A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | ||
---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
1 | # | Title | Of | Rarity | Type | Questions | Answers | |||||||||||||||||||
2 | 1 | All Might (I) | 182 | UC | Character | Q: Can you play All Might (I)'s Form when your hand size is 0? | A: Yes, your hand size can go below 0. | |||||||||||||||||||
3 | 2 | Detroit Smash | 182 | UR | Attack | Q: Can you play Detroit Smash's Bottom Enhance when your hand size is 0? | A: Yes, your hand size can go below 0. | |||||||||||||||||||
4 | 3 | Missouri Smash | 182 | UC | Attack | Q: What does it mean to build the next foundation you play face up? | A: After you pass the check to play your next foundation, it will add to your stage immediately instead of adding during the End Phase like normal. | |||||||||||||||||||
5 | 4 | Smash | 182 | C | Attack | Q: Will the Enhance work if it's partially blocked? | A: Yes, any kind of block will trigger the Enhance. | |||||||||||||||||||
11 | 10 | Denki Kaminari | 182 | UC | Character | Q1: After you use Denki Kaminari's once per game, what's your progressive difficulty? Q2: Will the Enhance work if it's partially blocked? | A1: 0. Progressive difficulty is always determined by the number of cards in your card pool, so after Denki Kaminari adds them all to momentum, you will have 0 progressive difficulty. A2: Yes, any kind of block will trigger the Enhance. | |||||||||||||||||||
13 | 12 | Electric Jolt | 182 | C | Attack | Q1: If this card gets added to momentum from top of deck, does it go face up? Q2: What does [Momentum] mean? | A1: No, it must be in a face up zone for it's static effect to work. A2: The effect is only playable while face up in your momentum. | |||||||||||||||||||
14 | 13 | Electric Surge | 182 | UC | Attack | Q1: If this card gets added to momentum from top of deck, does it go face up? Q2: What does [Momentum] mean? | A1: No, it must be in a face up zone for it's static effect to work. A2: The effect is only playable while face up in your momentum. | |||||||||||||||||||
16 | 15 | Charged Up | 182 | UC | Foundation | Q: If I add a card that has a static that adds it to momentum face up, does it go face up? | A: Yes, static effects on non-character cards are active in all public zones and the discard is a public zone. | |||||||||||||||||||
20 | 19 | Eijiro Kirishima (I) | 182 | UC | Character | Q1: Can you add face down cards to hand with his bottom Enhance? Q2: Can you look at face down foundations? | A1: Yes, face down cards in your stage are considered foundations. A2: Yes, you may look at your face down foundations in your stage, but not your rival's face down foundations. | |||||||||||||||||||
21 | 20 | Hardened Chop | 182 | R | Attack | Q: Will the Enhance work if it's partially blocked? | A: Yes, any kind of block will trigger the Enhance. | |||||||||||||||||||
23 | 22 | Hardened Jab | 182 | C | Attack | Q: Can you play the Enhance when you have no face down foundations? | A: Yes, you resolve as much of the effect as possible, so you just build the top card of your deck. | |||||||||||||||||||
24 | 23 | Hardened Pummel | 182 | UR | Attack | Q1: Can you play the top Enhance when you have no cards in hand? Q2: If you play the bottom Enhance, can your rival block with Action cards? | A1: Yes, you resolve as much of the effect as possible. A2: No, blocking with an Action is playing an Action card. | |||||||||||||||||||
25 | 24 | Coordinated Effort | 182 | R | Foundation | Q1: Can you unflip a rival foundation with the Deadlock Enhance? Q2: When do attacks resolve? | A1: No. A2: An attack resolves after it has finished the Damage Step. | |||||||||||||||||||
29 | 28 | Eraser Head (I) | 182 | UC | Character | Q1: Can you activate his Enhance when you don't have "ERASE!" in your discard pile? Q2: Can you discard "ERASE!" and pick up the same "ERASE!" that you discarded? | A1: Yes. A2: Yes. | |||||||||||||||||||
30 | 29 | ERASE! | 182 | UC | Action | Q1: Can I play the abilities on an "ERASE!" I blocked with earlier this turn? Q2: Can my rival still play responses on their character that respond to the card being played? | A1: No, you can only play abilities on Action cards while they are in your hand. The only time you can play abilities on an Action card in your card pool is if it has the [Card Pool] text in the cost. A2: Yes, the window of "during this attack" is the Enhance Step, Block Step, and Damage Step. Any responses outside of those steps can still be played. | |||||||||||||||||||
36 | 35 | Mediator | 182 | C | Foundation | Q: Can I play the Enhance on Mediator if I blocked with an Action this turn? | A: Yes, blocking with an Action counts as playing an Action card. | |||||||||||||||||||
39 | 38 | Summon Dark Shadow | 182 | UC | Action | Q: Can you play the effect of Summon Dark Shadow in your card pool? | A: No, the abilities on Action cards can only be played while the card is in your hand. | |||||||||||||||||||
