Lightning crew in DC
 Share
The version of the browser you are using is no longer supported. Please upgrade to a supported browser.Dismiss

 
$
%
123
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
BCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRST
1
Crew NameEmail addressPhone #sSails primarily on:Availability, references, and/or notesLast Updated
2
Akst, Glennglenn.akst@gmail.com703.772.7471Cruised and raced on various sailboats growing up in Stonington, CT area, including: J-Boats (mostly J24 and J30), Highlander, etc. Enjoy foredeck but can handle any position. I'm 5'10" and 190 pounds. Live in Arlington, VA so only 15 minutes away. Give a call if you need experienced crew.Summer 2012
3
Astrove, Bill7603When in town, crews with DadSpring 2016
4
Bartlett, Cliffcliff.bartlett@gmail.com301-613-9457Experienced life-long sailor; some racing on dinghys and larger boats. Interested in becoming a regular Lightning racer, first as crew and potentially buying own boat.Spring 2016
5
Bennett, Robert(202) 431-2396Experienced Laser and V15 skipper. Good experience on a Lightning in both middle and foredeck. Call him!Spring 2015
6
Bleakly, Cathycbleakly@verizon.net703-625-3623, 703-988-9154Experienced Lighting crew, but not currently crewing; still volunteering to help with fleet events.Spring 2014
7
Blekicki, Toddblekicki@aol.com14221Has sailed with Lindsay Bach regularly over the past few seasonsSpring 2013
8
Boesenecker, Aaron apb99@mac.com202-302-7013 (c)14592Sailed primarily with Rick Welch (14553) 2002-2015; bought own boat 2015 (14592)Fall 2016
9
Bradford, Scott F.scott.bradford@nrl.navy.mil Excellent foredeck. Sailed many years with Nabeel. Not regularly available though (2 young kids).Spring 2012
10
Brunino, Piercarlo pbrunino@yahoo.com202-460-072014553Crews regularly for Aaron (14592); sometimes availalbe when Aaron is not aroundFall 2016
11
Bubet, Kimkimbubet@comcast.net908-255-0035ScotSCOW member since the spring of 2013-familiar with Flying Scots. Introduced to the Lightning class this year.Lane
12
Burns, O'Shannonoshannon.burns@gmail.com202-258-9842Has been sailing since childhood. Raced FJ's and 420's in college. Has sailed with the Pentagon Sailing Club for 2 years since moving to DC and has been racing Catalina 22's at the Tuesday night DISC series. Interested in learning about Lightnings and crewing more regularly with the same people. Lives and works in Washington, DC.Fall 2011
13
Calvin, Catherinecatherine_calvin@hotmail.com703-568-3163c14037Voted Most Improved crew 2007 (former crew for David Thompson). Limited availability fall 2011.
Fall 2011
14
de Leo, Stefanosdeleo@gmail.com15142Regular crew for Nabeel Alsalam; moving to NYC October 2014Fall 2011
15
Drobenare, Neal
nealdrob@gmail.comNew interest sailor from DC Sail; some sailing experience; new to LightningsFall 2011
16
Esson, Lindsaylindsayesson@gmail.com517-455-5834Lightning/NewNwe sailor from MI, 2 years of lightning racing, previously sailed lightnings, sunfish and lasers. Prefers front or middle Fall 2011
17
Fastow, William
wjfastow@physicianmanagement.comNew interest sailor from DC Sail; some sailing experience; new to LightningsFall 2011
18
Frank, Kimberlykbfrank70@gmail.com202-297-5051lightningExperienced crew; raced with Jamie and Susie Brickell for several years in various Lighning regattas on the east coast as well as the NAs. Looking to crew starting in Spring 2013, but am available for one day only of two-day regatta. Fall 2011
19
Gallagher, Maryannmaryanngallagher99@gmail.com703-560-6863h, 703-599-0152c14566Experienced crew.Fall 2011
20
Gentile, Mackmgentile@folders.com540-477-2399 h 800-296-4321 wExperoenced crew, 5'8", Fulla Bulla, cooperativeFall 2011
21
