Culture Night Host
 Share
The version of the browser you are using is no longer supported. Please upgrade to a supported browser.Dismiss

 
$
%
123
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ
1
Country/Culture
NameEmailKid's Teacher/GradeIdeas or questions about the event (anything you want to know or have in mind)Note
2
SwedenAstrid Henriksson
christy.henriksson@gmail.com
Conroy/4-5Quest
Entries to one table (country) will be put together
3
EcuadorYessenia villacisYesseniavillacis@live.com
Mr. Anderson / 4 grade
Bring some traditional food, activity or game
People from the same country/culture will form a group and can co-ordinate later to host a table.
4
Russia
Kate Kondratyeva, Marie Paramonova
kate.kondratyeva@gmail.com
Ms. Conroy, Mr. Talcott and Mrs. Carter
Is there going to be access to an outlet?
5
Venezuela/Cuba
Adriana Loscher-Blanco
aloscher@gmail.com
Ms. Connor/1ST GRADE
show pictures, music? Tipical things?
6
HungaryErica Towerseshanta@gmail.comHodges
7
TaiwanAngela Leeyangtsun@gmail.comMiller/ 3rdfood okay?
8
ChinaKathy Daidaihh@hotmail.comStine / 3rdTranslate a person's name into Chinese and write it using Chinese Calligraphy art; Chopsticks challenge: use chopsticks to get jellybeans. Is food or tea ok?
How many tables can we have? We may need 3 tables: one for calligraphy, one for food tasting, one for culture presentation.
9
IndiaVijeta Khatrivijetakhatri@gmail.comHecker/2ndI will be partnerning with other Indian parents to host this table
10
MexicoBarbara Ramirezquittl@hotmail.com
Mayer/1st and Morua/3rd
Is food allowed? Is there a common activity (last year was crafts and games)?
Maybe have a small parade with the kids in traditional clothing?
11
VietnamRosaline L.rul1@yahoo.comConroy/4-5Q
12
Pakistan Aisha Salmanaishas.786@gmail.comMr. Hutchinson Can we bring home made food?
13
UKJill Willisonjill-willison@hotmail.com
George/2nd & Rugh/5th
14
IndiaHoney Manglani jhoney.m@gmail.comRedman/KGPartnering with other parent
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
37
38
39
40
41
42
43
44
45
46
47
48
49
50
51
52
53
54
55
56
57
58
59
60
61
62
63
64
65
66
67
68
69
70
71
72
73
74
75
76
77
78
79
80
81
82
83
84
85
86
87
88
89
90
91
92
93
94
95
96
97
98
99
100
Loading...