"Community Discussions" Meeting Schedule
 Share
The version of the browser you are using is no longer supported. Please upgrade to a supported browser.Dismiss

View only
 
 
ABCDEFG
1
This schedule of consultations meetings and locations will be updated periodically. There will be meeting dates added and topics also updated to reflect the content of the intended meetings. "Open" meetings allow for stakeholders to request the date and time to discuss a defined topic. Submissions to hold these open dates must be made at least 3 working days in advance. Additionally, ad-hoc meetings can be requested to be held outside of the defined time periods identified below on topics defined by the requestor. Ad-hoc meeting requests must be made at least five (5) working days in advance and will be scheduled based on availability (Contact HealthCouncil@bhec.bm). Topic guidance can be found on the "Consultation Topics" page. This page will also be updated per feedback from meetings. If you would like to see a topic represented on this page to be later addressed, please submit such a request in writing to HealthCouncil@bhec.bm or call at 292-6420.
2
3
Meetings will take place at the Bermuda Health Council, 16 Wesley St. 3rd Floor Hamilton (Boardroom - up to 15 in-person attendees)Interested parties can also participate in the meeting via the Zoom teleconference application. You are not required to RSVP via the ZOOM teleconference application. See links below.
4
Click Here to RSVP to attend a meeting in person
5
12/10/2019www.bhec.bm/bermuda-health-plan-2020-consultationClick Here to attend a meeting via Zoom
6
DateTimeTopicMeeting Information BriefMeeting Notes
7
Friday, September 27, 201911:30 am - 1:00 pm"Open"NoneNone
8
Tuesday, October 1, 20193:30 pm - 5:00 pmInvesting In Primary Health Care And its associated Reimbursement (And Patient Enrollment)Link to BriefTo be Rescheduled
9
Thursday, October 3, 20195:30 pm - 7:00 pmEarly Childhood Health and PaediatricsLink to BriefLink to Notes
10
Friday, October 4, 201912:00 pm - 1:30 pmEnsuring Maternity Care and MidwiferyLink to BriefLink to Notes
11
Tuesday, October 8, 20193:30 pm - 5:00 pmStarting the conversation on the Unified System Transition Roadmap; and discussing Single Payer/Unified Model ImplicationsLink to BriefLink to Notes
12
Thursday, October 10, 20198:30 am - 10:00 amAffordability of Premiums, Copays And Willingness Of Consumers To PayLink to BriefLink to Notes
13
Friday, October 11, 201912:00 pm - 1:30 pmUse of Telemedicine in Bermuda - Submitted TopicLink to BriefLink to Notes
14
Tuesday, October 15, 20193:30 pm - 5:00 pmEnhancing Case Management And Utilization ReviewsLink to BriefLink to Notes
15
Thursday, October 17, 201912:00 pm - 1:30 pmEnsuring Adherence To Clinical GuidelinesLink to BriefLink to Notes
16
Friday, October 18, 201912:00 pm - 1:30 pm"Open"NoneNone
17
Tuesday, October 22, 201912:00 pm - 1:30 pmPharmaceutical Medication CoverageLink to BriefLink to Notes
18
Thursday, October 24, 20198:30 am - 10:00 amOverseas Care And Air Evacuations (Defining Medical Necessity)Link to BriefLink to Notes
19
Friday, October 25, 201912:00 pm - 1:30 pm"Open"NoneNone
20
Tuesday, October 29, 20193:30 pm - 5:00 pmChronic Disease Programmes And Bundled Payments; Managing CKD/Diabetes/DialysisLink to BriefLink to Notes
21
Thursday, October 31, 20198:30 am - 10:00 amRole Of Electronic Medical Records in BermudaLink to BriefLink to Notes
22
Friday, November 1, 201912:00 pm - 1:30 pmDevelopmental Disabilities and Long Term Care - Submitted TopicLink to BriefLink to Notes
23
Tuesday, November 5, 20193:30 pm - 5:00 pmMeasuring And Reporting On QualityLink to BriefLink to Notes
24
Thursday, November 7, 20198:30 am - 10:00 amCommunity Health PlanningLink to BriefLink to Notes
25
Friday, November 8, 201912:00 pm - 1:30 pmVision Care and the Role of Optometrists as Primary Care Providers - Submitted TopicLink to BriefLink to Notes
26
Tuesday, November 12, 20193:30 pm - 5:00 pmImportation Of Health Equipment/Addition Of Services (Certificate Of Need)Link to BriefLink to Notes
27
Thursday, November 14, 20198:30 am - 10:00 amRegulating Financially Vested ReferralsLink to BriefLink to Notes
28
Friday, November 15, 201912:00 pm - 1:30 pm"Open"NoneNone
29
Tuesday, November 19, 20193:30 pm - 5:00 pm Managing Social Impact of Health System ChangesLink to Brief(Coming Soon)
30
Thursday, November 21, 20198:30 am - 10:00 amLong Term Care PlanningLink to BriefLink to Notes
31
Friday, November 22, 201912:00 pm - 1:30 pmAddendum to Maternity Care and Midwifery - Submitted TopicRefer to 4th October BriefLink to Notes
32
Tuesday, November 26, 201912:00 pm - 1:30 pmCreating Strategies for Mental Health PreventionLink to Brief(Coming Soon)
33
Tuesday, December 3, 20193:30 pm - 5:00 pmHealthy AgeingLink to Brief(Coming Soon)
34
Thursday, December 5, 20198:30 am - 10:00 amHealth EducationLink to Brief(Coming Soon)
35
Friday, December 6, 201912:00 pm - 1:30 pmManaging Supplemental Insurance and its Costs - Submitted Topic (NOTE TIME CHANGE - 11/28)Link to Brief(Coming Soon)
36
Friday, December 13, 20198:30 am - 10:00 amDental Care - The importance of dental care in primary care and Where does dental care fit in the Bermuda Health Plan - Submitted Topic (NOTE TIME CHANGE - 12/11)None(Coming Soon)
37
38
39
40
41
42
43
44
45
Loading...