

## GFC COMMITTEE ON THE LEARNING ENVIRONMENT AND STUDENT AFFAIRS (CLESA)

Please note this document is live and has been updated with the most current information and reflects the latest data and changes.

MEMBER	ROLE	RELATIONSHIP	FACULTY/OFFICE	TERM END
Voting				
Ex-Officio				
Karsten Mündel	Chair (Delegate)	Vice-Provost (Learning Initiatives)	Office of the Provost and VP (Academic)	-
Rija Kamran	Member (Delegate)	Vice-President (Academic), Graduate Students' Association	Graduate Students' Association	30-Apr-2025
Layla Alhussainy	Member	Vice-President (Academic), University of Alberta Students' Union	Universtiy of Alberta Students' Union	30-Apr-2025
Renson Alva	Member	Vice-President (Student Life), University of Alberta Students' Union	Universtiy of Alberta Students' Union	30-Apr-2025
Sandeep Agrawal	Member (Delegate)	Vice-Dean	Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies	-
Ravina Sanghera	Member	Vice-Provost and Dean of Students	Office of the Dean of Students	-
Kim Frail	Member (Delegate)	Vice-Provost and Chief Librarian	Library and Museums	-
Anna Hughes	Member (Delegate)	Assistant Registrar, Enrolment Services	Office of the Registrar	-
Elected by General Faculties Coun	cil			
Kaden L. J. Fraser	Member	Undergraduate Student (at-large)	Business	30-Apr-2025
Vacant	Member	Graduate Student (GFC member)	Vacant	Vacant
Rick Brick	Member	Academic Teaching Staff (A2.1, A2.2) (at-large)	Business	30-Jun-2026
Patrick von Hauff	Member	Support Staff Representative (S1.0, S2.0) (at-large)	Medicine and Dentistry	30-Jun-2025
Denis Lacroix	Member	Librarian (at-large)	Library and Museums	30-Jun-2027
Robert Prybysh	Member	Academic Staff (A) (GFC member)	Business	30-Jun-2027
Vacant	Member	Academic Staff (A) (GFC member)	Vacant	Vacant
Vacant	Member	Academic Staff (A) (GFC member)	Vacant	Vacant
Vacant	Member	Academic Staff (A) (GFC member)	Vacant	Vacant
Christine Hughes	Member	Faculty Dean (D1.1) (GFC member)	Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences	30-Jun-2026
April Viczko	Member	Department Chair	Arts	30-Jun-2027
Non-Voting / Resource Members				
John Lemieux	Member	University Secretary	University Governance	-
Kate Peters	Member	GFC Secretary	University Governance	-
Laura Lucien-Bay	Member	Student Conduct Officer, Student Services	Student Conduct and Accountability	-
Laura Riley	Member	Appeals and Compliance Coordinator	University Governance	-
Michael Bartkus	Member	Director (University of Alberta Protective Services)	University of Alberta Protective Services	-
Laurel Wilkie	Member	Representative from the Office of the Student Ombuds	Office of the Student Ombuds	-
Jeff Rawlings	Member (Delegate)	Associate Vice-President (Information Services and Technology) and CIO (Information Services & Technology)	Information Services and Technology	-
Deanna Davis	Member	Executive Director, Centre for Teaching and Learning	Centre for Teaching and Learning (CTL)	-
Geoff Rode	Member	Director, Residence Occupancy, Life, Education, and Services	University Services and Finance	
Deb Eerkes	Member	Lead, Sexual and Gender-based Violence Response	Provost and Vice-President (Academic)	-

Kate Peters (Committee Coordinator

PLEASE NOTE: For the approved committee membership composition, please view the online "Terms of Reference" documentation, specific to each committee.