Gemini Teen Shelter Garden and Home (Family Friendly)
Comments
 Share
The version of the browser you are using is no longer supported. Please upgrade to a supported browser.Dismiss

 
$
%
123
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Still loading...
ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRST
1
Gemini Shelter Home & Garden
Saturday, April 21st
Volunteers will gather to give the Gemini Teen Shelter Facility a new garden and add "home" touches to the hallways and dining area.
2
Volunteers – as in lots of folks - will gather to give the Gemini Teen Shelter (1629 Simms St.) a new garden and add "home" touches to the hallways and dining area.

On Saturday April 21 beginning at 8 am, volunteers will shovel, spread mulch, lay the drip lines, and assemble compost bins. At the end of the day, the Gemini Shelter will have a wonderful new garden to teach homeless teens how to grow food, eat nutritiously, and get into the healthy soil. We need at least 20 bodies to make this happen.

Also Saturday April 21 beginning at 9 am, volunteers will hang pictures in the dining area and corridors. Also, a spring clean up team will shine the kitchen, walls, floors, and windows.

Special projects are available to plumbers and carpenters for anyone with skills and time available.

Lunch is provided for morning workers; come anytime before 3 pm. We are also looking for donations: pictures and posters (without glass or metal frames), twin beds, gently used twin bed linens, and new pillows or mattresses. This project is family friendly although little ones should be watched inside for safety.
3
4
Your NameEmail AddressPhone NumberDescribe what you would like to do.Number in group
5
Jake GedvillasGeminiGarden April 7th1
6
Gilla Lachnittlachnittg@gmail.com303 216 9674GeminiGarden April 7th1
7
Brett Hildenbrandbretagus@gmail.comGeminiGarden April 7th1
8
Steve and Kristen ChaffeeGeminiGarden April 7th1
9
Tammy Smithtammys2cents@gmail.com720-209-2496Gemini Garden - bringing 2 teens3
10
Joy ThompsonPrepare Food for garden project
11
Gilla LachnittGemini garden April 21st1
12
Anne K. Staraceanne.starace@gmail.comGemini garden April 21st1
13
Brett HildenbrandGemini garden April 21st1
14
Brenda BergstromGemini decorating or cleaning April 21st1
15
John Ray303-279-79771
16
Amy Viscontiavisconti2@msn.com3/825/2372Inside cleaning1
17
Kat (?) Petersonancient.medicine@gmail.com503-313-0003garden1
18
Allison Haraminacaharaminac@yahoo.com720-270-6180garden2
19
Vickie Weingardtvickiweingardt@msn.com303-301-4830inside2
20
Sue Edwardskidkurre@comcast.net303-503-6498garden1
21
Kristi Reeveskristi@gates-reeves.us 303-932-2232any2
22
John Hambrightjohnhambright@q.com303-456-5921garden1
23
kerry gonzaleskmelitag@comcast.com720-841-5244any1
24
John Pierseninside drilling and repairs1
25
Clemens and Uwe Greifegarden/inside2
26
Peter Lohausplohaus@comcast.net303-432-3149garden1
27
Sara Lohauspslohaus@comcast.net303-432-3149inside cleaning1
28
Chess KlisisHang up super large painting in Day room1
29
Nancy and Al WhitePaint inside and clean2
30
31
*
32
*
33
*
34
*
35
*
36
37
38
39
40
41
42
43
44
45
46
47
48
49
50
51
52
53
54
55
56
57
58
59
60
61
62
63
64
65
66
67
68
69
70
71
72
73
74
75
76
77
78
79
80
81
82
83
84
85
86
87
88
89
90
91
92
93
94
95
Loading...
 
 
 
Sheet1