2018 DLF Forum Dinearound Organizing Doc
 Share
The version of the browser you are using is no longer supported. Please upgrade to a supported browser.Dismiss

 
$
%
123
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
ACDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ
1
2
Restaurant:Vegenation (Vegetarian)Bootlegger (Italian)M Resort Restaurant (At M)Ivy+ Digital Scholarship Group MeetUp (all are welcome) at Tacos & Beer (tacos and beer)Lotus of SiamTBDDLF eResearch Network meetup: Burgers & Brews @ The M Resort (past and current participants welcome) Cornish Pasty (Arts District)
3
Website: https://vegenationlasvegas.com/32705http://bootleggerlasvegas.com/tacosandbeerlasvegas.comThis dinearound is full! If it's good enough for Tony Bourdain and Jet Tila, it's good enough for us: https://lotusofsiamlv.com/https://www.themresort.com/dining/burgers-and-brewshttps://www.cornishpastyco.com
4
Address:616 Carson Ave #120, Las Vegas, NV 89101 7700 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89123
3900 Paradise Rd A, Las Vegas, NV 89169
620 E Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 8911912300 S Las Vegas Blvd, Henderson, NV 8904410 E Charleston Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89104
5
Lead:Andrea WirthNEEDS LEADNEEDS LEADLaura Braunstein Alexis LogsdonJason A. ClarkEmily Lapworth
6
Lead Contact Info:andrea.wirth@unlv.edu; text: 541-602-1628Not really a lead but you can text Chris Day at 401-644-5406 if you want to try to organize a meet up
lrb@dartmouth.edu; @laurabrarian
alogsdon@macalester.eduemily.lapworth@unlv.edu
7
Party of:10810
8
Time of reservation:6:30pm, Tuesday, October 16TBD, Tuesday, October 16TBD, Tuesday, October 166:30pm, Tuesday, October 16TBD, Tuesday, October 16TBD, Tuesday, October 166:30pm, Tuesday, October 166:30pm, Tuesday, October 16
9
Meeting place and time:Leave from the M using carpooling/ride-sharing at 5:45. It will take 25-45 minutes to get to the restaurant so anyone meeting the group at the restaurant should aim for 630.Meet at 6PM the "Self Parking" entrance, past the spa and UPS store on conference floor of M. Lyft pickup is right outside.Ride shareMeet near registration desk by 5:40, leave from the M using carpooling/ride-sharing at 5:45. It will take 25-45 minutes to get to restaurant. The reservation is at 630 under Emily Lapworth.
10
Place your name and email in a restaurant's column to sign up! Alicia Peaker, apeaker@brynmawr.eduEric Stedfeld, eric@nyu.edu Nicky Agate @terrainsvaguesBethany Seeger bseeger@amherst.eduSara Mannheimer, sara.mannheimer@montana.eduRebecca Pattillo rebecca.pattillo@louisville.edu
11
Nicole Fry, nicole.fry@wustl.eduRita Johnston, rjohn211@uncc.eduHoward Silver, hsilver@mit.eduAmber Reichert, amber@virginia.eduMark Bilby; mbilby@fullerton.eduHeather Greer Klein, hklein@duraspace.org
12
Christine Quirion cquirion@mit.eduMeredith Hale, mhale16@utk.eduSuzanne Wones, suzanne_wones@harvard.eduMēgan Oliver, moliver2@mailbox.sc.eduKate Boyd, boydkf@mailbox.sc.eduMeagan Doyle, mdoyle@bowdoin.edu
13
Matthew McKinley matthew.mckinley@ucop.eduChris Day cday2@saic.eduLindsay Whitacre, lindsay_whitacre@harvard.eduLisa Spiro, lspiro@rice.eduMark Sandford, msandford@colgate.edu
14
Travis Lilleberg travis.lilleberg@tufts.eduMatthew Murray thematthewmurray@gmail.comMark Shelstad, mark.shelstad@colostate.eduScout Calvert, calvert4@msu.eduJennifer Bradshaw, jennifer-bradshaw@uiowa.edu
15
Roberto Vargas rvargas1@swarthmore.eduBarb Laufersweiler, blaufers@ou.eduCaitlin Birch, caitlin.birch@dartmouth.eduLaura Schroffel, Lschroffel@getty.eduevan williamson, ewilliamson@uidaho.eduKatherine Ahnberg
ahnberg@pobox.upenn.edu
16
Vitaly Zakuta
vitaly_zakuta@harvard.edu
Eliza Bettinger, ecb4@cornell.eduCathy Aster, caster@stanford.eduJylisa Doney, jylisadoney@uidaho.eduStella Fritzell, sfritzell@brynmawr.edu
17
Angie Beiriger beiriger@reed.eduLiz Milewicz, liz.milewicz@duke.eduSomaly Kim Wu, skimwu@uncc.eduDevin Becker, dbecker@uidaho.edu
18
Laura Wrubel lwrubel@gwu.eduStewart Varner svarner@upenn.eduTeresa Soleau, Tsoleau@getty.eduOlvia Wikle, omwikle@uidaho.eduArcadia Falcone, arcadia@stanford.edu
19
Shaun Akhtar, shaun.y.akhtar@dartmouth.eduChris Kollen (plus guest), kollen@email.arizona.edu Jay Colbert, Jay.colbert@utah.edu
20
we are now full!Emily Jeffres, ejeffres@colgate.edu (I will have my 7 mo. old with me, so will try to stop by if possible.)
21
Matthew Sisk, msisk1@nd.edu
22
Janet Reyes, janet.reyes@ucr.edu
23
Swati Bhattacharyya, swatib@ucr.edu
24
Devin Higgins, higgi135@msu.edu
25
Michele Potter, michelep@ucr.edu
26
Adrienne Canino, acanino@library.rochester.edu
27
Kat Koziar, katherine.koziar@ucr.edu
28
Jason Clark jaclark@montana.edu
29
Colleen Harris, colleen.harris@csuci.edu
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
37
38
39
40
41
42
43
44
45
46
47
48
49
50
51
52
53
54
55
56
57
58
59
60
61
62
63
64
65
66
67
68
69
70
71
72
73
74
75
76
77
78
79
80
81
82
83
84
85
86
87
88
89
90
91
92
93
94
95
96
97
98
99
100
Loading...
Main menu