JB Questions
 Share
The version of the browser you are using is no longer supported. Please upgrade to a supported browser.Dismiss

 
$
%
123
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
ABCDEFGH
1
AuthorQuestionAnswerCardCardCardCardDifficulty
2
Michael WieseYou and your opponent both control a Runeclaw Bear. You cast Prey Upon and target your and your opponent's Runeclaw Bear. In response your opponent casts Shock targeting your Runeclaw Bear. What happens?Shock deals 2 damage and your Bear is destroyed due to SBA. Prey Upon does nothing, since one creature is no longer on the battlefield, no damage will be dealt.Prey UponRuneclaw BearShockeasy/medium/hard
25
Zohar FinkelI control an Imperious Oligarch and a Feral Maaka. My opponent uses Act of Treason to gain control over the Oligarch, and attacks with it. I block it with my Maaka, causing both creatures to die. Which player (if any) will get the token from the afterlife?Since it was my opponent who controlled Imperious Oligarch as it was last on the battlefield, they will get the token.Imperious OligarchFeral MaakaAct of Treasoneasy
26
Zohar FinkelI control a Cavalcade of Calamity and a Grasping Scoundrel. I attack with the Scoundrel. How much damage will my opponent receive, and why?2 Damage - As soon as Grasping Scoundrel attacks it becomes a 2/1, so it won't cause Cavalcade of Calamity to trigger.Cavalcade of Calamity

Grasping Scoundreleasy
27
Eric PareYou control Lumbering Battlement which exiled your Haazda Officer. Your opponent controls Siege Wurm. You attack with Lumbering Battlement and, before the declare blockers step, your opponent casts Merfolk Trickster and then targets your atttacking creature with its triggered ability. Is your Lumbering Battlement still attacking after Merfolk Trickster's ability resolves? If so, what would happen if your opponent blocks Lumbering Battlement with Siege Wurm?The Lumbering Battlement is still attacking after Merfolk Trickster's ability resolves. Tapping a creature that has vigilance while it is attacking does not remove it from combat. After Lumbering Battlement dies during combat against Siege Wurm, Haazda Officer returns to the battlefield from exile. The "...until it leaves the battlefield." duration created by Lumbering Battlement's triggered ability still applies during the game even after Merfolk Trickster removes its abilities.Lumbering BattlementHaazda OfficerSiege WurmMerfolk TricksterMedium
28
Eric PareYou control Gideon Blackblade with three loyalty counters. During your turn, you cast Dauntless Bodyguard and you choose Gideon for its enters the battlefield ability. During your opponent's turn, your opponent casts Lightning Strike targeting Gideon. In response, you sacrifice Dauntless Bodyguard. What happens to Gideon when Lightning Strike resolves.Gideon Blackblade will be put into its owner's graveyard due to it being a planeswalker with no loyalty counters. Whether or not it had indestructible, the damage from Lightning Strike is not prevented and thus it removes all three of Gideon's remaining loyalty counters.Gideon BlackbladeDauntless BodyguardLightning Strike
29
Eric PareYou control Gideon Blackblade with three loyalty counters. During your turn, you cast Dauntless Bodyguard and you choose Gideon for its enters the battlefield ability. During your opponent's turn, your opponent casts Bedevil targeting Gideon. In response, you sacrifice Dauntless Bodyguard. What happens to Gideon when Bedevil resolves.Gideon Blackblade will remain on the battlefield. Gideon does not need to be a creature at the time you sacrifice Dauntless Bodyguard for it to gain indestructible. Furthermore, the ability of Dauntless Bodyguard continues to recognize Gideon as the chosen object for its ability even after Gideon stops being a creature.Gideon BlackbladeDauntless BodyguardBedevil
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
37
38
39
40
41
42
43
44
45
46
Loading...
Main menu