Community Archives/Project Contact List
Comments
 Share
The version of the browser you are using is no longer supported. Please upgrade to a supported browser.Dismiss

 
$
%
123
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ
1
Community Archive/ProjectContact PersonEmail if Public
Phone if Public
WebsiteLocation
2
Flat Rock Archives
flatrockarchive@att.net
http://www.flatrockarchives.com/ Lithonia,Georgia
3
Asian Pacific American Historical Society
Dick Aquino, President
apahsinfo@gmail.com
404-494-0362
www.facebook.com/APAHSAtlanta, GA
4
Atlanta University Center
Andrea Jackson, Head, Archives Research Center
ajackson@auctr.edu
404-978-2115
www.auctr.eduAtlanta, GA
5
Poarch Band of Creek Indians
Deidra Suwanee Dees, Tribal Archivist
ddees@pci-nsn.gov
(251) 446-2940
http://www.poarchcreekindians-nsn.gov/westminster/archives_records_management.html
Atmore, AL
6
Curtis AppGlen Barnes
glen@mytoursapp.com
http://www.curtisapp.com
Auckland, New Zealand
7
Anomaly ArchivesSMiles Lewishttp://www.anomalyarchives.org/Austin, TX
8
Austin History CenterLaToya Devezin
latoya.devezin@austintexas.gov
512-974-7390
http://library.austintexas.gov/ahc/african-american-community-archivist
Austin, TX
9
Austin History Center
Amanda Jasso, Mexican American Community Archivist
amanda.jasso@austintexas.gov
512-974-7498
http://library.austintexas.gov/ahc/mexican-american-community-archivist
Austin, TX
10
Austin History Center
Asian American Community Archivist
512-974-7394
http://library.austintexas.gov/ahc/asian-american-community-archivist
Austin, TX
11
Austin Music Documentation InitiativeJennifer Hecker
jenniferraehecker@gmail.com
austinmdi.orgAustin, TX
12
Texas After Violence ProjectGabe Solis
gabe@texasafterviolence.org
830-305-2611
http://texasafterviolence.org/Austin, TX
13
Texas Archive of the Moving IMageMadeline MoyaAustin, TX
14
Birmingham Civil Rights Institute
Wayne Coleman, Head of Archives
wcoleman@bcri.org
866-328-9696
www.bcri.orgBirgmingham, AL
15
Desert Island Supply Company (DISCO)
http://www.desertislandsupplyco.com/
Birmingham, AL
16
Interference Archive
info@interferencearchive.org
http://interferencearchive.org/Brooklyn, NY
17
Lesbian Herstory Archives
718-768-DYKE
http://www.lesbianherstoryarchives.org/
Brooklyn, NY
18
Weeksville Heritage CenterAmaka Okechukwu
amaka@weeksvillesociety.org
718-756-5250
http://www.weeksvillesociety.org/what-we-do/
Brooklyn, NY
19
The John Morearty video archive
Sumana Harihareswara
sumanah@panix.com
https://archive.org/details/thejohnmoreartyarchive
California
20
Latino Migration Project
Hannah Gill, Director
hgill@email.unc.edu
919-962-5453
migration.unc.eduChapel Hill, NC
21
King-Henry-Brockington Community Archive of CharlotteJosh Burford
joshua.burford@uncc.edu
7046877121
https://m.facebook.com/CharlottelgbtqArchive/
Charlotte, NC
22
Black Metropolis Research ConsortiumCamille Brewer
bmrc@uchicago.edu
773-702-2388
http://bmrc.uchicago.eduChicago, IL
23
Bronzeville Historical SocietySherry Williams
https://bronzevillehistoricalsociety.wordpress.com/
Chicago, IL
24
Dusable Museum of African American Historyhttp://www.dusablemuseum.org/Chicago, IL
25
Gerber/Hart Library and Archiveshttp://www.gerberhart.org/Chicago, IL
26
Illinois Labor History Society
http://www.illinoislaborhistory.org/
Chicago, IL
27
Kartemquin Filmshttp://kartemquin.com/aboutChicago, IL
28
Leather Archives and Museum
773-761-9200
http://www.leatherarchives.org/home.html
Chicago, IL
29
National Cambodian Heritage Museum and Killing Fields Memorial
http://www.cambodianmemorialmuseum.org/
Chicago, IL
30
Never the Same
neverthesamechicago@gmail.com
http://never-the-same.org/Chicago, IL
31
Shorefront Legacy CenterDino Robinson
shorefront@me.com
847-864-7467
http://www.shorefrontlegacy.org/Chicago, IL
32
South Side Community Arts Center
info@sscartcenter.org
773-373-1026
http://www.sscartcenter.org/mission.html
Chicago, IL
33
