WomenNSpeech
 Share
The version of the browser you are using is no longer supported. Please upgrade to a supported browser.Dismiss

View only
 
 
ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZAA
1
a
2
Another useful list is here:https://womeninvoice.wordpress.com/fantastic-women-in-voice-list/
3
WOMEN IN SPEECH: NameEmailAffiliationPositionAreas of interestWebsite and CV
4
Abeer Alwanalwan_99@yahoo.comUCLARobust speech and speaker recognition, hybrid model-based and statistical speech processing
5
Alejandrina Cristiaalecristia@gmail.comLaboratoire de sciences cognitives et de psycholinguistique, Département d’études cognitives, ENS, EHESS, CNRS, PSL UniversityResearcherSpeech, speaker, and role diarization; realistic data; child language acquisitionacristia.org
6
Alice Turkturk@ling.ed.ac.ukUniversity of EdinburghProfessor of Linguistic Phoneticsspeech production, speech motor control, timing, prosody, laboratory phonology.https://www.ed.ac.uk/profile/alice-turk
7
Amanda Stentamanda.stent@gmail.comBloombergdialogue
8
Amy J. Schaferaschafer@hawaii.eduUniversity of HawaiiProfessorprosody, intonation, psycholinguistics, spoken sentence and discourse processinghttp://www2.hawaii.edu/~aschafer/
9
Ann Bradlowabradlow@northwestern.eduNorthwestern UniversityProfessorSpeech perception; acoustic phonetics; second-language and cross-language phoneticshttp://faculty.wcas.northwestern.edu/ann-bradlow/index.html http://groups.linguistics.northwestern.edu/speech_comm_group/ http://faculty.wcas.northwestern.edu/ann-bradlow/cv.html
10
Anne Cutlera.cutler@uws.edu.auWestern Sydney University human speech processing
11
Barbara Groszgrosz@eecs.harvard.eduHarvard UniversityProfessor
12
Barbara Schupplerb.schuppler@tugraz.atGraz University of Technology, Signal Processing and Speech Communication LaboratoryElise Richter Fellow, Senior Scientistautomatic speech recognition, digital phonetics, corpus development, sociophoneticshttps://www.spsc.tugraz.at/users/barbara
13
Bhuvana Ramabhadranbhuv@google.comGoogleSpeech Recognition, Spoken Term Detection and Retrieval, Speech Synthesis, Machine Learning
14
Britta Wredebwrede@techfak.uni-bielefeld.deUniversity of BielefeldDialog, Human-robot interaction, articulatory learning, emotion recognition from speech
15
Carol Espy-Wilsonespy@isr.umd.edu, espy@umd.eduUMaryland
16
Caroline Hentoncghenton@gmail.comSanta Cruz CASelection of talents & creation of synthetic voices; acoustic phonetic analysis; acoustic phonetic analysis;
sociophonetics
www.talknowledge.com
17
Catharine Oertel Genannt Bierbachcatha@kth.seEPFLSynthesis, dialogue
18
Catherine Breslincatherine@cobaltspeech.comCobalt, UKSpoken language understanding, speech recognition, machine learninghttps://twitter.com/catherinebuk
19
Cathi Bestc.best@uws.edu.auWestern Sydney Universityphoneme recognition in L1 and L2, infant phonetic learning
20
Cathy Pearlcpearl@gmail.comGooglehead of conversation design outreachconversation design, voice user interfaces, virtual assistantscathypearl.com
21
Catia Cucchiarinic.cucchiarini@let.ru.nlRadboud University
22
Chiori Horichiori.hori.dr@ieee.orgMitsubishi Electric Research Laboratories (MERL)Principal Research ScientistSpoken Dialog System, Video Description, Speech Recognition/Translation/Summarizationhttp://www.merl.com/people/chori cv: http://dialogtekgeek.com/CV4ChioriHori2019.pdf
23
Cristina Guerrerocristinaguerreroflores@gmail.comAmberscript/ ContextaSpeech Scientistspeech processing for healthcare; distant speech recognitionhttps://cristinagf.github.io/
24
Dayana Ribasdayanaribasglez@gmail.comUniversity of ZaragozaResearch ScientistSpeaker recognition / Speech enhancement / Realistic & Robust speech processing / Speech quality measureshttps://sites.google.com/view/dayanaribas
25
