2012 Reading recap
 Share
The version of the browser you are using is no longer supported. Please upgrade to a supported browser.Dismiss

View only
 
ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZAAABACADAEAFAG
1
REVIEWREADpagesLISTENED h:mnebookGRAPHIC NOVFICTIONHISTORICAL FICTIONNON-FICplays/poetryMALE A.FEMALE A.author nationalityBY SAME A.NEW AUTHOR DISCOVERY-WANT TO READ MORERE-READSCOUNTRIESFAVORITE CHARACTERbest novel/best graphic novel/best audiobook/best ebook/best historical fiction/best non-fiction/best spiritual book/most funnybest coverDATE/
OLDEST/
NEWEST/
BOUGHTRECEIVED for review
PUBLIC LIBRARYfree/wonlent by friendSHORTEST/LONGEST/SHORTEST TITLE/LONGEST TITLE/BEST TITLEIN TRANSLATIONIN ORIGINAL LANG.
2
non-fiction = green
3
1.  Le Grand Meaulnes, by Alain-Fournierhttp://wordsandpeace.com/2012/01/13/i-love-france-13-review-1-2012-le-grand-meaulnes/1218111French1FranceAugustin Meaulnes19131French
4
2. Half of a Yellow Sun, by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichiehttp://wordsandpeace.com/2012/02/22/review-7-2012-half-of-a-yellow-sun/254111NigerianNigeria20061541 pages
5
3. Gandhi: A Manga Biography, by Kazuki Ebinehttp://wordsandpeace.com/2012/02/23/2012-8-review-gandhi/319212JapaneseIndia20111
6
4. The Adventures of Hergé, by José-Louis Bocquethttp://wordsandpeace.com/2012/02/24/2012-9-review-the-adventures-of-herge/47023FrenchBelgiumbest January cover20112from French
7
5. Saint Gregory Palamas As A Hagiorite, by Hierotheos of Nafpaktoshttp://wordsandpeace.com/2012/03/02/2012-10-review-saint-gregory-palamas-as-a-hagiorite/539414GreekGreece19971from Greek
8
6. Charles Dickens: A Life, by Claire Tomalinhttp://wordsandpeace.com/2012/01/23/review-2-2012-charles-dickes-a-life/641722EnglishEngland20113
9
7. A Midsummer Night's Dream, by Shakespearehttp://wordsandpeace.com/2012/01/30/review-5-2012-a-midsummer-nights-dream/715515EnglishShakespeareEnglandc.15904
10
8. Cliffs Notes on Shakespeare's A Midsummer Night's Dream, by Matthew Blackhttp://wordsandpeace.com/2012/01/30/review-5-2012-a-midsummer-nights-dream/85956AmericanEngland1981559 pages
11
9. The Man In The Brown Suit, by Agatha Christiehttp://wordsandpeace.com/2012/01/29/review-4-2012-the-man-in-the-brown-suit/927723EnglishAgatha ChristieSouth Africa19246
12
10. Remembering Babylon, by David Maloufhttp://wordsandpeace.com/2012/01/28/review-3-2012-remembering-babylon/1020037AustralianAustralia19937
13
11. Paris My Sweet: A Year in the City of Light (and Dark Chocolate), by Amy Thomas http://wordsandpeace.com/2012/02/01/i-love-france-14-review-6-2012-paris-my-sweet/11280264AmericanFrance2/1/20121
14
JANUARY TOTAL= 11+0 = 11
11280300:00
15
JAN average pages/day 90.4!
