Colleges Visits 2018-2019
 Share
The version of the browser you are using is no longer supported. Please upgrade to a supported browser.Dismiss

 
View only
 
 
ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUV
1
College Visitations 2018-2019
2
NHS Counseling Office
3
Visits are held in the counseling office during SEMINAR, unless otherwise stated.
4
Please NOTE: VISITS are in new locations in our school.
5
College/UniversityDATETIMEPLACERepresentative & Contact
7
Wayne State University9/26/20187:30am - 8:30amCounseling Conference RoomAdanna Smith
Admissions Counselor
ac3449@wayne.edu
Office: 313-577-9386
8
Indiana University9/26/201810:30am-12:45pmCounseling Office Conference Room #2Name: Camille Wiggins
Title: Senior Coordinator of Recruitment and Outreach
Email: camwiggi@iu.edu
Phone: 3172783372
9
Savannah College of Art and Design (GA)
9/27/201810:30am-12:45pmCounseling Office Conference Room #2Name: Brent Bowles
Title: Recruitment Logistics Coordinator
Email: bbowles@scad.edu
Phone: 912-525-5941
10
Adrian College9/27/201810:30am-12:45pmCounseling Office Conference Room #2Name: Blake Hairston
Title: Admissions Counselor
Email: bhairston@adrian.edu
Phone: 800-877-2246
11
Johns Hopkins University (pre registration with Ms. Purcell in counseling is strongly suggested-send Ms. P an email at purcelka@northvilleschools.org)10/1/20187:30am - 8:30amCounseling Conference RoomJohns Hopkins University Office of Undergraduate Admissions Mason Hall / 3400 N. Charles Street Baltimore, MD 21218 410-516-8171 Hayley.Nicholas@JHU.edu
12
Purdue University10/1/20187:30am - 8:30amCounseling Office Conference Room #2AJ Frigo | Assistant Director
Purdue University | Office of Admissions
765.494.1776 | frigoa@purdue.edu | www.admissions.purdue.edu
13
Grand Valley State University10/1/201810:30am-12:45pmComputer Lab in Library/Media CenterMackenzie Prins
Admissions Counselor
prinsmac@gvsu.edu
Office: 616-331-2750
14
Hope College10/2/201810:30am-12:45pmComputer Lab in Library/Media Center
Bekkering Admissions Office
69 East 10th Street, PO Box 9000, Holland, MI 49422-9000
Office: 616.395.7850 batts@hope.edu
15
Indiana Tech (IN)10/2/201810:30am-12:45pmCounseling Office Conference Room #2Name: Adam Macciomei
Title: Admissions Counselor
Email: ammacciomei@indianatech.edu
Phone: 260-422-5561
16
Schoolcraft College NIGHT10/2/20186:00pm-8:00pmCampusSchoolcraft College Ms. Julie Button 734-462-7456 register at: CollegeFair
17

Brown University
10/3/20187:30am - 8:30amCounseling Conference RoomBailey DiOrio
Senior Assistant Director of Admission
bailey_diorio@brown.edu
18
Capital University (OH)10/3/201810:30am-12:45pmCounseling Office Conference Room #2Name: Emily Solinger
Title: Admission Counselor
Email: esolinger@capital.edu
Phone: 614-236-6999
19
Hillside College10/3/201810:30am-12:45pmLibrary/Media CenterRepresentative
Lily Carville
Office Phone
207-446-9154

Email
lcarville@hillsdale.edu
20
Defiance College (OH)10/4/201810:30am-12:45pmCounseling Office Conference Room #2 Amanda Cummings
Admissions Counselor
Email: acummings@defiance.edu
Phone: 4197832544
21
Michigan State University10/4/20182:15pm - 3:15pmFORUMMolly Barnes

Admissions Counselor


Michigan State University Office of Admissions
426 Auditorium Road, Room 250 I East Lansing, MI 48824
Direct: 517-353-7804 | Main: 517-355-8332
Email: barne261@msu.edu | Web: admissions.msu.edu
22
Bowdoin College10/4/201810:30am-12:45pmLibrary/Media CenterBryce Ervin
Assistant Dean of Admissions
mbergqui@bowdoin.edu
Office: 207 725-3193
23
Princeton Univeristy also featuring Harvard, the University of Virginia, Wellesley, and Yale 10/07/18Off Site (evening)Cass TechOn the Road Schedule: (https://admission.princeton.edu/visit-us/princeton-road/northeastern-and-midwestern-regions-united-states Princeton Specific email: uaoffice@princeton.edu
24
University of Michigan-Dearborn10/09/1810:30am-12:45pmLibrary/Media CenterGabrielle Strzalkowski
Admissions Counselor
gabstrz@umich.edu
Office: 313-583-6306
25
University of Nebraska-Lincoln10/09/1810:30am-12:45pmCounseling Office Conference Room #2Samantha Martens
Recruitment Specialist
smartens11@unl.edu
Office: 402-318-8591
26
Aquinas College10/11/1810:30am-11:30amCounseling Office Conference Room #2Name: Roxana Mena
Title: Admissions Representative
Email: rm013@aquinas.edu
Phone: 6166321203
27
Madonna University10/11/1810:30am-11:30amLibrary/Media CenterMelissa Kawkabany
Admissions Officer
Madonna University
36600 Schoolcraft Road
Livonia, MI 48150
mkawkabany@madonna.edu
Office: (734) 432-5346
28
Kettering University10/15/187:30am - 8:30amCounseling Conference RoomName: Kaitlyn Rye
Title: Admissions Counselor
Email: krye@kettering.edu
Phone: 810-762-7961
29
Ohio State University10/15/1810:30am-11:30amLibrary/Media CenterRepresentative
Ogonna Ononye
Office Phone
6142929041

