A Catalogue of Earth, Space and Environmental Science Groups
 Share
The version of the browser you are using is no longer supported. Please upgrade to a supported browser.Dismiss

 
$
%
123
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ
1
A Catalogue of Groups involved in Earth, Space and Environmental Science Data and Research
2
3
NoNameWeb page/infoReach (National, international)Sector
A(cademic)G(ovt) I(ndustry) P(ublisher)
TopicsKey Contact in RDAEmail
4
Dominantly Earth, Space and Environmental Sciences Data Infrastructure Building Activities
5
1AGU FAIR project
https://eos.org/agu-news/enabling-fair-data-across-the-earth-and-space-sciences
InternationalA, PEarth and Space ScienceShelley StallSStall@agu.org
6
2ESIPhttp://www.esipfed.org/US mainlyGEarth and EnvironmentalErin Robinsonerinrobinson@esipfed.org
7
3EarthCubehttps://earthcube.org/US mainlyAGeosciencesMohan Ramamurthymohan@ucar.edu
8
4USGS Community for Data Integration (CDI)https://www.usgs.gov/cdi/US mainlyGEarth, EnvironmentLeslie Hsulhsu@usgs.gov
9
5OGC Geoscience Domain Working Grouphttp://external.opengis.org/twiki_public/GeoScienceDWG/WebHomeInternationalA,G,IGeoscienceMickael BeaufilsM.Beaufils@brgm.fr
10
6RDA Global Water Information Interest Group (GWIIG) / OGC Hydro Domain Working Grouphttp://external.opengis.org/twiki_public/HydrologyDWG/InternationalA,G,IHydrology / WMOSilvano Pecora; Zaslavsky, Ilya; Tony Boston; Fry, Matthew; Sylvain Grellet
specora@arpae.it
zaslavsk@sdsc.edu
tony.boston@anu.edu.au
mfry@ceh.ac.uk
s.grellet@brgm.fr
11
7AuScopehttp://www.auscope.org.au/AU mainlyA,GEarth and geospatial scienceTim Rawlingtim.rawling@unimelb.edu.au
12
8Terrestrial Ecosystems Research Network (TERN)http://www.tern.org.au/AU mainlyA,GTerrestrial ecosystemsSiddeswara Gurus.guru@uq.edu.au
13
9Integrated Marine Observing System (IMOS)http://imos.org.au/AU mainlyA,GMarineSebastian Mancini
sebastien.mancini@utas.edu.au
14
10European Plate Observing System (EPOS)https://www.epos-ip.org/EU (ESFRI)A, G, IGeosciencesMassimo Coccomassimo.cocco@ingv.it
15
11ENVRIhttp://www.envri.eu/EUA,G,IEnvironment, EarthAri Asmiari.asmi@helsinki.fi
16
12Environmental Data Initiativehttps://environmentaldatainitiative.org/USAEnvironment
17
13Earth Systems Modellinghttp://enes.orgEUAEarth System / ClimateMartina Stockhausestockhause@dkrz.de
18
14Long Term Ecological Research (LTER) Network (Europe)http://www.lter-europe.net/news/ilter-and-geoInternationalALong term environmental research networkJohn Watkinsjww@ceh.ac.uk
19
15Group on Earth Observation (GEO)http://www.earthobservations.org/InternationalGEarth Observation
20
16DataONEwww.dataone.orgInternationalA, G, PEarth and Environ SciRebecca Koskelarkoskela@unm.edu
21
17Data Management Training Clearinghousehttp://dmtraining.esipfed.orgInternationalallRDM EducationNancy Hoebelheinrichnhoebel@kmotifs.com
22
18IGSN e.V.http://www.igsn.orgInternationalA, GEarth, Environ., Space physical samplesKerstin Lehnertlehnert@ldeo.columbia.edu
23
19SeaDataCloudhttps://www.seadatanet.org/About-us/SeaDataCloudInternational, EuropeA, GMarine domain
24
20Swim Drink Fish Canadahttps://www.swimdrinkfish.ca/Canadaenviro non-profit, standards, open data toolsGabrielle Parent-Dolinergabrielle@theswimguide.org
25
21Coalition for Publishing Data in the Earth and Space Sciences (COPDESS)https://copdess.org/InternationalA, G, PLinking Earth and space science data to pubications Kerstin Lehnertlehnert@ldeo.columbia.edu
26
22ClimatePrediction.nethttp://www.climateprediction.netInternationalAClimate Change & CC ImpactDavid Wallom
david.wallom@oerc.ox.ac.uk
27
23Data Tree https://datatree.org.uk/UKA, IData management and curation trainingVicky Lucasv.lucas@the-iea.org
28
