ASMSA Clubs & Organizations 2017-18
 Share
The version of the browser you are using is no longer supported. Please upgrade to a supported browser.Dismiss

 
View only
 
 
ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZAAABAC
1
ASMSA Clubs & Organizations 2017-18
2
OrganizationsDescriptionMeeting Days/TimeLocationStudent ContactEmailSponsorEmail
3
Student Government AssociationBuilding community and being a voice for the student body.General Assemblies - Tues. 6:00pm; bi-weekly.ChapelZane Colvincolvinz18@asmsa.orgBriana Crowecroweb@asmsa.org
4
ASMSA CheerPromote school spirit, programs, etc. Perform cheers, chants, and dances throughout the school year.Tues from 4:00 - 5:00pm & 9:00 -9:50pm; weekly.Chapel/CourtyardElizabeth Solledersolledere18@asmsa.org
5
Kylie Kneekneek18@asmsa.org
6
Future Business Leaders of AmericaLocal chapter, competes in regionals and nationals.TBA; twice a month.CSE2Kristie Glassglasskr18@asmsa.orgCarl Frankfrankc@asmsa.org
7
Fellowship of Christian StudentsProvide students with weekly bible studies, interact with fellow students on campus and in the Hot Springs community.Thurs. 9:00pm; weekly.ChapelLily Ann Easleyeasleyl18@asmsa.orgRaynetta Newtonnewtonr@asmsa.org
8
Joshua Laylayj18@asmsa.org
9
Grandma's ClubProvide an area where students can learn or teach small skills related to Home Econmics (since this class is not offered). Each month will focus on a different skill, such as: knitting, baking, etc.Wed 5:45pm; monthly.Club RoomLily Ann Easleyeasleyl18@asmsa.org
10
Katherine Evansevansk18@asmsa.org
11
Young DemocratsPromote and active interest in local, state, and national political process aligned with the state Young Democrats.Mon immediately after class; weekly.Comp Lab AChristopher Jaegarjaegarc18@asmsa.orgBryan Adamsadamsb@asmsa.org
12
Drama ClubGive a crerative and organized outlet for students interested in drama. At the end of the year/semester the objective of this club will be to produce a play for all students and faculty to enjoy.Mon 4:15; weekly.Humanities LoungeMcKenzie Lewislewism18@asmsa.org
13
Fighting Game ClubTo facilitate a sense of community and promote self betterment through friendly competition using competition.Fri or Sat 1:00pm; weekly.Student Union or Club RoomBranson Smithsmithb18@asmsa.orgAlex Browningbrowninga@asmsa.org
14
Guitar ClubProvide a time where students can gather to enjoy the workings of guitar. As well as, be a place where students can learn/play the guitar together.Tues 6:00pm; weekly.TBAReed McCollummccollumw18@asmsa.org
15
Copmuter Science ClubDo computer science activities.TBA; weekly.Nicholas Sewardsewardn@asmsa.org
16
Robotics TeamCome together using the branch of technology that deals with the design, construction, operation, and application of robots, and then compete! TBA; weekly.
17
Quiz BowlPractice for and compete in Quiz Bowl tournaments.Tues and Thurs 11:45pm; weekly.TBASabrina Jonesjoness18@asmsa.orgCaleb Grishamgrishamc@asmsa.org
18
Model UNProvide opportunities for students to participate in a simulation of the UN general assembly where they will debate with other students from across the state.Tue 4:00pm; weekly.Ron Luckowluckowr@asmsa.org
19
Beta ClubProvide opportunities for students to distingush themselves through academic competitions at a state conferences. It will also allow students to provide community service.1st and 3rd Thurs of the month 4:00pm; bi-weekly.World Studies RoomSabrina Jonesjoness18@asmsa.org
20
Botany & ZoologyPromote appreciation of animals and plants at ASMSA including education and service.Mon (A,B) immediately after class; weekly.Room 2207Alyssa Easterlingeasterlinga18@asmsa.orgJon Ruehle, PhDruehlej@asmsa.org
21
