Adam Wintle's Big Sheet of Product Management Articles, Resources and Content
 Share
The version of the browser you are using is no longer supported. Please upgrade to a supported browser.Dismiss

View only
 
 
ABCDEFGHIJ
1
TitleByAuthor's TwitterLinkCategoryTopic
Included in newsletter?
Has Adam Read It?
Score (1-10)
Key Takeaway
2
3
251 Free Resources for Product Managementhttps://usefyi.com/templates/research
4
How to build your “portfolio” as a product managerhttps://productcoalition.com/how-to-build-a-portfolio-as-a-product-manager-8d1c8791bd60
5
6
Product Management
7
8
https://www.linkedin.com/pulse/product-management-i-know-things-ive-learned-forever-savithri/
9
https://uxdesign.cc/skills-and-processes-to-thrive-as-a-product-manager-51ddbf6dc811
10
https://medium.com/@ElizAyer/product-owner-a-stepping-stone-d7555302ea86
11
https://amplitude.com/blog/12-signs-youre-working-in-a-feature-factory-3-years-later
12
https://cutle.fish/blog/how-product-managers-lose-trust
13
https://medium.com/@jboogie/you-suck-at-okrs-heres-why-84e7bf2836d3
14
https://www.betterworks.com/the-ultimate-guide-to-utilizing-okrs-within-continuous-performance-management
15
https://www.workboard.com/okr-align-grow/
16
https://speakerdeck.com/iamctodd/product-research-rules-mtpcon-london-2019
17
https://alltheresponsibility.com/the-secret-product-management-framework
18
19
20
21
22
The Problems with “CEO of the Product”Saeed Khan https://www.transformationlabs.io/problems-with-ceo-of-the-product/
23
The (Messy) Shift to Starting TogetherJohn Cutlerhttps://blog.prototypr.io/the-messy-shift-to-starting-together-61088323b896
24
Team Health: A Daily CheckupJohn Cutlerhttps://medium.com/@johnpcutler/team-health-a-daily-checkup-2acebe65f6da
25
7 Things That Drive Your Product Manager CrazyDean Petershttps://twitter.com/deanpetershttps://deanondelivery.com/7-things-that-drive-your-product-manager-crazy-45c470f9427b
26
What People Don’t Tell You About Product ManagementJason Shenhttps://betterhumans.coach.me/what-people-dont-tell-you-about-product-management-b87bc11b1865Yes
27
Focus on what really matters: Lesson learned as a product managerMin Wanghttps://productcoalition.com/focus-on-what-really-matters-lesson-learned-as-a-product-manager-fed75d0408de
28
Why Products FailRichard Holmeshttps://www.departmentofproduct.com/blog/6-reasons-product-will-fail/Yes
29
How to Survive the Hardest Part of Product Management by Janna BastowJanna Bastowhttps://www.mindtheproduct.com/2017/09/survive-hardest-part-product-management-janna-bastow/
30
31
Product Management Starter Kit: Books and blogs you need to knowKaterina Jenghttps://medium.com/pminsider/product-management-starter-kit-books-and-blogs-you-need-to-know-e17c179ec911
32
As a remote work product manager, write wellVictor Wuhttps://remoteproductmanager.blog/2019/03/22/as-a-remote-work-product-manager-write-well/
33
How to document like a pro being a product manager?Bindiya Thakkarhttps://productcoalition.com/how-to-document-like-a-pro-being-a-product-manager-5709a03852b
34
Manage Conflict by Building Your Product EQhttps://www.mindtheproduct.com/2018/03/manage-conflict-building-your-product-eq/
35
Acceptance Criteria Leading Agilehttps://www.leadingagile.com/2014/09/acceptance-criteria/
36
What is a User Story?Leading Agilehttps://www.leadingagile.com/2012/07/user-story/
37
Simple Cheat Sheet to Sprint Planning MeetingLeading Agilehttps://www.leadingagile.com/2012/08/simple-cheat-sheet-to-sprint-planning-meeting/
38
Product Owner Team INVEST CriteriaLeading Agilehttps://www.leadingagile.com/2011/03/product-owner-team-invest-criteria/
39
40
5 Reasons Not to Be a PMSari Harrisonhttps://productcoalition.com/5-reasons-not-to-be-a-pm-2b6e57bc8aba
41
New Feature Validation FrameworkChris Compstonhttps://medium.com/pminsider/new-feature-validation-framework-89350258d27
42
Themes: A Small Change to Product Roadmaps with Large EffectsJared M. Spoolhttps://medium.com/uie-brain-sparks/themes-a-small-change-to-product-roadmaps-with-large-effects-a9a9a496b800
43
Breaking into Product Management — Starter PackAdam Waxmanhttps://medium.com/@ajwaxman/breaking-into-product-management-starter-pack-c5ed39150cb9
44