Email
ononye.5@osu.edu
30
Dartmouth College (NH)10/15/1810:30am-11:30amCounseling Office Conference Room #2Name: Laura Tapper
Title: Senior Admissions Officer
Email: laura.s.tapper@dartmouth.edu
Phone: 6036462875
31
DePaul University10/16/1810:30am-12:45pmLibrary/Media CenterGiovanna Zazzaro
Admission Counselor
gzozzaro@depaul.edu
Office: 312-362-6303
32
Yale University (off-site visit) University of Michigan Detroit Center 10/16 Pioneer High School - Little Theater10/15/18 Off-SiteYale Information Session in Detroit
Monday, October 15, 2018 at 06:30 PM until 08:00 PM
Please click link to register for event(s) https://apps.admissions.yale.edu/register/Detroit2018 (U of M Detroit Center) Yale Office of Undergraduate Admissions
38 Hillhouse Avenue
PO Box 208234 New Haven CT 06520
admissions.yale.edu/questions
33
Yale University (off-site visit) Pioneer High School - Little Theater10/16/18 Off-SiteYale Information Session in Ann Arbor
Tuesday, October 16, 2018 at 06:30 PM until 08:00 PM
Please click link to register for event(s) https://apps.admissions.yale.edu/register/AnnArbor2018 Yale Office of Undergraduate Admissions
38 Hillhouse Avenue
PO Box 208234 New Haven CT 06520
admissions.yale.edu/questions
34
Butler University10/17/187:30am - 8:30amCounseling Conference Room
35
CANCELLED Washington & Jefferson CollegeCANCELLED 10/17/18CANCELLED 10:30am-12:45pmCANCELLED Administration Main Conference Room: enter through the counseling officeCANCELLED Emily Brzustowicz
Assistant Director of Admission
ebrzustowicz@washjeff.edu
Office: 724-223-6025
36
Tiffin University (OH)10/17/1810:30am-12:45pmCounseling Office Conference Room #2Emily Ohman
Senior Admissions Counselor
ohmane@tiffin.edu
Office: 419-448-3358
37
Cancelled The University of ChicagoCancelled 10/18/18CANCELLED 10:30am-12:45pmCancelled AuditoriumCancelled Representative
Justin Klein
Office Phone
773.702.2858

Email
jmklein@uchicago.edu
38
Xavier University (OH) 10/18/1810:30am-12:45pmAdministration Main Conference Room: enter through the counseling officeTim Wilmes
Title: Admission Counselor
Email: wilmest@xavier.edu
Phone: 513-745-2921
39
Carnegie Mellon University10/22/1810:30am-11:30amCounseling Office Conference Room #2Seth I. Apol | Assistant Director of Admission | Carnegie Mellon University
5000 Forbes Avenue | Pittsburgh, PA 15213 | T: 412.268.2082 http://www.cmu.edu/admission
40
Oakland University10/22/187:30am - 8:30amCounseling Conference RoomMelissa Roe
Admissions Adviser
mroe@oakland.edu
Office: 2483702861
41
Northern Michigan University10/23/2810:30am-12:45pmAuditoriumName: Emma Macauley
Title: Assistant Director of Admissions
Email: emacaule@nmu.edu
Phone: 9062503601
42
Concordia University-Ann Arbor (MI)
10/23/2810:30am-12:45pmCounseling Office Conference Room #2Name: Kaleb Pohlman
Title: Admissions Counselor
Email: kaleb.pohlman@cuaa.edu
Phone: 7349957487
43
St. Mary's College10/24/1810:30am-12:45pmCounseling Office Conference Room #2Samantha Grady
Admission Counselor
sgrady@saintmarys.edu
Office: 5742844129
44
FIDM-Fashion Institute of Design & Merchandising Los Angeles Campus10/24/187:30am - 8:30amCounseling Conference RoomBrenda Guinan Huddy
College Representative
bguinanhuddy@fidm.edu
Office: 800.262.3436
45
Earlham College (IN)10/29/20187:30am - 8:30amCounseling Conference RoomAnthony Grant
Associate Director of Admissions
grantan@earlham.edu
Office: 7659831752