Swing DanceTeach, practice, and perform swing dance.Mon/Wed 9:00pm; weekly.Chapel/CourtyardGeorgianna Powellpowellg18@asmsa.orgKayla Rooproopk@asmsa.org
22
Joshua Laylayj18@asmsa.org
23
Geology ClubAttain knowledge about geology, and the geology of Hot Springs.Thurs 6:30pm; monthly.BoardroomGeorgianna Powellpowellg18@asmsa.orgLindsey Waddell, PhDwaddelll@asmsa.org
24
Allie Austinaustina18@asmsa.org
25
Chess ClubExperienced and beginner players come together to practice and refine their skills.Thurs 12:00pm; weekly.Computer Lab ANicholas Jaegarjaegarn18@asmsa.orgNeil Oatsvall, Ph. Doatsvalln@asmsa.org
26
Tabletop ClubChance for students to meet and participate in pen and paper games.Sat 1:00 - 3:00pm; weekly.Club RoomPhilip Plouchplouchp18@asmsa.orgXander Andersonandersonx@asmsa.org
27
ASMSA Interact Rotary ClubCommunity outreach program.Thurs 4:10pm; weekly.BoardroomJessica Nunnnunnj18@asmsa.orgErnestine Rossrosse@asmsa.org
28
ADAPTEncourage the community to bridge the gaps of knowledge and understanding bewtween different cultures.Tues 4:00pm; monthly.TBAGeorgianna Powellpowellg18@asmsa.orgPatrycja Krakowiak, PhDkrakowiakp@asmsa.org
29
Isabella Bolling-Waglerbolling-wagleri18@asmsa.org
30
Human Rights ClubInform and educate the community on human rights related issues.Thurs 12:00pm; weekly.Club RoomSavannah Jamesjamess18@asmsa.orgBrian Isbellisbellb@asmsa.org
31
ASMSA Step TeamLearn step routines for competitions and pleasure.Mon 6:00pm; weekly.ChapelKyarha Meadows-Russellmeadows-russellk18@asmsa.orgValerie Carpentercarpenterv@asmsa.org
32
Henna For HelpTeaching culture and fashion for a cause! Students will receive henna art, and 50% of the proceeds will go to charities local and national! Members will learn and help apply henna!Tues/Wed; weekly.TBABushra Sardarsardarb18@asmsa.orgRoxanne Eastereasterr@asmsa.org
33
Riddhi Modi modir18@asmsa.org
34
Fuel Up to Play 60Students led health, fitness, and leadership organization that is sponsored by the NFL and NDC to promote healthy eating and getting 60 minutes of physical activity a day. TBATBAAustin Brighambrighama18@asmsa.org
35
Debate ClubProvide a space for students to convene to discuss contriversal issues in a respectful manner, prepare for organized debates, and if permitted travel to other schools to engage in debates under the orginization of the national forensic league.Wed 4:15, weekly.Club Room Josiah Dalencourtdalencourtj18@asmsa.orgNikki Kennedykennedyn@asmsa.org
36
Ukulele ClubAllow people to gather together and play ukulele. Also teach other people how to play the ukulele.Tues 12:00pm; weekly.Ms. Kennedy Room (5th Floor Admin)Nikki Pastorpastorn18@asmsa.org
37
Student Wellness AssociationUsing the wellness modeule, student led discussions and activities will help to increase the wellness and awareness of health related issues of the ASMSA student body.Thurs 12:15pm; weekly.Club Room/Nurse's OfficeKatherine Evansevansk18@asmsa.orgLisa Whitewhitel@asmsa.org
38
Isabella Bolling-Waglerbolling-wagleri18@asmsa.org
39
Poker ClubOrganize students who want to learn strategies in poker through instruction, and practice in a informal way on a monthly basis.Sat 7:00pm; monthly.CafeteriaNicholas Jaegarjaegarn18@asmsa.orgJosh Ulreyulreyj@asmsa.org
40
Artemis ClubBringing student together through a computer adventure named Artemis. It is a spaceship bridge simulator that allows 6 individuals to work together as a team to complete missions.Tues 6:00-7:00pm or 9:00-9:50pm, weekly.Peach RoomElijah Fellingfellinge18@asmsa.comDeana Hugheshughesd@asmsa.org
41
42
43
44
45
46
47
48
49
50
51
52
53
54
55
56
57
58
59
60
61
62
63
64
65
66
67
68
69
70
71
72
73
74
75
76
77
78
79
80
81
82
83
84
85
86
87
88
89
90
91
92
93
94
95
96
97
98
99
100
Loading...
 
 
 
Sheet1