40 | 39 | Dark Shadow Ruin | 182 | UR | Attack | Q1: Can you play the Enhance bottom Enhance if you gave it a spped and damage bonus but then another effect reduced it below printed? Q2: What does it mean for Actions to ignore progressive difficulty? | A1: Yes, As long as it has recived a speed and damage bonus at some point you can play the bottom Enhance regardless of the current speed and damage A2: When you go to play another card you don't add Action cards when counting it's progressive difficulty to play that card | |||||||||||||||||||
42 | 41 | Dark Shadow Talon | 182 | C | Attack | Q: Can you play the Enhance on Summon Dark Shadow if you add it to the card pool with Dark Shadow Talon? | A: No, you can only play the abilities on Actions while they are in your hand. The only time you can play abilities on an Action card in your card pool is if it has the [Card Pool] text in the cost. | |||||||||||||||||||
45 | 44 | Cool Student | 182 | R | Foundation | Q: Can you use the top Enhance to increase the check to play a block? | A: Yes, the bonus can be used on any check to play a card in any way. | |||||||||||||||||||
47 | 46 | Hanta Sero (I) | 182 | UC | Character | Q: Can you choose to change the zone of the attack to the zone the attack already is? | A: No, you must choose a zone other then the current zone. | |||||||||||||||||||
50 | 49 | Sudden Tape Shot | 182 | UC | Attack | Q: Can you choose to change the zone of the attack to the zone the attack already is? | A: No, you must choose a zone other then the current zone. | |||||||||||||||||||
51 | 50 | Tape Swing | 182 | UR | Attack | Q1: Can you choose to change the zone of the attack to the zone the attack already is? Q2: What does "This attack cannot be completely blocked." mean? | A1: No, you must choose a zone other then the current zone. A2: During the Block Step, your rival cannot attempt to play a block that matches the same attack zone as Tape Swing. | |||||||||||||||||||
54 | 53 | Think Fast! | 182 | R | Foundation | Q: Can you choose to change the zone of the attack to the zone the attack already is? | A: No, you must choose a zone other then the current zone. | |||||||||||||||||||
56 | 55 | Izuku Midoriya (I) | 182 | SE | Character | Q1: Can you play the once per turn if you have no cards in hand? Q2: If you change the zone of your rival's attack to the zone you choose with the top Enhance, does the speed reduction apply? | A1: Yes, costs to discard your entire hand can be paid with any number of cards in your hand, even 0. A2: No, Midoriya's effect is specifically looking for your rival's next attack. | |||||||||||||||||||
64 | 63 | Velocity Punch | 182 | SE | Attack | Q: If I add a face up foundation to my momentum does the card remain face up? | A: No, cards that go to momentum always go face down, unless otherwise stated. | |||||||||||||||||||
67 | 66 | Good Impression | 182 | SE | Foundation | Q: If the next attack I try to play is not a Punch attack, does the effect of Good Impression remain? | A: Yes, the floating effect of Good Impression will remain until you either try to play a Punch attack or end the Combat Phase. | |||||||||||||||||||
70 | 69 | Planning Ahead | 182 | SE | Foundation | Q: If you change the zone of your rival's attack to the zone you choose with the Enhance, does the damage reduction apply? | A: No, Planning Ahead's effect is specifically looking for your rival's next attack. | |||||||||||||||||||
71 | 70 | Recovery Girl's Kiss | 182 | SE | Foundation | Q: Can I gain health past my character's maximum health total? | A: No, you cannot gain health over your character's maximum health. | |||||||||||||||||||
72 | 71 | Rigorous Training | 182 | SE | Foundation | Rigorous Training (XR): | Different wording for ability. "Enters the Stage" instead of "Build". Build is the correct game term | |||||||||||||||||||
75 | 74 | Blast Rush Turbo | 182 | SE | Attack | Q: If a card in my card pool was either added from the card pool to momentum, or removed from the game, does that count for the second enhance on this card? | A: No. Blast Rush Turbo explicitly asks if a card has been discarded from the card pool, not if a card has left the card pool. | |||||||||||||||||||
77 | 76 | Howitzer Impact | 182 | SE | Attack | Q: If I destroyed one of my rival's foundations this turn, such as with the effect on Monster Blast, does that count as having a destroyed a foundation for the difficulty reduction on this card? | A: No. When an effect says to destroy an rival's foundation, what that effect is mechanically doing is giving your rival the instruction to destroy their own card. For the difficulty reduction on Howitzer Impact to apply, you must destroy 1 of your own foundations. | |||||||||||||||||||
78 | 77 | Instant Explosive Release | 182 | SE | Attack | Q: Does making my rival lose health, like with the effect on Exploding Pride, count as having dealt damage for the enhance on this card? | A: No, health loss is not damage, as damage is only dealt by attacks during the Damage Step. | |||||||||||||||||||
