ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZAA
1
You've Followed. Now What?!
2
Thank you so much for following all of these wonderful folks. Please spend some time on this spreadsheet to learn more about them and their work, to financially support what they are doing by buying their books and patronizing their businesses. On the other tabs below, you can find links to lists of black-owned restaurants across the country, food justice organizations doing anti-racism work to support, and more. To continue learning about other black voices in food, please follow and support @blackfoodfolks and @blackculinary on Instagram-—they have been doing this work long before I came along. Keep learning, keep reading, keep putting your money where it matters, and keep showing up. Thanks, everyone! —SaminFor any additions or edits, please fill out this form.
3
PhotoNameInstagramWebsiteRecent Book (Bookshop.org)How else to financially support?Associated IG Accounts
4
Ghetto Gastro@ghettogastrohttps://ghettogastro.com/Buy Food is A Weapon T-shirt@ghettogray, @cheflesterwalker, @mliving2
5
Nyesha J Arrington@nyeshajoycehttps://www.chefnyesha.com/
6
Yewande Komolafe@yewande_komolafehttps://www.yewandekomolafe.com/https://www.yewandekomolafe.com/services (Recipe Development, Food Styling, Writing)10 Essential Nigerian Recipes
7
Ray Anthony Barrett@rayanthonybarretthttps://www.cinquelosangeles.com/@cinque_la
8
Black Earth Farms@blackearthfarmsDM for food box in the East Bayhttp://sankofa.garden/
9
Mashama Bailey@mashamabaileythegreyrestaurant.comBlack, White, and the Grey: The Story of an Unexpected Friendship and a Landmark Restaurant (Jan 2021, available for pre-order)@thegreysavannah, @thegreymkt
10
Osayi Endolyn@osayiendolynOsayiEndolyn.com
11
Korsha Wilson@korshawilsonhttps://korshawilson.weebly.com/@ahungrysociety
12
Klancy Miller@klancycookshttp://www.klancymiller.com/Cooking Solo: The Fun of Cooking for Yourselfhttps://www.fortheculturefoodmag.com/
13
Michael W. Twitty@thecookinggenehttps://afroculinaria.com/The Cooking Gene: A Journey Through African American Culinary History in the Old South
14
Dr. Jessica B. Harris@drjessicabharrishttps://shopgr.id/drjessicabharrisVintage Postcards from the African World: In the Dignity of Their Work and the Joy of Their PlayMy Soul Looks Back: A Memoir@africooks
15
Nicole A. Taylor@foodculturisthttp://www.foodculturist.com/The Up South Cookbook: Chasing Dixie in a Brooklyn Kitchen
16
Toni Tipton-Martin@tonitiptonmartinhttps://tonitiptonmartin.com/Jubilee: Recipes from Two Centuries of African American Cooking: A Cookbook
17
Bryant Terry@bryantterryhttps://www.bryant-terry.com/Vegetable Kingdom: The Abundant World of Vegan Recipes
18
Stephen Satterfield@isawstephenhttps://www.whetstonemagazine.com/Subscribe to Whetstone Magazine@whetstonemagazine
19
DeVonn Francis@tuna_turnerhttps://www.yardy.nyc/Food delivery in Brooklyn (through website)@yardy.nyc
20
JJ Johnson@chefjjhttps://www.fieldtripnyc.com/Meal and Food delivery in NY (through website)@fieldtripharlem
21
Kia Damon@kiacooksNewsletter
22
Kwame Onwuachi@chefkwameonwuachihttps://kithandkindc.com/Notes from a Young Black Chef: A Memoir
23
Eric Adjepong@chefericadjeponghttp://www.chefadjepong.com/Online Cooking Classes
24
Tavel Bristol-Joseph@tavel19Partner at the following restaurants: @emmerandrye, @henbitaustin, @tlv_austin, @hestia_austin, @kalimotxo_atx
25
