Urban Debate Scholarships
 Share
The version of the browser you are using is no longer supported. Please upgrade to a supported browser.Dismiss

 
View only
 
 
ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZAA
1
Listing of Scholarship Opportunites for Urban Debate League Alums
2
For a General listing of college debate programs and their contact information follow these links, the directory below is maintened for active policy debate programs:
3
PolicyParlimentary
4
Contact Sara Sanchez (sarasanchez@urbandebate.org) to upate information on your program
5
UDL Alum Reserved Scolarships
6
SchoolContactContact EmailSchool Meets 100% Financail NeedType of ScholarshipNumber Available a yearTeam WebsiteDebate ScholarshipsAcademic ScholarshipsApplication DeadlineNotes
7
Augustana College
8
BaylorMatt Gerbermatt_gerber@baylor.eduFull tuition2Baylor DebateGlenn R Capp Scholarship
9
Boston CollegeJohn Katsulaskatsulas@bc.eduYes
10
Cal - BerkeleyJonah Feldmanjonahfeldman@gmail.com
11
Cal State - FullertonErika Thomaserthomas@fullerton.eduamount varies5 to 10Fullerton DebateYes, based on need, work ethic and competitive success6/8/2015
12
Case WesternAndrew Wolfandrew.wolf@case.edu
13
Central OklahomaMatt MooreMmoore3@uco.eduMultiple sources: Debate, Tuition Waivers, Academic, Endowed Debate scholarshipsVaries- UCO DebateDebate ScholarshipsAcademic ScholarshipsEarly February
all debaters at UCO receive some amount of debate scholarship money.
14
ClarionJim Lylejlyle@clarion.edu
15
ColumbiaFrank Montanofcmnyc@gmail.comYes
16
Concordia CollegeFred Sternhagensternhag@cord.ed
17
CornellYes
18
CSU-Chico StateSue Petersonbk2nocal@gmail.com
19
CSU- Long BeachDeven Cooper
20
DartmouthJohn TurnerYes
21
Denver UniversityJustin EcksteinJustin.eckstein@gmail.com
22
EmoryYesMultiple sources: Debate, Academic, Full NeedFinancial Aid
Barkley - 1
Scholars- Multiple
Emory DebateBarkley ScholarshipEmory ScholarsScholars 11/15
Barkley 2/15
Emory does not have scholarships dedicated exclusively to Urban Debate League students, but Emory does make generous merit-based and need-based scholarships available.
23
Emporia StateChris Loghrycloghry@emporia.edu
Debate - multiple partial tuition awards
University - academic and departmental opportunities.
multipleEmporia DebateDebate Scholarships
24
Fresno State
25
George MasonWarren Deckerwdecker@gmu.edu
26
George WashingtonPaul Hayespaul.s.hayes@gmail.com
27
GeorgetownMikaela Malsinmm4438@georgetown.eduYes
28
Georgia StateTim Barouchtbarouch@gsu.edu
29
GeorgiaEd Panettaepanetta@arches.uga.edu
30
GonzagaGlen Frappierfrappier@calvin.gonzaga.edu
31
HarvardTripp Rebrovickharvard.debate@gmail.comYes
32
Idaho StateSara Partlowpartsara@isu.edu
33
Illinois StateKevin Meyerkmeyer@ilstu.edu$100-$2100 per semester, out of state tuition waivers availablemultipleIdaho State DebateISU Debate scholarships
34
IowaDavid Hingstmandbhingst@blue.weeg.uniowa.edu
35
James MadisonMike Davisdavismk@jmu.edu
36
Kansas StateJoe Koehlejkoehle@k-state.edu
37
KansasScott Harrissharris@ku.edu
38
KentuckyLincoln Garrettlincolngarrett49@gmail.com4 years, full tuition2
UK Urban Debate Scholarship
1/15/2015
39
LibertyMichael Hallmphall@liberty.eduMultiple – Debate, Academic, Honors, tuition assistancemultipleLiberty DebateDebate ScholarshipsAcademic Scholarships3/1/2015
40
Mary WashingtonAdrienne Broveroadri.debate@gmail.comRenewable for up to 4 years2Mary Washington DebateProvost ScholarshipEarly action Nov 15, regular Feb 1
41
Miami - FloridaDavid Steinbergdave@miami.edu
42
MichiganAaron Kallakall@umich.edu
43
Michigan StateWill Repkorepkowil@msu.edu
44
MinnesotaDave Cram Helwichcramhelwich@gmail.com
45
Missouri StateEric Morrisericmorris@missouristate.eduDebate -$2,000/year with possibility for Out of State waiver or additional support
Academic- $5k year + Out of State waiver
Debate- 14 (squad total)
Academic- 50
Missouri State DebateDebate ScholarshipsMulticutural Leadership Scholarship
Debate- April 1
Academic- December 1
46
Missouri-Kansas CityMatthew Vegavegam@umkc.edu4 year, In-State Tuition Rate, $2500 stipendMultipleUMKC DebateApplication5/1/2015
47
Nevada-Las VegasJake ThompsonJacob.thompson@unlv.eduMultiple-Debate Scholarships, Academic Scholarships, and multiple other forms of University supportMultipleUNLV DebateDebate ScholarshipsFill out FAFSA and make sure to include UNLV's FAFSA code: 002569 https://fafsa.ed.gov/ The debate application deadline is flexible, the PRIORITY deadline to apply for academic financial aid is November 1.
