CBCB RIP Seminars- Fall 2019
 Share
The version of the browser you are using is no longer supported. Please upgrade to a supported browser.Dismiss

 
$
%
123
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVW
1
Reminders -
2
All dates are designed to have 2 presentations (30 min each). If you would like the full hour to present, please indicate that in the second presentation slot.
3
Please email talk titles and abstracts to meiselj@umiacs.umd.edu a week before your talk.
4
Seminars are held on Thursdays at 2:00 pm in room IRB-3137
5
DateSpeaker(s)
Concentration Area or Affiliation (if not a grad student)
Speaker's PI/AdvisorEmail addressTitleFaculty Members Providing Feedback
6
8/29/2019CBCB all hands meeting
7
8
9
9/5/2019
10
11
12
9/12/2019RECEPTION FOR GRADUATE STUDENTS INTERESTED IN BIOINFORMATICS/COMPUTATIONAL BIOLOGY
13
14
15
9/19/2019Brian OndovNiklas Elmqvistondovb@umd.eduDiscovery of Microbial Communities in Metagenomic Data Using Topic ModelingHCB
16
Daniel AyresCBCBayres@umd.eduHigh-Performance Phylogenetic Likelihood Evaluation on Parallel Processors
17
18
9/26/2019Fatemeh AlmodaresiRNA seq Alignment and sequence searchRob Patrofalmodar@umiacs.umd.eduTBD
19
20
21
10/3/2019Kiran JavkarCS/JIFSANMihai Popkjavkar@cs.umd.eduTBDMihai Pop
22
23
24
10/10/2019Hirak SarkarRNA-seq quantification and SimulationRob Patrohsarkar@umd.eduTBD
25
26
27
10/17/2019Victoria Cepeda EspinozaMetagenome AssemblyMihai PopTBD
28
Brook StacyMetagenome Assembly ValidationMihai PopTBD
29
30
10/24/2019Theresa AlexanderCBBGHéctor Corrada Bravoreesyxan@umd.eduTBDMihai Pop
31
Mohamed GunadyscRNA-seq, MLHéctor Corrada Bravomgunady@cs.umd.eduTBD
32
33
10/31/2019Jackie MeiselMicrobiomeMihai Popmeiselj@umiacs.umd.eduTBD
34
Nidhi ShahMicrobiomeMihai Popnidhi@cs.umd.eduTBD
35
36
11/7/2019Khiem LamCBBG
Najib El-Sayed/Romina Goldszmid
lamkc@umd.eduTBDMihai Pop
37
Seth CommichauxCBBGMihai PopTBDNajib El-Sayed,
38
39
11/14/2019Alexis BoledaCBBGMichael Cummingsaboleda@umd.eduTBDNajib El-Sayed,
40
Renee Ti ChouCBBGMichael Cummingsrchou@umd.eduTBDNajib El-Sayed,
41
42
11/21/2019Philip JohnsonCBBGAnne Simon/Bruce Shapiropjohnson@umd.eduTBD
43
Jason FanCSMax Leisersonjasonfan@cs.umd.eduTBD
44
45
11/28/2019HAPPY THANKSGIVING- NO SEMINAR
46
47
48
12/5/2019Tracy ChenCSMax Leisersonychen151@cs.umd.eduTBD
49
Gowthami S.CSSridhar Hannenhalligowthami@umd.eduTBD
50
51
12/12/2019
52
53
54
55
56
57
58
59
60
61
62
63
64
65
66
67
68
69
70
71
72
73
74
75
76
77
78
79
80
81
82
83
84
85
86
87
88
89
90
91
92
93
94
95
96
97
98
99
100
Loading...