Urban Debate Scholarships
 Share
The version of the browser you are using is no longer supported. Please upgrade to a supported browser.Dismiss

 
View only
 
 
ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZAA
1
Listing of Scholarship Opportunites for Urban Debate League Alums
2
For a General listing of college debate programs and their contact information follow these links, the directory below is maintened for active policy debate programs:
3
PolicyParlimentary
4
Contact Sara Sanchez (sarasanchez@urbandebate.org) to upate information on your program
5
UDL Alum Reserved Scolarships
6
SchoolContactContact EmailSchool Meets 100% Financail NeedType of ScholarshipNumber Available a yearTeam WebsiteDebate ScholarshipsAcademic ScholarshipsApplication DeadlineNotes
7
Augustana CollegeRoger CopenhaverRogercopenh@gmail.com
8
BaylorMatt Gerbermatt_gerber@baylor.eduFull tuition2Baylor DebateGlenn R Capp Scholarship
9
Boston CollegeJohn Katsulaskatsulas@bc.eduYes
10
Cal - BerkeleyJonah Feldmanjonahfeldman@gmail.com
11
Cal State - FullertonErika Thomaserthomas@fullerton.eduamount varies5 to 10Fullerton DebateYes, based on need, work ethic and competitive success6/8/2015
12
Case WesternAndrew Wolfandrew.wolf@case.edu
13
Central OklahomaMatt MooreMmoore3@uco.eduMultiple sources: Debate, Tuition Waivers, Academic, Endowed Debate scholarshipsVaries- UCO DebateDebate ScholarshipsAcademic ScholarshipsEarly February
all debaters at UCO receive some amount of debate scholarship money.
14
ClarionJim Lylejlyle@clarion.edu
15
ColumbiaFrank Montanofcmnyc@gmail.comYes
16
Concordia CollegeFred Sternhagensternhag@cord.ed
17
CornellAdam Garenadamgaren@gmail.comYes
18
CSU-Chico StateSue Petersonbk2nocal@gmail.com
19
DartmouthKen Strangeken.strange@dartmouth.eduYes
20
Denver UniversityJustin EcksteinJustin.eckstein@gmail.com
21
EmoryBill Newnamwnewnam@emory.eduYesMultiple sources: Debate, Academic, Full NeedFinancial Aid
Barkley - 1
Scholars- Multiple
Emory DebateBarkley ScholarshipEmory ScholarsScholars 11/15
Barkley 2/15
Emory does not have scholarships dedicated exclusively to Urban Debate League students, but Emory does make generous merit-based and need-based scholarships available.
22
Emporia StateChris Loghrycloghry@emporia.edu
Debate - multiple partial tuition awards
University - academic and departmental opportunities.
multipleEmporia DebateDebate Scholarships
23
Fresno StateDeven Cooperdecooper@csufresno.edu
24
George MasonWarren Deckerwdecker@gmu.edu
25
George WashingtonPaul Hayespaul.s.hayes@gmail.com
26
GeorgetownJonathan Pauljpaul717@gmail.comYes
27
Georgia StateJoe Bellonjbellon@gsu.edu
28
GeorgiaEd Panettaepanetta@arches.uga.edu
29
GonzagaGlen Frappierfrappier@calvin.gonzaga.edu
30
HarvardDallas Perkinsdperkins@fas.harvard.eduYes
31
Idaho StateSara Partlowpartsara@isu.edu
32
Illinois StateKevin Meyerkmeyer@ilstu.edu$100-$2100 per semester, out of state tuition waivers availablemultipleIdaho State DebateISU Debate scholarships
33
IowaDavid Hingstmandbhingst@blue.weeg.uniowa.edu
34
James MadisonMike Davisdavismk@jmu.edu
35
Kansas StateJoe Koehlejkoehle@k-state.edu
36
KansasScott Harrissharris@ku.edu
37
KentuckyLincoln Garrettlincolngarrett49@gmail.com4 years, full tuition2
UK Urban Debate Scholarship
1/15/2015
38
LibertyMichael Hallmphall@liberty.eduMultiple – Debate, Academic, Honors, tuition assistancemultipleLiberty DebateDebate ScholarshipsAcademic Scholarships3/1/2015
39
Mary WashingtonAdrienne Broveroadri.debate@gmail.comRenewable for up to 4 years2Mary Washington DebateProvost ScholarshipEarly action Nov 15, regular Feb 1
40
Miami - FloridaDavid Steinbergdave@miami.edu
41
MichiganAaron Kallakall@umich.edu
42
Michigan StateWill Repkorepkowil@msu.edu
43
MinnesotaDave Cram Helwichcramhelwich@gmail.com
44
Missouri StateEric Morrisericmorris@missouristate.eduDebate -$2,000/year with possibility for Out of State waiver or additional support
Academic- $5k year + Out of State waiver
Debate- 14 (squad total)
Academic- 50
Missouri State DebateDebate ScholarshipsMulticutural Leadership Scholarship
Debate- April 1
Academic- December 1
45
Missouri-Kansas CityMatthew Vegavegam@umkc.edu4 year, In-State Tuition Rate, $2500 stipendMultipleUMKC DebateApplication5/1/2015
46