Diane Litmandlitman@pitt.eduUniversity PittsburghProfessorDialog, Speech and Language Technology for Education;http://people.cs.pitt.edu/~litman/vita.pdf
26
Dilek Hakkani-Turdilek@ieee.orgGoogledialogue and language processing
27
Dimitra Vergyridverg@speech.sri.comSRI
28
Dorothea Kolossadorothea.kolossa@rub.deRuhr University BochumAssociate Professor; head of Cognitive Signal Processing GroupMultimodal integration; Audiovisual speech recognition;
Multimodal and active source Localization; Human-machine interaction; Adversarial learning; Speech enhancement; Speech Intelligibility Prediction
https://www.ruhr-uni-bochum.de/ika/mitarbeiter/kolossa_en.htm
29
Elizabeth Shribergees@icsi.berkeley.eduEllipsis Health Inc
30
Emily Mower Provostemilykmp@umich.eduUniversity of Michigan
31
Emma Roderoemma.rodero@upf.eduUniversitat PompeuAssociate Professor, Director of the Media Psychology Lab and the CCLabhow people cognitively process voice, speech, and prosody using psychophysiological measures. So, my areas of interest are speech processing, prosody, public speaking, non-verbal communication, and public speaking.http://emmarodero.com/
32
Esther Klabbers-Juddesther.judd@gmail.comReadSpeakerSpeech ScientistText-to-speech synthesis, prosody modeling, g2p prediction, computational linguistics, machine learning. http://www.readspeaker.com/ ; https://www.linkedin.com/in/esther-klabbers-judd-1a9188b/
33
Grazyna Demenkolin@amu.edu.pl
34
Heidi Christensenheidi.christensen@sheffield.ac.ukUniversity Sheffieldsenior lecturer (assistant professor)audio and speech processing for healthcare applications; automatic speech recognition of atypical speech; detecting and monitoring pathologies and mental health in speech and languagehttp://staffwww.dcs.shef.ac.uk/people/H.Christensen/
35
Helen Hastieh.hastie@hw.ac.ukHeriot Watt University Dialogue, HRI, evaluation
36
Helen Mengcuhk2.hmmeng@gmail.comChinese University of Hong KongProfessorSpoken Language Technologies, Conversational Systems, Human-Computer Interaction, Big Data Analytics
37
Helena Moniz helena.moniz@inesc-id.ptINESC-IDResearcherSocial prosody, Translation (post-editing and quality control)https://www.l2f.inesc-id.pt/w/Helena_Moniz
38
Isabel Trancoso Isabel.Trancoso@inesc-id.ptINESC-ID / Instituto Superior TécnicoProfessor Spoken language processing www.l2f.inesc-id.pt/~imt
39
Janet Pierrehumbertjanet.pierrehumbert@oerc.ox.ac.ukUniversity of OxfordProfessorstatistical learning, language variation and change, computational morphologyhttp://www.phon.ox.ac.uk/jpierrehumbert/
40
Jelena Krivokapicjelenak@umich.eduUniversity of MichiganAssociate ProfessorSpeech prosody, planning, body gestures, Articulatory Phonology, speaker interactionhttps://sites.lsa.umich.edu/jelenakrivokapic/
41
Jennifer Colejennifer.cole1@northwestern.eduNorthwestern University, Department of LinguisticsProfessorlaboratory phonology, prosody, entrainment, Indo-Aryan languageshttps://www.prosodylab.linguistics.northwestern.edu/
42
Jesin Jamesjjam194@aucklanduni.ac.nzUniversity of Auckland, New ZealandPh.D ScholarEmotional speech synthesis for Human Robot Interaction applicationshttps://unidirectory.auckland.ac.nz/people/profile/jjam194
43
Jessum Kimj.kim@uws.edu.auMARCS Institute, Western Sydney UniversityProfessorMultimodal speech processing, Auditory-visual prosody, Spoken emotion, Prosodic attitudehttps://www.westernsydney.edu.au/staff_profiles/uws_profiles/professor_jeesun_kim
44
Jody Kreimanjkreiman@ucla.eduUCLA Depts. of Head and Neck Surgery and LinguisticsProfessor in ResidenceVoice perception, acoustic modeling, production; speaker recognitionhttps://www.uclahealth.org/head-neck-surgery/bga
45
Julia Hirschbergjulia@cs.columbia.eduColumbia UniversityProfessorspeech generation (TTS) and analysis (emotional speech, deceptive speech), dialog http://www.cs.columbia.edu/~julia/ ; http://www.cs.columbia.edu/~julia/files/cv.pdf
46
