Consortium member integrations
Comments
 Share
The version of the browser you are using is no longer supported. Please upgrade to a supported browser.Dismiss

 
Comment only
 
 
ABCDEFGHILMNOPQRSTUVWXYZAAABAC
1
ORCID information on integrations is available from http://members.orcid.org/current-integrations
2
Integration Information: First column refers to the system type, second column (yes/no) is the system integrated?
3
Institution nameMember?CRIS IHR systemIInst RepIWeb
Technical contact (or main contact)
support desk contact
commentslast updated
4
5
6
Aberystwyth Universityy
7
Anglia Ruskin UniversityySymplecticyAgresso
Not directly, through CRIS
eprints hosted (ULCC)
Not yet but are planning CRIS integration
arro.anglia.ac.uk as add on to symplectic http://web.anglia.ac.uk/anet/rido/research/systems/symplectic.phtml
Ian Walker
ian.walker@anglia.ac.uk
16/06/2017
8
Aston UniversityyPUREyPURE
http://libguides.aston.ac.uk/c.php?g=356327&p=2978255
07/06/17
9
Birmingham City Universityy
10
Bournemouth UniversityySymplecticCore
eprints hosted
http://blogs.bournemouth.ac.uk/research/
Christopher Kelly
kellyc@bournemouth.ac.uk
16/06/2017
11
Brunel UniversityySymplecticdspace
internal page
12
Buckinghamshire New Universityy
eprints hosted through CREST agreement
Belinda Roker
13
Cardiff Universityy
Converis (symplectic medicine)
Coreeprints
information on the intranet
Thomas Haines
HainesT@cardiff.ac.uk
07/06/17
14
City University, LondonySymplecticyeprints
http://libguides.city.ac.uk/openaccess/orcid
Lenka Shipton
Lenka.Shipton.1@city.ac.uk
16/06/2017
15
Cranfield UniversityyConverisydspace
An online tutorial
Helen Beton
h.a.beton@cranfield.ac.uk
Connects to ORCID with Converis.
16/06/2017
16
Coventry UniversityyPUREyEquella
17
De Montfort UniversityyConverisnCorendspaceMitchell Dunkley
mdunkley@dmu.ac.uk
16/06/2017
18
Durham UniversityyConveriseprints
https://www.dur.ac.uk/library/research/orcid/.
Dr Sebastian Palucha
orcid.support@durham.ac.uk
Developing their own integration (webapp)
16/06/2017
19
Goldsmiths College, University of London
Nonen/aAgressoNoeprintsNoAndrew Gray
a.gray@gold.ac.uk
20
Heriot-Watt UniversityyPUREdspaceLinda Kerrl.kerr@hw.ac.uk
Integrates with ORCID via PURE
21
Imperial College LondonySymplecticydspace
https://www.imperial.ac.uk/orcid
Ruth Harrison
orcid@imperial.ac.uk
Has integrated with ORCID using Symplectic Elements and created ORCID iDs for it's researchers.
16/06/2017
22
Institute of Cancer ResearchySymplecticyAgresson
Currently eprints (not integrated), but about to launch dspace (integrated) -- in transition.
Stuart Bell
stuart.bell@icr.ac.uk
Connects to ORCID via Symplectic Elements
16/06/2017
23
Keele UniversityySymplecticyeprintsScott McGowan
Connects via Symplectic
14/09/2017
24
King's College LondonyPUREyPUREJo White
jo.white@kcl.ac.uk
Connects to ORCID via PURE
25
Kingston UniversityyeprintsHelen Ward
h.ward@kingston.ac.uk
26
Lancaster UniversityyPUREyAgresso
Not directly, via CRIS
eprintsNo
http://www.lancaster.ac.uk/library/information-for/researchers/orcid/
Masud Khokhar, Head of Digital Innovation
masud.khokhar@lancaster.ac.uk
Integrates with ORCID via Pure
27
Leeds Beckett UniversityySymplecticyiTrentn
eprints (ULCC)
n
http://libguides.leedsbeckett.ac.uk/research/ORCiD
Integrated with ORCID via Symplectic Elements
28
Liverpool John Moores UniversityySymplecticy
eprints hosted
Diana Leighton
D.J.Leighton@ljmu.ac.uk
Integrates with ORCID using Symplectic Elements. VVImpacttracker
16/06/2017
29
London Business SchoolyJonathan Eaton
jeaton@london.edu
30
London School of Economics & Political Science
y
PURE -  planned?
