ABCD
1
Roles & ResponsibilitiesQualificationsEmail
2
Senior Leadership Team
3
Andy FraserTumuaki | PrincipalPGCert of Ed, Higher Dip tchg, Adv Dip Tchgafs@otakicollege.school.nz
4
Hamish WoodTumuaki Tuarua | Deputy PrincipalBSc (Hons), Dip Tchg hwd@otakicollege.school.nz
5
Jarrad PorimaTumuaki Āwhina | Assistant Principal & Head of Pastoral Team, Acting Curriculum Leader, Social SciencesBA, Dip Tchgjpr@otakicollege.school.nz
6
Ian McMillan, Business ManagerKaiwhakahaere Matua | Business Managerimm@otakicollege.school.nz
7
Keremihana HekeKaitohutohu Mātauranga Māori | Mātauranga Māori Integration Specialistkhk@otakicollege.school.nz
8
Dawn HirschbergPou Taituarā Tohu Haikura | Principal's NCEA Nominee
Curriculum Leader, Science
BSc, Dip Tchgdhb@otakicollege.school.nz
9
Jessica TorleyPou Te Ara Poutama | NPDL Development Leader
Curriculum Leader, English
Master of Public Policy, BA (Hons) English, BA English/Italian, Dip Tchg, Dip Māoritanga, Dip Tchg Italian, Poupou Karangajty@otakicollege.school.nz
10
Kaihautū Kaiārahi | Deans
11
Megan Nelson-LatuYear 7- 9 Kaihautū | Dean
Curriculum Leader of Year 7&8
BEd, PGDipLitEdmnl@otakicollege.school.nz
12
Jude BroughtonYear 10 & 11 Kaihautū | DeanDip Exercise Science, BEd, PGDipEd, MEdjbt@otakicollege.school.nz
13
Coline DiverYear 12 & 13 Kaihautū | Dean
Curriculum Leader of Mathematics
BSc, Dip Tchg (Post Grad)cdv@otakicollege.school.nz
14
Curriculum Leaders
15
Joanna DevanePerforming Arts
Teacher of Music, Teacher of Mathematics
B.Mus, Dip Tchg, LTCL (Flute)jdv@otakicollege.school.nz
16
Chris GeorgettiTechnology
Teacher In Charge Physics, Health and Safety Representative
BE (Hons), Dip Tchg (Post Grad)cgt@otakicollege.school.nz
17
Gillian GordonJapanese
TIC Japanese year 7 to 13, TC Distance Education
BA, Dip Tchgggd@otakicollege.school.nz
18
Karen HamiltonVisual ArtsDip Fine Arts, Dip Tchgkhm@otakicollege.school.nz
19
Evan HuntDigital Technologies and Computer ScienceBSc (Computer Sci), Dip Music Production & Performance, Post Grad Dip Tchngeht@otakicollege.school.nz
20
Rachael KneepkensSENCOBEd, Bilingual Diploma of Education, Cert Adult & Tertiary Tchgrkk@otakicollege.school.nz
21
Valerie LeesTeacher of English and Social SciencesBA, BEd, MEd, Cert Learner Support Teamvls@otakicollege.school.nz
22
Marcia OhlsonHealth & Physical EducationBSR, GradDipTchgmos@otakicollege.school.nz
23
Stephanie PuttTransition
Careers Advisor, STP and STAR Coordinator, Teacher of Gateway
Dip PE, Dip Tchg, Dip Career Guidancespt@otakicollege.school.nz
24
Penny Quinn (On Leave)Social SciencesB Tchg, Higher Dip in Edpqn@otakicollege.school.nz
25
Teachers
26
Tamsin Dashfield-SpeightTeacher of Dance and DramaBA (Hons), PG Dip Tchgtds@otakicollege.school.nz
27
Benita De KockTeacher of TechnologyDip Edbdk@otakicollege.school.nz
28
Gail DewarSpecialist Teacher, Te Puna ArohaB.Ed, Dip Tchg, Te Ahu o te Reo Māori Level 2, CEN, Cert in Animal Assisted Therapygdw@otakicollege.school.nz
29
Alan FlawsTeacher of MathematicsBA, PG Dip Tchgaflrl@otakicollege.school.nz
30
Emma FothergillTeacher of Year 7 & 8BA, TESOL Cert, Cert in Te Reo Māori, GradDipTchgefg@otakicollege.school.nz
31
Seuga FrostTeacher of Y7-9 Science, Teacher of Y7-10 Health and Physical EducationBA, Dip Tchgsfs@otakicollege.school.nz
32
Destine Haeata KukuTeacher of Year 7 & 8, Development of Tikanga Maori, Yr 7 & 8, MandarinBEd, Poupou Karanga, Language Teaching Certificatedht@otakicollege.school.nz
