Project Teams CS224W 2017
 Share
The version of the browser you are using is no longer supported. Please upgrade to a supported browser.Dismiss

 
$
%
123
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
ABDFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZAAABACADAE
1
Name 1Name 2Name 3Email 3Name 4Email 4TitleDatasetMENTORPoster FloorCHECK OUTCHECK IN
2
Joseph Chang (chang100@stanford.edu)Small World Neural Networkshttp://yann.lecun.com/exdb/mnist/SilvianaKey:
3
Alexandra Porter (amporter@stanford.edu)
Strongly Connected Componenets in Graph Streams
https://snap.stanford.edu/data/wiki-talk-temporal.html, https://snap.stanford.edu/data/email-Eu-core-temporal.html
AnthonyX->Check out both
4
Ivan Suarez Robles (isuarezr@stanford.edu)
Patrick Cho (patcho@stanford.edu)
Sudarshan Seshadri (ssesha@stanford.edu)
Influence Maximization in Location Based Social NetworksPoorviName->Check out one or the other
5
Evan (edarke@stanford.edu)Philip Zhuang (pzhuang@stanford.edu)
Ziyue (Aiden) Wang (zwang71@stanford.edu)
A Recommendatoin System for Amazon ProductsYokila
6
Aaron Aquino (aaron33@stanford.edu)Antariksh Mahajan (am95@stanford.edu)
Noah Jonathan Gamboa (ngamboa@stanford.edu)
Vulnerability in Public Transporation Networkshttps://data-crtm.opendata.arcgis.com/Praty
7
Yiwei Luo (yiweil@stanford.edu)Jose Krause PerinChange in Sematic Networks: A study of the shifting lexicon of newsAnunay
8
Das Sarma Matthew Daniel (madassar@stanford.edu)
Joan Creus-Costa (jcreus@stanford.edu)Towards an Efficient Algorithm for Hierarchical Multi-Clusteringhttp://dumps.wikimedia.org/Anunay
9
Christopher Qian Yuan (cqyuan@stanford.edu)
Stuart Sy (stuartsy@stanford.edu)
Yiju Hou (yijuhou@stanford.edu)
Optimal redistribution of bikes in the Citibike Bike-Sharing NetworkAnthony
10
Charles Huyi (chuyi@stanford.edu)
Huyen Thi Khanh Nguyen (huyenn@stanford.edu)
The Propagation of Lies: Impeding the Spread of Misinformation by Identifying and Interrupting Echo Chambers in Networks
http://comprop.oii.ox.ac.uk/wp-content/uploads/sites/89/2017/09/Michigan_Tweet_IDs_noDup.txt
Anunay
11
George He (georgehe@stanford.edu)Haithem Turki (hturki@stanford.edu)
Tony Hu (tjhu@stanford.edu)
Cointopia: Blockchain analysis using Online Forums
http://snap.stanford.edu/data/soc-sign-bitcoinalpha.html , http://snap.stanford.edu/data/soc-sign-bitcoinotc.html
Anthony
12
Apoorva Dornadula (apoorva.dornadula@berkeley.edu)
Megha Jhunjhunwala (meghaj@stanford.edu)
Bryce Tham (bjtham@stanford.edu)
An Analysis of Reputation: Currency of the Stack Exchange Networkhttps://archive.org/details/stackexchangeAnunay
13
Edison Garcia (one.ugarch@gmail.com)External Influence on Bitcoin Trust Network Struturehttp://snap.stanford.edu/data/soc-sign-bitcoinotc.htmlYokila
14
David Lang (dnlang.ucla@gmail.com)Hana Lee (leehana@stanford.edu)
Robin Anderson (robina@stanford.edu)
Modeling Innovation Diffusion in an Online Tutoring NetworkAnunay
15
Adam Lavertu (alavertu@stanford.edu)Nicole Ferraro