Gentile, Roserosespersonalemail@gmail.com703-549-1932w, 703-401-7857cCrews for Jeff Storck a regular basis. Has also crewed for Rick Welch. Very experienced. Call her!Fall 2011
22
Goggins, Treytrey.goggins@gmail.com804-814-7676Started crewing Fall 2011 after moving to DC; has sailed with Frank; very enthusiastic and capable!Fall 2011
23
Gotthardt, Bobbobgotthardt77@gmail.com240-351-08881462729 yrs. racing experience including Lightning, Laser, Capri 30, J-29, Tripp 26, S2 7.9, plus offshore sailing. Reliable, competitive, and easy to get along with.Fall 2011
24
Grefe, Karen
kgrefe@gmail.com631-764-4161Fall 2011
25
Guynn, Robertrlguynn@gmail.com571-212-1836Fall 2011
26
Harrington, Jessjesharr@yahoo.comNew to Lightnings; has sailed with Jeff and Aaron/Rick on foredeckFall 2011
27
Heida, Bruceseeadler42@gmail.com240 543-338715256Regular crew & co-skipper with Jeff Stork.Fall 2011
28
Houtman, Carriecehoutman@dow.com989-600-0527lightning10 years crewing and helming lightnings, including a win at the helm at the Nashville Bluenose, a fourth place in the Michigan Districts (Fleet 216- Bay City, Michigan), and consecutive Third Place finishes in the fleet. Moving to DC area next week and would like to find fun boat to crew. Can crew middle or forward.Fall 2011
29
Humphrey, Suzansuz_humphrey@yahoo.comOften sails middle with Red Fehrle but available to other skippers. Deaf sailor but has been very effective sailing with Red.Fall 2011
30
Huzway, Craighuzwaycj@si.edu301-681-2824h; 202-633-6664w15142Regular crew for Nabeel Alsalam; on "leave of absence" for RC Boat racing during Spring 2012, 2013, 2014, ??Fall 2011
31
Karcic, Mladenkarcic@us.ibm.com  703-455-5819h, 703-599-3928cRegular crew for Frank Gallagher. Has owned 2 Lightnings (#6351 and #12962) for about 20 years.  Sailed both boats in the lower Potomac.Fall 2011
32
Kirby, Dougdkirby@designtecheng.com540-338-1870Colin's dad. Sails with Red from time to time. Call him!Fall 2011
33
Kissock, Laura
laurakissock@gmail.comNew interest sailor from DC Sail; some sailing experience; new to LightningsFall 2011
34
Konkel, Courtneycmkonkel@uwmalumni.com414-254-0889New to club: any!Experienced crew member. Has sailed for over 15 years mainly on Lake Michigan. Recently moved to DC are. Sailed on both smaller boats and bigger recreational yachts.Fall 2011
35
Kugler, Lisbetlisbet.kugler@gmail.com202-494-6998c;14553Sailing with Rick Welch in the Spring of 2012Fall 2011
36
Kuzon, Brainhealthygreensafe@gmail.com; fiddlelin@yahoo.com610-246-6921 cell/text
866-532-5777 voicemail
New to your club: any!Lives i Philly area; will crew while in this area. Lot of experience in crewing on Lightnings.Fall 2011
37
Kuzon, Brianbriankuzon@gmail.com716-523-746414566From Buffalo, NY where he built and raced Lightnings with the Allens through high school and college.  Has a "ton" of experience on Lightnings, j22s, Beneteau 36.7s.  Sails with Frank  Fall 2011
38
Lake, Lauralplake@gmail.com15195Usually available on Sundays, has sailed in the Lightning fleet since 2005, was a college sailor at William and Mary; sailing semi-regularly with Pat McGee3-21- 2012
40
Lopez, Kristenklopez5279@aol.com302-981-5824Experienced foredeck. Former collegiate skipper for U of Delaware. Limited availability fall 2011.9/2/2015
41
Mach, Beckybeckym1976@yahoo.comSails regularly with Jeff Storck.3/11/2015
42
Maher, Paul301-753-8442h; 3017177462w15195Usually crews for Pat McGee when in town; returning to the DC area in Fall 201110/13/2014
43
Martschink, Tree
treemartschink@gmail.comNew interest sailor from DC Sail; some sailing experience; new to Lightnings5/21/2014
44
Merah, Adamadammerah@gmail.com832-294-8342New to crew. Sailed for a few years primarily on Beneteau (42, 47). Have not crewed for races before. Young, strong, available. Live in North Old Town, Alexandria, VA. Willing to travel around the area for races.5/16/2016