15 Things You Should Know About Product ManagersJohn Cutlerhttps://medium.com/@johnpcutler/15-things-you-should-know-about-product-managers-f488513d246
45
Project Manager vs Product Managerhttps://brainmates.com.au/brainrants/project-manager-vs-product-manager/
46
A Gantt Chart Is Not a Product Roadmap: Rethinking Timelineshttps://www.appcues.com/blog/a-gantt-chart-is-not-a-product-roadmapProduct ManagementRoadmapping
47
The Product Manager vs. The StrategistJulia Mitelmanhttps://medium.com/swlh/the-product-manager-vs-the-strategist-49049a8e079fProduct ManagementStratergy
48
The Evolution of Product vs. StrategyJulia Mitelmanhttps://medium.com/swlh/the-evolution-of-product-strategy-566d6717d042Product ManagementStratergy
49
Five days in the life at PwC: A facilitator’s guide to remote design sprintsSprint Storieshttps://sprintstories.com/a-facilitators-guide-to-remote-design-sprints-272995a88641Product ManagementSprints
50
What is Idea Management?https://www.prodpad.com/resources/guides/product-management-process/idea-management/Product ManagementIdea Management
51
Product Management in Agencies and Startups : What’s the Difference?Mind the Producthttps://www.mindtheproduct.com/2014/11/product-management-in-agencies-and-startups-whats-the-difference/Product Management
52
The myths of product market fitIntercomhttps://www.intercom.com/blog/podcasts/the-myths-of-product-market-fit/Product Management
53
Before you plan your product roadmapIntercomhttps://www.intercom.com/blog/before-you-plan-your-product-roadmap/Product Management
54
The Feature AuditAayush Jainhttps://medium.com/aayush-jain-portfolio/the-feature-audit-3eb7347eadbeProduct Management
55
The Product CanvasDustin Ryanhttps://medium.com/qdivision/the-product-canvas-edf8df531Product Management
56
A Practical Guide to the Product CanvasMendixhttps://www.mendix.com/blog/a-practical-guide-to-the-product-canvas/Product Management
57
10 Tips for Creating an Agile Product RoadmapRoman Pichlerhttps://www.romanpichler.com/blog/10-tips-creating-agile-product-roadmap/Product Management
58
How to Create your Initial Product CanvasRoman Pichlerhttps://www.romanpichler.com/blog/the-product-canvas-creation-workshop/Product Management
59
Using North Star Metrics to Craft the Product VisionEnric Duranyhttp://www.enricdurany.com/productivity-better-every-day/north-star-metrics-product-vision-w6/Product Management
60
Finding Your North Star: How to create a product vision to guide you and your teamRadical Producthttps://medium.com/radical-product/north-star-framework-7e167e250a4aProduct ManagementYes9
61
North Star: The Root of the Radical Product FrameworkRadical Producthttps://medium.com/radical-product/north-star-the-root-of-the-radical-product-framework-2d102839c180Product ManagementYes9
62
How every organization can apply product thinkingRadical Producthttps://medium.com/radical-product/how-every-organization-can-apply-product-thinking-fd98fc7f4945Product Management
63
Becoming a Strategic Product ManagerRadical Producthttps://medium.com/radical-product/becoming-a-strategic-product-manager-f138b6a9b097Product Management
64
What Does a Product Manager Do?Brent Tworetzkyhttps://medium.com/@tworetzky/what-does-a-product-manager-do-205b40d82da3Product ManagementYes7Product management is hard and confusing
65
Product Manager Skills By Seniority Level — A Deep BreakdownBrent Tworetzkyhttps://medium.com/pminsider/product-manager-skills-by-seniority-level-a-deep-breakdown-cd0690f76d10Product Management
66
PremortemAtlassianhttps://www.atlassian.com/team-playbook/plays/pre-mortem
Project/Product Management
Yes7
67
Problem FramingAtlassianhttps://www.atlassian.com/team-playbook/plays/problem-framing
Project/Product Management
68
Jobs To Be Done: An Occasionally Useful UX Gimmickhttps://playbook.uie.com/blog/jobs-to-be-done-an-occasionally-useful-ux-gimmickProduct Management
69
Progress Frameworks As A Competitive Advantagehttps://playbook.uie.com/blog/progress-frameworks-as-a-competitive-advantageProduct Management
70
Personas | Open Design Kithttp://opendesignkit.org/methods/personas/Product ManagementUser Personas
71
Product Design Exercises We Use At WeWork Interviewshttps://blog.prototypr.io/product-design-exercises-we-use-at-wework-interviews-2ee1f5a57319Product Management