16
JAN average hours/day 0:00
17
12. Exploring The Inner Universe, by Archimandrite Roman Bragahttp://wordsandpeace.com/2012/03/07/2013-13-exploring-the-inner-universe/1215478RomanianRomania19962from Romanian
18
13. Cleopatra's Daughter, by Michelle Moranhttp://wordsandpeace.com/2012/03/07/2012-14-review-cleopatras-daughter/111:5625AmericanEgypt20098French
19
14. Le dieu du carnage, by Yasmina Rezahttp://wordsandpeace.com/2012/03/09/i-love-france-15-2012-15-review-le-dieu-du-carnage/13128326FrenchFrance20073
20
15. Death of Kings, by Bernard Cornwellhttp://wordsandpeace.com/2012/03/21/2012-17-review-death-of-kings/1432039EnglishEnglandUhtred20119
21
16. Mrs Pollifax and The Whirling Dervish, by Dorothy Gilmanhttp://wordsandpeace.com/2012/03/23/2012-18-review-mrs-pollifax-and-the-whirling-dervish/27:2547AmericanDorothy GilmanMoroccoMrs Emily Pollifaxbest Feb cover199010
22
17. A Golden Age, by Tahmina Anamhttp://wordsandpeace.com/2012/03/05/2012-11-a-golden-age/1527648BangaliBangladesh200711
23
18. And Then There Were None, by Agatha Christiehttp://wordsandpeace.com/2012/03/06/2012-12-review-and-then-there-were-none/35:525Agatha ChristieEngland193912best: And Then There Were None
24
19. Macbeth, by Shakespearehttp://wordsandpeace.com/2012/03/23/2012-19-review-macbeth/161773Shakespeare2England160313
25
20. CliffsNortes on Shakespeare's Macbeth, by Alex Wenthttp://wordsandpeace.com/2012/03/23/2012-19-review-macbeth/1781810AmericanEngland200014
26
FEBRUARY TOTAL=6+3=961136325:13:00
27
FEB average pages/day39.1
28
FEB average hours/day0:52
29
21. If On A Winter's Night a Traveler, by Italo Calvinohttp://wordsandpeace.com/2012/05/02/201220-review-if-on-a-winters-night-a-traveler/18260611ItalianItalo Calvino198215longest title: If On A Winter's Night A Travelerfrom Italian
30
22. The Forgotten Garden, by Kate Mortonhttp://wordsandpeace.com/2012/05/03/2012-21-review-the-forgotten-garden/420:4079AustralianKate MortonAustralia/EnglandEliza Makepeacebest audiobook?200816
31
23. The Boy in The Suitcase, by Lene Kaaberbolhttp://wordsandpeace.com/2012/03/16/2012-16-review-the-boy-in-the-suitcase/58:41810DanishDenmark/Lithuania20112from Danish
32
24. The Maldive Mystery, by Thor Heyerdahlhttp://wordsandpeace.com/2012/05/04/2012-22-the-maldive-mystery/19308912NorwegianMaldive Islands198717
33
MARS TOTAL=2+2=42568229:21:00
34
MARS average pages/day18.3
35
MARS average hours/day0:56
36
APRIL TOTAL0000:00
37
25. Maya Roads: One Woman's Journey Among The People of the Rainforest, by Mary Jo McConahayhttp://wordsandpeace.com/2012/05/08/2012-23-review-maya-roads/202511011AmericanGuatemala201118
38
26. Henry V, by Shakespearehttp://wordsandpeace.com/2012/06/23/2012-28-review-henry-v/212234ShakespeareEngland/France159919shortest: Henry V
39
27. Cliffs Notes to Shakespeare's Henry V, by Jeffery Fisherhttp://wordsandpeace.com/2012/06/23/2012-28-review-henry-v/22691113AmericanEngland/France198120
40
28. The Secret Garden, by Frances Hodgson Burnett http://wordsandpeace.com/2012/05/30/2012-24-book-review-the-secret-garden/232204912EnglishIndia/EnglandDickon19112
41
29. Tanzania: The Land And its People, by John Ndembwikehttp://wordsandpeace.com/2012/06/28/2012-30-review-tanzania-the-land-and-its-people/241661214TanzanianTanzania200821
42
30. Much Ado About Nothing, by Shakespearehttp://wordsandpeace.com/2012/08/10/2012-40-review-much-ado-about-nothing/251795ShakespeareSicily159822
43
31. Cliffs Notes on Shakespeare's Much Ado About Nothing, by Richard PetersonN/A26561315AmericanSpain199923
