ABCD
1
Roles & ResponsibilitiesQualificationsEmail
2
Senior Leadership Team
3
Andy FraserPrincipalPGCert of Ed, Higher Dip tchg, Adv Dip Tchgafs@otakicollege.school.nz
4
Marion Lumley, Deputy PrincipalDeputy PrincipalBSc, Dip Tchg, ATCL Speech and Dramamlm@otakicollege.school.nz
5
Hamish Wood, Deputy PrincipalDeputy PrincipalBSc (Hons), Dip Tchg hwd@otakicollege.school.nz
6
Ian McMillan, Business ManagerBusiness Managerimm@otakicollege.school.nz
7
8
Deans
9
Janice BrownPastoral Team Leader, Year 9 DeanBEd, Dip Tchgjbn@otakicollege.school.nz
10
Megan Nelson-LatuYear 7&8 Dean
Curriculum Leader of Year 7&8
BEd, PGDipLitEdmnl@otakicollege.school.nz
11
Natasha SimpsonYear 10 & 11 DeanDip Exercise Science, BEd, PGDipEd, MEdnsp@otakicollege.school.nz
12
Anne HaganYear 12 & 13 DeanDip HSc, BA, Dip Tchg ahg@otakicollege.school.nz
13
14
Curriculum Leaders
15
Stephen AitkenDigital Technologies
Head of ICTS, Relief Coordinator
BA, Dip Tchgsat@otakicollege.school.nz
16
Joanna DevanePerforming Arts
Teacher of Music, Teacher of Mathematics
B.Mus, Dip Tchg, LTCL (Flute)jdv@otakicollege.school.nz
17
Coline DiverMathematicsBSc, Dip Tchg (Post Grad)cdv@otakicollege.school.nz
18
Chris GeorgettiTechnology
Teacher In Charge Physics, Health and Safety Representative
BE (Hons), Dip Tchg (Post Grad)cgt@otakicollege.school.nz
19
Gillian GordonJapanese
TIC Japanese year 7 to 13, TC Distance Education
BA, Dip Tchgggd@otakicollege.school.nz
20
Karen HamiltonVisual ArtsDip Fine Arts, Dip Tchgkhm@otakicollege.school.nz
21
Dawn HirschbergScience
Teacher of Science and Chemistry, Laboratory Manager, Laboratory Technician
BSc, Dip Tchgdhb@otakicollege.school.nz
22
Calliope KennedySENCOB. Ed, (Hon)ckn@otakicollege.school.nz
23
Maharata Nikora-DavisTe Reo MāoriBE, Dip Kaihoe Whakangungu Waka, Dip Māturanga Māori, Dip Tchg (Post Grad)mnd@otakicollege.school.nz
24
Marcia OhlsonHealth & Physical EducationBSR, GradDipTchgmos@otakicollege.school.nz
25
Stephanie PuttTransition
Careers Advisor, STP and STAR Coordinator, Teacher of Gateway
Dip PE, Dip Tchg, Dip Career Guidancespt@otakicollege.school.nz
26
Penny QuinnSocial SciencesB Tchg, Higher Dip in Edpqn@otakicollege.school.nz
27
Jessica TorleyEnglishMaster of Public Policy, BA (Hons) English, BA English/Italian, Dip Tchg, Dip Māoritanga, Dip Tchg Italian, Poupou Karangajty@otakicollege.school.nz
28
29
Teachers
30
Luciana AbriataTeacher of MathematicsBA, Post Grad Dip Tchnglar@otakicollege.school.nz
31
Louise ConwellTeacher of Year 7 & 8, Yr 7 & 8 Home Economics BEdlcw@otakicollege.school.nz
32
Tamsin Dashfield-SpeightTeacher of Dance and DramaBA (Hons), PG Dip Tchgtds@otakicollege.school.nz
33
Benita De KockTeacher of TechnologyDip Edbdk@otakicollege.school.nz
34
Julie DowneyTeacher of Social StudiesBA Applied Visual Imaging, Post Grad Dip Tchngjdn@otakicollege.school.nz
35
Seuga FrostTeacher of Y7-9 Science, Teacher of Y7-10 Health and Physical EducationBA, Dip Tchgsfs@otakicollege.school.nz
36
Destine Haeata KukuTeacher of Year 7 & 8, Development of Tikanga Maori, Yr 7 & 8, MandarinBEd, Poupou Karanga, Language Teaching Certificatedht@otakicollege.school.nz
37
Evan HuntTeacher of ICTBSc (Computer Sci), Dip Music Production & Performance, Post Grad Dip Tchngeht@otakicollege.school.nz
38
Valerie LeesTeacher of English and Social SciencesBA, BEd, MEd, Cert Learner Support Teamvls@otakicollege.school.nz