eprints
http://www.lse.ac.uk/library/orcid
Dimity Flanagan
d.flanagan@lse.ac.uk
07/06/17
31
London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine
y
implementing a CRIS
eprints (ULCC)
Andy Reid
andy.reid@lshtm.ac.uk
16/06/2017
32
London South Bank UniversityySymplecticiTrent
repository - panned to input ORCID from CRIS
Stephen Grace
graces5@lsbu.ac.uk
Connects to ORCID via Symplectic Elements
16/06/2017
33
Loughborough UniversityySymplecticydspaceBethan Whitelaw
B.Whitelaw@lboro.ac.uk
Connects to ORCID via Symplectic Elements
34
Manchester Metropolitan University
ySymplecticySAPno
dspace hosted (moving to eprints)
noAdam Riches
a.riches@mmu.ac.uk
Connects to ORCID via Symplectic Elements
16/06/2017
35
Middlesex Universityy
eprints hosted
Becky Coles16/06/2017
36
Nottingham Trent UniversityyDigitoolRichard Cross
richard.cross@ntu.ac.uk
37
Oxford Brookes UniversityyConverisCoreEquella
Being planned
07/06/2017
38
Queen's University BelfastyPUREiTrentnoPURE
http://blogs.qub.ac.uk/library/2016/11/11/orcid-what-why-how/ (and on intranet)
Nick Blease
n.blease@qub.ac.uk
07/06/17
39
Robert Gordon Universityyin processSiTSDSpace
http://libguides.rgu.ac.uk/orcid
Richard Milne
r.milne@rgu.ac.uk
16/06/2017
40
Roehampton Universityy
PURE (being launched)
yiTrent
DSpace hosted
Victoria Platt
Victoria.Platt@roehampton.ac.uk
41
Royal Veterinary College, University of London
y
eprints (ULCC)
Michael Murphy
mmurphy@rvc.ac.uk
42
SOAS School of Oriental and African Studies
y
eprints (ULCC)
16/06/2017
43
Sheffield Hallam Universityy
eprints hosted
Andrew Christison
a.christison@shu.ac.uk
44
St Marys University, Twickenhamy
45
Swansea UniversityyAgressovuFindAlex Roberts
a.l.roberts@swansea.ac.uk
46
The Open UniversityyWorkTribenPIMS
planning to integrate
eprints
currently integrating
on intranet and http://www.open.ac.uk/blogs/the_orb/?p=1391
Alan Stiles
alan.stiles@open.ac.uk
y16/06/2017
47
University College LondonySymplectic
eprints (ULCC)
Used the ORCID API to create iD for it's faculty members.
48
University of AberdeenyPURE
dspace/ISDLC
16/06/2017
49
University of BathyPUREyiTrentn
eprints hosted
http://www.bath.ac.uk/ris/pure/userguide/adding-your-orcid-to-pure/index.html
Kara Jones
K.L.Jones@bath.ac.uk
Connects to ORCID using PURE
16/06/2017
50
University of BirminghamyPUREyAltaHRnPUREy
https://intranet.birmingham.ac.uk/collaboration/pure/using-pure/ORCiD.aspx    https://intranet.birmingham.ac.uk/as/libraryservices/library/research/ORCiD.aspx
Richard Clayton
r.s.clayton@bham.ac.uk
Has integrated ORCID via Pure from Elsevier.
16/06/2017
51
University of BradfordydspaceSatu Nieminen
lib-webadmin@bradford.ac.uk
52
University of BristolyPUREyPUREy
www.bristol.ac.uk/orcid
Leaflet: http://www.bristol.ac.uk/media-library/sites/red/documents/research-policy/orcid_leaflet.pdf
Helen Newnham
helen.newnham@bristol.ac.uk
Pure/ORCID integration. ORCIDs can be created/stored in Pure.Pure can update ORCID with publication information.