44
32. The Humming Room, by Ellen Potterhttp://wordsandpeace.com/2012/05/31/2012-25-review-the-humming-room/271821013AmericanUnited States201224
45
33. Inner River, by Kyriacos Markideshttp://wordsandpeace.com/2012/06/04/2012-26-review-inner-river/2830751416AmericanGreece/Cyprus20123
46
MAY TOTAL=9+0=99165300:00
47
MAY average pages/day53.3
48
MAY average hours/day0:00
49
34. Bring Up The Bodies, by Hilary Mantelhttp://wordsandpeace.com/2012/06/13/2012-27-review-bring-up-the-bodies/614:35514EnglishEngland20124
50
35. Spartacus, by Ben Kanehttp://wordsandpeace.com/2012/06/25/2012-review-and-giveaway-of-spartacus/29466617BritishItaly20125
51
36. The Orphan Master's Son, by Adam Johnsonhttp://wordsandpeace.com/2012/06/25/2012-30-the-orphan-masters-son/719:22718AmericanNorth Korea201225
52
37. The Harp And The Shadow, by Alejo Carpentierhttp://wordsandpeace.com/2012/08/17/2012-42-review-the-harp-and-the-shadow/30159819CubanAlejo CarpentierCuba/Spain197926from Spanish
53
38. The Devotion of Suspect X, by Keigo Higashinohttp://wordsandpeace.com/2012/06/28/2012-32-review-the-devotion-of-suspect-x/312981120JapaneseKeigo HigashinoJapan200527from Japanese
54
39. Antony And Cleopatra, by Shakespearehttp://wordsandpeace.com/2012/08/18/2012-43-review-antony-and-cleopatra-2/321996ShakespeareEgypt/Italy162328
55
40. Cliffs Notes on Antony and Cleopatra, by James BellmanN/A33691521AmericanEgypt/Italy196029
56
41. Invisible Cities, by Italo Calvinohttp://wordsandpeace.com/2012/08/23/2012-44-review-invisible-cities/3416512Italo CalvinoItaly197230from Italian
57
42. Rebecca, by Daphne du Maurierhttp://wordsandpeace.com/2012/07/15/2012-35-review-rebecca/353761315EnglishDaphne du MaurierEngland193831
58
JUNE TOTAL=7+2=971732233:57:00
59
JUNE average pages/day57.7
60
JUNE average hours/day1:07
61
43. The Taming of The Shrew, by Shakespearehttp://wordsandpeace.com/2012/08/24/2012-45-review-the-taming-of-the-shrew/36108722ShakespeareEngland159032
62
44. Cliffs Notes on The Taming of The Shrew, by Linda HillegassN/A37591616AmericanEngland197133
63
45. The Lovers of Algeria, by Anouar Benmalekhttp://wordsandpeace.com/2012/07/19/2012-36-review-the-lovers-of-algeria/382761423MoroccanAnouar BenmalekAlgeriaAnna/ Nasreddine199834from French
64
46. The Age of Miracles, by Karen Thompson Walkerhttp://wordsandpeace.com/2012/07/09/2012-33-review-the-age-of-miracles/392691517AmericanKaren Thompson WalkerUSA20126
65
47. Days of Splendor, Days of Sorrow, by Juliet Greyhttp://wordsandpeace.com/2012/07/12/2012-34-review-days-of-splendor-days-of-sorrow/404276918AmericanFrance20127
66
48. In The Garden of Beasts, by Erik Larsonhttp://wordsandpeace.com/2012/07/26/2012-37-review-in-the-garden-of-beasts/812:551724AmericanGermany/USA201135
67
49. Running In The Family, by Michale Ondaatjehttp://www.goodreads.com/review/show/36544839792:341825Sinhalese/CanadianSri Lanka198236
68
50. The Housekeeper and the Professor, by Yoko Ogawahttp://wordsandpeace.com/2012/10/19/2012-53-review-the-housekeeper-and-the-professor/411801619JapaneseYoko OgawaJapan200337from Japanese
69
51. Little Princes, by Conor Grennanhttp://wordsandpeace.com/2012/10/23/2012-54-review-little-princes/422831926AmericanNepal201138
70
52. Le Road Trip, by Vivian Swifthttp://wordsandpeace.com/2012/08/16/i-love-france-29-2012-40-review-le-road-trip/431952020AmericanVivian Swift France201239
71