The People's Law Officehttp://peopleslawoffice.com/Chicago, IL
34
Choctaw Museum & MBCI Tribal Archives
info@choctaw.org
601-650-1685
www.choctaw.org/culture/museum.htnl
Choctaw, MS
35
MS Delta Chinese Heritage Museum
Emily Jones, Archivist
archives@deltastate.edu
662-846-4780
www.deltastate.edu/msdchm
Cleveland, MS
36
Ah-Tah-Thi-Ki Museum
Dr. Paul Backhouse, Director
paulbackhouse@semtribe.com
(877) 902-1113
www.ahtahthiki.comClewiston, FL
37
Willie Frank LibraryGretchen DeBree
gretchendebree@semtribe.com
863-983-6724
http://www.semtribe.com/Services/TribalLibrary.aspx
Clewiston, FL
38
Rita M. Cacas Foundation, Inc. (Preserving the history of Filipinos in the Washington, DC metropolitan area)
Rita Cacas
RMCF@ritacacas.com
http://rmcacas.foundation/index.html
College Park, MD
39
Archiving South Carolina WomenTravis Wagner
wagnertl@email.sc.edu
https://archivingscwomen.wordpress.com
Columbia, SC
40
Compton Historical SocietyTony HicksCompton, CA
41
Warmamas / University of Miami Special Collections
Patricia Sowers / Beatrice Skokan
warmamas@gmail.com
305-284-3580
http://www.warmamas.com/#!contact/c1d94
Coral Gables FL
42
Cuban Heritage Collection (University of Miami Libraries)Mei Mendez
meimendez@miami.edu
http://library.miami.edu/chcCoral Gables,FL
43
Mayme Clayton Library and Museumhttp://www.claytonmuseum.org/Culver City, CA
44
Archiving Police ViolenceJarrett Drake
http://www.archivingpoliceviolence.org/
Digital Archive
45
Baltimore Uprising
http://baltimoreuprising2015.org/
Digital Archive
46
Citizens Police Data Projecthttp://cpdb.co/findingsDigital Archive
47
Digital Transgender ArchiveKJ Rawson
https://www.digitaltransgenderarchive.net
Digital Archive
48
Documenting Fergusonhttp://digital.wustl.edu/ferguson/Digital Archive
49
Mukurtu CMS
Dr. Kim Christen Withey
kachristen@wsu.edu
http://mukurtu.org/about/Digital Archive
50
Queer Zine Archive ProjectMilo Millermilo@qzap.orghttp://www.qzap.orgDigital Archive
51
South Asian American Digital Archive
Samip Mallick and Dr. Michelle Caswell
info@saada.org
212-259-8055
https://www.saada.org/Digital Archive
52
#BlackLivesMatter Twitter Data CollectionsEd Summers
http://timemapper.okfnlabs.org/edsu/blacklivesmatter
Digital Project
53
Kids in Birmingham 1963Ann Jimerson
kidsinbirmingham1963@gmail.com
http://kidsinbirmingham1963.org/
Digital project
54
La Historia Society
Lahistoriamuseum@hotmail.com
(626) 279 -1954
http://www.lahistoriasociety.org/El Monte, CA
55
Oregon Country Fair ArchivesTerry Baxter
terryx66@hotmail.com
971-218-0606
Eugene, OR
56
OmekaSharon Leonsleon@gmu.edu
703-993-3831
http://omeka.org/Fairfax VA
57
LocalWikiVicky Knoxvicky@localwiki.orghttps://localwiki.org/Global/Digital
58
Kate Sharpley LibraryJessica Moran
info@katesharpleylibrary.net
http://www.katesharpleylibrary.net
Grass Valley, CA
59
Alex Haley Museum and Interpretive Center
Richard S. Griffin, Director
alexhaleymuseum@bellsouth.net
731-738-2240
www.alexhaleymuseum.orgHenning, TN
60
Dorothy Scott Osceola Memorial LibraryDavid Blackard
davidblackard@semtribe.com
954-989-6840
http://www.semtribe.com/Services/TribalLibrary.aspx
Hollywood, FL
61
Sexual Minorities ArchiveBen Power
https://www.facebook.com/Sexual-Minorities-Archives-117351321685599
Holyoke, MA
62
Charles Botts Memorial ArchivesRalph Lasher
mccr@airmail.net
(713) 861-9149
www.resurrectionmcc.orgHouston, TX
63
Gulf Coast Archive and Museum of GLBT HistoryJudy Reeves, Chairchair@gcam.org
832-722-5785
gcam.orgHouston, TX
64
Houston Asian American Archive
Anne Chao, Project Manager
haaa@rice.edu
713-348-3163
chaocenter.rice.edu/haaaHouston, TX
65
Indie Preserveshttp://www.indiepreserves.info/Houston, TX
66
Immokalee Reservation Library
Natasha Willoughby
natashawilloughby@semtribe.com
863-657-3400
http://www.semtribe.com/Services/TribalLibrary.aspx
Immokalee, FL
67
Southeast Asian Archive, UC-IrvineThuy Vo Dang
thuy.vodang@uci.edu
http://seaa.lib.uci.edu/Irvine, CA
68
