SUMMER OPPORTUNITIES
Comments
 Share
The version of the browser you are using is no longer supported. Please upgrade to a supported browser.Dismiss

 
$
%
123
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Still loading...
ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRST
1
EMAILLOCATIONORGANIZATIONFUNDINGPROJECT
2
GLOBAL HEALTH
3
Alanna Mozenamozena@ohsu.eduLusaka, ZambiaCentre for Infectious Disease Research in ZambiaReuben W. Hills III OHSU Medical Ambassador ProgramIdentifying Opportunities for Improved HIV Counseling and Testing in Rural Lusaka Province, Zambia
4
Vanessa Leeleev@ohsu.eduGimbie, EthiopiaOHSU, Gimbie Adventist HospitalThe Foundation for Medical ExcellenceNeeds Assessment of Local Women's Health Capacity in West Wollega, Ethiopia
5
David Noydnoyd@ohsu.eduValencia, VenezuelaOHSU, Universidad de Carabobo, INSALUDThe Foundation for Medical Excellence, OHSU Tartar Trust Fellowship, IDSA Medical Scholars ProgramDengue epidemiology in Valencia, Venezuela: Assessing the burden of disease and Evaluating the Current Dengue Surveillance System
6
Amy Doriusdorius@ohsu.eduCosta RicaInstitute for Spanish Language Studies, ISLSselfSpanish and medical Spanish immersion program
7
Keith DesRochersdesrochk@ohsu.eduDdegeya, UgandaEngeye Health ClinicselfDirected path lab installation, reviewed clinic financial management practices; primary care clinical experience
8
Keegan McClarymcclaryk@ohsu.eduBacolod, PhilippinesGreen Empowerment/Alternative Indigenous Development FoundationReuben W. Hills III OHSU Medical Ambassador Program/Third World Medical ResearchWorked with NGO that installs water pumps in rural roadless/electricity-less communities. Did survey work on health and water usage in these communities.
9
Jeremy Woodswoodsjer@ohsu.eduGuatemalaMiguel Asturias Spanish SchoolselfSpanish classes, medical clinic preceptorship.
10
Casey Ward, Tyler Weaver, Wyatt Messengerwardca@ohsu.eduJaramillio, MexicoLa EsperanzaCMDA, selfRural community medical screenings for drug-rehabilitation clinics in local barrios
11
12
13
14
RURAL HEALTH
15
Emily Griffingriffiem@ohsu.eduEnterprise, ORWinding Waters Clinic/ OHSU Fam MedOAFP GrantFamily Med preceptorship with Dr. Liz Powers
16
Elyssa Ackermanackerman@ohsu.eduHepper, ORPioneer Memorial Clinic/OHSU Fam MedOAFP Grant1 week observership with Dr. Betsy Anderson
17
Katie Rompalarompala@ohsu.eduEnterprise, ORWinding Waters Clinic/ OHSU Fam MedOAFP GrantFamily Med preceptorship with Dr. Renee Grandi
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
RESEARCH
25
Zachary Urdangurdang@ohsu.eduOHSUOregon Hearing Research Center; Dr. XiouRui ShiMD/PhD (Contact Dr. Jacoby). MS1's can apply for ENT department funding.In-vivo imaging of the murine cochlea via 2-P microscopy
26
QiLiang Chenchenqi@ohsu.eduOHSUNGP; Dr. Mary Heinricher, Dr. Garet LahvisMD/PhD (Contact Dr. Jacoby)Social conditioned-fear induced nocieptive response and its effect on the RVM-amygdala neurocircuit
27
Nancy Nguyennguynanc@ohsu.eduOHSU/remoteFamily Medicine Department with Dr.Cliff ColemanFamily Medicine Summer Research Scholarship via CALM CARE Grant Health Literacy Teaching in Family Medicine Residency Programs
28
Travis Reddredd@ohsu.eduOHSU/remoteVA with Dr. Erick TurnerPortland VA Research FoundationEvaluating selective publication of antihypertensive trials
29
Michael Layounlayounm@ohsu.eduOHSUPapé Family Pediatric Research InstituteNIH OCTRI TL1 Summer Research FellowBasic science research to study childhood/adult leukemia progression.
30
