g10k @ PAG
 Share
The version of the browser you are using is no longer supported. Please upgrade to a supported browser.Dismiss

 
$
%
123
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ
1
NameOrganizationEmailtaxon groupWill attend?Hours available
dietary restrictions
I want to help with
Topics that you would like to see covered that are not on the list already
2
Beth ShapiroUCSCbashapir@ucsc.edu
mammals & frogs
Y
*we will probably begin at 9:30, after the plenary talks.
3
Oliver RyderSan Diego Zoo
oryder@sandiegozoo.org
mammals, birds, reptiles, amphibians
Y9-5vegan
taxon selection; conservation impacts
relationship to other projects/consortia
4
David HausslerUCSChaussler@ucsc.eduY9-5noneAlignment & Annotation
5
Klaus Koepfli
Smithsonian Conservation Biology Institute
koepflik@si.edu
mammals, frogs
Y9-5none
Species list/taxon sleection; fundraising; Science!
establishing formal membership for G10K;
6
Sadye Paez
Rockefeller University
spaez@rockefeller.edu
Y9-5gluten-free
organizing the schedule; conservation impact
7
Sergey KorenNIH
sergey.koren@nih.gov
Y9-12,2-5none
8
Heebal Kim
Seoul National University
heebal@snu.ac.kr
birds, mammals
Y9-5none
9
Chul Lee
Seoul National University
chul.bioinfo@gmail.com
birds, mammals
Y9-5none
10
Kerstin Lindblad-Toh
Uppsala U/ Broad Institute
kersli@broadinstitute.org
mammalsY9-5none
11
Andreas Pfenning
Carnegie Mellon University
apfenning@cmu.edu
birds, mammals
Y9-5none
12
Felix Grewe
The Field Museum
fgrewe@fieldmuseum.org
birds, mammals, plants
Y9-5none
13
Jackie Mountcastle
The Rockefeller University
jmountcast@rockefeller.edu
Y9-5none
14
Adam PhillippyNIH
adam.phillippy@nih.gov
Y9-5none
15
Harris LewinUC Davislewin@ucdavis.edumammalsY9-5plant-basedwhatever you need
What are the current G10K projects and subprojects
16
Richard Durbin
Sanger Institute/Cambridge University
rd@sanger.ac.ukfish (amphibia)Y9-5nonefish and assembly
17
Benedict PatenUCSCbpaten@ucsc.eduY9-5none
18
Kerstin Howe
Sanger Institute
kj2@sanger.ac.ukfishY9-5vegetarianfish and assembly
19
Robert Kraus
Max Planck Institute for Ornithology & University of Konstanz, Germany
robert.kraus@uni-konstanz.de
birdsY9-5none
a few bird genomes (high qual), Science!
20
Sid Selvaraj
Arima Genomics
sid@arimagenomics.com
Y9-5none
21
Dave Burt
University of Queensland
d.bury@uq.edu.auBirdsY9-5Veg fish
Genome assembly transcriptomes
22
Love Dalén
Swedish Museum of Natural History
love.dalen@nrm.se
mammals, birds
Y9-5none
23
Mark SpringerUC Riversidespringer@ucr.edu
mammals, birds
Y9-5nonewill help out as needed
24
Gavin Naylor
University of Florida
gjpnaylor@gmail.com
sharks, raysY9-5none
Taxon selection and as needed
25
Gene Myers
MPI Cell Biology & Genetics
gene.myers@gmail.com
assemblyY9-5noneassembly, fish, bats
26
Deanna Church10x Genomics
deanna.church@10xgenomics.com
Y9-5none
27
Jonas KorlachPacBiojkorlach@pacb.comY9-5none
28
Sarah KinganPacBioskingan@pacb.comY9-12None
29
Tue Jørgensen
Roskilde University
tsjorg@ruc.dkY9-12None
30
Paul FlicekEMBL-EBIflicek@ebi.ac.ukY9-5None
31
Timothy WANG
The Chinese University of Hong Kong
mqwang@link.cuhk.edu.hk
Y9-5None
Genome assembly and transcriptomes analysis
bioinformatics analysis methods
32
Mike SchatzJHU
mschatz@cs.jhu.edu
Y9-12None
Genome Assembly and comparative genomics
33
Brett T. HanniganDNAnexus
bhannigan@dnanexus.com
Y9-5none
34
Arang RhieNIHarang.rhie@nih.govY9-5none
35
Orli BahcallNature
o.bahcall@us.nature.com
Y12-5vegan
36
Thibaut HourlierEMBL-EBIthibaut@ebi.ac.ukY9-5None
37
Andrew Gottscho10x Genomics
andrew.gottscho@10xgenomics.com
squamate reptiles
Y9-5none
supporting 10x applications in biodiversity/conservation genomics
38
Terry GaasterlandUC San Diego
gaasterland@ucsd.edu
mammals, fish, birds, regenerating invertebrates (starfish, medicinial leech)
Y9-12none
innate immune system genes (inc. antimicrobial peptide genes); comparative analysis
how to join G10K
39
Jan Gorodkin
University of Copenhagen
gorodkin@rth.dkY9-5shell fish allergy
identification/annotation of ncRNA and RNA structure
40
Shigehiro KurakuRIKEN
shigehiro.kuraku@riken.jp
jawless/cartilaginous fishes
Y9-11leaving before lunch
Hi-C when tweaking needed
41
Rasmus Heller
University of Copenhagen
rheller@bio.ku.dk
mammals (ungulates)
Y9-12none
42
Alex Hastie
Bionano Genomics
ahastie@bionanogenomics.com
Y9-5none
43
Yang Zhang
Bionano Genomics
yzhang@bionanogenomics.com
Y9-5none
44
Dan Mead
Wellcome Sanger Institute
da2@sanger.ac.uk
birds, fish, mammals
y9-5noneproviding genomes
45
David Baltzegar
NC State Genomic Sciences Laboratoyr
dabaltze@ncsu.edufishY9-12
sequencing, providing genomes- have natural history museum contacts
46
47
48
49
50
51
52
53
54
55
56
57
58
59
60
61
62
63
64
65
66
67
68
69
70
71
72
73
74
75
76
77
78
79
80
81
82
83
84
85
86
87
88
89
90
91
92
93
94
95
96
97
98
99
100
Loading...
 
 
 
Sheet1
Sheet2
 
 
Main menu