16/06/2017
53
University of CambridgeySymplecticyiTrentdspace
http://www.research-information.admin.cam.ac.uk/more-resources/orcid
http://osc.cam.ac.uk/author-tools/managing-your-online-presence
Juergen Wastl
Juergen.Wastl@admin.cam.ac.uk
16/06/2017
54
University of Central Lancashireyeprints
http://osc.cam.ac.uk/author-tools/managing-your-online-presence/how-link-your-symplectic-and-orcid-profiles
Helen Cooper
hcooper@uclan.ac.uk
Also using VVImpactTracker
16/06/2017
55
University of DundeeyPUREyPURE
http://libguides.dundee.ac.uk/researchsupport/orcid
John McCaffery
Discovery@dundee.ac.uk
Using Pure to connect with ORCID.
16/06/2017
56
University of EdinburghyPUREdspace
http://www.ed.ac.uk/information-services/research-support/publish-research/scholarly-communications/orcid-open-researcher-and-contributor-id
16/06/2017
57
University of EssexyeprintsRoss Whitley
58
University of ExeterySymplecticy
Midland Trent
ndspace
http://www.exeter.ac.uk/research/services/orcid/ (also page on intranet)
Allison McCaig
A.McCaig@exeter.ac.uk
Connects to ORCID with Symplectic Elements.
07/06/2017
59
University of Glasgowy
internal system
eprints
http://www.gla.ac.uk/services/enlighten/orcid/
William Nixon
William.Nixon@glasgow.ac.uk
60
University of GreenwichyeprintsNadine Edwards
n.c.edwards@gre.ac.uk
61
University of HertfordshireyPUREdspaceDavid Peacock
d.m.peacock@herts.ac.uk
16/06/17
62
University of HuddersfieldyPURE
eprints hosted
Matthew Siekierkowski
M.Siekierkowski@hud.ac.uk
63
University of Hully
implementing WorkTribe
not yet but expected
iTrent (upcoming)
hydra (fedora)
no integration but has a field to hold the information
Chris Awre
c.awre@hull.ac.uk
16/06/2017
64
University of KentyConveriseprints
https://www.kent.ac.uk/library/research/orcid/
eresources team
eresources@kent.ac.uk
16/06/2017
65
University of LeedsySymplecticySAPyeprintsn
due to be updated this summer
https://library.leeds.ac.uk/researcher-orcid
Bo Middleton
m.m.middleton@leeds.ac.uk
Built an integration to collect the ORCID iDs of its researchers (in SAP).  Also switched on Symplectic ORCiD functionality.  Currently no link between these 2 'collection points'.  In due course we will pass ORCiDs from Symplectic to ePrints (already 'integrated' but ORCiDs not part of this integration).
16/06/2017
66
University of LeicesterySymplecticydspaceRobert Pearcercp16@le.ac.uk
Integrated with ORCID via Symplectic Elements
67
University of LincolnyNoneeprints
included in research.lincoln.ac.uk  www.research.lincoln.ac.uk
Andrew Beeken
anbeeken@lincoln.ac.uk
Has built an integration to collect the ORCID iDs of its researchers.