Jena Band of Chochtaw IndiansCheryl Smith, Chief
info@jenachoctaw.org
318-992-2717
www.jenachoctaw.orgJena, LA
69
Casa de Culturas/Inland Mexican Heritage
http://mexicanheritage.yolasite.com/
Joshua Tree, CA
70
History Harvesthttp://historyharvest.unl.edu/Lincoln, NE
71
Flat Rock Archives
Johnny Waits, President
flatrockarchive@att.net
770-797-5625
www.flatrockarchives.comLithonia, GA
72
Mosaic Templars Cultural Center
Sericia Cole, Director
sericia@arkansasheritage.org
501-683-3591
www.mosaictemplarscenter.com
Little Rock, AR
73
"Dig Where We Stand"Dr. Andrew Flinna.flinn@ucl.ac.uk
https://www.ucl.ac.uk/dis/people/andrewflinn
London UK
74
Center for the Study of Political Graphics
310-397-3100
http://www.politicalgraphics.org/Los Angeles, CA
75
June Mazer Lesbian Archives
http://www.mazerlesbianarchives.org/
Los Angeles, CA
76
ONE National Gay and Lesbian Archives at USCLos Angeles, CA
77
Social and Public Art Resource Center (SPARC)Pilar Castillo Los Angeles, CA
78
Southern California Library for Social Studies and ResearchYusuf Omowale
omowale@socallib.org
(323) 759-6063
http://www.socallib.org/Los Angeles, CA
79
Transgender Living ArchivesKelly Besser
kellybesser@library.ucla.edu
Los Angeles, CA
80
Visual CommunicationsAbe Ferrerabe@vconline.orghttp://www.vconline.org/Los Angeles, CA
81
Houma Language ProjectHali Dardar
halitohouma@gmail.com
Louisiana
82
LGBT+ Archives Project of Louisianahttp://www.lgbtarchivesla.org/Louisiana
83
LGBT+ Archives Project of Louisiana
Frank Perez, President
info@lgbtarchivesla.org
504-236-5898
http://www.lgbtarchivesla.org/
Louisiana
84
#therealUW Twitter Data CollectionsSamantha AbramsMadison, WI
85
Goodman to Garver
http://grad.geography.wisc.edu/garver/omeka/
Madison, WI
86
National Civil Rights Musuem
Terri Lee Freeman, President
vajamu@civilrightsmuseum.org (Veda Ajamu, Ex. Asst. to President)
901-521-9699
www.civilrightsmuseum.orgMemphis, TN
87
Cuban Genealogy Club of Miamisecretary@cubangenclub.orgwww.cubangenclub.orgMiami, FL
88
The Black Archives
baf@theblackarchives.org
786-708-4610
http://www.theblackarchives.org/
Miami, FL
89
Collaborative Archive from the African Diaspora (CAAD)Beatrice Skokan
bskokan@miami.edu
305-284-3580
http://caad.library.miami.edu/Miami, Florida
90
Scott-Carver Historical Center / Univeristy of Miami Office of Civic & Community Engagement / University of Miami Special CollectionsRobin Bachin / Beatrice Skokanbskokan@miami.edu305-284-3580http://communityjusticeproject.com/media/2016/4/28/the-scott-carver-files-residents-gather-to-memorialize-the-pastMiami, Florida
91
Fisk University
Chantel Clark, Special Collections Librarian
cclark@fisk.edu
615-329-8646
http://www.fisk.edu/academics/library/special-collections-and-archives
Nashville, TN
92
Association of Tribal Archives, Libraries and Museums
Susan Feller, President
susan@atalm.org
405-401-8293
http://www.atalm.org/national
93
Yale Community Voices ArchiveCarol Chiodo
carol.chiodo@yale.edu
New Haven, CT
94
Vietnamese American Young Leaders of New Orleans
Minh Nguyen, Executive Director
minhnguyen@vayla-no.org
504-253-6000
www.vayla-no.orgNew Orleans, LA
95
Xavier University
Irwin Lachoff, Associate Archivist
ilachoff@xula.edu
504-520-7655
http://www.xula.edu/library/archives.php
New Orleans, LA
96
Culture in Transithttp://www.mnylc.org/cit/New York, NY
97
Educating Harlem Digital CollectionAnsley Erickson
erickson@tc.columbia.ed
educatingharlem.cdrs.columbia.edu/omeka/
New York, NY
98
LGBT Community Center National History Archive
archive@gaycenter.org
212.620.7310
https://gaycenter.org/archivesNew York, NY
99
Puerto Rican Community Archives, NJHRIC at the Newark Public Library
Yesenia Lopez & Elizabeth Parker
ylopez@npl.org; eparker@npl.org
973-733-4791
njhric.npl.orgNewark, NJ
100
Museum of Impact / Activist Love LettersMonica Montgomery
museumofimpact@gmail.com
917-603-8118
www.museumofimpact.orgNYC
Loading...
 
 
 
Sheet1