ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ
1
GEMS World Academy-Chicago
Faculty and Staff Contact
School Year 2019-2020
2
NameTitleEmailRoom #
3
Administration (Main School Phone Line: 312.809.8900)
4
Cangiano, TomHead of School / Grade 9 Lang&Lit Teachertomcangiano@gemschicago.org103
5
Godfrey, VickieExecutive Assistant to Head of Schoolvickiegodfrey@gemschicago.org103
6
Rigling, CindyHead of Lower Schoolcindyrigling@gemschicago.org308A
7
Wood, TraceyHead of Upper Schooltraceywood@gemschicago.org915
8
Lind, JessicaManager of Student and Administrative Servicesjessicalind@gemschicago.org315
9
Student Support Services
10
Feeley, KimberlyLower School Activities Coordinator (PYP)kimfeeley@gemschicago.org315
11
Feldkamp, RachelLower School Learning Specialist (PYP)
rachelfeldkamp@gemschicago.org
208
12
Gilski, AshleyMiddle/Upper Learning Specialist (MYP/DP)ashleygilski@gemschicago.org815
13
Justice, AdamDean of Students/Athletic Director/G4 PE Teacheradamjustice@gemschicago.org815
14
Knapik, MegMath Specialist (PYP/MYP/DP)megknapik@gemschicago.org208
15
Pasieka, ScottLower School Counselor (PYP)scottpasieka@gemschicago.org215
16
Sabel, KrisNursekrissabel@gemschicago.org615
17
Sanders, Dee-Dee
Director of College Counseling/Grade 9 Lang&Lit Teacher
deedeesanders@gemschicago.org
TBA
18
Sanders, TanealPYP Coordinator
tanealsanders@gemschicago.org
408B
19
Full School Librarian
20
Trumbull, JessicaLower School Learning Specialist
jessicatrumbull@gemschicago.org
208
21
Walsh, LisaMiddle/Upper School Counselor (MYP/DP)lisawalsh@gemschicago.org815
22
Operations: Finance, Building, and Security
23
Madden, StephanieFront of School Coordinator
stephaniemadden@gemschicago.org
Reception
24
Green, MirandaBusiness Manager
Mirandagreen@gemschicago.org
Conference Room
25
Kindelan, Arq Building Engineerarqkindelan@gemschicago.org10th Mechanical
26
King, JohnDirector of Securityjohnking@gemschicago.orgReception
27
Nicklas, JenniferAssistant Business Manager
jennifernicklas@gemschicago.org
111
28
Technology Education and Support (General Email: support@gemchicago.org)
29
Biyyapu, JalaramDatabase Managerjbiyyapu@gemsamericas.com408A
30
Keiner, PegTech and Innovation Directorpegkeiner@gemschicago.org315
31
Riley, MikeIT Directormikeriley@gemschicago.org408A
32
Wilson, Gregory
Director for the Center of Innovative Teaching and Learning
gregwilson@gemschicago.org906
33
Enrollment Management, Marketing and Communications
34
Clark, MaryannAdmissions Coordinator
maryannclark@gemschicago.org
110
35
Raser, LizCommunications Managerlizraser@gemschicago.org112
36
Mourgelas, Adriana
Director of Enrollment Management, Marketing and Communications
adrianamourgelas@gemschicago.org
112
37
Zagmout, AlexandraAdmissions Counselor
alexandrazagmout@gemschicago.org
109
38
HandCut Foods (Lunch Provider General Email: GEMS@handcutfoods.com)
39
Chamberlain, MichelleAccount Manager, GEMS HandCut Foodsgems@handcutfoods.comCafeteria
40
Teachers
41
NameTitleEmailRoom #
42
Annadurai, Jay
Middle School Individuals and Societies Teacher / CAS (MYP/DP)
jayannadurai@gemschicago.org903
43
Battle, SydneyGrade 2 Teachersydneybattle@gemschicago.org401
44
Bean, MaxMiddle/Upper School Math and Physics (MYP/DP)maxbean@gemschicago.orgVarious
45
Blettry, MarjorieFrench/Spanish Teacher (MYP/DP)
marjorieblettry@gemschicago.org
406
46
Broedelet, LouiseLong Term Lower School Substitute
louisebroedelet@gemschicago.org
Various
47
Cangiano, TomHead of School / Grade 9 Lang&Lit Teachertomcangiano@gemschicago.org103
48
Cella, JosephPreschool Teacherjosephcella@gemschicago.org202
49
Davis, KayceeCollaborating Teacher (K Hollander)kayceedavis@gemschicago.org303
50
Dixon, AlexisCollaborating Teacher (JK Holman)alexisdixon@gemschicago.org205
51
Ferbrache, Michael1st Grade Teacher
michaelferbrache@gemschicago.org
403
52
Fish, MichaelMYP Math Teachermichaelfish@gemschicago.org
901/Gleacher Center
53
Fleming, TarynCollaborating Teacher (K Moore)tarynfleming@gemschicago.org306
54