Development and Comparison of Tissue-Specific Causal Gene Regulatory Networks
Anthony
16
Marc Thibault (marcthib@stanford.edu)Mael Trean (mtrean@stanford.edu)Using Wikipedia Pages Traffic Data to Infer Pertinence of LinksPoorvi
17
Archa Jain (archa@stanford.edu)Gene Co-Expression NetworksSilviana
18
Fanny Chen (fcchen@stanford.edu)Kevin Dara Khieu (kkhieu@stanford.edu)
Laura Cruz-Albrecht (lcruzalb@stanford.edu)
Analyzing the Temporal Effects of Elite Members on the Yelp NetworkSilviana
19
Masatoshi Tanida (mtanida@outlook.com)David Wugofski (dwugo@stanford.edu)
Clustering-Based Scalable Evolving Graphs for Vehicular Ad Hoc Networks
https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/research/publication/t-drive-trajectory-data-sample/?from=http%3A%2F%2Fresearch.microsoft.com%2Fapps%2Fpubs%2F%3Fid%3D152883
Praty
20
Andy Kim (jkim4223@stanford.edu)Modeling Spatial Hazards in Airplane NetworksPoorvi
21
Jong Hyun Chung (chungjh@stanford.edu)Preferential Attachment ModelAnunay
22
Charlie Walker (cwalker4@stanford.edu)Scott Buttinger (sbutting@stanford.edu)Sam WhartonTowards Mitigating Bias in Online ReviewsYokila
23
Jeong Woo Ha (jwha@stanford.edu)Se Won Jang (swjang@stanford.edu)
Simon Kim (spkim@stanford.edu)
Recommender System + Market Basket AnalysisYokila
24
Kartik Sawhney (kartiks2@stanford.edu)
Marcella Cindy Prasetio (mcp21@stanford.edu)
Suvadip Paul (suvadip@stanford.edu)
Novel community detection model on yelp datasethttps://www.yelp.com/dataset/challengeZiyi
25
Wanzi Zhou (wanziz@stanford.edu)Yang Yuan (yyuan16@stanford.edu)
Yangxin Zhong (yangxin@stanford.edu)
predicting future or missing links for 2 authors in the collaboration network
Praty
26
Anshul Samar (asamar@stanford.edu)Naoki Eto (not in CS224w)automatically repartitioned distributed system for graphsAnunay
27
Frederick William Lawrence Robson (frobson@stanford.edu)
Kevin Thomas Rakestraw (krake@stanford.edu)
Udai Baisiwala (udai@stanford.edu)
analysis on stanford alumni networkSilviana
28
Matthew Creme (mcreme@stanford.edu)Charles BurlinYoann Le Callonecanalyze structure of chess results networksAnthony
29
Mitchell Mcintire (mcint286@stanford.edu)Revisiting Models of Influence Spread in Social Networkshttps://snap.stanford.edu/data/twitter7.htmlAnunay
30
John Michael Mern (jmern91@stanford.edu)
bitcoin and transactional networks + correlations to economic trendsAnthony
31
Sohum Misra (sohummm@stanford.edu)predict key players in NBA based on centralityAnthony
32
Luci Li (lucy3@stanford.edu)Julia Mendelsohn (jmendels@stanford.edu)community appreciation on redditSNAP group Reddit data + public Reddit dataSilviana
33
Shuyang Shi (bsnsk@stanford.edu)Tong Yang (tongy@stanford.edu)Zhi Bie (zhib@stanford.edu)link weight prediction in signed networks
http://snap.stanford.edu/data/soc-sign-bitcoinotc.html , http://snap.stanford.edu/data/soc-sign-bitcoinalpha.html
Ziyi
34
Colin Kincaid (ckincaid@stanford.edu)Salvador Valdes (svaldes@stanford.edu)
Stanley Jacob (stanleyj@stanford.edu)
movie genre predictionhttp://moviegalaxies.com/ , http://www.imdb.com/interfacesPoorvi
