ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZAAAB
1
UK BLACK CREATIVES DATABASE
2
This is by no means a complete list!!! Still a WIP too.
email indianaklawrence@gmail.com if you have questions, feedback, or would like to be removed from the list
3
Use the tabs at the bottom to sort by category & see additional resources. Use 'cmd' + 'f' to search for a word within the document, e.g you could search the word design, or search for a specific name.
4
** SUBMISSIONS: Click here to add to the database by filling out a form **
Check out BLC.DIRECTORY which was made by Adam Terrelonge in response to this database
5
6
nameinstagram handlecategory bio (optional)emailwesbite/other linkmore info
7
RUBY RAMELIZE@ruby.r.designGraphic design | Illustration | Film | Photography | Artist rubyramelize97@gmail.comhttps://rubyramelize.myportfolio.com/work
8
Kwaku Boateng@we3dsolutionsdesigndesignteam@we3dsolutions.co.ukwe3dsolutions.co.uk
9
Ben Eli@benelistudioGraphic Design, Art Directionhi@beneli.studiowww.beneli.studio
10
Fadzi Sango@sinoia.adesign
11
Marvis@mvns_0305art/design
12
Erin Corrian-Alexis@erincalexis (@hometeamproject)art/design
13
Sosa Ohen@sosaohen (@sobureau)direction/design
14
Bernice@burneecephotography
15
Nate Agbetu@nateagbetu (@playniceldn)
16
Tarik Fontenelle@tarikfontenelle (@onro.ad)
17
Ayo Fagbemi@ayomkn (@playniceldn)Strategy/Research/Writingayo@playnice.london
18
Eldon Somers@eldonsomersart/musiceldonsound.bandcamp.com
19
Charisse @charisseecwriting/music
20
Dion Hesson@di.on_
21
Terrayne Brown@terraynedesign
22
Emma Love@emmsloveproductionemma.l.love@gmail.com
23
Veronica Amon@veea.aart/music
24
Joshua Douglas@jrkd95design
25
Morenike Caxton Martins@morenikecm / @mcmxartart
26
Ines Costa@i.neeeesdesign
27
Caleb Kumiko@directedbykumiko
28
Sofiane Zoubir@sofianezoubirldn
29
Labeja Kodua@lkohahahawriting
30
Jessamy Mattinson@jessamy_alice / @jessamy.adesign
31
Mercedes Halliday@mb.halliday
32
Joycelyn Longdon@joycelynlongdon (blackonblackcreative)
33
Sahra-Aisha@sahraisha (@asra.club/@sainoir)
34
Vero Jones@veroj0nesGraphic Designhello.veronicajones@gmail.com
35
Montana Hall@m.lh (@runthecheck)job advertisement/designhello@runthecheck.comrunthecheck.com
36
Lottie Dion@lottie_dionn (@lodionn)styling
37
Jameela Elfaki@jameelaelfaki (azeemamag/@azeemaagency)Photography, Creative Director, Art Directorjameela.elfaki@live.comjameelaelfaki.comazeemamag.com
38
Anthea@theoriginalanthea
39
Esme Famewo@esmefamewodesign
40
Leah Abbott@leahabbott_styling
41
Thyra Bankole@thyrabankole (@melanated.zine)
42
Simba@moskoszz
43
Amber Joy@findyourjoywriter + creative production
44
Emily Reid@m__reid
45
Abbie@abbienaomi (@nationldn)
46
Esme Filsinger@esmefilsinger
47
Ghadir@shaolinwavy
48
Lory@lorylouves
49
Joyann Boyce@lifenjoyann
50
Ralf@ralfkiwi
51
Monique Todd@moniquetodd
52
Rene@bad.gal.rene
53
Caitlin Clancy@caitlinclancy_design
54
Yolande Mutale@yolandemutale
55
Reiss@noiamreiss
56
Leyla Reynolds@leylareynolds
57
Ishmael Lartey@_niilartei
58
Tanya Compas@tanyacompas
59
Stace Olika@stxce.olikadesign/creative production
60
Gracie Hawkins@graciehawkins__
61
Henry Jay Kamara@jaykammyphotographyhenryjkamara.me
62
Dami Vaughan@damivaughan
63
Oluwademilade Oyeyinka@demi_oyey
64
Adondance Matanda@abondance_
65
Cory Edwards@coryjedphotography
66
Curtis John Cyrus@curtisjohncyrus (@prodigy_creatives)
67
Abigail Jackson@abigurljackson
68
Saaba@a___vagabonddesign
69
Jasmin Abrahams@jasmin.abrahamsart/writing
70
Levi Mitchell@leviaisha
71
Koye Adesanya@koye_adesanya (@mojokojo)
72
Lakwena Maciver@lakwenaart
73
Yolanta@yolantarosetta
74
Buitumelo@buitumelo
75
Noe@noesilueemusic
76
Favour J@br0wnn_sugarart
77
Dare Dada@dadadomain
78
Cosima@cos1mamusic
79
Donnie Sunshine@donnie_sunshinephotography/moving image/music/direction
80
Danika Magdalena@sirius.filmphotoraphy/moving image
81
Franko Black @franko_black (podcast) (ldnballers)
82
Nnia@almighty_nnia (podcast)
83
Shay@shaysade_
84
Abbi Bayliss@designsbyabbi
85
Kofi@sbkworldwide
86
Parys Gardener@parysgardenerartart/illustration
87
Sevian@seviian
88
JoJo Sonubi@jojoldn (@blkintheday, @rec.ess, @theresnosignal)
89
Callum Malcolm-Kelly@cmkellz (@_kodak_kellz, @ldncowboys)photography/moving image
90
Rema Mukena@remavxbesjournalist,presenter,VO artistrmukena@hotmail.co.ukhttps://www.linkedin.com/in/rema-mukena-1b8900117/
91
Luc Hinson@luchinson_ (@betweenbordersmag)
92
@sweetthangzine
93
@fluttercup (podcast)
94
@leggzlondon
95
Chloe Pierre@chloepierreldn
96
Delilah Holliday@delilahholliday
97
Felicia Pennant@feliciapennant (season zine)
98
Wilo@wilo_studios
99
Aimee Felone@aimeefelone (@knights of)(@roundtablebooks)
100
Charlie Brinkhurst-Cuff@charliebcuff