53. The Second Empress, by Michelle Moranhttp://wordsandpeace.com/2012/08/06/i-love-france-28-2012-39-review-the-second-empress/4432010Michelle MoranFrance/Austria/Haiti20128
72
54. Iraq: The Borrowed Kettle, by Slavoj Zizekhttp://wordsandpeace.com/2012/07/31/2012-38-review-iraq-the-borrowed-kettle/451882127SloveneIraq200440
73
55. As You LIke It, by Shakespearehttp://wordsandpeace.com/2012/12/19/reading-shakespeare-a-play-a-month-challenge-wrap-up/462438ShakespeareEngland159941
74
56. Cliffs Notes on Shakespeare's As You Like It, by Tom SmithN/A47582228AmericanEngland196242
75
JULY TOTAL=12+2=14122606215:29
76
JULY average pages/day84
77
JULY average hours/day0:29
78
57. The Master and Margarita, by Mikhail Bulgakovhttp://wordsandpeace.com/2012/11/10/201257-review-the-master-and-margarita/483721729RussianRussia196643from Russian
79
58. Flight Behavior, by Barbara Kingsolverhttp://wordsandpeace.com/2012/10/29/2012-55-review-flight-behavior/4936571821AmericanUSDellarobia20129
80
59. Lucretia and the Kroons, by Victor LaVallehttp://wordsandpeace.com/2012/10/03/2012-49-review-lucretia-and-the-kroons/5010481930AmericanUSLucretia201210
81
60. The End of the Affair, by Graham Greenehttp://wordsandpeace.com/2012/08/01/the-end-of-the-affair-august-read-along/512402031EnglishEngland19512
82
61. All For Love, by John Drydenhttp://wordsandpeace.com/2012/12/19/reading-shakespeare-a-play-a-month-challenge-wrap-up/521059932EnglishJohn DrydenItaly/Egypt16783
83
62. King Lear, by Shakespearehttp://wordsandpeace.com/2012/12/19/reading-shakespeare-a-play-a-month-challenge-wrap-up/5319310ShakespeareEngland/France160844
84
63. Cliffs Notes on Shakespeare's King Lear, by James LowersN/A54712333AmericanEngland/France196045
85
64. Clairvaux Manifesto, by Kirk Barthahttp://wordsandpeace.com/2012/10/11/2012-51-review-clairvaux-manifesto/553042434Canadian200911
86
AUGUST TOTAL=8+0=8817540
87
AUGUST average pages/day56.5
88
AUGUST average hours/day
89
65. The Mirrored World, by Debra Deanhttp://wordsandpeace.com/2012/09/22/2012-46-review-the-mirrored-world/562451122AmericanDebra DeanRussiaSt Xeniayes201212
90
66. To The End of The Land, by David Grossmanhttp://wordsandpeace.com/2012/11/19/2012-59-review-to-the-end-of-the-land/1026:25:001235JewishDavid GrossmanIsraelOra200846from Hebrew
91
67. The Aleppo Codex, by Matti Friedmanhttp://wordsandpeace.com/2012/10/08/2012-50-review-the-aleppo-codex/117:272536JewishSyria/Israel/USbest non-fiction audiobook201213
92
68. Beauty For Ashes, by Stephen Lloyd-Moffetthttp://wordsandpeace.com/2012/09/28/2012-4-review-beauty-for-ashes/572202637AmericanGreece200914
93
69. The Secret Keeper, by Kate Mortonhttp://wordsandpeace.com/2012/10/01/2012-48-review-the-secret-keeper/584961021Kate MortonAustralia/EnglandJimmybest ebook fiction201215
94
70. Equal of the Sun, by Anita Amirrezvanihttp://wordsandpeace.com/2012/12/06/2012-61-review-equal-of-the-sun/594281323IranianIranJavaheryes201216
95
71. The Unexpected Mrs Pollifax, by Dorothy Gilmanhttp://wordsandpeace.com/2012/12/07/mini-reviews-mrs-pollifax/6021622Dorothy GilmanAlbania196647
96
72. The Merry Wives of Windsor, by Shakespearehttp://wordsandpeace.com/2012/12/19/reading-shakespeare-a-play-a-month-challenge-wrap-up/6110711ShakespeareEngland48
97
SEPTEMBER TOTAL=6+2=861721232:27:00
98
SEPTEMBER average pages/day57.36
99
SEPTEMBER average hours/day64 mn
100
73. Léon Morin, prêtre, by Béatrix Beckhttp://wordsandpeace.com/2012/11/21/i-love-france-36-2012-60-review-the-passionate-heart/622372324FrenchFranceLéon Morin195249French
Loading...