CVHS Clubs and Activities List
 Share
The version of the browser you are using is no longer supported. Please upgrade to a supported browser.Dismiss

View only
 
 
 
ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ
1
Currently being updated for 2020-21
2
Active Clubs
3
ClubsSponsorEmailMeeting Time
4
American Sign Language Club/Honor Society
Patrick Southern
Patrick.southern@dcsdk12.org
1st/3rd Wednesdays, advisement, 3900
5
Battle of the BooksJordi Owens
jordi.owens@dcsdk12.org
See Library for more info
6
Best BuddiesErin Newton
erin.newton@dcsdk12.org
Stop by room 2200 to get info
7
8
Competitive Edge (Wii and other video games)
Bob Sutterer
robert.sutterer@dcsdk12.org
Tuesdays, 3 p.m. Room 8550
9
CVG2 (Environmental Club)Jenny Dallman
jenny.dallman@dcsdk12.org
TBA
10
Diversity ClubGrace Shea
grace.shea@dcsdk12.org
TBA
11
eSports (Competitive Gaming)Matt Florimflori@dcsdk12.orgTuesdays/Thursdays 3:15-4:15 TBA
12
Fellowship of Christian Athletes (FCA)Ms. Fliegkflieg@dcsdk.orgTBA
13
French Club/Honor SocietyAnne Damanti
Anne.damanti@dcsdk12.org
Fridays, Advisement, 3B
14
Gender Sexuality Alliance (GSA)Chris Yaryan
ccyaryan@dcsdk12.org
TBA
15
German Club/Honor SocietyAlison Harrison
Alison.harrison@dcsdk12.org
TBA
16
Interact (Community Service)Natalie Tunink
natalie.tunink@dcsdk12.org
17
Link Crew
Mrs. Welte, Mrs. Tormoen, Mr. Fairchild
Apply in the Spring for Freshman Mentorship
18
Minecraft ClubChloe Brim
chloe.brim@dcsdk12.org
19
National Art Honor SocietyEileen Salzman
eileen.salzman@dcsdk12.org
TBA
https://sites.google.com/site/frenchatcvhs/
20
National Honor SocietyJulie Wright
julie.wright@dcsdk12.org
Virtual, Students will be nomintated in the spring for 21-22
21
New Student AmbassadorsEmma Hranchak
emma.hranchak@dcsdk12.org
Stop by the counseling office for info
22
Quill and ScrollJessica Hunziker
jmhunziker@dck12.org
Co-curricular in media classes, 8000
23
Rock Climbing ClubMatt Misuraca
mamisuraca@dcsdk12.org
6:30 - 7:30am, aux gym
24
Shine Girls Empowerment ClubSara Cady
sara.cady@dcsdk12.org
Starting after Fall Break, see Mrs. Cady in room 8400 if interested
25
Sources of StrengthAlicia Rippy
alicia.rippy@dcsdk12.org
Starting after Fall Break, see your counselor if interested
26
Spanish Club/Honor SocietyDeena Ellisdcellis@dcsdk12.orgTBA
27
Spanish Medical ClubDeena Ellisdcellis@dcsdk12.orgTBA
28
Technology Student Association
TARC Rocket Club
Tim Benson
Noah Bartos
tbenson@dcsdk12.org
Wed/Thu Rm2100/2150
29
Thespians/ Troupe 7117Robert Scottrascott@dcsdk12.orgTBA, see Mr. Scott and Mrs. Walter
30
Thespians/ Troupe 7117Rochelle Walter
Rochelle.walter@dcsdk12.org
31
Tri M (Music Honor Society)Mark Cellar
mark.cellar@dcsdk12.org
Mondays, advisement after Fall Break, 300
32
Unified Soccer and BasketballErin Newton
erin.newtona@dcsdk12.org
Seasons have been delayed until January.
33
Nicole Jones
nicole.jones@dcsd12.org
Peer Helpers needed, join Best Buddies, or stop by 2200 for more info
34
Web TeamCheri Albers
cheri.albers@dcsdk12.org
2nd Hour Class, 5000
35
36
Inactive Clubs for Fall 2020
37
Art Club
38
Biotech Club (iGem)Kyle Erlenbeck
krerlenbeck@dcsdk12.org
39
Book ClubMatt Misuraca
mamisuraca@dcsdk12.org
40
Chess ClubNick Pelster