48
North TexasBrian Lainblain@unt.eduMultiple scolarships, see web page for complete desctiptionmultipleNorth Texas DebateDebate ScholarshipsOffer policy and parli debate
49
NorthwesternDan Fitzmier
fitzmier.northwesterndebate@gmail.com
Yes
50
Notre Dame (Parli)Susan Ohmersohmer@nd.eduYesamounts vary according to financial need. Awards range from $1,000-$10,000 per student per yearmutlipleavailable for enrolled students after 1 semester of competition11/15/14 for currently enrolled students
51
New York University (NYU)NYU Debate
52
Oklahoma
53
PepperdineSarah Stone Watt
sarah.stonewatt@pepperdine.edu
Partial Tuition, to be combined with general financial aid package. The scholarship is offered for the first year and will be renewed and/or increased in subsequent years as the student demonstrates continued commitment to debate.multiplePepperdine Wave DebateScholarship Application1/5/2015
54
Pittsburgh Paul Elliott Johnsonpejohnso@pitt.eduPartial tuition variableWilliam Pitt Debating UnionSee FAQ section on website3/15/2015
55
Regis University (World Style)Robert Margessonrmargess@regis.edu4 year. Up to full tuition2-3 a yearN/A
Contact Dr, Margesson for app
56
RochesterKen Johnsonkenrjohnson@msn.com
57
Rutgers- NewarkChristopher Kozakkozakism@gmail.comRutgers-Newark
58
SamfordRyan Gallowayrwgallow@samford.eduSamford DebateDebate Scholarship
59
Southern CalGordon Stablesstables@usc.edu4 years, full tuitionNo set amountUSC DebateTrojan Debate Scholarship
60
Southern Illinois (Parli)Full tuition, $3,000 stipend yearlymultipleSIU Debate
61
StanfordBrian Manuelbmanuel@stanford.eduYesStanford Debate
62
Texas - Austin
63
Texas - DallasScott Herndonscott.herndon@utdallas.edu
64
Texas – San Antonio
65
Texas StateWayne Kramerwk02@txstate.edu
66
Towson UniversityAmber Kelseyakelsey@towson.eduDebate, Full tuition, half tuitionMultipleTowson DebateForensics Scholarship12/10/2014
67
Trinity University (TX) Will Mosley-JensenWjensen@gmail.com
68
United States Military Academy
69
University of HoustonSarah Springsespring@uh.eduDebate, Academic, Out-of-State Waiver, Financial AidVariesHouston DebateModest scholarship for students who debated in high school, doesn't require formal participation in college debate (but I do encourage it).Academic scholarship info
Priority - 1/5/2015
Final 5/1/2015
We have out-of-state tuition waivers for those who are interested
70
VanderbiltM.L. SandozML.Sandoz@vanderbilt.eduYes
71
Vermont
72
Wake ForestJarrod Atchisonjarrod.atchison@gmail.comYes
Presidential- 4 years, 1/4 tuition plus financial aid package based on need
4Wake DebatePresidential ScholarshipGordon Scholarship- designed to increase the number of students from under represented populations at Wake Forest, entry for a Presidential Scholarship automatically enters students in the pool, Full tution +150012/1/2014
73
Wayne StateKelly YoungKelly.young@wayne.eduTalent - 80/90% tuition and Activities - Varies in AmountTalent - 8; Activities - Varieswww.wsuforensics.orgTalent ScholarshipsAcademic Scholarships12/1/2015
74
Weber StateOmar Gueveraoguevara@hotmail.com
75
West GeorgiaMike Hestermhester@westga.edu
76
Western Kentucky (NFA-LD)
Ganer L. Newman, IV
ganer.newman@wku.eduDebate and AcademicmultipleWKU ForensicsContact directorApply here1/15/2015
Participants in all types of debate in highschool are eligible for scholarships
77
WhitmanKevin Kuswakuswakd@whitman.eduWhitman Debate
78
Loyola - Chicago (Parli)David Romanellidromane@luc.eduLoyola Debate
Scholarships range from $1,000 – $7,000, depending on debate aptitude and need.
79
80
81
82
83
84
85
86
87
88
89
90
91
92
93
94
95
96
97
98
99
100
Loading...
Main menu