UTLA Strike: Adopt-A-Striking-School Sign-Up California Educators Rising
 Share
The version of the browser you are using is no longer supported. Please upgrade to a supported browser.Dismiss

 
$
%
123
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZAAAB
1
More Info
2
Directions: If you are an LA teacher and would like support from public school communities across the state (or nation), fill out your information in columns A-E. If you are an educator or organization outside of LAUSD, fill out columns F-K, and email the UTLA contact directly to introduce yourself and offer support! See this document for ideas
3
LAUSD School Name (Full Name)UTLA AreaUTLA Contact NameUTLA Contact Email (non work email)UTLA Contact Role at SchoolCA Educators Rising (CER) Contact NameCER Contact Email (non work email)CER Contact Union Local, State (if not CA)CER Contact School SiteCER Contact Role at School SiteCommunity Organization (if not school)
4
Roscomore Road Elementary
West
Kelley O’Neill Lin
ms.oneill.lin@gmail.com
Chapter ChairAhmed Kanna
ahmed.kanna@gmail.com
5
Susan Miller Dorsey High School
West
Sharonne Hapuarachy
shapuara@aol.comChapter ChairAJ Johnstone
adrienne.johnstone@gmail.com
UESF
Independence High School
site rep, teacher
6
East Los Angeles Skills Center
WeatAaron Saenz
Aaron.m.saenz@gmail.com
Instructor AJ Johnstone
Adrienne.johnstone@gmail.com
UESF
Independence High School
Site rep, teacher
7
Willow ElementaryEast
Mary Janice Rodriguez
maryjanice1@verizon.net
Chapter ChairAly Kronick
Aly.kronick@gmail.com
OEA
Oakland International High School
Teacher
8
Thomas Starr King MSNorthWil Page
utlakingms@gmail.com
Teacher/CCAndrea Prichett
prichett@locrian.com
Berkeley Federation of Teachers
Willard Middle School
Teacher, site rep,
9
Saturn Street Elementary West Jean Macintosh jeanmacintosh1@msn.com .com CCAnita JohnsonPresident@OurMDEA.orgMt. Diablo Education AssociationMt. Diablo UnifiedUnion President
10
Carlos Santana Arts Academy
Valley West
Esther Calderón
Ecalderondewey@gmail.com
chapter chair
Anthony Saavedra
saavedra_a@sdea.net
San Diego EAUnion Staff
11
Sterry ElementaryWestDennis DeMeodmusicla@gmail.comChapter ChairBarry Fike
barrytf@mac.com
Berkeley Federation of Teachers, AFT Local 1078
Jefferson Elementary
Teacher, Former local president
12
Luther Burbank MSNorthLula Cummings
lulacummings@gmail.com
Teacher/Chapter chair
California Educators Rising
13
Paul Revere Middle School West Steven Bilek sbilek1@gmail.com Chapter Chair
Christine Williams
ciscc.chair@gmail.com
Channel Islands Service Center Council
Chair
14
Montara Elementary EastMelissa Leon
Melissaleon121@gmail.com
Teacher/Chapter Chair
D Myrie
Dmyrie2@gmail.com
UFT NYCMS 391Chapter Leader
Movement of Rank and File Educators
15
Crescent Heights Elementary
WestEmily Reyes
emilyreyes@gmail.com
Chapter ChairDaniel Schoorl
dmschoorl@gmail.com
UC-AFT Local 1990UCLA
Librarian & local VP
16
Warner AvenueWest
Joyce Berwanger
joyce.berwanger@gmail.com
Daniel Schoorl
dmschoorl@gmail.com
UC-AFT Local 1990UCLA
Librarian, local VP
17
Twenty Fourth Street School
West
Elissa Elder-Aga
Familyaga04@gmail.com
Teacher
David Chamberlain
cfapresident@gmail.com
Claremont Faculty Association
Claremont HS
Association President-Teacher
CFA
18
Beckford Avenue Elementary