46
Northwood University10/29/201810:30am-12:45pmCounseling Office Conference Room #2Beth Savalox/4000 Whiting Drive/Midland, MI 48640 www.northwood.edu/savaloxb@northwood.edu
47
University of Michigan-Dearborn10/31/20187:30am - 8:30amCounseling Conference RoomGabrielle Strzalkowski
Admissions Counselor
gabstrz@umich.edu
Office: 313-583-6306
48
Lawrence Technological University
10/31/201810:30am-12:45pmAuditoriumRepresentative
Erin Burklow
Office Phone
248-204-3184

Email
eburklow@ltu.edu
49
University of Windsor (ON)10/31/201810:30am-12:45pmCounseling Office Conference Room #2Name: Radha Patel
Title: Student Recruitment Officer
Email: radha@uwindsor.ca
Phone: 5192533000
50
Cleary College 11/05/1810:30am-12:45pmOutside cafeName: Thom Haneline
Title: High School Recruiting Mgr.
Email: thaneline@cleary.edu
Phone: 800-686-1883 x1904
51
Lourdes University (OH)11/05/1810:30am-12:45pmOutside cafeName: Victor Petzall
Title: Admissions Coordinator
Email: vpetzall@lourdes.edu
Phone: 4198243917
52
Adrian College11/08/187:30am - 8:30amCounseling Conference RoomName: Blake Hairston
Title: Admissions Counselor
Email: bhairston@adrian.edu
Phone: 800-877-2246
53
Central Michigan University11/09/1810:30am-12:45pmAuditoriumMary Witherspoon
Assistant Director of Admissions
withe1mm@cmich.edu
Office: 2485262623
54
Alma College11/09/1810:30am-12:45pmLibrary/Media CenterRepresentative
Kailynn Cummings
Office Phone
989-463-7140

Email
cummingskr@alma.edu
55
Specs Howard School of Media Arts
11/14/201810:30am-12:45pmOutside cafeName: Chris Meller
Title: High School Admissions Advisor
Email: cmeller@specshoward.edu
Phone: 248-228-8932
56
Schoolcraft College11/14/20187:30am - 8:30amCounseling Conference RoomRepresentative

Angela Ackman
Admissions Representative
aackman@schoolcraft.edu
Office: 734-462-4683
57
Notes of Interest:
58
Princeton University: Students interested in Princeton should visit webpage “Princeton on the Road” (https://admission.princeton.edu/visit-us/princeton-road/northeastern-and-midwestern-regions-united-states) to learn when we will be in Michigan next. There will be a representative will be at Cass Technical along with those from Harvard, the University of Virginia, Wellesley, and Yale on Sunday, October 7th.

Please have students email uaoffice@princeton.edu with any questions they may have about our admission process or about Princeton more broadly. Here, the admission officer on duty will be able to provide them with a prompt response.
59
60
Kalamazoo College9/12/20187:30am - 8:30amCounseling Conference RoomMetro Detroit Regional Admission Counselor
Erin Kelley
mail: erin.kelley@kzoo.edu
Phone: 269-337-7166
61
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute9/17/20187:30am - 8:30amCounseling Office, side conf. room Alexandria N. Pizzola Admissions Counselor, Undergraduate Admissions pizzoa@rpi.edu
518-276-4187
62
Eastern Michigan University9/19/20187:30am - 8:30amCounseling Conference RoomAlex Landen
Senior Admissions Adviser
alanden@emich.edu
Office: 7344876469
63
Calvin College9/20/201811:30am-12:45pmOutside cafeName: Makara Kungu
Title: Admissions Counselor
Email: mk33@calvin.edu
Phone: 6165267739
64
University of Miami
Coral Gables, FL
9/24/20187:30am - 8:30amCounseling Conference RoomCharles Cammack
Assistant Director of Admission
ccammack@miami.edu
Office: 3052845790

65
University of Michigan-Ann Arbor
9/24/20187:30am - 8:30amAuditoriumKyle Small
Senior Recruitment Coordinator
ksmall@umich.edu
734-764-1378
66
University of Michigan - FLINT9/24/201810:30am-12:45pmOutside cafeName: Tai Kim
Title: Admissions Officer
Email: taik@umflint.edu
Phone: 8107623139
67
Muskingum University9/25/201810:30am-12:45pmOutside cafeLuke Tacosik
Admission Counselor
ltacosik@muskingum.edu
Office: 740-826-8046
68
Aveda Institute - East Lansing (Michigan)9/25/201810:30am-12:45pmOutside cafeName: Hannah Baker
Title: Outreach Coordinator
Email: Hannah.baker@douglasj.com
Phone: 517.853.6830
69
70
71
72
73
74
75
76
77
78
79
80
81
82
83
84
85
86
87
88
89
90
91
92
93
94
95
96
97
98
99
100
101
Loading...
Main menu