79 | 78 | Long Lasting Explosion | 182 | SE | Attack | Q: If I play a low attack, does the floating effect of this card remain until I play a High or Mid attack? | A: No. The floating effect of this card specifically looks at the next attack you play that turn. So it will trigger, regardless of if its effects are actually applied. | |||||||||||||||||||
80 | 79 | Monster Blast | 182 | SE | Attack | See Long Lasting Explosion [MHA01 78/180] | ||||||||||||||||||||
81 | 80 | Point Blank Incineration | 182 | SE | Attack | See Long Lasting Explosion [MHA01 78/180] | ||||||||||||||||||||
82 | 81 | Signature Right Swing | 182 | SE | Attack | Q: Can I play this ability if I only have 1 card in my hand? | A: No. The cost for the ability is to discard two cards. If you are unable to pay the cost, you cannot attempt to play the enhance. | |||||||||||||||||||
83 | 82 | Aggressive Temper | 182 | SE | Foundation | Q: If I destroy this card face down during my attack, do I get to activate the response on it? | A: Yes, the effect only cares about entering the discard pile during the Enhance Step. You can activate the response on it regardless of its previous state. | |||||||||||||||||||
86 | 85 | Burst of Speed | 182 | SE | Foundation | Q: If I destroy this card face down during my attack, do I get to activate the response on it? | A: Yes, the effect only cares about entering the discard pile during the Enhance Step. You can activate the response on it regardless of its previous state. | |||||||||||||||||||
90 | 89 | Latent Skill | 182 | SE | Foundation | Q: Can I play this ability if I only have 1 card in my hand? | A: No. The cost for the ability is to discard two cards. If you are unable to pay the cost, you cannot attempt to play the enhance. | |||||||||||||||||||
92 | 91 | Kyoka Jiro (I) | 182 | UC | Character | Q: If my rival plays the response on ERASE! [MHA01 29/180] in response to my attack being played, can I still play the response abilities on this character? | A: Yes. ERASE! only prevents the player from playing abilities on their character during the attack. This means that the player is unable to play abilities during the Enhance step, Block step, and Damage step. Because Jiro's responses are to her attack being played, which is before the Enhance Step begins, ERASE! is unable to prevent the player from using either of Jiro's response abilities. | |||||||||||||||||||
96 | 95 | Specialized Sound Waves | 182 | UR | Attack | Q: Can the second response on this card add one card to the top of my rival's deck and one card to the top of my own deck? | A: No, the effect can select cards from only 1 player's discard pile. | |||||||||||||||||||
100 | 99 | Specialist of Sound | 182 | C | Foundation | Q1: When can you play the first response on this card? Q2: If I check this card as the final card of my deck, can I still respond with it? | A1: This ability is played from the discard pile when it is discarded from the top of your deck in order to make a check. A2: No, 0 cards in the deck creates a pause condition where that player must cycle their deck before the game resumes. The card is no longer in your discard pile, therefore the response no longer exists for you to activate. | |||||||||||||||||||
101 | 100 | Minoru Mineta (I) | 182 | UC | Character | Q: Does the commit enhance prevent the attack it is used on from increasing its speed altogether? | A: This card's enhance prevents the attack from receiving speed bonuses, which are strictly effects that say "+1 speed" for example. However the speed can still be increased through effects that do not grant a bonus, but still increase speed: [Plus Ultra MHA-PU01 11/12] | |||||||||||||||||||
106 | 105 | Classmate Introductions | 182 | UC | Foundation | Q: If my rival attempts to play a block but fails the check, does that count as them having played a block for the first enhance on this card? | A: Your rival must successfully play a card as a block in order to shut off the speed from the enhance on this card. | |||||||||||||||||||
108 | 107 | Desperate Times | 182 | C | Foundation | Q: If my rival adds a card to their hand, such as with [Destined For Mainstream Success MHA01 97/180], does that count as them drawing a card for the response ability on this card? | A: No, adding a card to the hand is not the same as drawing a card. However, drawing a card is considered adding to the hand. | |||||||||||||||||||
109 | 108 | Sticky Balls | 182 | R | Foundation | Clarification: | Cards added to your rival's card pool with this effect will not build down as foundations during the End Phase. Only foundations or assets played as forms during your own Combat Phase build down during the End Phase. | |||||||||||||||||||
110 | 109 | Momo Yaoyorozu | 182 | UC | Character | Q: Can I use the enhance on this card even if there are no assets or weapon foundations in my card pool? | A: Yes, you wiil not build any cards, but the current attack will get +2 or -2 speed. | |||||||||||||||||||
