IFP 2010 roadlog
Comments
 Share
The version of the browser you are using is no longer supported. Please upgrade to a supported browser.Dismiss

 
$
%
123
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Still loading...
ABC
1
2
UGA Interdisciplinary Field Program
3
ROAD LOG - Summer 2010
4
5
6
DateActicvityCamp
7
Sunday, June 6, 2010Depart from Athens, Ocmulgee NMLake Harmony Grove RV, Townsend, GA
8
Monday, June 7, 2010Arrive Sapelo Island; Lectures/LabsSapelo dorms, GA
9
Tuesday, June 8, 2010Lectures/Labs/ExcursionsSapelo dorms, GA
10
Wednesday, June 9, 2010Lectures/Labs/ExcursionsSapelo dorms, GA
11
Thursday, June 10, 2010Lectures/Labs/Excursions, EXAM 1Sapelo dorms, GA
12
Friday, June 11, 2010Drive to Kolomoki Mounds, museum tourKolomoki Mounds SP, GA
13
Saturday, June 12, 2010Providence Canyon hike(AM), drive to Vicksburg, Mississippi River overlookVicksburg Battleground Campground, MS
14
Sunday, June 13, 2010Poverty Point SHP tour (AM); drive to Wichita Falls, TXLake Arrowhead SP, TX
15
Monday, June 14, 2010Drive to Santa Fe, NMRancheros de Santa Fe Campground, NM
16
Tuesday, June 15, 2010DAY OFF: Santa Fe, NMRancheros de Santa Fe Campground, NM
17
Wednesday, June 16, 2010Bandelier NM, Valles CalderaRancheros de Santa Fe Campground, NM
18
Thursday, June 17, 2010Ghost Ranch (dinosaurs); Chaco NHPChaco NP Gallo Campground, NM
19
Friday, June 18, 2010 Mesa Verde overviewMesa Verde Morefield Campground, CO
20
Saturday, June 19, 2010Mesa Top tour (AM); Cliff Palace, Balcony House (PM)Mesa Verde Morefield Campground, CO
21
Sunday, June 20, 2010Mesa Verde geology, Petroglyph TrailMesa Verde Morefield Campground, CO
22
Monday, June 21, 2010Drive to Flagstaff; Museum of Northern Arizona (PM), EXAM 2Woody Mountain Campground, Flagstaff, AZ
23
Tuesday, June 22, 2010Wupatki & Sunset Crater Nat'l Mon.; Grand Canyon overlookKaibab National Forest Campground, AZ
24
Wednesday, June 23, 2010Grand Canyon hike & mapping projectKaibab National Forest Campground, AZ
25
Thursday, June 24, 2010DAY OFF: Grand Canyon/Flagstaff, AZKaibab National Forest Campground, AZ
26
Friday, June 25, 2010Grand Canyon rim; Glen Canyon Dam tourKodachrome Basin SP Campground, UT
27
Saturday, June 26, 2010Bryce Canyon; drive to Zion NP; Virgin River walkZion Ponderosa Ranch Resort, UT
28
Sunday, June 27, 2010Angel's Landing hike; drive to Las Vegas areaHilltop Camground, Toiyabe Nat'l Forest, NV
29
Monday, June 28, 2010AM lecture, AFTERNOON OFF: Las Vegas, NVHilltop Camground, Toiyabe Nat'l Forest, NV
30
Tuesday, June 29, 2010Red Rock Canyon, Death Valley (Owens Valley) Shoshone/PaiuteMammoth Mountain RV Park, CA
31
Wednesday, June 30, 2010Long Valley Caldera, Geothermal Plant, Hot Creek, North LakeMammoth Mountain RV Park, CA
32
Thursday, July 1, 2010Mono Lake; Sierra Nevadas; Tuolomne Grove hikeYosemite Hodgdon Meadows Campground, CA
33
Friday, July 2, 2010Yosemite Nat'l Park - Glacial features, San Joaquin ValleyOlema Ranch Campground, CA
34
Saturday, July 3, 2010Intertidal processes McClure's Beach (Low Tide 11 AM), EXAM 3Olema Ranch Campground, CA
35
Sunday, July 4, 2010Bay area geology, earthquake hazardsOlema Ranch Campground, CA
36
Monday, July 5, 2010DAY OFF: San Francisco, CAOlema Ranch Campground, CA
37
Tuesday, July 6, 2010Point Reyes NS- Miwok village, Drakes Bay coastal processesOlema Ranch Campground, CA
38
Wednesday, July 7, 2010Jughandle Reserve soil development & ecology projectMacKerricher SP, CA
39
Thursday, July 8, 2010Redwood NP, Klamath RiverDel Norte Coast Redwoods SP, CA
40
Friday, July 9, 2010Oregon Caves NM, drive to Lava BedsHawk's Nest Tulelake, CA
41
Saturday, July 10, 2010Captain Jack's Stronghold, explore lava tubesHawk's Nest Tulelake, CA
42
Sunday, July 11, 2010Crater Lake NPTumalo SP, Bend, OR
43
Monday, July 12, 2010Warm Springs Museum & Cascade StreamwatchBattleground SP, WA
44
Tuesday, July 13, 2010Mount St. Helens Visitor Center tours; Hummocks trail, EXAM 4Battleground SP, WA
45
Wednesday, July 14, 2010Mount St. Helens hikeBattleground SP, WA
46
Thursday, July 15, 2010DAY OFF: Portland, ORBattleground SP, WA
47
Friday, July 16, 2010Columbia River Gorge, Channeled ScablandsRiverside SP, Spokane, WA
48
Saturday, July 17, 2010drive to Glacier NPGlacier Campground, MT
49
Sunday, July 18, 2010Glacier NP - geology, glacier retreat, climate changeGlacier Campground, MT
50
Monday, July 19, 2010National Bison Range, Butte - Berkely PitLewis & Clark Caverns SP, MT
51
Tuesday, July 20, 2010Butte area environmental projectLewis & Clark Caverns SP, MT
52
Wednesday, July 21, 2010Hebgen Lake slide & fault, Old FaithfulYellowstone RV Park, Gardiner MT
53
Thursday, July 22, 2010Yellowstone hydrothermal projectYellowstone RV Park, Gardiner MT
54
Friday, July 23, 2010Yellowstone - Canyon, etc, Tetons geologyGros Ventre Campground (Teton NP), WY
55
Saturday, July 24, 2010DAY OFF: Jackson Hole, WY (optional Tetons hike)Gros Ventre Campground (Teton NP), WY
56
Sunday, July 25, 2010drive to Dinosaur NM, mapping project stratigraphySplit Mountain Campground (Dino NP), UT
57
Monday, July 26, 2010geologic mapping projectSplit Mountain Campground (Dino NP), UT
58
Tuesday, July 27, 2010Rangely Oil Field, Rocky Mountain NP, drive to LovelandRiverview RV Park, Loveland, CO
59
Wednesday, July 28, 2010FINAL EXAM (in AM), Nat. Renewable Energy Lab; afternoon off in BoulderRiverview RV Park, Loveland, CO
60
Thursday, July 29, 2010Denver Museum, drive to eastern CO, gear clean-upBonny Lake SP, CO
61
Friday, July 30, 2010Drive to St. Louis, MO Holiday Inn Express, St. Charles, MO
62
Saturday, July 31, 2010Cahokia (AM); Return to Atlanta/Athens ~ 9:00PMHOME
Loading...
 
 
 
Roadlog 2010