39
Avatar LoorpargTeacher of EnglishBA, MA, Dip Tchg, Dip Esol, Dip Edalg@otakicollege.school.nz
40
Lisa Missen (on maternity leave)Teacher of Dance, DramaBA, Dip Tchg, Dip Development Studies (Post Grad)lms@otakicollege.school.nz
41
Sean O'LearyTeacher of Year 7 & 8, Teacher of Year 10 EnglishBA, Dip Tchgsol@otakicollege.school.nz
42
Ashley PerfectTeacher of Biology, Science & HorticultureBHortSci, Dip Tchgapf@otakicollege.school.nz
43
Kent PollardTeacher in Charge of Outdoor EducationBSp&EXsci, Post Grad Dip Sec Edkpl@otakicollege.school.nz
44
Manupiri RikihanaTeacher of Te Reo and Physical EducationB.Tchg - Māori Medium, Dip.H&SE mrk@otakicollege.school.nz
45
Ronita SharmaTeacher of Teacher of Biology, Science & MathematicsBSc (Hons), Grad BEdrsm@otakicollege.school.nz
46
Christelle SpiesSpecialist ORS TeacherB.Ed.Psych csp@otakicollege.school.nz
47
Te Tahi TakaoTeacher of TechnologyBDA (Bachelor of Design & Art), Dip MA (Māori Arts), PPMR (Dip Computers), Dip Hr (Animation), PW (Bachelor of Teaching), PpPT (Cert Fitness)ttt@otakicollege.school.nz
48
Alison TennantTeacher of Year 7&8B.Ed, Dip Tchatn@otakicollege.school.nz
49
Sam WardTeacher of Physical Education, Outdoor Education, Manukura GPSBSpEx, Dip Tchg (Post Grad), PG Cert in Applied Practice (Digital & Collaborative Learning)swd@otakicollege.school.nz
50
Siniece WilliamsonTeacher of Year 7 & 8, Teacher of Year 9 MathematicsBTchgswl@otakicollege.school.nz
51
52
Guidance
53
Jo McInerneyGuidance CounsellorBPhEd, DipTchng, Postgrad Dip Counsellingjmi@otakicollege.school.nz
54
Janine MoodyCounselling Supportjmd@otakicollege.school.nz
55
56
Learning Support Coordinators/
Tautoko Akoranga
57
Ricki BakerB.Ed, Dip Tchg, Te Puāwaitanga o te Reo, Dip Specialist Bilingual Tchg (Post Grad), Poupou Mātauranga Rorohiko (Part 1 & 2), Certificate in Mauri Ora, Dip Te Aupikitanga ki te Reo Kairangi, Dip Te Pinakitanga ki te Reo Kairangi, Poutāhū Whakaakoranga (Post Grad)rib@otakicollege.school.nz
58
Kate Lindsay BA (Hons), Dip Teaching, LTCL ( speech and drama ), TEFOL, Post Grad in Business Enterprisekly@otakicollege.school.nz
59
60
International
61
Tania Te Kira-GlensorInternational Department Co-ordinatorttk@otakicollege.school.nz
62
63
Teacher Aides
64
Lee BainTeacher Aidelbn@otakicollege.school.nz
65
Rachel EsslemontTeacher Aiderel@otakicollege.school.nz
66
Tara-Leigh HarrisTeacher Aide
67
Phillipa JonesTeacher Aide
68
Natasha MillsTeacher Aide
69
Telesia Nelson-LatuTeacher Aide
70
Tania Te Kira-GlensorTeacher Aidettk@otakicollege.school.nz
71
72
Administration
73
Fiona IrvineAbsence Manager, Office Administrator, Chromebook Administration, School Nurse
74
Jude RasmussenStudent Centre, Accounts Payablejrs@otakicollege.school.nz
75
Vivienne WhitePrincipal’s SecretaryBA (Hons)vwt@otakicollege.school.nz
76
77
Caretaker
78
Colin RiceCaretakercrc@otakicollege.school.nz
79
80
ICTS Support
81
Stefan HaweaICTS Technician
82
Ray NicksonICTS TechnicianPhD (Computer Science)rnk@otakicollege.school.nz
83
84
Itinerant Music TeachersRoles & ResponsibilitiesQualificationsEmail
85
To be appointedPiano
86
Carylann MartinVoicecmr@otakicollege.school.nz
87
Milton MatehaereGuitar, Bass, Drumsmmt@otakicollege.school.nz
88
89
Library
90
Sue McMillanLibrarianNZLACertsmm@otakicollege.school.nz
91
92
Sports Director
93
Kirsty DoyleSports Directorkdl@otakicollege.school.nz
94