Tim Hinoharahinohara@ohsu.eduOHSUOHSU (Dr. Antony Kim - Cardiology, Dr. David Calverley-Hematology)volunteer1. Coagulation cascade in heart failure murine model 2. Platelet activation study in acute coronary syndrome pts
31
Kassi Kronfeldkronfeld@ohsu.eduOHSUNeurosurgery research lab: Dr. Justin Cetas, Dr. Mary HeinricherNIH OCTRI TL1 Summer Research FellowBrainstem modulation of cerebral blood flow after experimental subarachnoid hemorrhage
32
Keith DesRochersdesrochk@ohsu.eduOHSUNeurosurgeryNeurosurgery Dept, Tartar TrustElucidating CCK pathways to the RVM by immunohistochemistry
33
Brandon Dyerdyerbr@ohsu.eduOHSUKnight Cancer Institute, Bioradiation Laboratory; Dr. Wayne ZundelNIH OCTRI TL1 Summer Research FellowMapping the Hypoxic/Ischemic Phosphoproteome in Non-Small Cell Lung Cancer (NSCLC)
34
Patrick Hudsonhudsonp@ohsu.eduOHSUVascular SurgeryDepartmentUS imaging for mesenteric ischemia
35
Edward J Kent IIIkente@ohsu.eduOHSUUrologyDepartmentWorked with multiple residents and physicians to study efficacy and pain-related outcomes in vasovasotomies.
36
Kelsey Koenigkoenigke@ohsu.eduOHSUHIV/AIDS Internal Medicine Department; Dr. Todd KorthuisNIH OCTRI TL1 Summer Research FellowEffects of Patient Activation Measure on Patient-Provider Communication in HIV-positive patients.
37
Maggie Gormangormanm@ohsu.eduOHSUVascular SurgeryDepartment(RF's for) Radial Artery Catheter Complications
38
Thomas Longlongth@ohsu.eduOHSUVollum - Neuroscience - Westbrook LabOCTRI Summer ScholarshipEffects of synapse-forming adhesion molecules on adult neurogenesis
39
Allison CasciatoCasciato@ohsu.eduohsuDept. Family MedicineOCTRI Summer Scholarshipassess quality of pediatric healthcare at a safety-net clinic through adaptation of CHIPRA measures for use with electronic health records
40
Kaeley Andersonanderkae@ohsu.eduOHSUDept. of Pediatrics with Dr. Dan MarksOCTRI Summer Scholarshipbasic science research studying inflammation and how it modulates reproductive fitness
41
Sheeva Johnsonjohnshee@ohsu.eduOHSUCenter for Evidence-Based Policy (CEBP)CEBPEvaluating trends in elective deliveries under 39 weeks gestation in Oregon hospitals
42
Kaebah Ormeorme@ohsu.eduOHSUDept. Family Medicine; Oregon Academy of Family PhysiciansDept/OAFPFactors affecting the home-based distribution of hormonal contraception: A qualitative assessment
43
Ryland Stuckestucker@ohsu.eduOHSUDivision of Trauma/Critical Care SurgeryOCTRI Summer ScholarshipAssesing coagulation disturbances in traumatically injured patients. Clinical research conducted primarily in the hospital (ED, OR, ICU).
44
45
46
Clinical
47
Zachary Urdang/ QiLiang Chenurdang@ohsu.edu/ chenqi@ohsu.eduOHSUOtolaryngology- Head and Neck Surgery; Dr. Niel GrossVolunteerCase Review: Tx and Outcomes of salivary gland tumor cases @ OHSU
48
Brandon Dyerdyerbr@ohsu.eduOHSUInternal Medicine; Dr. Peter SullivanVolunteerWeekly ward walk; physical examination skills; general medical knowledge
49
Patrick HUdsonhudsonp@ohsu.eduOHSUSW ClinicVolunteerBe a real, useful medical student
50
Teresa Worstellworstell@ohsu.eduUniversity of Rochester & Rochester/Syracuse Planned ParenthoodReproductive Health ExternshipMedical Students for ChoiceClinical, hands on training in family planning and women's health care. Specifically: STI testing, contraception counseling, pre-op evaluations, IUD and Implanon insertions, abortion care, labor & delivery management and general gynecologic care.
51
52
53
54
55
56
57
58
59
60
61
62
63
64
65
66
67
68
69
70
71
72
73
74
75
76
77
78
79
80
81
82
83
84
85
86
87
88
89
90
91
92
93
94
95
96
97
98
99
100
Loading...
 
 
 
Sheet1