ABCD
1
Roles & ResponsibilitiesQualificationsEmail
2
Senior Leadership Team
3
Andy FraserPrincipalPGCert of Ed, Higher Dip tchg, Adv Dip Tchgafs@otakicollege.school.nz
4
Marion Lumley, Deputy PrincipalDeputy PrincipalBSc, Dip Tchg, ATCL Speech and Dramamlm@otakicollege.school.nz
5
Hamish Wood, Deputy PrincipalDeputy PrincipalBSc (Hons), Dip Tchg hwd@otakicollege.school.nz
6
Jarrad PorimaAssistant Principal & Senior DeanBA, Dip Tchgjpr@otakicollege.school.nz
7
Ian McMillan, Business ManagerBusiness Managerimm@otakicollege.school.nz
8
Deans
9
Megan Nelson-LatuYear 7&8 Dean
Curriculum Leader of Year 7&8
BEd, PGDipLitEdmnl@otakicollege.school.nz
10
Jude BroughtonYear 9&10 Deanjbt@otakicollege.school.nz
11
Jarrad PorimaActing Year 11&12 DeanDip Exercise Science, BEd, PGDipEd, MEdjpr@otakicollege.school.nz
12
Coline DiverYear 13 Dean
Curriculum Leader of Mathematics
BSc, Dip Tchg (Post Grad)cdv@otakicollege.school.nz
13
Curriculum Leaders
14
Joanna DevanePerforming Arts
Teacher of Music, Teacher of Mathematics
B.Mus, Dip Tchg, LTCL (Flute)jdv@otakicollege.school.nz
15
Chris GeorgettiTechnology
Teacher In Charge Physics, Health and Safety Representative
BE (Hons), Dip Tchg (Post Grad)cgt@otakicollege.school.nz
16
Gillian GordonJapanese
TIC Japanese year 7 to 13, TC Distance Education
BA, Dip Tchgggd@otakicollege.school.nz
17
Karen HamiltonVisual ArtsDip Fine Arts, Dip Tchgkhm@otakicollege.school.nz
18
Mereana HenareTe Reo MāoriHigher DipTchg,
Poutahu Whakaakoranga - Year 1 Masters
mhn@otakicollege.school.nz
19
Dawn HirschbergScience
Teacher of Science and Chemistry, Laboratory Manager, Laboratory Technician
BSc, Dip Tchgdhb@otakicollege.school.nz
20
Evan HuntDigital Technologies and Computer ScienceBSc (Computer Sci), Dip Music Production & Performance, Post Grad Dip Tchngeht@otakicollege.school.nz
21
Rachael KneepkensSENCOBEd, Bilingual Diploma of Education, Cert Adult & Tertiary Tchgrkk@otakicollege.school.nz
22
Marcia OhlsonHealth & Physical EducationBSR, GradDipTchgmos@otakicollege.school.nz
23
Stephanie PuttTransition
Careers Advisor, STP and STAR Coordinator, Teacher of Gateway
Dip PE, Dip Tchg, Dip Career Guidancespt@otakicollege.school.nz
24
Penny QuinnSocial SciencesB Tchg, Higher Dip in Edpqn@otakicollege.school.nz
25
Jessica TorleyEnglishMaster of Public Policy, BA (Hons) English, BA English/Italian, Dip Tchg, Dip Māoritanga, Dip Tchg Italian, Poupou Karangajty@otakicollege.school.nz
26
Teachers
27
Luciana Abriata (on maternity leave)Teacher of MathematicsBA, Post Grad Dip Tchnglar@otakicollege.school.nz
28
Tamsin Dashfield-SpeightTeacher of Dance and DramaBA (Hons), PG Dip Tchgtds@otakicollege.school.nz
29
Benita De KockTeacher of TechnologyDip Edbdk@otakicollege.school.nz
30
Alan Flaws (LTR for Luciana Abriata)Teacher of MathematicsBA, PG Dip Tchngaflrl@otakicollege.school.nz
31
Emma FothergillTeacher of Year 7 & 8BA, TESOL Cert, Cert in Te Reo Māori, GradDipTchgefg@otakicollege.school.nz
32
Seuga FrostTeacher of Y7-9 Science, Teacher of Y7-10 Health and Physical EducationBA, Dip Tchgsfs@otakicollege.school.nz
33
Destine Haeata KukuTeacher of Year 7 & 8, Development of Tikanga Maori, Yr 7 & 8, MandarinBEd, Poupou Karanga, Language Teaching Certificatedht@otakicollege.school.nz
34
Anne HaganTeacher of Home Econimics and ChildcareDip HSc, BA, Dip Tchg, PpPT (Certificate in Physical Wellbeing)ahg@otakicollege.school.nz
35
