MEH Tutor Reference List
 Share
The version of the browser you are using is no longer supported. Please upgrade to a supported browser.Dismiss

 
View only
 
 
ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTU
1
NamePhone NumberEmailTutoring Content AreasAdditional Information
2
Parents, all of the teachers below have made their information available to anyone seeking tutors for middle school students. It is absolutely fine to seek tutoring from a teacher at another school.
3
George Mason High School
4
Erik Healeyhealeye@fccps.orgPre-Algebra through Calculus9 years teaching experience, Math Department CIRT, IB Certified, National Board Certified
5
Alison Johnson, M.S.johnsona@fccps.org
6
Mary Klinkklinkm@fccps.orgReading grades 5-7Reading Specialist and Language Arts CIRT
7
Mark Sokolowskisokolowskim@fccps.orgMiddle School Science and Math
8
Karin Toozetoozek@fccps.orgEnglish: All levelsTen years of experience teaching English to ESOL students, Special Education students, reluctant learners, and Higher Level IB
9
Mary Ellen Henderson Middle School
10
Ruth Barrybarryr@fccps.orgSpanishCertified K-12 in Spanish, BA: University Marcelino Champagnat (Lima, Perú)
11
Steve Erickericks@fccps.org
12
Brooke Higgins218-355-0422brookevhiggins@gmail.comMath (Middle School - Calculus), Biology, Chemistry, Stats, Spanish, Middle School ScienceB.A. in Spanish, B.S. Genetics, Minor in Chemistry - Current Masters of BioDefense student at GMU, ESOL para; CRLA Certified Master Level 3 Tutor, Tutored at the University of Minnesota for 3 years
13
Kathleen Johnsonjohnsonk@fccps.orgMultiple subjects; Grades 5 through 8Certified K-8 teacher endorsed to teach all subjects; Current position:  7th grade science; MEd +30 hours in elementary education; Nationally Board Certified in Science
14
Farrell Kelly
kellyf@fccps.orgMultiple subjects (including Middle School Math and Science); Grades 5 through 8Certified 6-12, Social Studies and English; MA in Literature, MT in Secondary Ed
15
Dana Saragagliasaragagliad@fccps.orgMiddle School GeometryB.S in Mathematics, Certified in Mathematics up to Calculus, and an M.Ed in Curriculum and Instruction for Secondary Math.
16
Hillary TrebelsTrebelsH@fccps.orgScience and Math (Middle School- Algebra 2)
17
Brittney Allen-ShawAllenshawb@fccps.orgMultiple Subjects Grade 6-12 especially English Certified K-12 Special Education, Former High School teacher, Current SAT/ACT tutor
18
Alison Doyledoylea@fccps.orgMultiple subjects; Grades 1 through 8, Algebra, GeometryB.S in Mathematics Education, Certified Grades 4-8, Certified Algebra
19
Thomas Jefferson Elementary
20
Torey Fayfayt@fccps.orgK-6 Language Arts, Science, Social Studies; K-Algebra MathCurrent 5th Grade Teacher
21
Sharon von Schradervonschraders@fccps.orgReading support: All ages; Organization Support: Middle & High School
22
Lisa Muellermuellerl@fccps.orgCurrent 5th Grade Teacher
23
Mary Kellykellym@fccps.orgGrades 1-6: Math, Reading, Writing, classroom support, and special learning needsBS elementary education, MS special education, LMS certified, Nationally Board Certified
24
Briana Solomita solomitab@fccps.orgAll Subjects K-6Current Position: 4th grade special education teacher; Degree(s): Elementary, Special Education, Masters in Special Education
25
Kristina Nicolaisnicolaisk@fccps.orgAll Subjects K-6Current 3rd grade teacher, Certified K-6
26
Amanda Moreymoreya@fccps.orgAll Subjects: K-5Current 3rd grade teacher, Certified K-6
27
Mount Daniel Elementary
28
Jackie Murphymurphyj@fccps.orgAll subjects K-3
29
Outside of FCCPS
30
John Andrews443-465-0631jand8901@aol.com6th grade Math, Language Arts, Social Studies, Science
31
Judy Bott (McLean HS)703-280-4438Spanish** Recommended by GMHS Staff
32
Reed Bumgarner703-795-8758john.bumgarner@verizon.netAll MathVirginia licensed math teacher; BS Engineering, MS Statistics, MBA; Current substitute teacher at FCCPS
33
Ann Dolin (Educational Connections Tutoring)703-934-8282anndolin.ectutoring.comMEHMS Parent Workshops
34
Irene Wonderlich 703-219-2126SPED
35
Mary Kress703-532-6152Excellent w/ resistive adolescents
36
Doug Neuman703-288-1840djneuman@verizon.netMath: All grades
37
Kristin White215-796-8486ms.kristin.white@gmail.comMath: All grades*Former MEH Math Teacher (Recommended by Sowers)
Masters of Education as a Mathematics Specialist, Nationally Board
Certified, Currently teaching middle school mathematics at the Washington International School
38
Annette Borges703 309 3420aborges@bishopoconnell.org / aborges@nvcc.edu SpanishExperienced teacher and former World Language department chair at Bishop O'Connelle. Has tutored GMH Students/MEH. Referred by Linda Johnsen.
39
Anna McDonaldamcdonal@eastern.eduSpanishDouble Major in Spanish and Education; Recommended by Joel Block
40
DeeDee Smith703-534-1973smmaz2@hotmail.comMath - 6th through Pre-Calculus
41
Allison Sutherland703-573-5773allivoice@hotmail.comFrench, Italian, Spanish, English, ESOL, Writinghttp://allivoice.com/languagetutoring.html
42
Jacqueline Marks(703) 532-2563j_gmarks@outlook.comPre-Algebra & AlgebraExtensive experience teaching, tutoring, and developing math curriculum. VA Certified Mathematics. M.A.: University of Florida, B.A.: University of South Florida
43
Sharonda Scott (Educating Students for Success)educatingstudentsforsuccess@gmail.comPrivate Tutoring Sessions (grades 3-9) All subjects, primarily matheducatingstudentsforsuccess.com
44
45
46
47
48
49
50
51
52
53
54
55
56
57
58
59
60
61
62
63
64
65
66
67
68
69
70
71
72
73
74
75
76
77
78
79
80
81
82
83
84
85
86
87
88
89
90
91
92
93
94
Loading...
 
 
 
Sheet1
 
 
Main menu