45
Moedinger, Harryhem_iv@hotmail.com407-739-8808Started racing in 30' cruisers at Solomons in the frostbite races last fall.  I've also raced Albacores and Buccaneers, and I've raced with Pat in his Lightning. I'm 5'8" and weight 158 lbs.5/13/2014
46
Patrick Tray
patrick.tray@pascalmetrics.com919-830-6058NEWHave lots of experience sailing/fixing/tuning lightnings. Good friend of Mark Buchanan. I live in DC, Glover Park.1/21/2014
47
Phillips, Palmer
pyphillips@yahoo.comNew interest sailor from DC Sail; some sailing experience; new to Lightnings8/28/2013
48
Ploahnick,Jackjackplosh@hotmail.com301-908-6172Varsity sailor for DC Sail High School Racing Team. Extensive experience on FJ's and 420's. Experienced on lightnings as middle or forward. Experienced with spinnakers. 11/11/2012
49
Rees, Peter
peter.rees@newdominion.comNew interest sailor from DC Sail; some sailing experience; new to Lightnings10/26/2012
50
Riley, Molly
New interest sailor from DC Sail; some sailing experience; new to Lightnings5/21/2012
51
Romano, Bruce
Bruce.Romano@fcc.gov202-744-7164New member of DC Sail; sailed and raced many years ago, including the local albacore fleet; new to Lightnings4/23/2012
52
Rukin, Alandrniq21@gmail.comHas crewed extensively for Russ Roberts and Nabeel, as well as with Ric, mostly in the middle position. Experienced crew. Call him!4/1/2012
53
Rutler, Michaelmichael.rutler@gmail.com201-914-0869He says: "I've raced sailboats for about 16 years. I have experience on one design boats including sunfish, lasers, bluejays, 420s, with specific emphasis in later years on lightnings. I've coached children and adults. I've also raced IODs, Shields, Farr and 40s. I grew up sailing on the Barnegat Bay atBarnegat Light Yacht Club inHarvey Cedars NJ (Long Beach Island). I've raced in Newport, Larchmont, Oyster Bay, all over NJ, Annapolis, Miami, Savannah GA, and St. Pete Yacht Club.  I'm 6'0" and 190 lbs.  We live in Arlington so only 15 minutes away!" Call him!3/6/2012
54
Ryan Huttarrhuttar@gmail.com703.350.5916Available and ready to sail everyday EXCEPT any Monday, Tuesday, or Thursday. I've never crewed in a sailing league (outside of camp), but I am a competent, lightning skipper. I attended Camp Sea Gull, a sailing camp in coastal North Carolina, for 12 years as both a camper and a counselor. At camp, I learned racing rules and tactics -- both in the classroom and under expert sailor instruction -- and employed those rules and tactics in a bazillion regattas, practiced and perfected dockings and manoverboards, etc., all on lightnings. I am also very familiar with Lasers, 405s, JYs, and Hobies. It's been a few years since I've sailed, so I'm a bit rusty, and I'm sure there are many gaps in my skillset, but I'm here to learn and have no doubt that I will be a useful crewmember in short order. I'm 5'10" / 150 lbs.
55
Tees, Will Wdhtees@gmail.com70398193593/6/2012
56
Temin, Haydenhaydenpsmith@hotmail.com202-821-2398Had sailed previously in the fleet with John Butler and others.9/27/2011
57
Tyree, Anne Jacobagtyree@earthlink.net804-512-9821lightningHas sailed with Ron Buchanan & Chandler Owen. Experienced crew.11/1/2010
58
Wiedmaier, Chrisbike2wrk@gmail.com571-436-6408New interest sailor from DC Sail; some sailing experience; new to Lightnings7/7/2010
59
Williams, Lizliz.m.williams@gmail.com240-498-9735Lightningsailed with Chris Kozel (14395) for several years; capable in all crew positions & as skipperFall 2017
60
Williamson, Jillwilliamson.jill@gmail.com410-544-4022h, 703-380-3987cAdvanced foredeck, very enthusiastic/reliable; mostly sailing with Dan Miller on Albacores at the moment.
61
62
63
64
65
66
67
68
69
70
71
72
73
Loading...
 
 
 
Sheet1
Sheet5
Sheet4
Sheet6
Copy of Sheet1
Copy of Copy of Sheet1
 
 
Main menu