33
Anne HaganTeacher of Home Econimics and ChildcareDip HSc, BA, Dip Tchg, PpPT (Certificate in Physical Wellbeing)ahg@otakicollege.school.nz
34
Keremihana HekeTe Kahui Tokotoko o Otaki Community of Learning (Across
Community) Teacher

khk@otakicollege.school.nz
35
Amy JefferiesTeacher of Year 7 & 8BA, GradDipTchgajf@otakicollege.school.nz
36
Caleb LipinskiTeacher of Mathematics and Physical EducationBEd, Dip Tchgclp@otakicollege.school.nz
37
Sean O'LearyTeacher of English and Social StudiesBA, Dip Tchgsol@otakicollege.school.nz
38
Ashley PerfectTeacher of Biology, Science & HorticultureBHortSci, Dip Tchgapf@otakicollege.school.nz
39
Kent PollardTeacher in Charge of Outdoor EducationBSp&EXsci, Post Grad Dip Sec Edkpl@otakicollege.school.nz
40
Katera Rikihana-TukerangiTeacher of Te Reokrt@otakicollege.school.nz
41
Te Tahi TakaoTeacher of TechnologyBDA (Bachelor of Design & Art), Dip MA (Māori Arts), PPMR (Dip Computers), Dip Hr (Animation), PW (Bachelor of Teaching), PpPT (Cert Fitness)ttt@otakicollege.school.nz
42
Sapphire Taylor Teacher of Year 7 & 8BA, GradDip Sci, GradDip Tchngstl@otakicollege.school.nz
43
Genevieve VineTeacher of English and TechnologyB.A, PGDip in Education (Secondary Field-Based), PGDip in Education (Guidance and Counselling)
gvn@otakicollege.school.nz
44
Sam WardTeacher of Physical Education, Outdoor Education, Manukura GPSBSpEx, Dip Tchg (Post Grad), PG Cert in Applied Practice (Digital & Collaborative Learning)swd@otakicollege.school.nz
45
Siniece WilliamsonTeacher of Year 7 & 8, Teacher of Year 9 MathematicsBTchgswl@otakicollege.school.nz
46
Guidance
47
Jo McInerneyGuidance CounsellorBPhEd, DipTchng, Postgrad Dip Counsellingjmi@otakicollege.school.nz
48
Janine MoodyCounselling Supportjmd@otakicollege.school.nz
49
Learning Support Coordinators/
Tautoko Akoranga
50
Ricki BakerB.Ed, Dip Tchg, Te Puāwaitanga o te Reo, Dip Specialist Bilingual Tchg (Post Grad), Poupou Mātauranga Rorohiko (Part 1 & 2), Certificate in Mauri Ora, Dip Te Aupikitanga ki te Reo Kairangi, Dip Te Pinakitanga ki te Reo Kairangi, Poutāhū Whakaakoranga (Post Grad)rib@otakicollege.school.nz
51
Andre Kneepkins akk@otakicollege.school.nz
52
International
53
Tania Te Kira-GlensorInternational Department Co-ordinatorttk@otakicollege.school.nz
54
Andre KneepkinsHomestay Co-ordinatorakk@otakicollege.school.nz
55
Teacher Aides
56
Lee BainTeacher Aidelbn@otakicollege.school.nz
57
Rachel EsslemontTeacher Aiderel@otakicollege.school.nz
58
Hayley GraceTeacher Aide
59
Tara-Leigh HarrisTeacher Aide
60
Phillipa JonesTeacher Aide
61
Natasha MillsTeacher Aide
62
Administration
63
Fiona IrvineAbsence Manager, Office Administrator, Chromebook Administration, School Nursefiv@otakicollege.school.nz
64
Jude RasmussenStudent Centre, Accounts Payablejrs@otakicollege.school.nz
65
Tania Te Kira-GlensorAdministration Manager, Te Puna Arohattk@otakicollege.school.nz
66
Vivienne WhitePrincipal’s SecretaryBA (Hons)vwt@otakicollege.school.nz
67
Caretaker
68
Colin RiceCaretakercrc@otakicollege.school.nz
69
ICTS Support
70
Ray NicksonICTS TechnicianPhD (Computer Science)rnk@otakicollege.school.nz
71
Itinerant Music TeachersRoles & ResponsibilitiesQualificationsEmail
72
VacancyPiano
73
Hannah GoodinVoicehgd@otakicollege.school.nz
74
Milton MatehaereGuitar, Bass, Drums
75
Library
76
Sue McMillanLibrarianNZLACertsmm@otakicollege.school.nz
77
Sports Director
78
Kirsty DoyleSports Directorkdl@otakicollege.school.nz