72
Three steps to deliver the best product experiencehttps://medium.com/product-dropbox/three-steps-to-deliver-the-best-product-experience-be840721b0baProduct ManagementUser Experiance
73
Experience Studio | Learning Programs for Clients | McKinsey & Company https://www.mckinsey.com/business-functions/learning-programs-for-clients/overview/experience-studio/overviewProduct ManagementUser Experiance
74
The product management talent dilemmaChandra Gnanasambandam, Martin Harrysson, Shivam Srivastava, and Vaish Srivathsanhttps://www.mckinsey.com/industries/high-tech/our-insights/the-product-management-talent-dilemmaProduct Management
75
Product Discovery – A Step-by-Step guide (incl. FREE Planning Template)https://herbigt.com/product-discovery/Product ManagementProduct Discovery
76
Product Management Alignment – How to create ithttps://herbigt.com/product-management-alignment/Product Management
77
OKR and Agile Product Management Training: ​Enable Autonomy and Focushttps://herbigt.com/okr-product-management-training/Product Management
78
Agile Sprints vs. Design SprintsJay Melonehttps://medium.com/pminsider/design-sprints-vs-agile-dev-sprints-eb5a11a997a8Product ManagementSprints
79
How to Write Great Product SpecsJanna Bastowhttps://www.prodpad.com/blog/how-to-write-great-product-specsProduct ManagementSpecs
80
User stories: a beginner’s guide to acceptance criteriahttps://www.boost.co.nz/blog/2010/09/acceptance-criteriaProduct Management
81
Escape From the Feature Roadmap to Outcome-driven Developmenthttps://www.mindtheproduct.com/2018/10/escape-from-the-feature-roadmap-to-outcome-driven-development/Product Management
82
Roadmaps are Dead! Long Live Roadmaps! by C. Todd Lombardohttps://www.mindtheproduct.com/2018/08/roadmaps-are-dead-long-live-roadmaps-by-c-todd-lombardo/Product Management
83
The Modern Product Manager Toolkit (2019 Edition)https://hackernoon.com/the-modern-product-manager-toolkit-2019-edition-fb8023ce02a2?sk=81f17405691b999b592bdeef05160e95Product Management
84
Retrospectives Make Better Product Outcomeshttps://producthubbpma.org/2019/02/23/retrospectives-makes-better-product-outcomes/amp/Product ManagementRetrospectives
85
86
Product Teams
87
Do This Now: 8 Ways to Focus your Product Team on Impact, Not FeaturesJohn Cutlerhttps://amplitude.com/blog/focus-product-team-on-impact
88
Team Health: A Daily CheckupJohn Cutlerhttps://medium.com/@johnpcutler/team-health-a-daily-checkup-2acebe65f6da
89
Autonomy Is the Best Way to Reward Your TeamGustavo Razzetti
https://twitter.com/GusRazzetti
https://medium.com/s/story/autonomy-is-the-biggest-reward-your-team-can-get-248676be71c1Yes
90
On Creating Effective Teams by Susan A. WheelanAlexey Ivanovhttps://medium.com/hacking-i-o/on-creating-effective-teams-a-guide-for-members-and-leaders-by-susan-a-wheelan-a274a11b8c7b
91
What Are Self-Managed Teams?Andreea Visanoiu https://twitter.com/AndreeaVishttps://allagile.wordpress.com/2018/07/12/what-are-self-managed-teams/Yes
92
Five ingredients for happy, motivated and successful teamsLillian Ayla Ersoyhttps://twitter.com/LillianAylahttps://uxdesign.cc/five-ingredients-for-happy-motivated-and-successful-teams-87daccc31d0fYes
93
Alignment Enables Autonomy: How to Build Empowered Product TeamsAndrew Boot https://medium.com/pminsider/alignment-enables-autonomy-building-empowered-product-teams-57009146b00d
94
Empowered Product TeamsMarty Caganhttps://twitter.com/caganhttps://svpg.com/empowered-product-teams/Yes
95
96
Prioritization
97
Prioritize Opportunities, Not SolutionsTeresa Torres
https://twitter.com/ttorres
https://www.producttalk.org/2019/02/prioritize-opportunities/Product ManagementPrioritizationYes
98
The Art of Prioritization: A simple and visual approachRadical Producthttps://medium.com/radical-product/the-art-of-prioritization-a-simple-and-visual-approach-d3401e8525b0Product Management
99
A simple framework to triage and prioritise new ideasWilliam Gillhttps://williamgill.de/2017/02/26/a-simple-framework-to-triage-and-prioritise-new-ideas/Product Management
100
The Product Tree Game: Our Favorite Way To Prioritize Featureshttps://www.prodpad.com/blog/product-tree-game/Product ManagementIdea Management
Loading...