Consortium member integrations
 Share
The version of the browser you are using is no longer supported. Please upgrade to a supported browser.Dismiss

Comment only
 
ABCDEFGHILMNOPQRSTUVWXYZAAABAC
1
ORCID information on integrations is available from
2
Please add a COMMENT to this document which will then be updated by the Jisc support team -- or email help@jisc.ac.uk with any updates required. Thank you - we rely on the community to keep this shared resource updated.
3
Privacy notices: Jisc privacy notice https://www.jisc.ac.uk/website/privacy-notice and ORCID support specific privacy notice http://ukorcidsupport.jisc.ac.uk/privacy-notice/
4
Integration Information: First column refers to the system type, second column (yes/no) is the system integrated?
5
Institution name
Consortium Member?
CRIS IHR systemIInst RepIWeb
Technical contact (or main contact)
support desk contact
commentslast updated
6
7
8
Aberystwyth Universityy
9
Anglia Ruskin UniversityySymplecticyAgresso
Not directly, through CRIS
eprints hosted (ULCC)
Not yet but are planning CRIS integration
http://web.anglia.ac.uk/anet/rido/research/systems/symplectic.phtml
Ian Walker
ian.walker@anglia.ac.uk
16/06/2017
10
Aston UniversityyPUREyPURE
https://libguides.aston.ac.uk/ResearcherProfiles/ResearcherIDs
07/06/17
11
Birmingham City Universityy
12
Bournemouth UniversityySymplecticCore
eprints hosted
https://blogs.bournemouth.ac.uk/research/
Christopher Kelly
kellyc@bournemouth.ac.uk
16/06/2017
13
Brunel UniversityySymplecticdspace
https://www.brunel.ac.uk/life/library/SCO/ORCID
14
Cardiff Universityy
Converis (symplectic medicine)
CoreeprintsThomas Haines
HainesT@cardiff.ac.uk
07/06/17
15
City University, LondonySymplecticyeprints
http://libguides.city.ac.uk/openaccess/orcid
Lenka Shipton
Lenka.Shipton.1@city.ac.uk
16/06/2017
16
Cranfield UniversityyConverisydspace
https://blogs.cranfield.ac.uk/library/orcid
Helen Beton
h.a.beton@cranfield.ac.uk
Connects to ORCID with Converis.
16/06/2017
17
Coventry UniversityyPUREyEquella
18
De Montfort UniversityyConverisnCorendspaceMitchell Dunkley
mdunkley@dmu.ac.uk
16/06/2017
19
Durham UniversityyWorktribeeprints
https://www.dur.ac.uk/library/research/disseminate/footprint/orcid/
James Bissett
orcid.support@durham.ac.uk
Integration plans currently on hold
16/04/2018
20
Goldsmiths College, University of London
Nonen/aAgressoNoeprintsNoAndrew Gray
a.gray@gold.ac.uk
21
Francis Crick InstituteySymplectic25/03/2019
22
Heriot-Watt UniversityyPUREdspaceLinda Kerrl.kerr@hw.ac.uk
Integrates with ORCID via PURE
23
Imperial College LondonySymplecticydspace
https://www.imperial.ac.uk/orcid
Ruth Harrison
orcid@imperial.ac.uk
Has integrated with ORCID using Symplectic Elements and created ORCID iDs for it's researchers.
16/06/2017
24
Institute of Cancer ResearchySymplecticyAgresson
Currently eprints (not integrated), but about to launch dspace (integrated) -- in transition.
Stuart Bell
stuart.bell@icr.ac.uk
Connects to ORCID via Symplectic Elements
16/06/2017
25
Keele UniversityySymplecticyeprints
https://www.keele.ac.uk/raise/researchsupport/researchoperations/publicationsdatabase/orcid/
Scott McGowan
Connects via Symplectic
14/09/2017
26
King's College LondonyPUREyPURE
https://www.kcl.ac.uk/library/researchsupport/disseminate/orcid-at-kings.aspx
Jo White
jo.white@kcl.ac.uk
Connects to ORCID via PURE
27
Kingston UniversityyeprintsHelen Ward
h.ward@kingston.ac.uk
28
Lancaster UniversityyPUREyAgresso
Not directly, via CRIS
eprintsNo
http://www.lancaster.ac.uk/library/information-for/researchers/orcid/
Masud Khokhar, Head of Digital Innovation
masud.khokhar@lancaster.ac.uk
Integrates with ORCID via Pure
29
Leeds Beckett UniversityySymplecticyiTrentn
eprints (ULCC)
n
http://libguides.leedsbeckett.ac.uk/research/ORCiD
Integrated with ORCID via Symplectic Elements
30
Liverpool Hope Universityy
31
Liverpool John Moores UniversityySymplecticy
eprints hosted
Diana Leighton
D.J.Leighton@ljmu.ac.uk
Integrates with ORCID using Symplectic Elements. VVImpacttracker
16/06/2017
32
Liverpool School of Tropical Medicine
y25/03/19
33
London Business Schooly
http://life.london.edu/whats-on/get-full-credit-for-all-your-research-with-an-orcid-id/97.html
Jonathan Eaton
jeaton@london.edu
34
London School of Economics & Political Science
y
PURE -  planned?