Julia Hockenmaierjuliahmr@illinois.eduUniversity of Illinois
47
Justine CassellJustine@cs.cmu.eduCarnegie Mellon University
48
Karen Kaushanskykarenk1@gmail.comIndependent ConsultantConversation DesignerHuman-Robot Interaction, designing natural interfaces. conversational design:https://www.linkedin.com/in/karenkaushansky/, recent talk in this space: https://vimeo.com/288109032
49
Karen Livescuklivescu@ttic.eduToyota Technological Institute at ChicagoAssociate professorspeech recognition, other areas of speech processing, sign language recognition, vision and language, natural language processing, machine learninghttp://ttic.edu/livescu
50
Kate Knillkate.knill@eng.cam.ac.ukCambridge Unversity, UKSpeech recognition, speech synthesis, speech technology for different languages, multi-lingual and low resource speech processing http://mi.eng.cam.ac.uk/~kmk/
51
Katie Dragerkdrager@hawaii.eduUniversity of Hawai‘i at MānoaAssociate ProfessorSociophonetics, speech perception, phonetic variationhttps://www.katiedrager.com/
52
Kay BerklingBerkling@dhbw-karlsruhe.deKarlsruhe University Speech applications (orthography acquisition (using TTS technology), games with educational content (using NLP)https://www.karlsruhe.dhbw.de/prof-berkling-phd.html
53
Khiet Truongk.p.truong@utwente.nlHuman Media Interaction, University of TwenteAssistant ProfessorParalinguistic Analysis in Speech, Affective Computing, Social Signal Processinghttp://khiettruong.space https://nl.linkedin.com/in/khiet-truong-34461014
54
Kristiina Jokinen kristiina.jokinen@aist.go.jpAI Research Center, AIST Tokyo Waterfront
and University of Helsinki
Dialogue systems, human-robot interaction, multimodal communication
55
Kwanchiva ThangthaiKwanchiva.tha@nectec.or.thNational Electronics and Computer Technology Center (NECTEC), ThailandResearcherRobust speech recognition, Computer lipreading, Audiovisual speech processing, Pronunciation Assessment, Conversational user interfacehttps://www.linkedin.com/in/kwanchiva-thangthai/
56
Laurence Devillersdevil@limsi.frSorbonne University CNRS (LIMSI Lab)Professor of Computer Sciences and AIEmotion detection, Affective computing, Dialogue systems, human-robot interaction, ethics by designhttps://perso.limsi.fr/devil/
57
Lori Lamellamel@limsi.frLIMSI CNRSSenior research scientistspeech recognition, low resourced languages, pronunciation modeling, corpus linguisticshttps://perso.limsi.fr/lamel/
58
Mara Breenmbreen@mtholyoke.eduMount Holyoke CollegeAssociate Professor of PsychologyProsody, implicit prosody, psycholinguistics, event-related potentials, acoustic modelingwww.mtholyoke.edu/~mbreen/ https://www.mtholyoke.edu/~mbreen/cv.html
59
Margaret E. L. Renwickmrenwick@uga.eduUniversity of GeorgiaAssistant ProfessorSpeech production, speech acoustics, phonetics, laboratory phonology, phonological contrasthttp://faculty.franklin.uga.edu/mrenwick/ ; http://faculty.franklin.uga.edu/mrenwick/curriculum-vitae
60
Mari Ostendorfostendor@uw.edu, University of Washingtonspoken language processing, context-sensitive natural language processing
61
Marianne Pouplierpouplier@phonetik.uni-muenchen.deInsitute of Phonetics, LMU MunichSenior Researchexperimental phonetics, speech production, laboratory phonologyhttp://www.phonetik.uni-muenchen.de/~pouplier/
62
Mariapaola D’Imperiomdimperio2@gmail.comRutgers University, LinguisticsProfessor (and ALP President)Phonetics, laboratory phonology, prosody, intonationhttps://dimperio.weebly.com/
63
Marilyn Walkermawalker@ucsc.eduUniversity Santa Cruz
64
Mary Beckmanbeckman.2@osu.eduOhio State UniversityProfessor Emeritalaboratory phonology, phonetics, phonological acquisitionhttps://www.asc.ohio-state.edu/beckman.2/
65
Maxine Eskenazimax+@cs.cmu.eduCarnegie Mellon Universitydialogue, intelligent agentshttp://www.cs.cmu.edu/~max/
66
