ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXY
1
NCSLMA Middle School Battle of the Books
2019-2020 State Committee
2
RegionCoordinatorRepresentativeRepresentative
3
1
Katherine Toriello
A.G Cox Middle School
Pitt County
252-756-3105
torielk@pitt.k12.nc.us
Lisa Baker
Chocowinity Middle School
Beaufort County
252-946-6191
lbaker@beaufort.k12.nc.us
Shelia Robertson
PS Jones Middle School
Beaufort County
252-946-0874
sroberts@beaufort.k12.nc.us
4
2Mary Tobin
Surf City Middle School
Pender County
910-270-6266
mary_tobin@pender.k12.nc.us
Gretchen Nash
Noble Middle School
New Hanover County
gretchen.nash@nhcs.net
Jane Sasser
5
3
Traci Snyder
Harnett Central Middle School
Harnett County
919-639-6000 ext. 143 or 919-639-3675
tsnyder@harnett.k12.nc.us
Kevin Flythe
Nash Central Middle School
Nash-Rocky Mount Public Schools
kdflythe@nrms.k12.nc.us
Felicia Leggett
James E Shepard IB Middle School
Durham County
Felicia.Leggett@dpsnc.net
6
4
Belva Lovitt
Director of Technology, Media, & Erate
Sampson County Schools
910-592-1401 ext. 22237
blovitt@sampson.k12.nc.us
Pamela Sands New Century International Middle School Cumberland County Schools 910-487-2001 pamelasands@ccs.k12.nc.us
7
5Nancy Cravey
craveyn@gcsnc.com
Sarah Sink
Turrentine Middle School
Alamance County
336-570-6150
sarah_sink@abss.k12.nc.us
8
6
Lisa Newburger
Piedment Open Middle School
Charlote-Mecklenburg Schools
980-343-5435
lisaa.newburger@cms.k12.nc.us
Brita Mann
District Library Media Services Coordinator
Union County
brita.mann@ucps.k12.nc.us
Nelda Smith
South Charlotte Middle School
Charlotte Meckenburg Schools
980-343-3670
nelda.smith@cms.k12.nc.us
9
7Candice Trexler
Hardin Park Elementary School
Watauga County Schools
(828) 264-8481 ext. 216
trexlerc@wataugaschools.org
Jo Sorrell
Region 7
Retiree
jothebookgirl@gmail.com
828-406-2674
10
8
Carrie Crowder-Cheek
cjcrowdercheek@hcpsnc.org
Vacant
11
9
Joanna Williams
St. Thomas More School
920 Carmichael Street Rd
Chapel Hill, NC, 27517
919-369-3367
jwilliams@stmcsnc.org
Dena Belvin
Immaculata Cathoic School
Durham, NC
denabelvin@yahoo.com
12
Additional Committee Members
13
Deb Fidali
Region 5
NCSLMA Executive Board
Book Competitions Section Chair
debfidali@ncslma.org
Charlene Waller (Chair)
ncslmamsbob@gmail.com
wallercharlene@gmail.com
14
Penny Dawson
Region 2
Retiree
pdawson0815@gmail.com
Jenny Umbarger
Region 3
Rogers-Herr Middle School
Durham County
jennyumbarger@ncslma.org
15
Allison Bryan
Elon University
abryan6@elon.edu
336.264.5690
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
37
38
39
40
41
42
43
44
45
46
47
48
49
50
51
52
53
54
55
56
57
58
59
60
61
62
63
64
65
66
67
68
69
70
71
72
73
74
75
76
77
78
79
80
81
82
83
84
85
86
87
88
89
90
91
92
93
94
95
96
97
98
99
100