Hawa Hassan@hawa_22https://basbaassauce.com/In Bibi's Kitchen: The Recipes and Stories of Grandmothers from the Eight African Countries That Touch the Indian Ocean (Oct 2020, available for pre-order)Sauces@basbaassauce
26
Black Food Folks@blackfoodfolksColleen Vincent, Clay Williams: @ultraclay
27
Black Culinary History@blackculinarywww.blackculinaryhistory.com
28
Lokelani Alabanza@yokiyanifanza
29
Kiano Moju@kianomojuhttps://jikoni.coKitchen Studio Rental (Los Angeles) https://www.jikonicreative.com/studio-rental
Creative Services https://www.jikonicreative.com/creative-services
@jikonicreative
30
Adrian Miller@soulfoodscholarhttps://adrianemiller.com/The President's Kitchen Cabinet: The Story of the African Americans Who Have Fed Our First Families, from the Washingtons to the ObamasSoul Food: The Surprising Story of an American Cuisine, One Plate at a Time
31
Gabrielle E. W. Carter@gabrielle_eitiennehttps://www.tallgrassnc.com/Food box in NC
32
Cheryl Day@cheryldaybackinthedaybakery.square.siteThe Back in the Day Bakery Cookbook@backinthedaybakery
33
Natalia Pereira / Woodspoon@woodspoonwoodspoonla.com
34
Leah Penniman@leahpennimanhttp://www.soulfirefarm.org/@soulfirefarm
35
Maya-Camille Broussard@justiceofthepieshttps://www.justiceofthepies.com/Donate a meal
36
Sophia Roe@sophia_roehttp://www.iamsophiaroe.com/@thepillowtalksessions
37
Bryan Ford@artisanbryanhttps://www.artisanbryan.com/New World Sourdough: Artisan Techniques for Creative Homemade Fermented Breads (June 16 2020, available for pre-order)
38
Jocelyn Delk Adams@grandbabycakeshttps://grandbaby-cakes.com/shop/Grandbaby Cakes: Modern Recipes, Vintage Charm, Soulful Memories
39
Tanya Holland@mstanyahollandhttps://www.tanyaholland.com/Brown Sugar Kitchen: New-Style, Down-Home Recipes from Sweet West Oakland Order Online, Donate Meals (through website)@brownsugarkitchen
40
Keba Konte@keba88https://www.redbaycoffee.com/@redbaycoffee
41
Vallery Lomas@foodieinnewyorkhttps://www.foodieinnewyork.com/
42
Jaynelle St. Jean@pietisseriehttps://www.pietisserie.com/pietisserie.com/piedelivery
43
Edouardo Jordan@edouardojordanhttps://www.junebabyseattle.com/Chef of @junebabyseattle, @salareseattle, and @lucindaseattle
44
Anya Peters@kitankin@daughternatura
45
Jocelyn Jackson@justuskitchenhttp://www.justuskitchen.com/the-cook@peopleskitchencollective
46
Oko Farms@okofarmshttps://www.okofarms.org/
47
Krystal Mack@krystalcmackhttps://www.patreon.com/krystalcmack
48
Jenné Claiborne@sweetpotatosoulhttps://sweetpotatosoul.com/Sweet Potato Soul: 100 Easy Vegan Recipes for the Southern Flavors of Smoke, Sugar, Spice, and Soul: A Cookbook
49
Danielle Campbell@chef_daniellecampbellhttps://www.chefdaniellecampbell.com/
50
Marjorie Restaurant@marjorieseattlehttps://marjorierestaurant.com/
51
Cuisine Noir Magazine@cuisinenoirhttps://www.cuisinenoirmag.com/
52
Garrett Oliver@igarrettoliverThe Brewmaster's Table: Discovering the Pleasures of Real Beer with Real Food
53
Zwann Grays@zwanng
54
Alexander Smalls@asmalls777https://www.alexandersmalls.com/Meals, Music, and Muses: Recipes from My African American Kitchen
55
Sift Dessert Boutique@siftdessertboutiquetphttps://siftdessertboutique.shop/Nationwide dessert shipping & Non-subscription dessert box
56
Ron Finley@ronfinleyhqhttp://ronfinley.com/Ron Finley Project
57
BJ Dennis@chefbjdennis
58
Ricky Moore@saltboxseafoodjointhttps://www.saltboxseafoodjoint.com/Saltbox Seafood Joint Cookbook
59
Food Heaven@foodheavenhttps://foodheavenmadeeasy.com/Podcast and Cookbook available through website