Valley EastCheree CoyleChapter ChairDavid Lyell
davidlyell@gmail.com
Substitute Teacher - Flying Squadron
19
Knollwood Prepartory Academy
Northwest
Carissa Dela Cuesta
carissadelacuesta@gmail.com
TeacherDeborah Thies
thackettfamily@gmail.com
Franklin Preschool
SPED Pre-K teacher
20
Grand View Blvd ElementaryWestMayra Gomezmayra143@aol.comCat teamEdwin Everhartedwin.everhart@gmail.comUC-AFT Local 1990UCLALecturer
21
Michelle Obama Elementary
Valley WestEdith J
Tricksteress@gmail.com
Teacher/chapter chairEmily Neidhart
Eneidhart@sandi.com
SDEA
22
Lake St. Primary CenterNorthGloria Lopezglo9390@gmail.comEric Swabeck
eswabeck@yahoo.com
Eric Swabeck
23
Sheridan Street Elementary
East
Enrique Rodriguez
otomi76@yahoo.com
Chapter Chair Francisco Ortiz
latinx.ed@gmail.com
United Teachers of Richmond UTR CA
J.O. Ford Elementary
Site Rep
24
Rosemont ElementaryNorthMaria Vargazmrusbi@yahoo.comchapter chairFrankie Cook
fcook@ps261brooklyn.org
UFT - New York City
P.S. 261 Brooklyn
Teacher, UFT member
International Socialist Organization
25
Clover Ave EDwestTara Loweryme@mrstlowery.orgChapter co-chairGreg Gabrellas
greg.gabrellas@gmail.com
CIR-SEIUUCLA
resident physician, union rep
26
UCLA CS and RFK ComplexNorth AreaRebecca Solomonrebeccajsolomon@gmail.comCAT teamGreg McGarrygmcgarry@gmail.comUESFMission High SchoolTeacher, site rep
27
Sotomayor center for arts and sciences North Karla Griego Kggriego@yahoo.comCAT teamHeather Messnerheathmess@hotmail.comDuarte Unified EA
28
Humanitas Academy of Art & Technology
EastLauren Quinnlq1127@gmail.comChapter ChairJohn Antush
johnantush@gmail.com
UFT New York City
City-As-School HS
Teacher
29
East Heber Marquez
hamarquez04@gmail.com
Teacher
Jose Montenegro
jjmonten90@gmail.com
June Jordan educator
30
Theodore Roosevelt High SchoolEastGillian Russomgillianrussom@gmail.comCAT teamJosh Austinjoshchef@gmail.comBerkeley Federation of TeachersBerkeley High SchoolTeacher, site rep, co-area VP, CAT
31
San Pedro Senior HighHarborLupe Franco
gmfranco1@yahoo.com
teacherKaren Field
karmafield@gmail.com
SMUHDSTA
San Mateo High School
Teacher
32
Victory Blvd ElementaryNortheast Barbara Weissbarbweiss@mac.comteacher Karen Sher
karensher3@gmail.com
Oxnard Educators Assoc
Fremont Middle School
teacher
Also a Trustee for Oxnard Union High School District
33
Mark Twain Middle SchoolWestKarl Lisovsky
karllisovsky@gmail.com
UC-AFT Local 1990UCLA
Lecturer, local president
34
Caroldale Learning Community
Harbor Yvonne Acosta
itzyvonne7@gmail.com
Chapter co-chair
Kathleen Helfrey
khelfrey@gmail.com
UESFCabrillo
Teacher on Special Assignment
35
Hope Street Elementary EastAlma Gracia
Betzabelg125@gmail.com
Chapter Co-Chair
Kathleen Helfrey
khelfrey@gmail.com
UESFCabrillo, SFTeacher
36
LORENA ST ELEMENTARYEAST
YOLANDA TAMAYO
yytamayo@gmail.com
Chapter Chair
Kathleen Melville
kathleen.melville@gmail.com
Caucus of Working Educators, Pennsylvania
Workshop School
Teacher
37
Barton Hill Elementary Harbor
Lauren Baczkowski
laurenbaczkowski@gmail.com
TeacherKelly Epstein
preapresident@gmail.com
Park Ridge EA (NJEA)
Park Ridge High School
President
38
Morningside ElementaryValley EastCindy Monzon
missmonzon54@gmail.com
Chapter Co-ChairKevin Prosen
kprosen@gmail.com
UFT New York cityI.S. 230 UFT Delegate
Movement of Rank and File Educators
39