eprints
http://www.lse.ac.uk/library/research-support/orcid
Dimity Flanagan
d.flanagan@lse.ac.uk
07/06/17
35
London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine
y
implementing a CRIS
eprints (ULCC)
Andy Reid
andy.reid@lshtm.ac.uk
16/06/2017
36
London South Bank UniversityySymplecticiTrent
repository - palnned to input ORCID from CRIS
Stephen Grace
graces5@lsbu.ac.uk
Connects to ORCID via Symplectic Elements
16/06/2017
37
Loughborough UniversityySymplecticydspace
https://www.lboro.ac.uk/research/scholcomms/outreach/orcid/
Bethan Whitelaw
B.Whitelaw@lboro.ac.uk
Connects to ORCID via Symplectic Elements
38
Manchester Metropolitan University
ySymplecticySAPno
dspace hosted (moving to eprints)
noAdam Riches
a.riches@mmu.ac.uk
Connects to ORCID via Symplectic Elements
16/06/2017
39
Middlesex Universityy
eprints hosted
http://libguides.mdx.ac.uk/research
Becky Coles16/06/2017
40
Newcastle Universityy
https://www.ncl.ac.uk/library/research-support/orcid
41
Nottingham Trent UniversityyDigitool
https://www4.ntu.ac.uk/library/research_support/orchid/index.html
Richard Cross
richard.cross@ntu.ac.uk
42
Oxford Brookes UniversityConverisCoreEquella07/06/2017
43
Queen's University BelfastyPUREiTrentnoPURE
https://libguides.qub.ac.uk/orcid
Nick Blease
n.blease@qub.ac.uk
07/06/17
44
Robert Gordon Universityyin processSiTSDSpace
https://libguides.rgu.ac.uk/orcid
Richard Milne
r.milne@rgu.ac.uk
16/06/2017
45
Roehampton Universityy
PURE (being launched)
yiTrentPUREValerie Horwood
valerie.horwood@roehampton.ac.uk
15/04/2017
46
Rothamsted Research yHAPLOTim Wales21/02/2018
47
Royal Veterinary College, University of London
yWorktribe
eprints (ULCC)
Michael Murphy
mmurphy@rvc.ac.uk
48
Scotland's Rural CollegeyPURE25/03/2019
49
SOAS School of Oriental and African Studies
y
eprints (ULCC)
https://www.soas.ac.uk/research/scholarly-communication/orcid/
16/06/2017
50
Sheffield Hallam Universityy
eprints hosted
https://blogs.shu.ac.uk/libraryresearchsupport/orcid/?doing_wp_cron=1541607467.3114259243011474609375
Andrew Christison
a.christison@shu.ac.uk
51
St Marys University, Twickenhamy
52
Swansea Universityy
RIS (home grown)
AgressovuFind
https://researchnews.wordpress.com/tag/orcid/
Alex Roberts
a.l.roberts@swansea.ac.uk
Connects to the public API only
53
Teeside Universityy25/03/2019
54
The Open UniversityyWorkTribenPIMS
planning to integrate
eprints
currently integrating
http://www.open.ac.uk/library-research-support/researcher-visibility/orcid-and-oro
Alan Stiles
alan.stiles@open.ac.uk
y16/06/2017
55
University College LondonySymplectic
eprints (ULCC)
https://www.ucl.ac.uk/library/open-access/orcid-ucl-researchers
Used the ORCID API to create iD for it's faculty members.