Fogg, MaryCollaborating Teacher (K Ortiz)maryfogg@gemschicago.org305
55
Garcia, Sophie French Teacher (PYP)sophiegarcia@gemschicago.org406
56
Gerczak, DonnaCollaborating Teacher (G4)
donnagerczak@gemschicago.org
803/804
57
Getzel, RichardUpper/Middle School Math Teacher (MYP/DP)richardgetzel@gemschicago.org904/Gleacher
58
Giacotto, SuzieFrench Teacher (Grades 4 and up - PYP/MYP)
suzannegiacotto@gemschicago.org
406
59
Gilbert, KelseyCollaborating Teacher (K Wester)kelseygilbert@gemschicago.org304
60
Gomez, JohannaSpanish Teacher (PYP/DP)
johannagomez@gemschicago.org
406
61
Gottesman, AsyaArt/Music Teacher for PS3 - Kindergarten (PYP)
asyagottesman@gemschicago.org
Various
62
Guidry, GennaCollaborating Teacher (G1 Richards)gennaguidry@gemschicago.org403
63
Hillebrand, Eric
Upper School Individuals and Societies Teacher (MYP/DP)
erichillebrand@gemschicago.orgGleacher/Various
64
Hodges, JenniferPhysical Education Teacher (MYP/PYP)jenniferhodges@gemschicago.orgGym
65
Hollander, Leigh AnnKindergarten Teacher
leighannhollander@gemschicago.org
303
66
Hollister, Benjamin2nd Grade Teacher
benjaminhollister@gemschicago.org
402
67
Holman, EricaJunior Kindergarten Teacherericaholman@gemschicago.org205
68
Hurst, ShannonMiddle/Upper School Science Teacher (MYP/DP)
shannonhurst@gemschicago.org
905/Gleacher Center
69
Janczuk, NickUpper School Individuals and Societies Teacher (MYP)nickjanczuk@gemschicago.orgGleacher/Various
70
Justice, Adam
Dean of Students/Athletic Director/G4 PE Teacher (PYP/MYP/DP)
adamjustice@gemschicago.org815
71
Kallajova, RenataCollaborating Teacher (JK Wesch)
renatakallajova@gemschicago.org
206
72
Kirk, BenMiddle/Upper School Art/Design Teacherbenkirk@gemschicago.org801
73
Knight, MayaCollaborating Teacher (Grade 3)mayaknight@gemschicago.org301/302
74
Koutsouris, PanagiotisLower School STEAM Teacher (PYP)
panagiotiskoutsouris@gemschicago.org
704
75
Mabodu, OluwaseyiCollaborating Teacher (PS3 Cella)oluwaseyimabodu@gemschicago.org202
76
Mayfield, RobertMusic Teacher (Grades 1 - 5: PYP)
robertmayfield@gemschicago.org
702
77
Menchetti, QuinnPhysical Education Teacher (PYP)
quinnmenchetti@gemschicago.org
Gym
78
Miller, LindsayCollaborating Teacher (PS3 Viers)lindsaymiller@gemschicago.org201
79
Moore, SharonKindergarten Teacher
sharonmoore@gemschicago.org
306
80
Mudd, Katelyn Collaborating Teacher (JK Recchia)katelynmudd@gemschicago.org204
81
Olan, Stephanie1st Grade Teacher
stephanieolan@gemschicago.org
405
82
Ortiz, EmelinaKindergarten Teacheremelinaortiz@gemschicago.org305
83
Parelius, CarlyCollaborating Teacher (G1 Ferbrache)carlyParelius@gemschicago.org404
84
Pereira, Georgia3rd Grade Teacher
georgiapereira@gemschicago.org
302
85
Recchia, SusanJunior Kindergarten Teachersusanrecchia@gemschicago.org204
86
Richards, Kirsten1st Grade Teacher
kirstenrichards@gemschicago.org
403
87
Roebuck, ChrisMiddle/Upper School Music Teacher (MYP/DP)
christopherroebuck@gemschicago.org
701/Gleacher Center
88
Ruiz, BridgetCollaborating Teacher (PS3 Walsh)
bridgetwilliamsruiz@gemschicago.org
203
89
Sanders, Dee-Dee
Director of College Counseling/Grade 9 Lang&Lit Teacher
deedeesanders@gemschicago.org
Various
90
Schmidt, JenniferArt Teacher (Grades 1 - 5: PYP)
jenniferschmidt@gemschicago.org
703
91
Seixas, Martha4th Grade Teacher
marthaseixas@gemschicago.org
803
92
Shatinsky, HannahMiddle School Language and Literature Teacher (MYP)
hannahshatinsky@gemschicago.org
902
93
Singhal, LimingMandarin Teacher (PYP/MYP)limingsinghal@gemschicago.org406
94
Snailum, Christina5th Grade Teacher
christinasnailum@gemschicago.org
806
95
Stewart, AlexandriaCollaborating Teacher (Grade 2)
alexandriastewart@gemschicago.org
401/402
96
Sulski, HannahCollaborating Teacher (G1 Olan)hannahsulski@gemschicago.org405
97
Talbot, MaryGrade 5 Teachermarytalbot@gemschicago.org805
98
Tapia, SandraSpanish Teacher (PYP)sandratapia@gemschicago.org406
99
Tinh, Nguyet3rd Grade TeacherNguyetTinh@gemschicago.org301
100
Torres, Ana GarciaSpanish Teacher (PYP)
anagarciatorres@gemschicago.org
406