SMDM Montreal Dinners with Experts
 Share
The version of the browser you are using is no longer supported. Please upgrade to a supported browser.Dismiss

 
$
%
123
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXY
1
SMDM MONTREAL DINNERS WITH EXPERTS
2
Enjoy a fun evening of local cuisine and activities with your SMDM peers! Sign up here in advance as seats are first come first serve. Check back in the next week as new dinners are being planned and will be posted to this page.
3
All Events are self-pay. Meet in hotel lobby 20 minutes before your scheduled dinner time.
4
Sunday, October 14, 2018Tuesday, October 16, 2018
5
Dinner 1 - Academia, Industry, and Other Career PathsDinner 1 - Decision Psychology - DINNER FULL
6
Hosts: Steve KymesHosts:Olga Kostopoulou and Martine Nurek
7
Restaurant:L'OriginalRestaurant:Les Enfants Terribles
8
Address:479 Rue Saint Alexis, Montréal, QC H2Y 2N7, CanadaAddress:1 Place Ville Marie Entrée, Boulevard Robert-Bourassa, Montreal, Quebec H3B 4S6, Canada
9
Yelp review:ReviewYelp review:Review
10
Dinner Time:8:30 PMDinner Time:8:00 PM
11
Notes:Notes:
12
13
5 Seats Maximum5 Seats Maximum
14
NameContact e-mailNameContact e-mail
15
1Janet Panoch Jpanoch@iu.edu1Dale SteeleDale_Steele@brown.edu
16
22Courtney Williamscourtneyphillips@uabmc.edu
17
3Curtis Theisctheis@savvysherpa.com3Gabrielle Rocquegrocque@uabmc.edu
18
4William Hallwilliam.hall@ubc.ca4Monica Aswaniaswani@uab.edu
19
5Aisha Langford5
20
THIS DINNER IS FULL.
21
Dinner 2 - Medical Publishing and Peer Review - DINNER FULLDinner 2 - Dinner with the Karaoke Experts - DINNER FULL
22
Hosts:Robert GolubHosts:Ankur Pandya and Karen Kuntz
23
Restaurant:Les Enfants TerriblesRestaurant:Wienstein & Gavinos
24
Address:1 Place Ville Marie Entrée, Boulevard Robert-Bourassa, Montreal, Quebec H3B 4S6, CanadaAddress:1434 Crescent St, Montreal, QC H3G 2B6, Canada
25
Yelp review:ReviewYelp review:Review
26
Dinner Time:8:30 PMDinner Time:7:30 PM
27
Notes:Notes:
28
29
5 Seats Maximum9 Seats Maximum
30
NameContact e-mailNameContact e-mail
31
1Matt Pappaspappasm@ccf.org1Michal Hornýmichal.horny@emory.edu
32
2François-Xavier Houdefrancois-xavier.houde@inesss.qc.ca2Kate Lofgrenklofgren@g.harvard.edu
33
3Gabrielle Rocquegrocque@uabmc.edu3Beth Schafferelisabeth.schaffer@ucdenver.edu
34
4Courtney Williamscourtneyphillips@uabmc.edu4Samantha Clarkclarks7@uw.edu
35
5Lisa Pollacklpollack@wustl.edu5Allison Portnoyaportnoy@mail.harvard.edu
36
THIS DINNER IS FULL.6Ashley Leechashley.leech@vanderbilt.edu
37
Dinner 3- How to Think About Policy Decisions in Health 7Alton Russellaltonr@stanford.edu
38
Hosts:Murray Krahn8Jinyi Zhujinyi_zhu@g.harvard.edu
39
Restaurant:Wienstein & Gavinos9François-Xavier Houdefrancois-xavier.houde@inesss.qc.ca
40
Address:1434 Crescent St, Montreal, QC H3G 2B6, CanadaTHIS DINNER IS FULL.
41
Yelp review:ReviewDinner 3 - Shared Decision Making & Decision Aids: From Development to Implementation - DINNER FULL
42
Dinner Time:8:30 PMHosts:Michael Pignone
43
Notes:Restaurant:Brasserie 701
44
Address:701 Côte de la Place d'Armes, Montréal, QC H2Y 2X6, Canada
45
9 Seats MaximumYelp review:Review
46
NameContact e-mailDinner Time:7:30 PM
47
1Madhu Vulimirimadhu.vulimiri@duke.eduNotes:
48
2Huey Fen Chenhfenchen@umich.edu
49
3Tran Doantrandoan@umich.edu5 Seats Maximum
50
4Caleb Easterlyeaste080@umn.eduNameContact e-mail
51
5Praveen Thokala p.thokala@sheffield.ac.uk 1Joel Tsevat
52
6Giovanni Malloymalloyg@stanford.edu2Liz Yihsy2111@columbia.edu
53
7Jovian Julienjovan.julien@gatech.edu3
54
8Monica Aswaniaswani@uab.edu4
55
9Alton Russellaltonr@stanford.edu5
56
57
THIS DINNER IS FULL.THIS DINNER IS FULL.
58
Dinner 4 - Using Patient Narratives - How? Why? When? - DINNER FULL
59
Hosts:Victoria Shaffer
60
Restaurant:BierMarkt Pub
61
Address:1221 René-Lévesque Blvd W, Montreal, QC H3G 1T1, Canada
62
Yelp review:Review
63
Dinner Time:8:15 PM
64
Notes:
65
66
6 Seats Maximum
67
NameContact e-mail
68
1Jeff DeWittdewittjr@med.umich.edu
69
2Melissa Basile Mbasile2@northwell.edu
70
3Aaron Schereraaron-scherer@uiowa.edu
71
4Kevin Riggskriggs@uab.edu
72
5Caleb Easterlyeaste080@umn.edu
73
6Kate Chankchubert@iupui.edu
74
THIS DINNER IS FULL.
75
76
Dinner 5 - Mind-Body Medicine and Simulation Modeling
77
Hosts:James Stahl and Tanya Bentley
78
Restaurant:BierMarkt Pub
79
Address:1221 René-Lévesque Blvd W, Montreal, QC H3G 1T1, Canada
80
Yelp review:Review
81
Dinner Time:8:15 PM
82
Notes:
83
84
6 Seats Maximum
85
NameContact e-mail
86
1Curtis Theisctheis@savvysherpa.com
87
2Tal Leemortalleemor@gmail.com
88
3
89
4Zach Riversriver317@umn.edu
90
5
91
6
92
93
94
95
Karaoke Event at Pang Pang Karaoke
96
Hosts:Ankur Pandya and Karen Kuntz
97
Karaoke:Pang Pang Karaoke
98
Location:1226 Rue Mackay, Montreal, QC, H3G 2H4, Canada
99
Karaoke Time:10:00 PM
100
Notes:Cost will be about $15 - $25 per person. The group will look to reserve a private room(s).
Loading...
Main menu