Faculty Advisor Office Hours
 Share
The version of the browser you are using is no longer supported. Please upgrade to a supported browser.Dismiss

View only
 
 
ABDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ
1
SPRING 2019 MATH DEPARTMENT FACULTY ADVISOR OFFICE HOURS
2
3
HEAD MAJOR FACULTY ADVISOR
4
Name
Primary Research Area
OfficePhoneOffice Hours Email
5
Rieffel, MarcAnalysis, Algebra (Non-commutative harmonic analysis, Operator algebras, Quantum geometry)811 EvansNoneMon 11:00-11:45am, 1:15-2:00pm; Wed 11:00-11:45am; & Fri 9:00-9:45amrieffel@math.berkeley.edu
6
7
PURE MATH FACULTY ADVISORS
8
Name
Primary Research Area(s)
OfficePhoneOffice Hours Email
9
Givental, Alexander
Geometry/Topology (Symplectic and contact geometry, Singularity theory, Mathematical physics)701 Evans
642-3660
Wed 10:00am-12:00pm
givental@math.berkeley.edu
10
Hutchings, MichaelGeometry/Topology (Low Dimensional and Symplectic Topology and Geometry)923 Evans
642-4329
Th 9:00-11:00am
hutching@math.berkeley.edu
11
Ribet, KennethAlgebra (Algebraic number theory, Algebraic Geometry)885 Evans
642-0648
Th 10:00-11:30amribet@berkeley.edu
12
Scanlon, ThomasLogic; Algebra (Model theory and applications to number theory)723 Evans
642-3665
Tu 2:00pm-4:00pm & W 12:00pm-1:00pm
scanlon@math.berkeley.edu
13
Serganova, VeraAlgebra (Super-representation theory)709 Evans
642-2150
TBA
serganova@math.berkeley.edu
14
Slaman, TheodoreLogic (Recursion theory, mathematical logic)719 EvansNoneOn Sabbatical Spring 2019.slaman@math.berkeley.edu
15
Tataru, DanielAnalysis (Partial Differential Equations)841 Evans
643-1284
TBAtataru@math.berkeley.edu
16
Vojta, PaulAlgebra (Diophantine approximation, Nevanlinna theory (especially as related to diophantine approximation), Arakelov theory)883 Evans
642-3457
Tu & Th 11:00am-12:30 pm, and by appointmentvojta@math.berkeley.edu
17
18
APPLIED MATH FACULTY ADVISORS
19
NamePrimary Research Area(s)OfficePhoneOffice HoursEmail
20
Aganagic, MinaGeom/Topology; Applied Math (string theory)
407 Old LeConte
642-7186
Sabbatical Spring 2019mina@math.berkeley.edu
21
Gu, MingApplied Math (Numerical linear algebra, Scientific computing)861 Evans
642-3145
Mon 12:10-1:00pm & 4:15-5:30pm; Wed 4:15-5:30pm; Fri 12:30-2:00pmmgu@math.berkeley.edu
22
Hammond, AlanProbability (Statistical mechanics, studied rigorously via modern techniques from mathematical probability)791 EvansNoneBy Appointment - email directly alanmh@math.berkeley.edu
23
Lin, LinApplied Math (Numerical analysis, computational quantum chemistry, computational materials science)1083 EvansNoneFri 10AM - 11AMlinlin@math.berkeley.edu
24
Persson, Per-OlofApplied Math (Applied Mathematics, Numerical Methods, Computational Fluid and Solid Mechanics)1081 Evans
642-6947
Tu 11:30am-1:00pm & Th 9:30-11:00ampersson@berkeley.edu
25
Rezakhanlou, FraydounAnalysis; AM, Probability (Probability theory, Partial differential equations)803 Evans
642-2838
Tu & Th 1:00-2:30pm
rezakhan@math.berkeley.edu
26
Shannon, ChrisApplied Math (Mathematical Economics)511 Evans
643-7283
TBA
cshannon@econ.berkeley.edu
27
Strain, JohnApplied Math, Math Analysis (Applied mathematics, Numerical analysis, Fast algorithms, Materials science)(1099 Evans)
642-3656
Tu & Th 3:40-5:00pm in 891 Evans Hall
strain@math.berkeley.edu
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
37
38
39
40
41
42
43
44
45
46
47
48
49
50
51
52
53
54
55
56
57
58
59
60
61
62
63
64
65
66
67
68
69
70
71
72
73
74
75
76
77
78
79
80
81
82
83
84
85
86
87
88
89
90
91
92
93
94
95
96
97
98
99
100
Loading...
Main menu