Nevada-Las VegasJake ThompsonJacob.thompson@unlv.eduMultiple-Debate Scholarships, Academic Scholarships, and multiple other forms of University supportMultipleUNLV DebateDebate ScholarshipsFill out FAFSA and make sure to include UNLV's FAFSA code: 002569 https://fafsa.ed.gov/ The debate application deadline is flexible, the PRIORITY deadline to apply for academic financial aid is November 1.
47
North TexasBrian Lainblain@unt.eduMultiple scolarships, see web page for complete desctiptionmultipleNorth Texas DebateDebate ScholarshipsOffer policy and parli debate
48
NorthwesternDan Fitzmier
fitzmier.northwesterndebate@gmail.com
Yes
49
Notre Dame (Parli)Susan Ohmersohmer@nd.eduYesamounts vary according to financial need. Awards range from $1,000-$10,000 per student per yearmutlipleavailable for enrolled students after 1 semester of competition11/15/14 for currently enrolled students
50
New York University (NYU)Will Bakerwill.baker@nyu.edu NYU Debate
51
OklahomaJackie Masseydebate@ou.edu
52
PepperdineSarah Stone Watt
sarah.stonewatt@pepperdine.edu
Partial Tuition, to be combined with general financial aid package. The scholarship is offered for the first year and will be renewed and/or increased in subsequent years as the student demonstrates continued commitment to debate.multiplePepperdine Wave DebateScholarship Application1/5/2015
53
Pittsburgh Paul Elliott Johnsonpejohnso@pitt.eduPartial tuition variableWilliam Pitt Debating UnionSee FAQ section on website3/15/2015
54
Regis University (World Style)Robert Margessonrmargess@regis.edu4 year. Up to full tuition2-3 a yearN/A
Contact Dr, Margesson for app
55
RochesterKen Johnsonkenrjohnson@msn.com
56
Rutgers- NewarkChristopher Kozakkozakism@gmail.comRutgers-Newark
57
SamfordRyan Gallowayrwgallow@samford.eduSamford DebateDebate Scholarship
58
Southern CalGordon Stablesstables@usc.edu4 years, full tuitionNo set amountUSC DebateTrojan Debate Scholarship
59
Southern Illinois (Parli)Josh Riverajoshua.rivera@siu.eduFull tuition, $3,000 stipend yearlymultipleSIU Debate
60
StanfordBrian Manuelbmanuel@stanford.eduYesStanford Debate
61
Texas - AustinJoel Rollinsjd.rollins@mail.utexas.edu
62
Texas - DallasScott Herndonscott.herndon@utdallas.edu
63
Texas – San AntonioSkip Enoroy.eno@utsa.edu
64
Texas StateWayne Kramerwk02@txstate.edu
65
Towson UniversityAmber Kelseyakelsey@towson.eduDebate, Full tuition, half tuitionMultipleTowson DebateForensics Scholarship12/10/2014
66
Trinity University (TX) Will Mosley-JensenWjensen@gmail.com
67
United States Military Academy
68
University of HoustonSarah Springsespring@uh.eduDebate, Academic, Out-of-State Waiver, Financial AidVariesHouston DebateModest scholarship for students who debated in high school, doesn't require formal participation in college debate (but I do encourage it).Academic scholarship info
Priority - 1/5/2015
Final 5/1/2015
We have out-of-state tuition waivers for those who are interested
69
VanderbiltM.L. SandozML.Sandoz@vanderbilt.eduYes
70
VermontAlfred Snideralfred.snider@uvm.edu
71
Wake ForestJarrod Atchisonjarrod.atchison@gmail.comYes
Presidential- 4 years, 1/4 tuition plus financial aid package based on need
4Wake DebatePresidential ScholarshipGordon Scholarship- designed to increase the number of students from under represented populations at Wake Forest, entry for a Presidential Scholarship automatically enters students in the pool, Full tution +150012/1/2014
72
Wayne StateKelly YoungKelly.young@wayne.eduTalent - 80/90% tuition and Activities - Varies in AmountTalent - 8; Activities - Varieswww.wsuforensics.orgTalent ScholarshipsAcademic Scholarships12/1/2015
73
Weber StateOmar Gueveraoguevara@hotmail.com
74
West GeorgiaMike Hestermhester@westga.edu
75
Western Kentucky (NFA-LD)
Ganer L. Newman, IV
ganer.newman@wku.eduDebate and AcademicmultipleWKU ForensicsContact directorApply here1/15/2015
Participants in all types of debate in highschool are eligible for scholarships
76
WhitmanKevin Kuswakuswakd@whitman.eduWhitman Debate
77
Loyola - Chicago (Parli)David Romanellidromane@luc.eduLoyola Debate
Scholarships range from $1,000 – $7,000, depending on debate aptitude and need.
78
79
80
81
82
83
84
85
86
87
88
89
90
91
92
93
94
95
96
97
98
99
100
Loading...
 
 
 
Sheet1