Malabar Street Elementary EAST
Lucia Hernandez
zuapil@aol.comChapter  Chair
Kimberly Yakabi Yob
kyakabiyob@gmail.com
NJEAFolsom EACo-President
40
232nd Place ElementaryHarbor
Claudia Schmitz
claudiavschmitz@gmail.com
TeacherKisha Borden
borden_k@sdea.net
San Diego Education Assoc
Assoc. President
41
Bancroft Middle SchoolWestSusan Weber
sewweber@gmail.com
teacher
Larissa Pahomov
larissa.pahomov@gmail.com
Caucus of Working Educators of the PFT (Philadelphia)
Science Leadership Academy
Teacher
42
Cesar Chavez Elementary East
Anastasia Gonzalez
ladibugg38@hotmail.com
Chapter Chair
Leah VanDassor
leahnruss@gmail.com
SPFE Local 28 St. Paul, MN
Highland Park Middle, St. Paul, MN
Teacher
43
Gerald A. Lawson AcademySouthSusan Stainesystaine@gmail.comTeacher Lila Wilkinson
lilaanne55@yahoo.com
BFTTeacher
44
Abraham Lincoln Senior High School
East
Marisa Crabtree
Mcrabtree100@pointloma.edu
Chapter chair
Margie Granado
MGranado@cta.org
CTA
CTA Board District L
fairb
45
Rudecinda Sepulveda Dodson Middle SchoolHarborJennifer McAfeeJsmcafee@gmail.comChapter chairMaritza Avilalivetoday2007@gmail.comOxnard Educators AssociationKamalaSite Rep
46
Nevin Avenue ElementaryCentralD. Manning
dalangan85@gmail.com
Chapter Co-ChairMia McIver
mmciver@ucaft.org
UC-AFT Local 1990UCLA
Lecturer & UC-AFT President
47
Sixty-First Street Elementary
CentralA. Lopez
lopez9677@roadrunner.com
Chapter ChairMia McIver
mmciver@ucaft.org
UC-AFT Local 1990UCLA
Lecturer & UC-AFT President
48
Abram Friedman Occ. Center
CentralMarc Wutschkechapter chairMichael Novick
antiracistaction_la@yahoo.com
UTLA-R
retired. former chapter chair
49
Fair Avenue Elementary Valley East Roberto García
robieo2000@yahoo.com
Chapter Chair
Monica Garcia-Napoles
mhgarciacal@yahoo.com
OSSA Oxnard Support Services
Haydock Middle School
50
Del Amo ElementarySouthKelsey Fortuna
kmthrowaway@yahoo.com
teacher
Monique Clifford
moniqueclifford66@gmail.com
San Diego Education Association
Language Academy
AR, Teacher
51
San Fernando High SchoolValleyJared Dozaljdozal@utla.netChapter Chair
Peter Lamphere
peter.lamphere@gmail.com
UFT - AFT local 2 - NYC
Gregorio Luperon HS
Chapter Leader
Movement of Rank and File Educators (Caucus in UFT)
52
Alta Loma ELWest
Jennifer Liebi-Zelazny
jenniferzelazny@yahoo.com
UTLA vice-chairSally Collins
darwinfinch@comcast.net
NJEA
Southern Regional High School - Jersey Shore
President
53
Belmont High SchoolCentral
Michael Gamboa
michael.gamboa92@gmail.com
teacherScott Mullin
scott.mullin@quoniambebe.com
San Diego Education Association
Vice President
54
Venice high School WestSoni Lloyd
lloydsoni@hotmail.com
Chapter chairShelly Ehrke
shellsehrk@hotmail.com
SMMCTA (Santa Monica-Malibu)
Lincoln MS
Site Rep/Exec Board
55
El Sereno Middle SchoolMaria Lopezmariaedilet@yahoo.comChapter ChairStephanie Schwartzstephschwartz@gmail.comBFTteacher on maternity leaveInternational Socialist Organization
56
Los Angeles High SchoolWestDipti Baranwal
<write.dipti@gmail.com>
teachersteve johnson
stvjohson92@gmail.com
CTATeacher
57
Broadway Elementary WestMeghann Seril
megpseril@gmail.com
Chapter Chair
Susan Solomon
ssolomon@uesf.org
UESF president
58
Liberty Blvd ElementaryEast
Candy Rodriguez
c16rdz@aol.comteacherSuzanne Wright
wrytes@sbcglobal.net
BFT
Berkeley Arts Magnet
Teacher
59
Carthay Environmental Studies Magnet