56
University of AberdeenyPURE
dspace/ISDLC
https://www.abdn.ac.uk/staffnet/research/ORCID.php
16/06/2017
57
Unicersity of Abertay
58
University of BathyPUREyiTrentn
eprints hosted
https://www.bath.ac.uk/guides/adding-your-orcid-to-pure/
Kara Jones
K.L.Jones@bath.ac.uk
Connects to ORCID using PURE
16/06/2017
59
University of BirminghamyPUREyAltaHRnPUREy
https://intranet.birmingham.ac.uk/collaboration/pure/using-pure/ORCiD.aspx
Richard Clayton
r.s.clayton@bham.ac.uk
Has integrated ORCID via Pure from Elsevier.
16/06/2017
60
University of Bradfordydspace
https://www.brad.ac.uk/library/find-out-about/open-access/orcid/
Satu Nieminen
lib-webadmin@bradford.ac.uk
61
University of Brighton
PURE (implementing)
08/01/2019
62
University of BristolPUREyPUREy
http://www.bristol.ac.uk/red/research-policy/orcid/
Helen Newnham
helen.newnham@bristol.ac.uk
Pure/ORCID integration. ORCIDs can be created/stored in Pure.Pure can update ORCID with publication information.
16/06/2017
63
University of Boltony07/01/2019
64
University of CambridgeySymplecticyiTrentdspace
https://www.research-information.admin.cam.ac.uk/more-resources/orcid
Juergen Wastl
Juergen.Wastl@admin.cam.ac.uk
16/06/2017
65
University of Central Lancashireyeprints
http://clok.uclan.ac.uk/orcidinfo.html
Helen Cooper
hcooper@uclan.ac.uk
Also using VVImpactTracker
16/06/2017
66
University of Derbyydspace
https://www.derby.ac.uk/services/library/tools-for-researchers/orcid/
10/07/2018
67
University of DundeePUREyPURE
http://libguides.dundee.ac.uk/researchsupport/orcid
John McCaffery
Discovery@dundee.ac.uk
Using Pure to connect with ORCID.
16/06/2017
68
University of East Angliay
https://portal.uea.ac.uk/rin/open-access-and-research-data/orcid
69
University of EdinburghyPUREdspace
https://www.ed.ac.uk/information-services/research-support/publish-research/scholarly-communications/orcid-open-researcher-and-contributor-id
16/06/2017
70
University of EssexyeprintsRoss Whitley
71
University of ExeterySymplecticy
Midland Trent
ndspaceAllison McCaig
A.McCaig@exeter.ac.uk
Connects to ORCID with Symplectic Elements.
07/06/2017
72
University of Glasgowy
internal system
eprints
https://www.gla.ac.uk/myglasgow/research/orcid/
William Nixon
William.Nixon@glasgow.ac.uk
73
University of Greenwichyeprintsy
http://libguides.gre.ac.uk/gala/orcid
Nadine Edwards
n.c.edwards@gre.ac.uk
10/07/2018
74
University of HertfordshireyPUREdspaceDavid Peacock
d.m.peacock@herts.ac.uk
16/06/17
75
University of HuddersfieldyPUREy
eprints hosted
https://library.hud.ac.uk/pages/citationsandresearchimpact/
Matthew Siekierkowski
M.Siekierkowski@hud.ac.uk
16/10/18
76
University of HullyWorkTribe
in progress
iTrentn
hydra (fedora)
no integration but has a field to hold the information
Chris Awre
c.awre@hull.ac.uk
02/02/2018
77
University of KentyConveriseprints
https://www.kent.ac.uk/library/research/orcid/
eresources team
eresources@kent.ac.uk
16/06/2017
78
University of LeedsySymplecticySAPyeprintsn
https://library.leeds.ac.uk/info/1406/research_support/163/increase_research_visibility/2
Bo Middleton
m.m.middleton@leeds.ac.uk
Built an integration to collect the ORCID iDs of its researchers (in SAP).  Also switched on Symplectic ORCiD functionality.  Currently no link between these 2 'collection points'.  In due course we will pass ORCiDs from Symplectic to ePrints (already 'integrated' but ORCiDs not part of this integration).
16/06/2017
79
University of LeicesterySymplecticydspaceRobert Pearcercp16@le.ac.uk
Integrated with ORCID via Symplectic Elements
80
University of LincolnyNoneeprints
http://research.lincoln.ac.uk/orcid-profiles/
Andrew Beeken
anbeeken@lincoln.ac.uk
Has built an integration to collect the ORCID iDs of its researchers.