60
Alisha Sommer@alisha_sommerhttp://www.alishasommer.com/
61
Kenny Gilbert@chefkennyghttps://www.chefkennygilbert.com/@cutandgather
62
Adrienne Cheatham@chefadriennecheathamhttps://www.adriennecheatham.com/
63
Erika Dupreé Cline@erikadcline69
64
Yisrael Family Urban Farm@yisraelfamilyfarmhttps://yisraelfamilyfarmshop.net/
65
Gregory Collier@chefgregcolliertnOwner of: @Uptownyolk @leah_and_louise
66
Paola Velez@smallorchids
67
Justin Robinson@countrygentlemancooks
68
Tunde Wey@from_lagoshttp://www.fromlagos.com/subscribe/Community Fundraising Campaign for Honeysuckle Pop-Up
69
Omar Tate@honeysuckle_popupCommunity Fundraising Campaign
70
Nina Curtis / Botanical Chef@botanicalchefhttps://www.adventisthealth.org/blog/?hcmacid=a0i1N000008EyHzQAK
71
Tracye McQuirter@byanygreenshttps://byanygreensnecessary.com/By Any Greens Necessary: A Revolutionary Guide for Black Women Who Want to Eat Great, Get Healthy, Lose Weight, and Look Phat
72
Bryon & Natasha Dockett@meetthedockettshttps://unsoulfood.com/DM @unsoulfood to order Plant-Based Southern Cuisine@unsoulfood
73
Lois the Pie Queen@loisthepiequeen_510https://www.facebook.com/pages/category/Diner/Lois-The-Pie-Queen-118166941529472/Open for takeout and delivery
74
Lila Owens / Cupcakin' Bake Shop@cupcakinbakeshophttp://cupcakinbakeshop.com/Purchase in store or email info@cupcakinbakeshop.com
75
Fernay McPherson / Minnie Bell's Soul Movement@minnie_bellshttps://www.minniebellssoul.com/Order online on website
76
Sarah Kirnon / Miss Ollie's@chefsarahkirnonhttp://www.realmissolliesoakland.com/Call for takeout or Order on Uber Eats
77
Preston Clark@chefprestonclarkhttp://lurefishbar.com/ (Preston works here, but the business is not black-owned)Order online on website
78
Dolester Miles@itsdolestermiles
79
Mariya Russell@mariyaleniserussell
80
Ashleigh Shanti@foodordeath_https://abepmpls.org/pimento-relief-fund
81
Sylvia's Restaurant@sylviasrestauranthttp://sylviasrestaurant.com/Order through DoorDash, UberEats, and Takeout
82
People's Breakfast Oakland@peoplesbreakfastoakland@hellablackpod
83
Radical Xchange@radicalxchangehttps://www.radxc.com/welcome
84
Howard Conyers@carolinaqnola_phdhttps://www.howardconyers.com/
85
Kristina Gill@kristinagillfoodhttps://www.kristinagill.com/Tasting Rome: Fresh Flavors and Forgotten Recipes from an Ancient City: A Cookbook
86
Jerrelle Guy@chocolateforbasilhttps://www.chocolateforbasil.com/Black Girl Baking: Wholesome Recipes Inspired by a Soulful Upbringing
87
Monifa Dayo@monifadayohttp://monifadayo.com/
88
Illyanna Maisonet@eatgordaeat
https://eatgordaeat.substack.com/
89
Cha McCoy@cha_squaredhttps://www.chamccoy.com/
90
Urban Growers Collective
@urbangrowerscollective
https://urbangrowerscollective.org/
91
Jessica in the Kitchen
@jessicainthekitchen
https://jessicainthekitchen.com/
92
The Hungry Hutch@thehungryhutchhttps://www.thehungryhutch.com/
93
Orchids + Sweet Tea@orchidsnsweettea_
https://www.orchidsandsweettea.com/
94
Brittany Lam-Greene
@avantgardemanger
Feature or collaborate with Brittany@blamgreene
95
Whisk It Real Gud@whiskitrealgudhttps://whiskitrealgud.com/
96
A Classic Twist@aClassicTwistbloghttps://aclassictwist.com/
97
Kaluhi's Kitchen@kaluhiskitchenhttp://www.kaluhiskitchen.com/
98
Fabienne Toback & Karis Jagger
@hey_sistahhttps://heysistah.com/
99
Eden Hagos @blackfoodie.cohttp://blackfoodie.co/https://www.patreon.com/blackfoodie
100
Beesham Soogrim@beesham_bakerhttps://beeshamthebaker.com/