Simon HarrisTeacher of Technologyshr@otakicollege.school.nz
36
Amy JefferiesTeacher of Year 7 & 8BA, GradDipTchgajf@otakicollege.school.nz
37
Valerie LeesTeacher of English and Social SciencesBA, BEd, MEd, Cert Learner Support Teamvls@otakicollege.school.nz
38
Sean O'LearyTeacher of English and Social StudiesBA, Dip Tchgsol@otakicollege.school.nz
39
Ashley PerfectTeacher of Biology, Science & HorticultureBHortSci, Dip Tchgapf@otakicollege.school.nz
40
Kent PollardTeacher in Charge of Outdoor EducationBSp&EXsci, Post Grad Dip Sec Edkpl@otakicollege.school.nz
41
Hugh Shields Teacher of Social SciencesBA, PG Dip Tchg hsdrl@otakicollege.school.nz
42
Christelle SpiesSpecialist ORS TeacherB.Ed.Psych csp@otakicollege.school.nz
43
Te Tahi TakaoTeacher of TechnologyBDA (Bachelor of Design & Art), Dip MA (Māori Arts), PPMR (Dip Computers), Dip Hr (Animation), PW (Bachelor of Teaching), PpPT (Cert Fitness)ttt@otakicollege.school.nz
44
Sapphire Taylor Teacher of Year 7 & 8BA, GradDip Sci, GradDip Tchngstl@otakicollege.school.nz
45
Andy ThornTeacher of Digital Technologies and Computer ScienceBTECHND, DipTchgath@otakicollege.school.nz
46
Sam WardTeacher of Physical Education, Outdoor Education, Manukura GPSBSpEx, Dip Tchg (Post Grad), PG Cert in Applied Practice (Digital & Collaborative Learning)swd@otakicollege.school.nz
47
Siniece WilliamsonTeacher of Year 7 & 8, Teacher of Year 9 MathematicsBTchgswl@otakicollege.school.nz
48
Guidance
49
Jo McInerneyGuidance CounsellorBPhEd, DipTchng, Postgrad Dip Counsellingjmi@otakicollege.school.nz
50
Janine MoodyCounselling Supportjmd@otakicollege.school.nz
51
Learning Support Coordinators/
Tautoko Akoranga
52
Ricki BakerB.Ed, Dip Tchg, Te Puāwaitanga o te Reo, Dip Specialist Bilingual Tchg (Post Grad), Poupou Mātauranga Rorohiko (Part 1 & 2), Certificate in Mauri Ora, Dip Te Aupikitanga ki te Reo Kairangi, Dip Te Pinakitanga ki te Reo Kairangi, Poutāhū Whakaakoranga (Post Grad)rib@otakicollege.school.nz
53
Kate Lindsay BA (Hons), Dip Teaching, LTCL ( speech and drama ), TEFOL, Post Grad in Business Enterprisekly@otakicollege.school.nz
54
International
55
Tania Te Kira-GlensorInternational Department Co-ordinatorttk@otakicollege.school.nz
56
Teacher Aides
57
Lee BainTeacher Aidelbn@otakicollege.school.nz
58
Rachel EsslemontTeacher Aiderel@otakicollege.school.nz
59
Hayley GraceTeacher Aide
60
Tara-Leigh HarrisTeacher Aide
61
Phillipa JonesTeacher Aide
62
Natasha MillsTeacher Aide
63
Telesia Nelson-LatuTeacher Aide
64
Hezron TaulapapaTeacher Aide
65
Tania Te Kira-GlensorTeacher Aidettk@otakicollege.school.nz
66
Teresa WallaceTeacher Aide
67
Administration
68
Fiona IrvineAbsence Manager, Office Administrator, Chromebook Administration, School Nursefiv@otakicollege.school.nz
69
Jude RasmussenStudent Centre, Accounts Payablejrs@otakicollege.school.nz
70
Vivienne WhitePrincipal’s SecretaryBA (Hons)vwt@otakicollege.school.nz
71
Caretaker
72
Colin RiceCaretakercrc@otakicollege.school.nz
73
ICTS Support
74
Stefan HaweaICTS Technician
75
Ray NicksonICTS TechnicianPhD (Computer Science)rnk@otakicollege.school.nz
76
Itinerant Music TeachersRoles & ResponsibilitiesQualificationsEmail
77
Duncan HaynesPiano
78
Hannah GoodinVoicehgd@otakicollege.school.nz
79
Milton MatehaereGuitar, Bass, Drums
80
Library
81
Sue McMillanLibrarianNZLACertsmm@otakicollege.school.nz
82
Sports Director
83
Kirsty DoyleSports Directorkdl@otakicollege.school.nz