35
Stephen Ragain (sragain@stanford.edu)stochastic block model (theoretical)Anthony
36
Hanbin Liu (hliu8@stanford.edu)Koen Frankhuizen (koenfr@stanford.edu)
Yun Li (liyun16@stanford.edu)
Dutch Train Transportation Network Analysis: Topology and Delay Propagation
Silviana
37
Chiraag Sumanth (csumanth@stanford.edu)
Payal Bajaj (pabajaj@stanford.edu)
Suraj Heereguppe Radhakrishna (hrsuraj@stanford.edu)
Graph Convolutional Networks to Explore Drug and Disease Relationships in Biological Networks
https://downloads.thebiogrid.org/BioGRID/Release-Archive/BIOGRID-3.4.154/ , http://www.disgenet.org/web/DisGeNET/menu/downloads
Praty
38
Dongyuan Mao (dmao@stanford.edu)Yifei Zhang (yfzhang@stanford.edu)User Categorization and Community Detection in Bitcoin NetworkYokila
39
Danish Shabbir (danishs@stanford.edu)Siggi Kjartansson (sigkj@stanford.edu)Temporal Evoluation of Weighted Signed NewtorksPraty
40
Liduvina Cisneros Ruiz (lcisnero@stanford.edu)
Zihao Jiang (zihaoj@stanford.edu)Mexican commercial banks Anthony
41
Sudhanshu Singh (ssingh.leo@gmail.com)Sergey ErmolinAditya GargToy Product Network AnalysisAnthony
42
Anand (anandd@stanford.edu)Vivekkumar Patel (vivek14@stanford.edu)Modeling Temporal Dynamics in product recommender SystemsZiyi
43
Hugo Andres Valdivia (hugov65@stanford.edu)
Alyssa Vann (avann@stanford.edu)Social networks in Stanford CS coursesPoorvi
44
Rahul Palamuttam (rpalamut@stanford.edu)
Will Chen (wic006@stanford.edu)Graph convolution network embeddings vs node2vecPraty
45
Brad Ross (bross35@stanford.edu)Kenny Leung (kenleung@stanford.edu)
Rishi Bedi (rbedi@stanford.edu)
Explaining Contemporary Political Polarization Through Network Dynamics
Anunay
46
Anchit Gupta (anchitg@stanford.edu)Parth Shah (parth95@stanford.edu)
Shantanu Thakoor (thakoor@cs.stanford.edu)
Predicting related youtube videoshttp://netsg.cs.sfu.ca/youtubedata/Yokila
47
Matthieu de Chalvet de Rochemonteix (mderoche@stanford.edu)
Vincent Billaut (vbillaut@stanford.edu)
cedoz (plcedoz@stanford.edu)
Network analysis of human protein interaction networkPraty
48
Alexander Haigh (haighal@stanford.edu)
Christopher Sauer (cpsauer@stanford.edu)
Jake Rachleff (jakerach@stanford.edu)
Quikgredients: analyzing recipe <-> ingredient graphs and improving complement/substitute models
Poorvi
49
Jake Smola (smola@stanford.edu)Samuel Colbran (samuco@stanford.edu)
jakemck@stanford.edu (jakemck@stanford.edu)
Influential nodes in Bitcoin transaction networkYokila
50
Javier Sagastuy Brena (jvrsgsty@stanford.edu)
Mackenzie James Pearson (pearson3@stanford.edu)
Sofia Samaniego De La Fuente (sofiasf@stanford.edu)
Improving traffic flow using uber movement dataAnthony
51
John Louie (jwlouie@stanford.edu)Vihan Lakshman (vihan@stanford.edu)Political campaign contributions
http://classic.fec.gov/finance/disclosure/ftpdet.shtml#a2015_2016
Silviana
52
Julian Gao (julianyg@stanford.edu)Qiwen Fu (qiwenfu@stanford.edu)
Wei-ting Hsu (hsuwt@stanford.edu)
Sina Weibo (micro-blogging) user behavior analysisAnthony