24Deep Carbon Observatoryhttps://deepcarbon.netinternational ADeep carbon data collection, management, and analysisMark Parsons, Peter Foxparsom3@rpi.edu, foxp@rpi.edu
29
25NERC Data Centres (CEDA etc.)https://nerc.ukri.org/research/sites/data/
30
26UNESCO IOC IODEhttps://iode.orginternationalA,Gmarine data from UN Member StatesCyndy Chandler, Peter Pissierssenscchandler@whoi.edu, p.pissierssens@unesco.org
31
27Arctic Data Committeehttps://arcticdc.org/InternationalA, GPeter Pulsiferpulsifer@nsidc.org
32
28International Soil Reference and Information Centre (ISRIC)www.isric.orgInternationalSoilFenny van Egmondfenny.vanegmond@wur.nl
33
29Movebankmovebank.org, http://vocab.nerc.ac.uk/collection/MVB/current/InternationalAOn-animal sensor dataSarah Davidsonsdavidson@orn.mpg.de
34
30International Bio-logging Society Data Standardization Working Groupbio-logging.netInternationalA, G, IOn-animal sensor dataSarah Davidsonsdavidson@orn.mpg.de
35
31Environmental Systems Science Data Infrastructure for a Virtual Ecosystem (ESS-DIVE)https://ess-dive.lbl.gov/USAA, GEarth and Environmental Sciences, BiologicalJoan DamerowJoanDamerow@lbl.gov
36
32National Institute of Environmental Health Scienceshttps://www.niehs.nih.govUSGEnvironmental HealthChris Duncanduncancg@niehs.nih.gov
37
33ADC-IARPC-SCADM Vocabularies and Semantics Working Grouphttps://arcticdc.org/activities/core-projects/vocabularies-and-semantics-wgA, GSemantics and vocabularies for all things cryo/polarRuth DuerrRuth.duerr3@gmail.com
38
34Food Systems Implementation Networkhttps://www.go-fair.org/implementation-networks/overview/food-systems/InternationalA,G, IFood Systems (Agriculture and Nutrition)Ben Schaapben.schaap@wur.nl
39
35Code Oceanhttps://codeocean.com/InternationalA, PExecutable enviroments leveraging Docker (Code, Data, Enviroment)Pierre Montaganopierre@codeocean.com
40
36EOSC Lifehttps://elixir-europe.org/news/eosc-life-start
EUA, GLife sciences (inc. biology etc.) FAIR data
41
37Astromaterials Data Systemhttp://www.astromat.orgUSAA, GPlanetary SciencesKerstin Lehnertlehnert@ldeo.columbia.edu
42
38MERIDIAN - Marine Environmental Research Infrastructure for Data Integration and Application Networkhttps://meridian.cs.dal.ca/CanadaAMarine acoustic, open analysis and visualization toolsInes Hesslerines.hessler@dal.ca
43
39ChEESE - Centre of Excellence for Exascale in Solid Earthhttps://cheese-coe.eu/EUA, Geophysics, Hazards (earthquakes, landslides, tsunamis and volcanic eruptions) Someone from Europe
44
40
45
Cross domain integrative groups that include Earth, Space and Environmental Science Data
46
1World Data System (WDS)www.world-data-system.org/InternationalAData StewardshipBob Downs Rorie Edmunds
rdowns@ciesin.columbia.edu
rorie.edmunds@icsu-wds.org
47
2ICSU/ISSU/CODATA Data Integration Commissionhttp://www.codata.org/strategic-initiatives/commission-on-standardsInternationalASimon Hodson
48
3Arctic Data Centerhttps://arcticdata.ioInternationalAData PreservationAmber Buddenaebudden@nceas.ucsb.edu
49
4EISCATwww.eiscat.seInternationalA,GGeospace environmentIngemar Häggström
ingemar.haggstrom@eiscat.se
50
5Belmont Forum e-Infrastructure and Data Managementhttp://www.bfe-inf.org/International, FundersA, GEnvironmental Sciences
51
6GEANT (he pan-European data network for the research and education community)www.geant.orgInternational, EuropeA, GRegional Research and education computer network.Chris Athertonchris.atherton@geant.org
52
7INSPIREhttps://inspire.ec.europa.eu/International, EUGEnvironmental data
53
8CHORUShttp://www.chorusaccess.orgInternationalA G PAll data from funded researchHoward Ratnerhratner@chorusaccess.org
54
9
55
56
57
58
59
60
61
62
63
64
65
66
67
68
69
70
71
72
73
74
75
76
77
78
79
80
81
82
83
84
85
86
87
88
89
90
91
92
93
94
95
96
97
98
99
100
Loading...