integrity 13 Select Blue
R1 stated that any contact with the net is a fault, regardless of whether the player is in the act of playing the ballDue to their misunderstanding of the rule, the R1 did not ask the R2 about the player's actions. When asked during the protest, the R2 described the play and it was determined that the player was in fact in the act of playing the ball. Protest not upheld
13
1/15/2019 14:02:111/13/2019Drive NationGreg Krueger15OLone Star 15 RedServer tossed the ball and let it drop. Illegal service called - side out. Coach stated that the toss was part of her normal routine.The official's judgement deemed it a toss for service. Protest denied.
14
1/15/2019 14:10:241/13/2019Drive NationGreg Krueger15OAttack 15 WhiteOpposing team was supposedly out of rotation and the R1 and R2 were not watching for it. Coach received YC and RC for complaining.R1 had previously checked line up to assure they were in correct order. Protest denied.
15
1/20/2019 10:34:201/20/2019Winning EdgeJeff West13CTx InvasionScore sheet Score table said wrong server Tx Invasion said that wasn't rightscorekeeper was one off protest up held
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
37
38
39
40
41
42
43
44
45
46
47
48
49
50
51
52
53
54
55
56
57
58
59
60
61
62
63
64
65
66
67
68
69
70
71
72
73
74
75
76
77
78
79
80
81
82
83
84
85
86
87
88
89
90
91
92
93
94
95
96
97
98
99
100
Loading...
Main menu