111 | 110 | Quick Creation | 182 | R | Asset | Clarification: | Cards added to your card pool with this effect will not build down as foundations during the End Phase. Only foundations or assets played as forms during your own Combat Phase build down during the End Phase. | |||||||||||||||||||
114 | 113 | Staff Strike | 182 | UR | Attack | Q: If I have a foundation with the weapon keyword before Staff Strike, does that fulfill both combo requirements? | A: No. The comma in between the two combo requirements delineates that it requires two separate cards. The first card needs to have the Weapon keyword printed on it, and the next card needs to be a face up foundation. A single card cannot fulfill both requirements, as the combo keyword on this card looks for two cards. | |||||||||||||||||||
117 | 116 | Rising Starlet | 182 | R | Foundation | Q: Can I gain health past my character's maximum health total? | A: No, you cannot gain health over your character's maximum health. | |||||||||||||||||||
120 | 119 | Berserker Blow | 182 | UC | Attack | Q: If my character is Nomu, when do I build the top card of my deck face down? Q: Since Kurogiri and Hood have the Nomu Trait, does the regular Enhance build the top card of their deck? | A: As soon as the enhance resolves (assuming it does not get canceled). A: No, Berserker Blow is looking for the name (identity) Nomu. This card was created before Character Traits were developed, and they are not sufficient to qualify for that effect. | |||||||||||||||||||
127 | 126 | Super Regeneration | 182 | R | Foundation | Q: Can I use the response if my rival reduces me to 0 health? | A: No, being reduced to 0 health ends the game immediately. | |||||||||||||||||||
158 | 157 | Decaying Grip | 182 | UC | Attack | Q: Can I respond with Shigaraki (I) twice if I ready him with Decaying Grip? | A: No, his response is once per trigger. You will need to completely block another attack in order to use Shigaraki's response again. | |||||||||||||||||||
172 | 171 | Wall Cling | 182 | UC | Foundation | Q: If I use this against an attack that still deals damage if completely blocked, such as Electric Jolt, Float Combo, or a Throw, what happens? | A: The attack deals no damage. | |||||||||||||||||||
173 | 172 | Yuga Aotama (I) | 182 | UC | Character | Q: Does his enhance reduce the difficulty to block rival attacks? | A: No, the difficulty of the card is the top left number of the card, and has no effect on blocking. | |||||||||||||||||||
184 | 1 | Go Beyond! | 1 | BT | Action | Q1: Can I add an attack discarded from momentum to play Go Beyond! to your hand with it's effect? Q2: What's the symbol before the Enhance? | A1: Yes, first you pay the cost which is discard 1 momentum. Then when the enhance resolves (is not canceled), you add any attack from your discard pile to your hand. A2: That is a set symbol restriction. It means only characters with that symbol [MHA01] (Set 1) can play the ability | |||||||||||||||||||
185 | 1 | All Might (True Form) (IV) | 5 | P | Character | Q1: If you place All Might (I) on to of All Might (True Form) and use his Form to reduce your hand size, does the reduce persist after you return to All Might (True Form)? Q2: If you place All Might (True Form) on top of All Might (True Form) can you use his Enhance twice? | A1: No, your hand size is still reduced. A2: No, you lose the abilities of the bottom All Might (True Form) when you place any All Might on top of him. | |||||||||||||||||||
186 | 2 | Amphibious Ambush | 5 | P | Attack | Q: What happens if you play the Combo Enhance while your rival has no face up foundations? | A: They will have no cards to add to their card pool and will still build the top card of their deck. | |||||||||||||||||||
187 | 3 | Capture Evil-Doers | 5 | P | Action | Q: Can you discard Capture Evil-Doers from your card pool with it's own effect? | A: Yes, you can select Capture Evil-Doers as one of the cards to discard for it's Form ability. | |||||||||||||||||||
188 | 4 | Kamui Woods (I) | 5 | P | Character | Q: Do multiple uses of Kamui Woods Enhance stack? | A: Yes, so if you use his Enhance twice your attacks get +2 damage and your rival's attacks will get -2 damage. Although each +/-1 is appiled as it's own event so you would get two +1s, not one +2. | |||||||||||||||||||
189 | 5 | Villains Defeated | 5 | P | Foundation | Q1: If my rival has Coordinated Effort and I block their attack, can I use the response on Villains Defeated before they use Coordinated Effort? Q2: If I completely block Hardened Frenzy, can I use Villains Defeated to remove it before it builds due to its Enhance? | A1: No, the active player gets to play the first response to the attack resolving, so they could respond with Coordinated Effort before you can respond with Villians Defeated. You could still use Villians Defeated to gain 2 health, but the attack will not be removed. A2: No, all fired effects will trigger before the reponse window opens. You could still use the response to gain 2 health, but Hardened Frenzy will have already been built. | |||||||||||||||||||
