CS50 Concentration Requirements (Fall 2018)
 Share
The version of the browser you are using is no longer supported. Please upgrade to a supported browser.Dismiss

 
View only
 
 
ABCDE
1
ConcentrationCan CS50 count for concentration credit?Concentration RequirementsCan CS50 be taken SAT/UNS for concentration credit?Source
2
African and African American StudiesNo-Nohttps://handbook.fas.harvard.edu/book/african-and-african-american-studies
3
AnthropologyInquire with DUS1.D (Archaeology)Yes (1 or 2 SUS allowed)https://handbook.fas.harvard.edu/book/anthropology
4
1.D (Social Anthropology)
5
Applied MathematicsYes1.B.aNohttps://handbook.fas.harvard.edu/book/applied-mathematics
6
AstrophysicsInquire with DUS1.F, 7.ENohttps://handbook.fas.harvard.edu/book/astrophysics
7
Biomedical EngineeringYes1.GNohttps://handbook.fas.harvard.edu/book/biomedical-engineering
8
Chemical and Physical BiologyInquire with Head Tutor1.F, 1.GInquire with Head Tutorhttps://handbook.fas.harvard.edu/book/chemical-and-physical-biology
9
ChemistryInquire with DUS1.I, 5.AYes (2 SUS allowed)https://handbook.fas.harvard.edu/book/chemistry
10
Chemistry and PhysicsInquire with DUS1.H.eYes (2 SUS allowed)https://handbook.fas.harvard.edu/book/chemistry-and-physics
11
ClassicsNo-Nohttps://handbook.fas.harvard.edu/book/classics
12
Comparative LiteratureNo-Nohttps://handbook.fas.harvard.edu/book/comparative-literature
13
Computer ScienceYes1.BYeshttps://handbook.fas.harvard.edu/book/computer-science
14
Earth and Planetary SciencesYes1.C, 7.DNohttps://handbook.fas.harvard.edu/book/earth-and-planetary-sciences
15
East Asian StudiesNo-Nohttps://handbook.fas.harvard.edu/book/east-asian-studies
16
EconomicsNo-Nohttps://handbook.fas.harvard.edu/book/economics
17
Electrical EngineeringYes1.DNohttps://handbook.fas.harvard.edu/book/electrical-engineering
18
Engineering SciencesYes1.CNohttps://handbook.fas.harvard.edu/book/engineering-sciences
19
EnglishNo-Nohttps://handbook.fas.harvard.edu/book/english
20
Environmental Science and Public PolicyInquire with Head Tutor1.FInquire with Head Tutorhttps://handbook.fas.harvard.edu/book/environmental-science-and-public-policy
21
Folklore and MythologyNo-Nohttps://handbook.fas.harvard.edu/book/folklore-and-mythology
22
Germanic Languages and LiteraturesNo-Nohttps://handbook.fas.harvard.edu/book/germanic-languages-and-literatures
23
GovernmentNo-Nohttps://handbook.fas.harvard.edu/book/government
24
HistoryNo-Nohttps://handbook.fas.harvard.edu/book/history
25
History and LiteratureNo-Nohttps://handbook.fas.harvard.edu/book/history-and-literature
26
History and ScienceNo (History of Science)-Nohttps://handbook.fas.harvard.edu/book/history-and-science
27
Inquire with Head Tutor (Science and Society)
1.CYes (2 SUS allowed)
28
Yes (Technology, Information, and Society)1.C
29
History of Art and ArchitectureNo-Nohttps://handbook.fas.harvard.edu/book/history-art-and-architecture
30
Human Developmental and Regenerative BiologyInquire with Head Tutor4.CNo
https://handbook.fas.harvard.edu/book/human-developmental-and-regenerative-biology
31
Human Evolutionary BiologyYes1.CNohttps://handbook.fas.harvard.edu/book/human-evolutionary-biology
32
Integrative BiologyYes1.DNohttps://handbook.fas.harvard.edu/book/integrative-biology
33
LinguisticsNo (Linguistics Track)-Nohttps://handbook.fas.harvard.edu/book/linguistics
34
Inquire with Head Tutor (Related Field)2
35
Inquire with Head Tutor (MBB)1.D
36
MathematicsNo (Basic Concentration)-Nohttps://handbook.fas.harvard.edu/book/mathematics
37
Yes (Mathematics and Teaching)1.CInquire with DUS
38
Mechanical EngineeringYes1.DNohttps://handbook.fas.harvard.edu/book/mechanical-engineering
39
Molecular and Cellular BiologyYes1.DNohttps://handbook.fas.harvard.edu/book/molecular-and-cellular-biology
40
MusicNo-Nohttps://handbook.fas.harvard.edu/book/music
41
Near Eastern Languages and CivilizationsNo-No
https://handbook.fas.harvard.edu/book/near-eastern-languages-and-civilizations
42
NeurobiologyInquire with Head Tutor (Neurobiology)1.A.c.a.Nohttps://handbook.fas.harvard.edu/book/neurobiology
43
Inquire with Head Tutor (MBB)1.B.a.b.
44
Yes (Computational Neuroscience)1.C.b.a
45
PhilosophyNo-Nohttps://handbook.fas.harvard.edu/book/philosophy
46
PhysicsYes1.E, 5.BYes (2 SUS allowed)https://handbook.fas.harvard.edu/book/physics
47
PsychologyYes1.F, 5.ANohttps://handbook.fas.harvard.edu/book/psychology
48
Religion, Comparative Study ofNo-Nohttps://handbook.fas.harvard.edu/book/religion-comparative-study
49
Romance Languages and LiteraturesNo-Nohttps://handbook.fas.harvard.edu/book/romance-languages-and-literatures
50
Slavic Languages and LiteraturesNo-Nohttps://handbook.fas.harvard.edu/book/slavic-languages-and-literatures
51
Social StudiesNo-Nohttps://handbook.fas.harvard.edu/book/social-studies
52
SociologyNo-Nohttps://handbook.fas.harvard.edu/book/sociology
53
South Asian StudiesNo-Nohttps://handbook.fas.harvard.edu/book/south-asian-studies
54
Special ConcentrationsYes1Nohttps://handbook.fas.harvard.edu/book/special-concentrations
55
StatisticsYes1.A.d (General)Yes (1 SUS allowed)https://handbook.fas.harvard.edu/book/statistics
56
1.B.e (Data Science)
57
1.C.e (BCB)
58
1.D.d (Quantitative Finance)
59
Theater, Dance, and MediaNo-Nohttps://handbook.fas.harvard.edu/book/theater-dance-and-media
60
Visual and Environmental StudiesInquire with DUS3.ANohttps://handbook.fas.harvard.edu/book/visual-and-environmental-studies
61
Women, Gender, and Sexuality, Studies ofNo-Nohttps://handbook.fas.harvard.edu/book/women-gender-and-sexuality-studies
Loading...
Main menu