Meghan Clayardsmeghan.clayards@mcgill.caMcGill UniversityAssociate ProfessorSpeech perception, speech production, second language learning, individual differencesspeechlearning.lab.mcgill.ca http://speechlearning.lab.mcgill.ca/pdfs/MeghanClayards_cv_public.pdf
67
Meg Zellersmzellers@isfas.uni-kiel.deUniversity of KielJunior Professorprosody, conversational/spontaneous speech, perception, gesturehttp://www.isfas.uni-kiel.de/de/linguistik/mitarbeitende/margaret-zellers
68
Melanie SoderstromM_Soderstrom@umanitoba.caUniversity of ManitobaAssociate Professorinfant speech perception, speech diarization/annotation, analysis of infants' "real world" language experienceshttp://www.babylanguagelab.org/
69
Milica Gasicmg436@cam.ac.ukCambridge University http://mi.eng.cam.ac.uk/~mg436/
70
Nadine Lavann.lavan@ucl.ac.ukDepartment of Speech, Hearing and Phonetic Sciences, University College LondonResearch Associatevoice perception, identity perception, emotion perceptionnadinelavan.wordpress.com https://nadinelavan.wordpress.com/cv/
71
Najwa Alghamdinalghamdi@ksu.edu.saKing Saud UniversityAssistant Professoraudiovisual speech processing, Lombard speech analysis, Voice user interface design, Voice user interface UXhttp://www.najwa-alghamdi.net/
72
Nancy Chennancychen@alum.mit.eduI2R, Singaporespoken language processing and understanding, multilingual processing, low-resource languages, computer-assisted language learning, summarization  http://alum.mit.edu/www/nancychen
73
Nanette Veilleuxveilleux@simons.eduSimmons UniversityProfessor and Director, Mathematics and Computer Science DivisionModels of Prosody and Meaninghttp://www.simmons.edu/Faculty/Nanette-Veilleux
74
Natasha Warnernwarner@email.arizona.eduUniversity of Arizona, Department of LinguisticsProfessor and Department HeadSpontaneous speech, speech perception, phonetics/phonology/psycholinguistics interface, language revitalizationhttps://nwarner.faculty.arizona.edu/ https://nwarner.faculty.arizona.edu/sites/nwarner.faculty.arizona.edu/files/2018-02/cv_Warner_2018.pdf
75
Odette Scharenborgo.e.scharenborg@tudelft.nlTU Delfthuman speech processing, automatic speech recognition, computational modelling of human speech processing, low-resource, adverse conditionshttps://odettescharenborg.wordpress.com
76
Oumayma Al Dakkakoumayma.dakkak@hiast.edu.syHigher Institute for Applied Sciences and Technology: HIAST Department of TelecommunicationsProfessor and Research DirectorNatural language processing, High quality Arabic speech synthesis from text, Prosody and Intonation, Speech and speaker recognition
77
Outi Tuomaineno.tuomainen@ucl.ac.ukUniversity College LondonSenior Research FellowTypical and atypical (DLD, hearing loss) development of speech and language processing across the lifespan.https://outituomainen.wordpress.com/
78
Pallavi Baljekarpbaljeka@google.comGoogle BrainSoftware EngineerSpeech Synthesis, Speech recognition, Voice Conversion, Machine Learning, ML Fairness in Speech and NLPhttps://www.linkedin.com/in/pallavi-baljekar-35a78811/
79
Paola Escuderopaola.escudero@uws.edu.auWestern Sydney Universityhuman phonological processing, modelling of L2 processing
80
Pascale Fungpascale@ece.ust.hkHong Kong University of Science and TechnologyProfessor Speech, language, affect
81
Patricia Keatingkeating@humnet.ucla.eduUCLA LinguisticsProfessor and Chair, Directorof Phonetics Lab, and IPA Presidentphonetics, laboratory phonology, voice qualityhttp://linguistics.ucla.edu/people/keating/keating.htm
82
Petra Wagnerpetra.wagner@uni-bielefeld.deUniversity of Bielefeldspeech synthesis, dialogue, prosody/gesture
83
Preethi Jyothipjyothi@cse.iitb.ac.inIndian Institute of Technology BombayAssistant ProfessorSpeech recognition, spoken language processing, machinehttps://www.cse.iitb.ac.in/~pjyothi
84
Rita Singhrsingh@cs.cmu.eduCarnegie Mellon UniversityResearch Facultylearning
85