npelster@dcsdk12.org
NOT ACTIVE IN 2020
41
Cornhole ClubTia Yaryantyaryan@dcsdk12.orgOn hold right now
42
Cybersecurity ClubJossie Sanchez
jsanchez3@dcsdk12.org
43
Game Club (Magic, etc, non-video games)
Matt Ternus
matthew.ternus@dcsdk12.org
Thursdays 3:15-4:30, 9550
44
Investment ClubMr. Barrittdbarritt@dcsdk12.org
45
Lettuce Head ClubNick Pelster
npelster@dcsdk12.org
46
Literary MagazineTBA
47
Medical ClubTBA
48
Mountain Biking ClubSarah Bocks
sarah.bocks@dcsdk12.org
49
Photo ClubScott Quinn
50
ACTIVITIES
51
ActivitySponsorEmailMeeting Time
52
53
DECA (Marketing and Business)Rachel Puckett
rachel.puckett@dcsdk12.org
In-Class, occasional meetings, 9000
54
FBLA (Future Business Leaders)Chad Bryan
chad.bryan@dcsdk12.org
Wednesdays, advisement, 5700
55
TSA (Technology Student Association)Tim Benson
tbenson@dcsdk12.org
Wednesdays/Thursdays, 3-5 p.m. 2150
56
TARC (Team America Rocketry Challenge)
Tim Benson
tbenson@dcsdk12.org
Wednesdays/Thursdays, 3-5 p.m. 2100
57
Student GovernmentMatt Tissermtisser@dcsdk12.org2A 2B, 7200
58
Speech and DebateSally Graham
sally.graham@dcsdk12.org
Wednesdays, 3 p.m 8850
59
YearbookJessica Hunziker
Jessica.hunziker@dcsdk12.org
2A, 8000
60
NewspaperJessica Hunziker
Jessica.hunziker@dcsdk12.org
2B, 8000
61
CVTVJessica Hunziker
Jessica.hunziker@dcsdk12.org
4th hour (on 2A schedule), 8000
62
Theatre CompanyRobert Scottrascott@dcsdk12.orgMon-Fri, 3-6 Theatre
63
Jazz EnsembleMark Cellar
mark.cellar@dcsdk12.org
Assigned Class Time
64
Marching BandMark Cellar
mark.cellar@dcsdk12.org
Assigned Class Time
65
Color Guard TechniquesMark Cellar
mark.cellar@dcsdk12.org
Assigned Class Time
66
Wind EnsembleMark Cellar
mark.cellar@dcsdk12.org
Assigned Class Time
67
PercussionMark Cellar
mark.cellar@dcsdk12.org
Assigned Class Time
68
Symphonic BandMark Cellar
mark.cellar@dcsdk12.org
Assigned Class Time
69
Men’s Select ChoirRochelle Walter
rochelle..walter@dcsdk12.org
Assigned Class Time
70
Mirinesse Select Women’s ChoirRochelle Walter
rochelle..walter@dcsdk12.org
Assigned Class Time
71
Red Hot (Jazz Choir)Rochelle Walter
rochelle..walter@dcsdk12.org
Assigned Class Time
72
Concert Choir (beginning choir)Heath Walter
heath.walter@dcsdk12.org
Assigned Class Time
73
Versailles (Advanced Women’s Choir)Heath Walter
heath.walter@dcsdk12.org
Assigned Class Time
74
Voices of the Pride (Advanced Mixed Choir)
Heath Walter
heath.walter@dcsdk12.org
Assigned Class Time
75
OrchestraJay McGuffin
jay.mcguffin@dcsdk12.org
Assigned Class Time
76
77
NONDISCRIMINATION NOTICE: The Douglas County School District does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity/expression, religion, national origin, ancestry, creed, age, marital status, genetic information, or physical characteristics, disability or need for special education services in admissions, access to, treatment of, or employment in educational programs or activities. The School District’s Compliance Officer is Ted Knight, Assistant Superintendent, 620 Wilcox Street, Castle Rock, Colorado, complianceofficer@dcsdk12.org, 303-387-0067. Complaint procedures have been established for students, parents, employees, and members of the public.
78
79
80
81
82
83
84
85
86
87
88
89
90
91
92
93
94
95
96
97
98
99
100