192 | 3 | Staggering Positivity | 12 | P | Foundation | Q: Can I select a mixture of cards from both players discard piles? | A: No, only 1 player's discard pile can be chosen. | |||||||||||||||||||
194 | 5 | Float Combo | 12 | P | Attack | Q: Does switching the speed and damage count as increasing or reducing the speed or damage? | A: Any effect that makes speed or damage go higher is an increase. Any effect that makes speed or damage go lower is a reduction. | |||||||||||||||||||
200 | 11 | Tongue Whip | 12 | P | Attack | Q: Is the card added from top of deck to the card pool added face up or face down? | A: Face down. | |||||||||||||||||||
203 | 2 | Crow and Frog Takedown | 12 | P | Attack | Q: Can you ready your character with the bottom Enhance? | A: Yes, your character is a card in your stage. | |||||||||||||||||||
204 | 3 | Double Front Beat-Down | 12 | P | Attack | Q: How does the top Enhance work? Do I need to make a check to use it? | A: You play the Enhance from your hand during another attack, adding it to your card pool as part of the cost. You do not need to make a check as you are not playing the card as you are playing its Enhance from your hand. | |||||||||||||||||||
206 | 5 | In the Typhoon | 12 | P | Foundation | Q1: What happens if you use In the Typhoon on Tape Swing? Q2: If I use In the Typhoon, can I still attempt to block Tape Swing? | A1: During the Block Step, In the Typhoon will try to make the block status of the attack completely blocked and Tape Swing's static will prevent it. A2: No, if an effect makes an attack “considered completely blocked during the Block Step”, skip the first part of the Block Step. | |||||||||||||||||||
207 | 6 | Mashirao Ojiro | 12 | P | Character | Q: If you use Mashirao Ojiro's once per game and then another effect tries to set the speed to a value, what happens? | A: Ojiro's enhance places a rule on his attack that its speed cannot go below what it currently is (it can still be increased). | |||||||||||||||||||
208 | 7 | Mezo Shoji | 12 | P | Character | Q: Can you add a 0 difficulty card to your hand with Mezo Shoji's Form? | A: Yes, you will lose 0 health. | |||||||||||||||||||
211 | 10 | Pillar Swing | 12 | P | Attack | Q: If your rival partially blocks Pillar Swing do they still take 8 becasue the damage can't be reduced? | A: No, partially blocking doesn't reduce the damage of the attack, it reduces the damage you take from the attack. | |||||||||||||||||||
212 | 11 | Plus Ultra! | 12 | P | Action | Q: What's the symbol before the Enhance? | A: That is a set symbol restriction, it means only characters with that symbol [MHA01] (Set 1) can play the ability. | |||||||||||||||||||
213 | 12 | Recipro Acceleration Kick | 12 | P | Attack | * You can use momentum or Kick attacks from your pool or both momentum and kick attacks in your pool when using the enhance; "You may remove Kick attacks from your card pool in addition to discarding momentum to pay for this attack's EX ability." * You can still use EX:2 following the use of the enhance; "You may remove Kick attacks from your card pool in addition to discarding momentum to pay for this attack's EX ability." even if you do not have any momentum. | ||||||||||||||||||||
215 | 2 | Kurogiri | 7 | P | Character | Q: What happens if my rival has no attacks in their discard pile? | A: Then nothing will be added to their hand. | |||||||||||||||||||
219 | 6 | The Price of Peace | 7 | P | Action | Q: If your hand size has been reduced, does that reduce the number of cards you draw? | A: No, the effect asks for the hand size that is printed on your character. | |||||||||||||||||||
221 | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||
222 | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||
223 | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||
224 | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||
225 | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||
226 | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||
227 | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||
228 | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||
229 | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||
230 | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||
231 | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||
232 | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||
233 | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||
234 | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||
235 | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||
236 | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||
237 | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||
238 | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||
239 | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||
240 | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||
241 | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||
242 | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||
243 | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||
244 |