53
Gabriel Bianconi (bianconi@stanford.edu)Mahesh Agrawal (mahesha@stanford.edu)Global behavior in bitcoin networkYokila
54
Wenfei Du (wdu@stanford.edu)Measuring direct and indirect causal effects on networksAnunay
55
Stephanie Mallard (smallard@stanford.edu)
Thao Nguyen (thao2605@stanford.edu)
Jeff Pyke (pyke@stanford.edu)
Patent co-authorship network analysishttp://www.patentsview.org/download/Praty
56
Aditya Oza (aditya19@stanford.edu)
Margaret Gan Guo (mguo123@stanford.edu)
Shawn Xu (jinhuaxu@stanford.edu)
network analysis of disease modules using protein-based interactionPraty
57
Ken Cheng (kencheng@stanford.edu)On disease protein discovery Silviana
58
Haiyin Hein Wang (haiyinw@stanford.edu)Scott Ray (nsray@stanford.edu)
Shrey Gupta (shreyg19@stanford.edu)
Characterization and prediction of fake news propagationSilviana
59
Fidel Salgado (fidels@stanford.edu)
Gerardo Rendon Gonzalez (grendon@stanford.edu)
Pedro Garzon (pgarzon@stanford.edu)
Predicting new military alliances through international trade and politicsAnthony
60
Akshay Kumar (akshayk@stanford.edu)Vincent Ying (vhying@stanford.edu)Network analysis of signed weighted bitcoin networks
http://snap.stanford.edu/data/soc-sign-bitcoinalpha.html, http://snap.stanford.edu/data/soc-sign-bitcoinotc.html
Yokila
61
Dingchao Zhang (dingchao@stanford.edu)
Network node attribute prediction with higher order approximation graph conv networks
Praty
62
Boris Ivanovic (borisi@stanford.edu)
A Network-based Study of Built Environments and their Effect on Physical Activity
Anunay
63
Honghao Wei (weihh16@stanford.edu)Junjie Ke (junjiek@stanford.edu)
Yiwei Zhao (ywzhao@stanford.edu)
Amazon Co-purchase Network Inference Utilizing External Review Network Information
Poorvi
64
Michelle Lam (mlam4@stanford.edu)Vivian Nguyen (vnguyen2@stanford.edu)
Community Detection and Link Prediction for Visual Genome Image Object-to-Object
http://visualgenome.org/Silviana
65
Kevin Jung (ksjung@stanford.edu)Tiffany Hsu (twhsu@stanford.edu)Are Experts Victims of Bias TooAnunay
66
Sasha Perigo (sperigo@stanford.edu)
Varun Abhijit Gupta (vgupta16@stanford.edu)
biotechnology graphAnthony
67
Brandon Cui (bcui19@stanford.edu)
Matthew Donghyun Kim (mdkim@stanford.edu)
Na He Jeon (nahejeon@stanford.edu)
Prediction of User’s ActivityZiyi
68
Alex Javier Bertrand (abert13@stanford.edu)
Results as a Predictor for Future SuccessAnunay
69
Glenn Yu (glennyu@stanford.edu)Kevin Q Li (kevinqli@stanford.edu)
Jeffrey Zhang (jz5003@stanford.edu)
Disease Protein Pathway Discovery using Higher-Order Network Structures
Ziyi
70
Julia Alison (jalison@stanford.edu)LI DENG (dengl11@stanford.edu)
Zheqing Zhu (Bill Zhu) (zheqzhu@stanford.edu)
Uncover and Predict Terrorism Network DynamicsPoorvi
71
Dylan Ziqing Liu (dliu3@stanford.edu)
Heather Rae Blundell (hrblun@stanford.edu)
Rickard Gabrielsson (rgabriel@stanford.edu)
opological Network Analysis of Convolutional Neural Networks’ First Layer Weights on Images
Praty
72
