Schedule 2016-2017
 Share
The version of the browser you are using is no longer supported. Please upgrade to a supported browser.Dismiss

 
View only
 
 
ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ
1
2
Meeting #11: February 2017
3
Presenter #1 Choose Theme
Intersections of Religious Studies and Education in the American Heartland
The first of three regional conferences (American Heartland; American West; American South) during the 2017-18 academic year exploring and developing points of contact between the fields of Education & Religious Studies. Conferences are intended primarily for current graduate students but recent graduates, as well as serious undergraduates, are encouraged to both attend as well as to submit abstracts under the call for papers.
4
Presenter #1 Choose Date
Wed. Feb 22
5
Presenter #1 Choose Time
12 pm PST / 1 pm MST / 2 pm CST / 3 pm EST / 8 pm GMT / 9 pm CET
6
FacilitatorLeif Bergerud
7
Presenter 1's Name<Insert name>
8
Presenter 2's Name<Insert name>
9
Presenter 3's Name<Insert name>
10
11
12
Meeting #12: March 2017
13
Presenter #1 Choose Theme
Practitioner's Perspective: Public School Teachers Share Classroom Experiences
John Camardella and Seth Brady are two high school teachers in Illinois who are rising stars in the field of religious literacy education. They have been absolutely critical to the NCSS-AAR project to develop a framework for religious studies. Besides their very successful world religions classes with amazing enrollment, they’re forging new paths in the field. Seth is a policy advocate in Illinois who helped pass a global studies certificate for high school students. John leads a groundbreaking adult religious literacy education course for the parents of his students.
14
Presenter #1 Choose Date
Tue. March 14
15
Presenter #1 Choose Time
3 pm PST / 4 pm MST / 5 pm CST / 6 pm EST / 11 pm GMT / 12 am CET
16
FacilitatorBen Marcus
17
Presenter 1's NameJohn Camardella
18
Presenter 2's NameSeth Brady
19
20
21
22
Meeting #13: April 2017
23
Presenter #1 Choose Theme
<Insert theme><add description of theme/topic here>
24
Presenter #1 Choose Date
Thur. April 6
25
Presenter #1 Choose Time
9 am PST / 10 am MST / 11 am CST / 12 pm EST / 5 pm GST / 6 pm CET
26
Facilitator<Insert name>
27
Presenter 1's Name<Insert name>
28
Presenter 2's Name<Insert name>
29
Presenter 3's Name<Insert name>
30
31
32
Meeting #14: April 2017
33
Presenter #1 Choose Theme
<add description of theme/topic here>
34
Presenter #1 Choose Date
35
Presenter #1 Choose Time
12 pm PST / 1 pm MST / 2 pm CST / 3 pm EST / 8 pm GMT / 9 pm CET
36
Facilitator<Insert name>
37
Presenter 1's Name
38
Presenter 2's Name<Insert name>
39
Presenter 3's Name<Insert name>
40
41
42
IN-PERSON MEETING: Saturday, April 29, 2017 at 8:00 AM
43
For those of you who are attending the annual meeting of the American Education Research Association, please join us for breakfast at 8:00 am at Denny's located one block from the conventation center at 903 E Commerce St, San Antonio, TX 78205
44
45
46
Meeting #15: May 2017
47
Presenter #1 Choose Theme
Responding to Religious Diversity and Literacy in Classical EducationThis session will detail the measures that can be implemented to foster religious literacy and diversity in non-sectarian Classical curricular model.
48
Presenter #1 Choose Date
Thur. May 18
49
Presenter #1 Choose Time
3 pm PST / 4 pm MST / 5 pm CST / 6 pm EST / 11 pm GMT / 12 am CET
50
Facilitator
51
Presenter 1's NameTimothy Hall, Ph.D.
52
Presenter 2's Name<Insert name>
53
Presenter 3's Name<Insert name>
54
55
56
Meeting #16: June 2017
57
Presenter #1 Choose Theme
Religious literacy from community groupsThis session will discuss how groups outside of the traditional school setting, such as the Kaur Foundation, has worked with schools and teachers to promote religious literacy, specifically on Sikhism.
58
Presenter #1 Choose Date
Wed. June 7
59
Presenter #1 Choose Time
9 am PST / 10 am MST / 11 am CST / 12 pm EST / 5 pm GST / 6 pm CET
60
FacilitatorW. Y. Alice Chan
61
Presenter 1's NamePritpal Ahluwalia
62
Presenter 2's Name<Insert name>
63
Presenter 3's Name<Insert name>
64
65
66
Meeting #17: June 2017
67
Presenter #1 Choose Theme
American Education Research Association - Proposal CollaborationProposals for the American Education Research Association annual meeting are due July 24th. Bring your ideas to this meeting to discuss with colleagues, get feedback, and find collaborators to propose sessions and panels. By working together we can present a set of strong proposals for next year's meeting and get the word out about the great work members of the Collaborative are doing around religion and education.
68
Presenter #1 Choose Date
Tue. June 27
69
Presenter #1 Choose Time
12 pm PST / 1 pm MST / 2 pm CST / 3 pm EST / 8 pm GMT / 9 pm CET
70
FacilitatorKate Soules
71
Presenter 1's Name<Insert name>
72
Presenter 2's Name<Insert name>
73
Presenter 3's Name<Insert name>
74
75
76
77
78
79
80
81
82
83
84
85
86
87
88
89
90
91
92
93
94
95
96
97
98
99
100
Loading...
 
 
 
Spring / Summer 2017
Summer / Fall 2016