Rupal Patelrupal@vocalid.ai ; r.patel@northeastern.eduVocaliD Inc; Northeastern UniversityCEO; ProfessorSpeech Synthesis; Speech biomarkers; Prosodic Control and Modeling; Assistive Speech Technologieshttps://vocalid.ai/; https://web.northeastern.edu/cadlab/index.php
86
Sahyang Kimsahyang@gmail.comHongik University, Seoul, South Koreaphonetics, phonology, human speech recognition
87
Sakriani Saktissakti@is.naist.jpNara Institute of Science and Technology (NAISTResearch Associate ProfessorSpoken Language Processing, Multi-lingual speech recognition and synthesis, Speech technology for less-resources languages, Zero-resourced speech technology, Spoken language Translation, Direct speech-to-speech translation, Paralinguistic translationhttp://isw3.naist.jp/~ssakti/
88
Shammur Absar Chowdhuryshammur.chowdhury@unitn.itUniversity of TrentoPostdoctoral ResearcherSpeech Processing, Atypical Interaction, Non-Verbal Communication, Human-Machine Interaction, Applied Deep/Machine Learning and Natural Language Processinghttp://shammur.one/ http://shammur.one/cv/
89
Sonia Frota sonia.frota@mail.telepac.pt ; sfrota@campus.ul.ptUniversity of Lisbon (Phonetics and Phonology Lab, Lisbon Baby Lab, School of Arts and Humanities)ProfessorProsody, Language acquisition and development, Language Impairment, Speech perception, Syntax-phonology interfacehttp://labfon.letras.ulisboa.pt/personal/sfrota/ http://labfon.letras.ulisboa.pt/personal/sfrota/publications.htm
90
Sun-Ah Junjun@humnet.ucla.eduUCLA ProfessorProsody, prosodic typology, intonational phonology, interface of prosody and subareas of linguisticshttps://linguistics.ucla.edu/people/jun/sun-ah.htm
91
Stefanie Shattuck-Hufnagelsshuf@mit.eduTechnology (NAIST),Multi-lingual speech recognition and synthesisSpeech production planning; speech errors, spoken prosody, co-speech gestures, acoustic cues to distinctive features, phonology/phonetic mapping, acquisition of phonetics
92
Sunayana Sitaramsunayana.sitaram@microsoft.comMicrosoft Research IndiaSenior Applied ScientistLow resource langauges and code-switching, Speech Recognition, Synthesis, Dialogue Systems
https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/research/people/susitara
93
Tanja Schultztanja.schultz@uni-bremen.deUniversity of BremenProfessorSpeech technology for less-resourced languages
94
Tanvina Pateltanvina.patel@gmail.comCogknit Semantics, IndiaResearch Engineer (Speech Systems)Speech recognition in Indian Languages, Anti-spoofing for Voice-biometricshttps://sites.google.com/site/tanvinabpatel/
95
Tara Sainathtsainath@google.comGoogle, Inc.Senior Staff Research ScientistDeep Learning, Acoustic Modelinghttps://sites.google.com/site/tsainath/
96
Tatiana D. Korelsky tkorelsk@nsf.govNational Science Foundation
97
Theodora Chasparichaspari@tamu.eduTexas A&M UniversityAssistant Professormultimodal models of human behavior and speech-based human-computer interaction https://chaspari.engr.tamu.edu/ ; http://chaspari.engr.tamu.edu/wp-content/uploads/sites/147/2019/02/CvChaspari2019.pdf
98
Tim Schooft.schoof@ucl.ac.ukUniversity College LondonResearch AssociateSpeech perception, hidden hearing loss, ageing, hearing impairment, EEGhttp://www.timschoof.com http://www.timschoof.com/Schoof%20CV.pdf
99
Valerie Hazanv.hazan@ucl.ac.ukUCL (University College London)Professor of Speech SciencesSpeaker/listener interaction, development of speech in typical and atypical populations, audiovisual speech, speech perception/production across the lifespanhttp://valeriehazan.com/wp https://www.ucl.ac.uk/pals/people/valerie-hazan
100
Vered Silber-Varodvereds@openua.ac.ilThe Open University of IsraelDirector, Open Media and Information Lab (OMILab)Speech Prosody, Acoustic Phonetics, Speech communication, conversation intelligence, Speech Technologieshttps://www.openu.ac.il/en/personalsites/VeredSilberVarod.aspx
Loading...
Main menu