Schedule Lightning Talks SIPS 2017
 Share
The version of the browser you are using is no longer supported. Please upgrade to a supported browser.Dismiss

 
%
123
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZAA
1
This document contains the schedule of lightning talks held at the 2017 SIPS meeting.
2
Any questions concerning the lightning talks can be sent to Michèle Nuijten at m.b.nuijten@uvt.nl, or ask your question on Twitter using hastag #sips2017 or #sipshelp.
3
4
5
ROUND 1
6
Monday, July 31
7
11:30-12:30 PM
8
Chair: Michèle Nuijten
9
NameEmailTitle
10
Talk 1Brad Wyblebwyble@gmail.comTracking your lab's experiments with our Google Form Script
11
Talk 2Melissa Klinemelissa.e.kline@gmail.comA database for psychological stimuli (all of them)
12
Talk 3Sean Rifesrife1@murraystate.eduThe R-factor: harnessing crowdsourcing and machine learning to improve science
13
Talk 4Rick Gilmorerick.o.gilmore@gmail.comImagining a databservatory for human behavior
14
Talk 5Simon Columbussimon@simoncolumbus.comBuilding an effect size database for reproducible and cumulative science
15
Talk 6Dan Morgandmorgan@ucpress.edu
XPUB - open source editorial system from Collabra: Psychology and Coko Foundation. Introduction and call for future input.
16
Talk 7 Gustav Nilsonnegustav.nilsonne@ki.seSalvaging data: retrospective open publication
17
Talk 8Rebecca Willénrebecca.willen@igdore.orgBeyond WEIRD: Introducing an Open Psychology Laboratory in Indonesia
18
Talk 9Kai Horstmann
kaitobiashorstmann@googlemail.com
Motivating Participants
19
Talk 10Jessica Kay Flakekayflake@gmail.comDid the field forget about measurement? Why it seems like it and how we can improve our work.
20
21
22
ROUND 2
23
Monday, July 31
24
1:30-2:30 PM
25
Chair: Tom Hardwicke
26
NameEmailTitle
27
Talk 1Christopher D. Greenchristo@yorku.caChecking Statcheck By Hand
28
Talk 2Kai Horstmann
kaitobiashorstmann@googlemail.com
How can junior scientists compete?
29
Talk 3Tom Hardwicketom.hardwicke@stanford.edu
Open data is not enough: An evaluation of data availability and computational reproducibility at the journal Cognition
30
Talk 4Elizabeth Gilbertelizabethagilbert@gmail.comA clinical psych perspective: What to do about privacy, sample size, and convincing a field? (I don't know.)
31
Talk 5Jordan Anayaomnesresnetwork@gmail.comSee something, say something. Reporting scientific misconduct.
32
Talk 6Stuart Ritchiestuart.ritchie@ed.ac.ukOpen Science for Pre-Existing Datasets
33
Talk 7 Dan Simonsprof.simons@gmail.comPreprints & Peer Review
34
Talk 8Jesse Niebaumjesse.niebaum@colorado.eduReprogramming the Wheel: Open Tasks for Replicable Science
35
Talk 9Simon Podhajskysimon.podhajsky@yale.eduAutomated testing of academic legacy code: verify stats & task stimuli
36
Talk 10Anne Scheelanne.scheel@psy.lmu.deAn endangered species: The risk of highly idealistic ECRs leaving academia
37
38
39
ROUND 3
40
Monday, July 31
41
3:30-4:30 PM
42
Chair: Tim van der Zee
43
NameEmailTitle
44
Talk 1Matti Vuorremv2521@columbia.eduStandardized format for open data sets: R data packages
45
Talk 2Ian GutierrezIan.gutierrez@uconn.eduSIPS as a powerful voice for graduate student rights
46
Talk 3Ben Levybjlevy3@usfca.eduDistinguishing between hypothesis testing and exploratory analyses in neuroimaging
47
Talk 4Tim van der Zeet.van.der.zee@iclon.leidenuniv.nlPromoting Registered Reports online and offline (follow @RegReports on Twitter!)
48
Talk 5Lee Jussimleej12255@gmail.comIs there scientific self-correction in psychology?
49
Talk 6Travis Riddletar2119@columbia.eduThinking about aggregating scientific information
50
Talk 7
51
Talk 8
52
Talk 9
53
Talk 10Rep from Undergraduate Unconferencejessicasalvatore@gmail.comOpen Science Curriculum and Resources for Undergraduate Psychology Courses and Programs
54
55
56
ROUND 4
57
Tuesday, August 1
58
9:30-10:30 AM
59
Chair: Chris Hartgerink
60
NameEmailTitle
61
Talk 1Chris Chartier & Randy McCarthycchartie@ashland.eduStudySwap
62
Talk 2Nick Foxnwf7@scarletmail.rutgers.eduCash Rules Everything Around Me: R01 Funding and the Diversity of Ideas
63
Talk 3John Protzkoprotzko@gmail.comWhat is the reproducibility rate of p-hacking? A proposal
64
Talk 4Evan Heitekheit@nsf.govNational Science Foundation (US) Policies on Public Access to Research and Data Management
65
Talk 5Julia Rohrerjulia.rohrer@posteo.deAnalysis of Pre-Existing Datasets for Fun and Profit
66
Talk 6Anne Scheelanne.scheel@psy.lmu.deHelp students travel with advance money
67
Talk 7
68
Talk 8
69
Talk 9
70
Talk 10
71
72
Note: Round 5 & 6 were cancelled because of too few scheduled talks.
73
74
Tuesday, August 1
75
3:30-4:30 PM
76
Chair: Michèle Nuijten
77
NameEmailTitle
78
Talk 1Rick Gilmorerick.o.gilmore@gmail.comVideo can improve the reproducibility of psychological science
79
Talk 2Jeff SpiesIntroducing COS team 1 & 2
80
Talk 3COS Labs Team 1OSF collections
81
Talk 4COS Labs Team 2OSF pages
82
Talk 5Scott Peters / Matt Makelpeterss@uww.eduAERA Special Interest Group on Open Science
83
Talk 6Alex Danversalexander.danvers@gmail.comCreating a Critical Introduction to Psychology textbook
84
Talk 7 Mack Finkelmackfinkel@gmail.comstatcheck database
85
Talk 8Bobbie Spellmanspellman@virginia.eduWhat's Next? Challenges of Integrating Scientific Information
86
Talk 9
87
Talk 10
88
89
90
91
92
93
94
95
96
97
98
99
100
Loading...