16/06/2017
81
University of LiverpoolySymplecticCoreneprints
https://www.liverpool.ac.uk/library/research-data-management/doi-citations-orchid/
Adam Vials Moore
mooread@liverpool.ac.uk
82
University of London - School of Advanced Studies
yNoneNorthgaten
sas-space.sas.ac.uk
Sandrine Alarcon-Symonds
Sandrine.Alarcon-Symonds@sas.ac.uk
83
University of ManchesteryPUREynPurey
http://www.library.manchester.ac.uk/using-the-library/staff/research/orcid/
Scott Taylor
scott.taylor@manchester.ac.uk
Connects to ORCID via PURE; Additional integration developed in-house to support managed uptake of
ORCIDs amongst PG Research students; stores ORCID IDs in Fedora object store
84
University of Northumbria at Newcastle
y
PURE (implementing)
eprints hosted
http://ask4help.northumbria.ac.uk/faq/34692
Christine Gouffe 16/06/2017
85
University of NorthamptonyPURE08/01/2019
86
University of Nottinghamy
Worktribe (implementing)
y
eprints + dscpace
y
https://www.nottingham.ac.uk/library/research/orcid.aspx
Vicky Price
digital-library-support@nottingham.ac.uk
Integrations with ORCID API from WorkTribe (in development) and dspace (already in place – but being revised for API 2.0)
12/09/2017
87
University of OxfordySymplecticnCoreHRnfedora
https://libguides.bodleian.ox.ac.uk/ORCID
Christopher Hoskiniam@it.ox.ac.uk
The ORCID connection is to our central identity management system (IT Services Registration Database) so potentially ORCIDs are available to all systems that rely on the institutional WebAuth SSO system
16/06/2017
88
University of PlymouthySymplecticyiTrentndspaceNo
https://www.plymouth.ac.uk/research/support
Elena Menendez-Alonso
E.Menendez-Alonso@plymouth.ac.uk
Connects to ORCID via Symplectic Elements
89
University of PortsmouthyPURE
eprints hosted
https://library.port.ac.uk/orcid.html
Emily Davey
emily.davey@port.ac.uk
90
University of ReadingyNoneiTrenteprintsn
https://libguides.reading.ac.uk/orcid
Karen Rowlett
k.a.rowlett@reading.ac.uk
16/06/2017
91
University of SheffieldySymplecticy
SAP - to feed from CRIS and further downstream
eprints white rose/refbase
https://www.sheffield.ac.uk/rs/orcid
David Jones
d.c.jones@sheffield.ac.uk
Connects to ORCID using Symplectic Elements
16/06/2017
92
University of Southamptony
implementing PURE
Northgateeprints
http://library.soton.ac.uk/orcid
Michael Whitton
mw2@soton.ac.uk
The  University of Southampton has created an ORCID integration as part of the JISC project (https://blog.soton.ac.uk/orcid/). We are currently implimenting Pure, which will replace our in house development as system of record for ORCiD. Pure will integrate with our HR and Institutional Repository systems as appropriate.
07/06/17
93
University of South WalesdspaceCeri Carter
ceri.carter@southwales.ac.uk
94
University of St AndrewsyPUREydspace
https://www.st-andrews.ac.uk/staff/research/managing/orcid/ https://www.st-andrews.ac.uk/libraryblog/2018/08/distinguish-yourself-with-an-orcid-id/
Jen White
jaw14@st-andrews.ac.uk
Connects with ORCID using PURE
16/06/2017
95
University of Stirlingy
Converis (moving to Worktribe)
dspace
https://libguides.stir.ac.uk/c.php?g=530505&p=3628775
Michael White
michael.white@stir.ac.uk
07/06/17
96
University of StrathclydeyPUREy
eprints hosted
07/06/17
97
University of Surreyy
https://www.surrey.ac.uk/library/research/openresearch/identities/
98
University of Sussexyeprints
http://www.sussex.ac.uk/library/research/orcid
Dawn Stewart
D.Stewart@sussex.ac.uk
99
University of West Londony
eprints hosted
https://www.uwl.ac.uk/library/finding-and-using-information/open-access/orcid
Adnan Adil
adnan.adil@uwl.ac.uk
07/06/2017
100
University of WestminsteryHAPLOSAPeprints
https://www.westminster.ac.uk/research/about-our-research/research-and-scholarly-communications
16/06/17
Loading...