16/06/2017
68
University of LiverpoolySymplecticCoreneprintsAdam Vials Moore
mooread@liverpool.ac.uk
69
University of London - School of Advanced Studies
yNoneNorthgaten
sas-space.sas.ac.uk
intranet pages
Sandrine Alarcon-Symonds
Sandrine.Alarcon-Symonds@sas.ac.uk
70
University of ManchesteryPUREynPurey
ww.manchester.ac.uk/orcid
Scott Taylor
scott.taylor@manchester.ac.uk
Connects to ORCID via PURE; Additional integration developed in-house to support managed uptake of
ORCIDs amongst PG Research students; stores ORCID IDs in Fedora object store
71
University of Northumbria at Newcastle
y
PURE (implementing)
eprints hosted
Christine Gouffe 16/06/2017
72
University of Nottinghamy
Worktribe (implementing)
y
eprints + dscpace
y
https://www.nottingham.ac.uk/library/research/orcid.aspx
Vicky Price
digital-library-support@nottingham.ac.uk
Integrations with ORCID API from WorkTribe (in development) and dspace (already in place – but being revised for API 2.0)
12/09/2017
73
University of OxfordySymplecticnCoreHRnfedora


http://openaccess.ox.ac.uk/home-2/orcid-at-oxford

Christopher Hoskiniam@it.ox.ac.uk
The ORCID connection is to our central identity management system (IT Services Registration Database) so potentially ORCIDs are available to all systems that rely on the institutional WebAuth SSO system
16/06/2017
74
University of PlymouthySymplecticyiTrentndspaceNo
http://plymouth.libguides.com/research/orcid
Elena Menendez-Alonso
E.Menendez-Alonso@plymouth.ac.uk
Connects to ORCID via Symplectic Elements
75
University of PortsmouthyPURE
eprints hosted
Emily Bennett
emily.bennett@port.ac.uk
76
University of ReadingyNoneiTrenteprintsn
http://libguides.reading.ac.uk/orcid http://blogs.reading.ac.uk/open-research/2016/11/16/our-orchid-for-an-orcid-winner/
Karen Rowlett
k.a.rowlett@reading.ac.uk
16/06/2017
77
University of SheffieldySymplecticy
SAP - to feed from CRIS and further downstream
eprints white rose/refbase
http://www.sheffield.ac.uk/ris/systems/orcid
David Jones
d.c.jones@sheffield.ac.uk
Connects to ORCID using Symplectic Elements
16/06/2017
78
University of Southamptony
implementing PURE
Northgateeprints
https://orcid.soton.ac.uk http://library.soton.ac.uk/orcid
Michael Whitton
mw2@soton.ac.uk
The  University of Southampton has created an ORCID integration as part of the JISC project (https://blog.soton.ac.uk/orcid/). We are currently implimenting Pure, which will replace our in house development as system of record for ORCiD. Pure will integrate with our HR and Institutional Repository systems as appropriate.
07/06/17
79
University of South WalesydspaceCeri Carter
ceri.carter@southwales.ac.uk
80
University of St AndrewsyPUREydspace
http://www.st-andrews.ac.uk/staff/research/managing/orcid/
Jen White
jaw14@st-andrews.ac.uk
Connects with ORCID using PURE
16/06/2017
81
University of Stirlingy
Converis (moving to Worktribe)
dspace
http://www.stir.ac.uk/is/researchers/writing/publishingimpact/orcid/ and also availble from top page of RMS
https://rms.stir.ac.uk/converis-stirling/mypages/overview;jsessionid=0ab23123f16a82eda8ab452db098
Michael White
michael.white@stir.ac.uk
07/06/17
82
University of StrathclydeyPUREy
eprints hosted
Guide on our intranet site.
07/06/17
83
University of Surreyy
84
University of SussexyeprintsDawn Stewart
D.Stewart@sussex.ac.uk
85
University of West Londony
eprints hosted
http://repository.uwl.ac.uk/
Adnan Adil
adnan.adil@uwl.ac.uk
07/06/2017
86
University of WestminsteryHAPLOSAPeprints16/06/17
87
University of WorcesteryeprintsRuth Graham
ruth.graham@worc.ac.uk
88
University of YorkyPUREy
white rose
through a PURE connector
www.york.ac.uk/orcid
Sarah Thompson
s.thompson@york.ac.uk
Has integrated with ORCID using PURE from Elsevier.
16/06/2017
89
York St John Universityy
90
91
Funders
92
RCUKy
JeS and Gateway to research
http://www.rcuk.ac.uk/media/news/151203/ http://blogs.rcuk.ac.uk/2015/12/03/were-now-a-member-of-orcid/
Sarah Townsend
Sarah.Townsend.rcuk.ac.uk
Integration to collect ORCID iDs and permissions to in future write funding data back to ORCID
16/06/2017
93
94
Infrastructure providers
95
Diamond Light Sourcey
Set up their own integration to collect ORCID IDs (and in future plan to retrieve publications)
96
97
98
99
100
Loading...
 
 
 
Sheet1