Chen Qian (cqian23@stanford.edu)Xinyi Jiang (xinyij@stanford.edu)Peng (pengy@stanford.edu)
Analyzing Structural Properties and Modeling C. Elegans Neural Network
Silviana
73
Albert Tung (atung3@stanford.edu)Eric Xu (ericxu0@stanford.edu)
Kensen Shi (kensens@stanford.edu)
Decentralized SearchPraty
74
John Clow (jclow@stanford.edu)Ran Gross (rangross@stanford.edu)Shilling Resistant Collaborative FilteringPraty
75
siddhesh dindorkar (siddhesh.p.d@gmail.com)
Flickr: Predicting Top Photo Categories For A LocationPoorvi
76
Ramesh R. Subbaraman (rameshrs@stanford.edu)
An Comparative Evaluation of Graph Metrics in Measuring the Resilience of Telecommunications Backbone Networks
Submitted  in a zip file as Question 3 Under Final Report (Hw7) on http://snap.stanford.edu/submit/
Ziyi
77
Kevin Fry (kfry@stanford.edu)learn representations of graphZiyi
78
Jonathan Fisher (jofisher@stanford.edu)
John Bellosillo Cocjin (cocjinjb@stanford.edu)
Charles Zhang (CS229)Predicting Individual Characteristics from Resting State of fMRIZiyi
79
Evan Sabri Eyuboglu (eyuboglu@stanford.edu)
Pierce Barrett Freeman (piercef@stanford.edu)
Disease Pathway Predictionhttp://snap.stanford.edu/pathways/bio-pathways-network.tar.gzZiyi
80
Luis Antonio Perez (luis0@stanford.edu)Predict user rating for YelpPoorvi
81
Jacob Perricone (jacobp2@stanford.edu)Tag recommendaions in stackoverflowPoorvi
82
Barnes Stephen Arnold (stbarnes@stanford.edu)
Minimizing context switches between flashcard reviewsYokila
83
Stephanie Chen (schen751@stanford.edu)Graph generation model
http://www.ferdi.fr/en/indicator/global-bilateral-migration-database-1960-2000, http://www.un.org/en/development/desa/population/migration/data/estimates2/estimates15.shtml
Ziyi
84
Mitchell (mrdoug95@stanford.edu)Stress cascadesZiyi
85
Vig Sachidananda (vighnesh@stanford.edu)
Alexander Anemogiannis (anemogia@stanford.edu)
Weighted recommendationsYokila
86
Chenyao Yu (chenyaoy@stanford.edu)Matthew Millican (millimat@stanford.edu)
Noah Makow (nmakow@stanford.edu)
The Effects of Network Structure on Reddit Post Viralityhttp://files.pushshift.io/reddit/Yokila
87
Naoshad Eduljee (neduljee@stanford.edu)Brain networksSilviana
88
Andy Chen (asjchen@stanford.edu)movie dialogshttps://www.kaggle.com/Cornell-University/movie-dialog-corpusPoorvi
89
Nawaf Alnaji (alnajina@stanford.edu)musical samplingPoorvi
90
Varun Ramesh (vramesh2@stanford.edu)Community DetectionYokila
91
Chris Proctor (cproctor@stanford.edu)Modeling language gameshttp://chrisproctor.net/language_games/hn_comments.csv.zipAnunay
92
Olivier Moindrot (olivierm@stanford.edu)Evolution of Bitcoin transaction network in relation with exchange priceYokila
93
Shalom Shalom Rottman-Yang (jaronry@stanford.edu)
Long-term emotion, social interactionPoorvi
94
Mark Alexander Mendoza (mendozam@stanford.edu)
Michael David Zhu (mzhu25@stanford.edu)
Malware detection and classificationAnunay
95
Mark Holmstrom (markholm@stanford.edu)
how a network evolves over timeZiyi
96
97
98
99
100
Loading...
 
 
 
Sheet1
Team Stats
 
 
Main menu