West
Kathryn Eisenstein
Hrhkae@mac.comChapter chairTawni Johnson
tawnicjohnsonsrta@gmail.com
Santa Rosa Teachers Association
LincolnTeacher
60
Elizabeth Learning CenterSouthAniela Lopez
aniela.utla@gmail.com
chapter chairTina Andres
tmandres1@gmailSAEA
MacArthurRep
61
Belvedere Middle SchoolEast LA
Veronica Macias
chicanaeztli@hotmail.com
TeacherVeronica Reyes
veronica_h_reyes@hotmail.com
CFA
62
Diego Rivera Learning Complex
SouthMichelle Suarez
suarezscience@gmail.com
TeacherWill Russell
william.russell.v@gmail.com
UFT New York City
Liberty High School Academy for Newcomers
Teacher, UFT Delegate
63
9th Street Elementary East
Pamela Sanders
pcolensanders@gmail.com
Chapter Chair Yurii Camacho
yuriicamacho@gmail.com
Holtville Middle School
Teacher - CTA/HTA Member
64
Augustus F HAWKINS - CDAGS
CentralTravis Miller
polytheist@gmail.com
Chapter Chair - teacher
65
Augustus F HAWKINS - CHAS
CentralAlyssa Moore
Alyssa.s.moore@gmail.com
Chapter Chair - Teacher
66
Augustus F HAWKINS - RISECentralKevin D’Amato
xkevdamx@gmail.com
Chapter Chair - Teacher
67
Community Magnet Charter Elem.
WestKathi Sweet
kathisweet@yahoo.com
Chapter Chair
68
Dr. Sammy Lee Medical and Health Science Magnet
CentralYanin Ardila
yaninsuardila@gmail.com
Teacher/co-chair
69
Fifty-Fourth Street SchoolWestLisa Harvey
Lisanatika@sbcglobal.net
Chapter Chair
70
Fifty-Second Street SchoolWestMs.GuilloryJulzfawn@gmail.comTeacher
71
L.A Technology CenterWestMichelle Cohen
curiousarts2011@gmail.com
Teacher
72
Leo Politi ESNorth
Jaime Maldonado
jaimetz@yahoo.comTeacher
73
Lomita Magnet HarborJulie Jurgens
jpjurg2006@hotmail.com
UTLA Rep/Teacher
74
75
Melvin Ave ElValley West
76
MicheltorrenaNorth
Ana Ramos-Sanavio
anasanavio@att.netchapter chair
77
Monte Vista ElementaryNorthGuen Spiller
guenspiller@yahoo.com
Chapter Chair
78
Nestle Avenue Charter Elementary
Valley WestCheryl Clark Cherylc1975@att.netChapter chair
79
New Open World Academy Central Evelyn Smith
Ev.irene.smith@gmail.com
Teacher
80
Orthopaedic Hospital Medical magnet high School
Central Miguel Morales
miggmorales@yahoo.com
Chapter chair
81
Plainview Academic Charter Academy
Valley EastAnna Gaiter
anna.gaiter@gmail.com
Chapter Chair
82
Playa Vista ElementaryWest
Turquoise LeJeune Parker
83
San Antonio ElementarySouth
Ana Marcela Rubio
84
Shenandoah Street Elementary
WestSarah Fried
Sarah_j17@yahoo.com
Teacher
85
Sunland Elementary
86
Taper Avenue ElementaryHarborJen Albright
jenalbright13@gmail.com
Chapter Chair
87
Teresa Hughes ElementarySouthElva Palafox
palafox1@yahoo.com
Teacher
Jessica Hobbs Alvarez
jessicahcalvarez@gmail.com
Hillcrest Elementary
Teacher
88
Topanga ElementaryWestRoger Harrell
rharrrell77@gmail.com
Teacher/ Chapter Chair
89
Venice Skills CenterWest
Robert Yorgason
ryorgason@gmail.com
Teacher/Vice Chair
90
Vermont Avenue Elementary
Central
Frank Del Castillo
frankdelcastillo@hotmail.com
91
Vermont Elementary central
Frank Del Castillo
frankdelcastillo@hotmail.com
Chapter Chair
92
Walgrove Elementary WestJackie Lettierijmlettieri@mac.comChapter Chair
karllisovsky@gmail.com
UC-AFT Local 1990UCLA
Lecturer, local president
93
Wright MS STEAM MAGNETWestCaprice Lacey
serious_female@yahoo.com
Cluster Leader/Chapter Chair
94
Pacific Blvd School
95
96
97
98
99
100
Loading...
Main menu